LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

i3i77

32 posts

Posted by i3i77 > 2016-08-30 09:59 | Report Abuse

manipulator is accumulating at cheaper price now.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-30 10:22 | Report Abuse

For this company we cannot compare quarter by quarter. Only compare yeary by yearly only we know how this compamy performed.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-08-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

Further buy brader

Jesse74

Posted by Jesse74 > 2016-08-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

raise soon?

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-08-30 10:48 | Report Abuse

World index uptrend so do Malaysia

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2016-08-30 19:24 | Report Abuse

Very strong just drop 2 cents only. Maybe be ppl waiting for dividen.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-31 00:54 | Report Abuse

Dividend is most basic and most important in investment

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-01 11:24 | Report Abuse

Buy this cts n keep for long term ,u won't be wrong.

Posted by valueinvestor > 2016-09-03 21:51 | Report Abuse

Extract from the latest issue of Focus Malaysia:

Land & General Bhd (L&G) is gaining investor interest with its huge cash pile, attractive dividend yields and relatively undervalued position.

The company’s cash position of RM533.6 mil as of end-June is seen as attractive compared to its market capitalisation of RM440.4 mil as at Aug 30.

“With that net cash position, it is almost like buying the company for free,” says a fund manager.

In addition, the company’s long-term prospects appear bright with more than RM3 bil worth of on-going and future projects in the pipeline. Investors are also said to be waiting for the company to unlock some of its assets.

“We have got all these hidden jewels in the centre of mature developments which are ready to launch at any time.

“With our available cash, we will probably look at bigger land acquisitions to develop townships,” chief financial officer Wong Keet Loy tells FocusM.

As of end-June, the company had cash and short-term funds of RM533.6 mil, while total borrowings stood at RM83.1 mil.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-04 09:03 | Report Abuse

Gap up tomolo

Invest33

136 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2016-09-04 17:00 | Report Abuse

Cash RM533.60M minus loan RM83.10M=RM450.50M over total share of 1,092,000,000shares = RM0.4125/shares higher than current share price of RM0.40/share. Really too under-valued.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-09-04 17:37 | Report Abuse

Hehe. Buy

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2016-09-05 10:27 | Report Abuse

Sell volume very heavy vs Buy volume . Why? Busy selling shares converted from the irredeemable convertable bonds by major shareholders???

Posted by BRITISHEMPIRE > 2016-09-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

Extract from the latest issue of Focus Malaysia:

Land & General Bhd (L&G) is gaining investor interest with its huge cash pile, attractive dividend yields and relatively undervalued position.

The company’s cash position of RM533.6 mil as of end-June is seen as attractive compared to its market capitalisation of RM440.4 mil as at Aug 30.

“With that net cash position, it is almost like buying the company for free,” says a fund manager.

In addition, the company’s long-term prospects appear bright with more than RM3 bil worth of on-going and future projects in the pipeline. Investors are also said to be waiting for the company to unlock some of its assets.

“We have got all these hidden jewels in the centre of mature developments which are ready to launch at any time.

“With our available cash, we will probably look at bigger land acquisitions to develop townships,” chief financial officer Wong Keet Loy tells FocusM.

As of end-June, the company had cash and short-term funds of RM533.6 mil, while total borrowings stood at RM83.1 mil.

tanhy123

124 posts

Posted by tanhy123 > 2016-09-05 22:01 | Report Abuse

Cash is king during bad time, which is now

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2016-09-05 23:40 | Report Abuse

so, worth to buy now or not?

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-06 01:04 | Report Abuse

Strong buy brader

Posted by BRITISHEMPIRE > 2016-09-06 08:59 | Report Abuse

Very strong but low price and cash rich and all applications now approved

Posted by BRITISHEMPIRE > 2016-09-06 09:00 | Report Abuse

BUY BUY BUY WHILE CHEAP !!!

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-09-06 13:58 | Report Abuse

Hi what u mean all applications now approved?

Posted by BRITISHEMPIRE > 2016-09-06 15:00 | Report Abuse

They had some of the land applications pending approval for developement but have all just been approved so no more delays on construction at there new projects. This translates to good quarters ahead !

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-09-06 15:14 | Report Abuse

Icic nice!!

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-09-06 15:15 | Report Abuse

But how u know all had been approved?

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-06 15:46 | Report Abuse

Shit ! non stop additional listing, like this how to move up ?

