4.30 - 4.32

10 people like this.

19,330 comment(s). Last comment by mf 6 days ago

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-05 07:17 | Report Abuse

下跌股:Petron大马RM6支撑
79点看 2018年4月5日
Petron大马(PETRONM,3042,主板工业产品股)日线股价趋势,于4月4日进入一段调整走势,陷入一段短期调整趋势时,跌破8.00令吉后,以7.01令吉报收,按日跌1.19令吉或14.51%,近期料会在6.00至7.00令吉间取得应有的支撑。

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 08:50 | Report Abuse

Petronm has very limited free float, a simple strong buy or sell will move the price a lot

There is no surprise it dropped RM1. 19 yesterday and it can go up RM2. 00 today

Moreover there is a good news to be announced soon which is a strong catalyst to move the price sky high.
I trust the management
The performance of the company tells everything , see the year to year results . the management is indeed very efficient and doing a good job
So I strongly believe the 14B expansion plan that the management said earlier must be a good news. this amount is more than 6 times current worth, so it is reasonable to say the growth it will bring about if not proportionally 6 times then it also can be at least a 3 or 4 times .
With this in mind, I would like to repeat what I had said earlier , there is no reason petronm can not be traded at the price of petdag. So my TP remain RM18

KYY: When there is good news, investors rush in to buy the stock until it is overpriced. When there is bad news, shareholders rush to dump their holdings as if there is no more tomorrow.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 08:55 | Report Abuse

Petronm has strong fundamental
Petronm has good news
we don't know when the buyers will rush in
But, sure there is a day they will

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-04-05 09:02 | Report Abuse

BOUGHT some Petronm @ the 7.20 open.

Posted by sonyangel > 2018-04-05 09:10 | Report Abuse

bought 7.15 to average out...for long term indeed.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

Fortune favour those who dare to do what others dare not

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-05 09:16 | Report Abuse

very good chance for those hvnt sell yet

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 09:16 | Report Abuse

I also topped up some this morning

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-04-05 09:20 | Report Abuse

SOLD 1/2 my Petron @ 7.50

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

sold all la.. hold half for wat...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 09:37 | Report Abuse

why should I sell petronm, if i have no gain?

why should I sell petronm if I know petronm is paying me 25 cents dividend

why should I sell petronm if I know petronm has no borrowing

why should I sell petronm if I know petronm has hundred millions of cash

why should I sell petronm if I know petronm can generate more income

why should I sell petronm if I know the PE is just 5

why should I sell petronm if I know EV/FCF tell me it is a cash cow

why should I sell petronm if I know the earning is consistent

why should I sell petronm if I know very soon there is a good news to push the price higher

why should I sell petronm if I can get better dividend next year

why should i sell petronm if I know petdag is selling at 20

why should I sell petronm if I know 2018 earning must be better than 2017

why should I sell if others are fearful

why should I sell when others have no money to buy but want to

why should I sell ?

I can't find any reason why I should sell now ?

please tell....

1 simple reason will do

but

do not talk xxxx

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 09:44 | Report Abuse

Rich and successful man like to share with you how to make more money

Poor and loser man like to spread fear

Both the poor and rich man are lonely

Because

Not many believe what they said.

So

Do not behave like a rich man

Do not behave like poor man

Be a truthful man

You are a happy man

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 09:53 | Report Abuse

Do not tell me how much you had made, there are people made more than you

Do not tell me how much you had lost, there are people lost more than you

Do not tell me how pandai are you, there are people more pandai than you

Do not tell me how stupid are you, there are people more stupid than you

Trulyinvest, do not tell me you learnt or not learnt , because it is none of my business

Understand?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

Make money is important

Makes funs to make you day happy is even more important

You busy make money

I busy make my day happy

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

Have money and want more money your life is dark

Have money and make your day happy, your life is a bright

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

What is real?
What is unreal?

Real = unchanged
Unreal= changing

So do not be disturbed by the price up and down. It is unreal
Believe you can sell at 18 latest by next year is real

abn10

358 posts

Posted by abn10 > 2018-04-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

Ups and downs are normal, moreover the price drops doesnt reflect petronm fundamental value. It is just the case of the fear sentiment.

Soon when investors become rational, the price will be adjusted to its value. I think this is the year to accumulate.

Risk depends on how u assess the particular industry or stock, and it may vary from one another. Some people bought at 8.5 knowing that this is the risk he can bare, some bought at 10, some bought at 7, somehow they surely know that one day the price will likely priced to what it should be and that is when the market is normal again.

Now is just the market overreact. Me myself didnt buy this stock yet, but that doesnt mean i dont believe at this stock, i am waiting for the smart money to flow in and this is my risk i ready to make, and even if its drop when i buy, i prepared for it.

I guess halite did the same too, long term investors must put emotion aside and dont let it affect your judgement. One thing for sure, this company is profitable in a long run.

I am here not making the buy or sell call but heard enough with those who calling this stock will continue to plunge is understatement without clear verification.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

Buy Petronm as your wife ,
keep at home ,
forget about it
buy more when the price is cheap
but never chase high with OPM
forget the price you first buy
expensive you can make it cheap
cheap you can make it expensive
execute your plan well
buy when you should buy
sell when you should sell
when you have chosen a right stock
trading to make money is simple
you make it difficult because you want to win the whole world
learn the success of the super investor
did he bought all the thousand counters
stay focus at your most love
market is full of uncertainties
changing everyday
stay undisturbed
do not bother about the trade war
do not bother about the tussle between BN and PH
do not worry the market crash or not crash
you still need a safe place to park your money
create more wealth
to tell yourself
you may be old
but not senile
you are young
very pandai
some choose the gold
some choose properties
some choose bank
and
I CHOOSE PETRONM

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

WB : if you are not willing to hold the shares for10 years , then you should not hold it for 10 minutes.

