4.30 - 4.32

10 people like this.

19,330 comment(s). Last comment by mf 6 days ago

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-01 22:37 | Report Abuse

If you are a newbie
Do not have your own strategy to invest
Please do not follow my kampung style investing strategy
It is just a talk 3 talk 4
So what i said is not a buy call

If you are not a newbie, then it is just for your reading pleasure
Nothing more, nothing less.

Posted by SimonLee76 > 2018-05-02 01:49 | Report Abuse

Are a lot of investors hesitant to trade because of GE14?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-02 09:31 | Report Abuse

yes,

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

1. G14
2. traders take petronm as a full refinery like Hengyuan

a day when they see and agree it is not exactly ,
petronm is more stable
then Petronm will stand on its own feet

Posted by SimonLee76 > 2018-05-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

Will increase crude oil price hurt petron's margins since our oil price have remain the same when world crude oil is 62$ but now its already near 68$ ?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

don't worry
the refinery know better than us to protect their margin
there is a mechanism to hedge the fluctuation of oil price to stabilize the profit margin
the petrol station is a fix margin operation , 5 cents per litre, more you sell more you earn
why worry ?
if you talk about worry , then hengyuan should worry more , not petronm

Posted by SimonLee76 > 2018-05-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks a lot i agree with what you said.
Now very curious to look at the outcome of election. Oil price are sure to sour up around 20 cents.
i wonder how would the govmen react to it. Will they give subsidies or change the fuel price system whoever the government is.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

BN win , then we win in share market
PH win , then we win a new Malaysia

why worry ?

whoever win, the smart one won't die

let's those rely on the gov worry more

I want PH, a new Malaysia is my dream

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-05-02 12:22 | Report Abuse

wah....petronm become new ph reban ka? come come...light blue kaki come here...all come here...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-02 12:33 | Report Abuse

if A wins , then we win here
If B wins , then we win there

this is called hedging

you don't know meh.....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-02 12:36 | Report Abuse

PH is a newbie
BN is old hand

if PH rules the country and BN takes the role of watchdog , then it is perfect for the rakyat for the coming 5 years

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-02 12:39 | Report Abuse

opportunity never knocks twice

ini kali lah.....

kasi 2 barisan bergilir-gilir memerintah negara demi kebaikan rakyat dan negara

now or never.

Mahathir already 93 tahun

mana ada 2 kali 93 in one's life

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-05-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

beter ph win. market open down, then i can sapu

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-02 15:09 | Report Abuse

Yes, better PH win

Mahathir already 93
Mana ada 2 kali 93 in one's life

Vote for a new Malaysia

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-05-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

bought 7.70

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-02 17:52 | Report Abuse

Trulyinvest,

You should buy hengyuan
Hengyuan more volatile than petronm
I scare you may get stuck here like halite

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-05-02 17:55 | Report Abuse

Halite > May 2, 2018 05:52 PM | Report Abuse

Trulyinvest,

You should buy hengyuan
Hengyuan more volatile than petronm
I scare you may get stuck here like halite
==========

that is a good one.

Posted by SimonLee76 > 2018-05-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

still cant beat SAPNRG (5218) in terms of volatility.

edison5351

236 posts

Posted by edison5351 > 2018-05-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

i heard kyy buying HY again coz it close green in afternoon,

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-05-02 18:09 | Report Abuse

Dun wory tomorow,ito wil lock in profit first. Wil sapu kau,kau after ge n may,report

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-02 18:36 | Report Abuse

I happy to see petronm goes up tomorrow
Hope you make money tomorrow

Good lucks

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-05-02 20:15 | Report Abuse

Halite
Buy petm sure got money
Tomorrow buying big & holding
U good man & make sense to me
Make 25k then I run

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-05-03 08:42 | Report Abuse

Halite
Petm today 8..... something watch la

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-05-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

sold all 7.84. thx

Posted by SimonLee76 > 2018-05-03 10:19 | Report Abuse

Things look good today with increase price and a healthy amount of volume

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

i am happy to see Petronm moving up this morning
But......
Not a single cent goes to my pocket

Posted by SimonLee76 > 2018-05-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

Well buying and selling it on the same week or day isn’t called investing anyways. It’s called speculating . Investing is mostly talking about long term. A wise man once said that you can allocate 10% of your money into such things and consider it as mad money . Because it’s human nature to gamble

