LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

yefeng

37 posts

Posted by yefeng > 2016-11-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

Ask yourself, if you are mayland, with 900m market price of land on hand.Would you sell at 330m? I know that mayland's boss is the same person, but if the management is so generous, L & G will not only give a dividend of 2cent (L&G with cash 500m)the stingy management will sell 900m market value of land at 330m to L&G?hahaha……

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-11-17 18:08 | Report Abuse

to use 900m market value land as 330m to merge with a land which has about 1000m market value but now its book value is only about 3.8m... why not ?

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-11-17 18:27 | Report Abuse

Please take note, things that are able to be seen with naked eyes always NOT RELIABLE.看得到的通常是不可靠的。

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-11-17 18:28 | Report Abuse

We use 分析力 to analyse the fundamentals of a company, use 洞察力 to locate the hidden value and potential ,and lastly use 洞悉力 to read the minds of management what actually is undergoing that our naked can't see.

Wk1983

20 posts

Posted by Wk1983 > 2016-11-17 18:54 | Report Abuse

Key questions:
(1) Whether the valuation is fair & reasonable? No one know this until the Company provides more details (i guess there will be a circular coming out to discuss this). But if the RM4.2bil GDV is valid assumption, then the value should be at least
(2) Whether the Rights Issues method is fair to minority? The alternative methods include (i) using the company cash balance to buy, or (ii) for company to issue new shares as consideration to the vendor (this is similar to private placement).

For (2), the Company needs to explain why are they not using the cash balance or new bank loans to buy the lands. If this explanation is reasonable, then Rights Issue is actually a fairer way for minority as compared to new share issuance as purchase consideration (because everyone can participate except the Rights Issue being too dilutive or giving too much discount).

Anyway, this is RPT so the minority can vote to decide after all the above info are provided.

Just my two cents.

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-11-18 08:17 | Report Abuse

The hidden agenda of the right issue is to discourage the retailers to subscribe for it , so Mayland can easily increases its stake to about 60% as indicated at minimum scenario...(please take note that ,the indicative right issue price is 21 sen)..FYI ,Mayland has increased its stake to about 32% CHEAPLY through right issue of LA about 3 years ago, because retailers has same complaints,many ended up not subscribing for it.Beside their own entitlement , Mayland has took the opportunity to buy about 100 millions LR from open market at about 4.5 sen each, in addition to that, Mayland acquired about another 57 millions LA through excess application.. that was the first time I saw a majority shareholder of a company applied for EXCESS in my 30 years history in stock market.

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-11-18 08:27 | Report Abuse

要记得!项庄舞剑意在沛公…你若懂其意,那就该明白为何 Mayland opt for right issue instead of other alternative payment mode.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-11-18 08:30 | Report Abuse

Hi cytew, but it is totally a different ball game for minority shareholders.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2016-11-18 08:30 | Report Abuse

All the shareholders shd reject the right issue proposal. .The kiasu director aiming for the cash 500m

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-11-18 08:33 | Report Abuse

" hpcp Hi cytew, but it is totally a different ball game for minority shareholders. "

I had won handsomely together with Mayland in LA exercise 3 years ago

Posted by thomasnewcomer > 2016-11-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

whether this a good deal to L&g or not...i wont touch this stock...not much integrity here...as someone mentioned...their intention is to screw Minority and controlled the PLC...by who know valuers and might also the projects cannot jalan..so die die sell to plc hehe..wild guess..this kind of mgmt..wont grow with shareholders no point holding also.just cut loss

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-11-18 12:51 | Report Abuse

i feel bad for the shareholders when the company has huge amount of cash yet ask from shareholders. but personally I think the deal is fair for L&G, only question is holding period. during rights issue, companies could be mispriced easily when shareholders are reluctant to invest further, that should be the window longer term investors should target

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-11-18 17:57 | Report Abuse

It is good to stay away from this counter if you are not skillful

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-11-18 18:14 | Report Abuse

失敗者的共同點都是每逢遇到難事只忙著發牢騷,沒有保持清醒頭腦去解決問題

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2016-11-18 21:34 | Report Abuse

cytew plz give advice...cannot digest your message :( sell or hold or buy?

Jacky Yip

94 posts

Posted by Jacky Yip > 2016-11-18 22:25 | Report Abuse

它建议五配八附加股。

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2016-11-19 10:45 | Report Abuse

Dato Dr Yu of YNH property shd grab this LG since it cash worth abt 40sen /share .The share now only 34.5 sen. U not only get the assets free but also 5.5sen/share.

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-11-19 13:14 | Report Abuse

POORDAD cytew plz give advice...cannot digest your message :( sell or hold or buy

Hold it if you have already bought ..then subscribe for right issue later

If have not bought it, do not buy now, buy only the OR and subscribe for it later

Posted by Lau Teck Sing > 2016-11-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

購Mayland資產 置地通用一石二鳥

置地通用( L置地通用欲收購的公司為Primal Milestone公司、Quantum Bonus公司、Triumph Bliss公司和Forward Esteem公司,這些都是Mayland公司旗下子公司。另外,置地通用也將擁有Soho Prestige股權的優先認購權。
置地通用打算以附加股籌得資金進行上述收購,或者通過附加股及內部融資進行。
在大馬產業領域依舊低迷的當兒,置地通用卻一擲千金,花費數億一舉從Mayland公司購下數間公司,包括這些公司旗下坐落在大巴生谷區域的發展中或未發展土地,令人側目。
對置地通用稍有認識者,不難認出由香港地產大亨邱達昌創立的Mayland公司,正是持有置地通用30.74%股權大股東,即Mayland Parkview私人有限公司( MPSB)的母公司。換句話說,這項收購案其實算是大股東注入資產。
話雖如此,但這項收購案卻可為Mayland公司和置地通用帶來雙贏局面,可說一石二鳥。
首先,置地通用可藉此收穫落於大巴生谷區域的高價值土地,與公司專注發展中高價位產業項目的營運策略吻合。該公司估計,此收購案囊括的土地未來發展總值(GDV)逾42億令吉,而發展成本則逾22億令吉,這代表公司可從中獲取逾19億令吉的發展淨利。
另一方面,Mayland公司作為資產出售者,不僅可從中套現,還可藉此在帳目上添加一筆逾3億令吉的巨額收入,使自身業績更加光鮮亮麗,儘管其中逾30%的款項等於左手轉右手,無真實利潤。
同時, Mayland公司通過MPSB認購8億2000萬股置地通用附加股後,其股權將會大增至60.04%,等於正式將置地通用收歸旗下為子公司。