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-09-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

From lastest quarterly report, there is about 100mil of ICULS remain in the market that wait to me convert to mother share, if add in all the ICULS, total mother share should be about 1.2billion.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-09-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

I think the company can increase EPS in future, that why they add on listing...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-09-06 23:44 | Report Abuse

AGM tomorrow - Wednesday 07/09/2016
Anyone Going?

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2016-09-07 11:41 | Report Abuse

last chance to buy below 42cents

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-07 11:46 | Report Abuse

No patient better don't buy.

Posted by valueinvestor > 2016-09-07 22:30 | Report Abuse

L&G to launch properties worth over RM1.6 bil in next six months.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/my/content/877214/lg-launch-properties-worth-over-rm16-bil-next-six-months

As per the current issue of Focus Malaysia, L&G also intends to spend about RM20 mil to re-align or divert the existing TNB high tension cables in order to re-develop its existing 14.5ha freehold land upon which the present Sri Damansara Club is sitting. The land now carries an amazing low book value of RM3.8 mil for 14.5ha or RM2.40 psf. The land shall be developed into a mixed development with a GDV of RM2.4 billion!

The Shah Alam land to be acquired will be generating another GDV of RM1.2 billion with mostly landed properties. The Sena Parc in Tuanku Jaafar Golf & Country Club in Negri Sembilan will have a total GDV of RM600 mil predominantly again with landed properties.

So the prospect is indeed bright in the next 2 years if the management team runs faster and works harder. If this company is led by Eco World or Hua Yang management team, its share price would have hit RM1 and above long time ago.

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2016-09-07 22:54 | Report Abuse

as i always said, next few years this company will do better. The Sri Damansara Club land is super undervalued. I think its ok for them to delay their launches, property market is not doing well right now, not good to launch too many at once.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-08 00:52 | Report Abuse

Buy quick going to huat cos buying signal triggered

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2016-09-08 09:29 | Report Abuse

L&G management is a bit careful in business if compare to EcoWorld / Hua Yang. L&G is more conservative which is good to shareholders. If you are valueinvestor, you should support L&G management given current uncertainty market. Its cash per share or 40 sen is more than enough to support any downside. Target : 60sen (before revaluation). Its upside is much more than downside currently.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-08 10:11 | Report Abuse

Today volume high good sign

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2016-09-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

With several new launches within the next 6 months, profit should improve greatly.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally n technically strong ., further buy.

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-09-08 12:55 | Report Abuse

Well Said.

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2016-09-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

TAH No patient better don't buy.
07/09/2016 11:46

TAH Buy quick going to huat cos buying signal triggered
08/09/2016 00:52

why in one day you can change your mind?

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-09-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

Hold tight.

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2016-09-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

44 cents now

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

Hi Drakoryn, this cts is not a speculative type so if u buy u have to wait for it to move. Waiting need patient. So if u r not a patient type this stock is not suitable .On the early morning,8/9/2016 00.52 , I made a comment after looking at the chart, showing buy signal with increasing volumes. Share prices change in minutes , in hourly , daily etc. So I comment base on indicators. In share market they r bull, bear,false bull n false bear etc' Today maybe false bear,tomolo bull or vice versa , just a matter 1 day different . My comment is not construe a buy /sell call. Buy or sell is at your own risk.'

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2016-09-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Hi Tah, thats interesting,

1) you first say that this counter is not speculative type and have to wait long term
2) you started looking at short term technical indicators which is essentially speculative

seems like you are contradicting yourself.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

For your information , a chart indicators are not for speculation activities

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2016-09-08 17:27 | Report Abuse

i see. May i ask, what indicators were you looking at? What time horizon?

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-09-08 19:49 | Report Abuse

Well done.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

Very common indicator , i think u can find out yourself

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2016-09-09 09:59 | Report Abuse

well i'm interested to know what indicators you are looking at. As it seems you are looking at short term indicators but also say this stock need to wait long term and be patient. Just trying to clarify what you are saying.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-09 15:15 | Report Abuse

U want to make more u keep long term

steelman

158 posts

Posted by steelman > 2016-09-11 14:37 | Report Abuse

I am not good at charts. I only look at RSI..either oversold or overbought scenario. By chance I started looking at this counter n its financial indicators. Should say impressive. Low gearing and equity at RM714 M. total borrowing only RM84 M against short term deposit and cash in bank of 532M. Now is cum dividend which works out to 5%. better than bank rate. So no need to ask many Q, just masuk la.

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-09-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

U r right steelman.