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

thanks for joining me to keep this forum alive

Posted by Jaya > May 3, 2018 08:42 AM | Report Abuse

Halite
Petm today 8..... something watch la

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-03 10:44 | Report Abuse

simonlee76,

well said

value investing is long term business
but waiting is a very boring job
so ....
I buy petronm as my wife and keep at home
I buy hengyuan and sapnrg as my girlfriend keep in the car

the different is

buy petronm must win , no win no sell
buy hengyuan and sapnrg is practising riding on the tide
can win also can lose
a short term play
or
hit and run
luck play an important part here
win, then win happily
lose, then lose willingly

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-05-03 14:46 | Report Abuse

The market as reported in the Star is jittery due to the impending elections. Lots of money to be made and lost. It's do or die.

Posted by SimonLee76 > 2018-05-03 15:37 | Report Abuse

So why not just endure the rough tides and wait for the calmer seas after election.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

what election lah...
what jittering market lah...
but
what I see
it is always more and more car moving on the road, so there is more and more demand for the petrol
if you do not see more and more bicycle moving in the highway, then Petronm will still doing well
Petronm never want to scare you
it is always you that think too much
created a lot of fear to scare yourself

learnt?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

nowadays many great sifu are charging you subscription to sell tips to you
do not hope that they will share with you their homeworks free of charge in i3

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

many great sifu choose to stay silent
now the forum is dominated by naysayers
who are spreading misleading information and fear to confuse you

when the good is sleeping , the evil will play the fool

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

luckily you still remain in petrom forum
here there is halite
here you will constantly receive the motivation not to be defeated by your own distress

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-05-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

Halite
Today only got good Makan
U my Sifu who make sense to me & simplify things , easy for us commoners to understand
We vote Harapan la

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2018-05-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

Petron has limited upside. Be cautious. Invest in counter which has lower risk and higher potential gain

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1975669769428631&id=1971580826504192

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

limited upside !

1 week , 1 month or 1 year ?

don't simply talk lah.......

Posted by Carson Teor > 2018-05-03 18:03 | Report Abuse

Petronm cash flow from operation is RM347million that is RM1.28 per share which is very good, if you multiply by 10, it should be worth RM12.8

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-03 18:03 | Report Abuse

petronm has limited free float shares

a simple good news will push the price sky high

similarly,

a simple bad news will cause the price to drop like no tomorrow

judging on what you observed on the road

upside is more likely than downside

so it is worthwhile to wait

like KYY said:

if after 3 years you see the price goes up 300% , then it is equivalent to gain 100% per year

good or no good to wait

abn10

358 posts

Posted by abn10 > 2018-05-03 18:03 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally limited downside risk. Technically still negative. But for a long term, the price is quite a bargain plus additional dividend. If u want to daytrade or swing, u are welcome to speculate on pennystock

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-05-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

so can not simply talk here
petronm is a long holding of many great sifu
they will bring your grandfather out from the grave to slap you if you are trying to mislead people here

abn10

358 posts

Posted by abn10 > 2018-05-04 14:01 | Report Abuse

Yes @halite thats what i meant. I was talking to those speculators who very kecoh like all stocks have the same game. If want to goreng can go to pennystock

Posted by Carson Teor > 2018-05-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

petronm is dirt cheap at this price, we should be happy to keep buying

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-05-04 18:23 | Report Abuse

Halite
This abn10 make noise like he clever one only in this forum
To invest is to enjoy and steal some money from time to time
Don’t invest to live

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-05-05 22:21 | Report Abuse

Will klci gap up if bn win less than two third majority?

abn10

358 posts

Posted by abn10 > 2018-05-05 22:51 | Report Abuse

@jaya i am actually replying on @bull post regarding the upside limited

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-05-06 18:32 | Report Abuse

Halite
We buy tomorrow & day after
Who win election also we sure make money my sifu
abn10 you also buy la we make sure
Wait for drop in the morning first

Posted by SimonLee76 > 2018-05-07 10:42 | Report Abuse

Regardless of the outcome, this country still needs energy to run

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-05-07 11:46 | Report Abuse

there may be (& I hope not) a black swan event after the election results are announced & the market becomes a total wreck.