大股東在市況低迷時注入資產,能否打動股東的心?

The busy Weekly Vol 404

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-11-19 15:42 | Report Abuse

沒有能力和知識的小股東們,會分析其利弊嗎?除了忙著發牢騷外,就是媽聲四起…廢話一大堆…。要記得,當你的武藝還沒學精,千萬別上擂台。

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2016-11-19 15:52 | Report Abuse

Land worths 900m selling for 330m,,, strange ? Cantonese saying where got big fat frog jumping in the street.

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-11-19 15:58 | Report Abuse

分析股票一要先分析公司大老闆,在分析公司(生存性),在分析公司顧客,然後別的投資者想法在自己建立自己地看法,不然就是沒有主見傻傻笨笨呆呆悾悾的人.

Posted by peterwinwin > 2016-11-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

we not need to guess whether the RI good or not,the share price already told us ,i think if the RI change to bonus issue 5 : 8 now the share at least 96 cents.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2016-11-19 19:44 | Report Abuse

Wait for corporate raiders to come in, then only the share will move north.

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-11-19 20:01 | Report Abuse

ROFL. Did you check how much shares Mayland hold in L&G? So easy to raid? ISIS also cannot raid L&G lah

Posted by thomasnewcomer > 2016-11-21 09:07 | Report Abuse

ynh boss how to raid L&G, maybland boss still can exercise millions of iculs la

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2016-11-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

Going to 0.30

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2016-11-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

May be just a tactic to collect cheap.After eat enough ,they will cancel the proposal. Then the share lompat

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2016-11-21 10:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, this is ppl said big fish eat small fish.

endeka

28 posts

Posted by endeka > 2016-11-21 21:01 | Report Abuse

scared to.look.at the price going.down...to sell.or to hold?

Posted by peterwinwin > 2016-11-21 22:04 | Report Abuse

如Sostupid 说的,买股票要分 析老板,你们认为L & G 的老板会吃人吗?为什么cash on hand 这么多股价越来越便宜,好像怕没有人要买。又如cytew 说的,我们小股东没有能力和知识,不懂分 析利弊,但至少懂得好股价高,烂股价低,你们认为L&G board directors so stupid 吗?股价给人control 6 months 还在睡觉?

Posted by peterwinwin > 2016-11-21 22:45 | Report Abuse

tah16600 don't dream of share lompat,now the big fish lelong theirs share,like yesterday i heard from pasar malam "tauke sudah lari,kuli belum dapat gaji,mahu duit tak mahu barang,you mahu morah-2 ambil pi.
'

endeka

28 posts

Posted by endeka > 2016-11-22 08:23 | Report Abuse

peterwinwin, are u holding this share as well?

Hitto

49 posts

Posted by Hitto > 2016-11-22 10:12 | Report Abuse

Trade with the trend and don't trade with your friends. Ppl always like to scared others.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2016-11-22 14:09 | Report Abuse

You see later, it will go up after qtrly report out.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2016-11-22 14:52 | Report Abuse

one day drop 1 cent, this week will hit below 0.30

endeka

28 posts

Posted by endeka > 2016-11-22 15:59 | Report Abuse

xcu843,you will opt for right?

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-11-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

Not much analyst talk about L&G

Posted by csyong71 > 2016-11-22 18:42 | Report Abuse

I noticed in the audited report analysis of shareholding, none of the directors holding any shares/ICULs of the company? is it correct or I missed some info?

Kris Wong

432 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2016-11-23 09:22 | Report Abuse

Rubbish ! Down almost everyday since rights issue announcement ! Should just cancel it !!!

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2016-11-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

This is not rubbish but worst than rubbish....

Kris Wong

432 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2016-11-23 10:36 | Report Abuse

u mean those in red cos I see red and red all over now !!!

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2016-11-23 19:15 | Report Abuse

OMG, eps only 0.93cent!!!
I would have thought the management will massage the numbers to prop up the price before the right issue. I was wrong!! sad

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-11-23 19:22 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Expected lah. Damansara Foresta billings completed. What do you expect? But I know die hard supporters will mention about the net cash on the balance sheet again

Posted by peterwinwin > 2016-11-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

kris wong L G is not a rubbish this is the board directors strategy,they want to make theirs share price cheaper in order to attract some smart investors to accumulate at lower price and share with them the cash in hand.but we should worry is the cash in hand was eaten by termites ?

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-11-24 00:00 | Report Abuse

Ask director give BONUS ISSUE instead of RIGHT ISSUE when on EGM then the price will increase high...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-11-24 00:23 | Report Abuse

Reject the proposal for RIGHT ISSUE when EGM

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-11-24 00:41 | Report Abuse

Dun buy the RIGHT ISSUE and biggest shareholders will buy it all i guess

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-11-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

The main purpose of right issue is to discourage the retailers to subscribe for it ,so Mayland can get excess shares at low price as indicated to be around 21 sen each.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-11-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

profit dropped so much sure below 0.30 later