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-04-05 13:33 | Report Abuse

Halite - Good advice - you're the Shakespere of the capital markets!

Hohup

376 posts

Posted by Hohup > 2018-04-05 13:37 | Report Abuse

Honestly i will b worried when people start overpromoting a stock ;)

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

I do not feel guilty to tell you Petronm is a good buy now.
why?
the price is cheap and the prospect is there .
if you are not lazy ,the facts and data are there to see
you can easily prove me wrong if I am trying to mislead you
did I come here to tell stories when the price is high
NO!
that is the time you are a great sifu not me

Hohup: Honestly i will b worried when people start overpromoting a stock ;)
05/04/2018 13:37

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-04-05 16:46 | Report Abuse

No!No!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-05 17:30 | Report Abuse

the pump in pump and dump refers to pumping of fake news and fake forecasts. Not to the intentions because everyone has the intention to make money

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-05 18:06 | Report Abuse

qqq3,

I do not question the intention to make money
There is good intention
There is bad intention
There is genuine
There is not genuine
..... more

When the intention is different,
the story is different

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2018-04-05 21:38 | Report Abuse

The problem with this counter is not about earning, but low dividend payout ratio. This is also one of the main factors of high volatility of share price. Share price tends to roller coaster when it is 30 times the dividend per share.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2018-04-05 21:50 | Report Abuse

If the company announce dividend policy of 50% payout ratio, the price will go up to RM 15 tomorrow. But how is it possible to happen any time?If the company announce dividend policy of 50% payout ratio, the price will go up to RM 15 tomorrow. But how is this possible to happen any time?

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2018-04-06 09:31 | Report Abuse

Keep dropping..

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-06 09:46 | Report Abuse

Sardin,

Very true.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-06 09:50 | Report Abuse

I prepare to hold this counter for life.
If 50% dividend policy is announced
then I am more willing to top up another 100% of my life long holding

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

Shidayea,

Dropping or rising is good thing
Sleeping is no good
Drop can buy more
Up feel rich

For me
When the price goes up, my grandchildren feel happy
When the price drop, they know they are going to have more shares later

Happy
Happy

Good or no good

Posted by sonyangel > 2018-04-06 10:23 | Report Abuse

Halite,

And more, much more than that..U did it your way!

I fully agree to all your points made. Wont go wrong if company well managed, look at Hartalega.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

Halite,

Glad to see you are happy. I am as well. I'm not as rich, so i need time to gather money, but looks like i will have chance.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

Yes, be happy
Make yourself happy
Up or down
Isnt it the ultimate aim we invest

Why we invest in shares market
Make money
Why you need more money
Happy and safe

It is happy!

Jangan buat life susah susah
Be happy
Win ore lose
Win, just a few figures richer
Poor, just a few figure poorer
Not real
If you can see the through.

Be happy
Lucks favour happy man
Your doa is more easily heard by God if you love your children, grandchildren more than yourself

Happy
Good lucks

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-06 10:39 | Report Abuse

Not greedy
Do not use other people money to invest
We want to buy happiness not the whole world

Your grandchild like to share your successful happy stories with their friends

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

bought 7.50. sold 7.778. thx

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

Trulyinvest,

You are spoiling many happiness here

Do it quietly if you happy doing so

You are as if telling all other are stupid only you are clever

But

Are you happy?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

Of course, you will tell me you are happy

Doing so already reflect you are not

But misleading others

Be good

Then you see more beautiful things

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

Jon,

You Will be richer than now

Because you have chosen a right company to invest to get rich

That is petronm

My grandchildren FD

l

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

Wa!

I talk talk....

Unnoticeably the price has quietly move up so much

So happy

Are you happy?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-06 11:20 | Report Abuse

u go to SAB forum,a funny guy said he bought SAB at 5++ and hold for his kids to go to university,now SAB down to below 4,then his kids should go to local college only lah....hahaha

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

Apolo,

Hahaha....
This guy has no wisdom

hold for life doesn't mean when it is time to say bye bye you do not do it
I will say bye bye when it is trading at 18
He must have the kong full to evaluate to know whether his wife still take care of him for the days to come
He has no such kong fu

Why I say 18
Possible?
Yes!

Dividend policy
Expansion plan

Seem contradicting, right
Anyone happen is good news

You still have to work harder to see a bigger picture. If not your good intention will do more harms than good.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

18 u know the word,ban ban tan......hahaha

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-04-06 13:20 | Report Abuse

Apolo,

You should say,
"I don't think 18 is posible this year, 15 is more likely"

Don't say
"ban ban tan'

Sound very crude
Macam tak bersekolah

Our education failure

smoking

90 posts

Posted by smoking > 2018-04-06 14:54 | Report Abuse

LETS MAKE HENGYUAN AND PETRONM GREAT AGAIN!!!!

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-04-06 15:27 | Report Abuse

Let do it geng..

singgang

74 posts

Posted by singgang > 2018-04-06 16:42 | Report Abuse

what happen to petronm and Henyuan...any good news?

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-04-06 17:06 | Report Abuse

Down more! Hahaha!

Posted by elainesong > 2018-04-06 17:13 | Report Abuse

KYY is the market maker

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-06 17:18 | Report Abuse

Very true.