LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

Bao Jie

659 posts

Posted by Bao Jie > 2016-07-25 22:21 | Report Abuse

Dear Flintstones, Can you evaluate more about this trap you are talking about ?

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2016-07-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

haha, read their whole century annual report??? I don't think this company existed a 100 years ago...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-07-26 11:28 | Report Abuse

How u guys think about new coming quarters?

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-07-28 22:58 | Report Abuse

Yes!!!!! Coming!!

tanhy123

124 posts

Posted by tanhy123 > 2016-07-29 08:43 | Report Abuse

I think below 40 cents is good buy

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-07-29 09:02 | Report Abuse

Huat

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2016-07-29 09:33 | Report Abuse

any news?

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2016-07-29 09:38 | Report Abuse

they announce dividend....but everyone already know they would give 2 sen since the last quarterly report so dunno why today so active

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-07-29 11:14 | Report Abuse

Most ppl in stock market are speculator instead of investors.
That why stock price are tend to be downstreams / stock price hard to be upstreams in short term because once they have some profit they will sell it.

P/s: some investors now only see L&G company name

Invest33

136 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2016-07-29 11:22 | Report Abuse

DY 5.1% better than FD. Net cash 288.5Million or RM0.263/share.

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-07-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

More to come.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-07-29 11:36 | Report Abuse

Soros u do something behind to cause the price high?

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-07-29 11:37 | Report Abuse

Morning Eric, I'm just small fry.
Won't able to push the price up. :)

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-07-29 11:38 | Report Abuse

U small fry then the stock price already higher...please push it harder...haha

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-07-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

Eric, it going to take time.
Number of shares is quite high.
One thing for sure its up trend, need more time.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-07-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

Soros give tips already!!! Yeah!!!

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-07-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

Yeah about 1bil of shares

Posted by peterwinwin > 2016-07-29 22:12 | Report Abuse

the annual report came out,i don't understand the financial report,who can explain ? good or not ?but the six sense told me is not bad lah because today share price up .

Posted by valueinvestor > 2016-07-30 22:48 | Report Abuse

Extracts from its annual report:

For Astoria Amapang, the 1st Phase of the development, Tower A and Tower B,
was launched in April 2016 and was said to be very well received
by both home buyers and property investors. The entire
development, with a total GDV of RM840 million, is
scheduled to be completed in 2020.

Damansara Foresta is an on-going development that
is located next to the Bukit Lanjan Forest Reserve.
Construction of Phase 1 has been completed and vacant
possession was handed over at the end of December

The proposed Phase 2 of this development is now open
for registration. It expects to start selling the units
before the end of 2016 once the relevant approvals
are obtained from the authorities. This latest offering
will feature two towers of unique homes within nature’s
embrace and has a total GDV of RM480 million.

Sena Parc
Its flagship landed residential property development
in Negeri Sembilan, Sena Parc comprises bungalows,
link-cluster houses, semi-detached cluster homes
and apartments. With a GDV of RM600 million, this
development, which was formerly a golf course, is set
to create a resort-lifestyle experience in and around the
state capital of Seremban.

Posted by valueinvestor > 2016-07-30 23:02 | Report Abuse

On 10 June 2015, the Company announced that Victory Vista Sdn Bhd (“the Purchaser”), a wholly owned
subsidiary of the Group, has entered into a conditional Shares Sale Agreement with several shareholders
(hereinafter referred to as “the Vendors”) to acquire 1,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each in Pembinaan Jaya Megah Sdn Bhd (“PJMSB”), representing 100% of the equity interest in PJMSB from the Vendors for a total cash consideration of Ringgit Malaysia Ninety Million (RM90,000,000).

As of the date of this report, the said agreement is pending the satisfaction of certain condition precedent to the Shares Sale Agreement.

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2016-08-01 09:59 | Report Abuse

Latest annual report... EPF has increased it's shareholding of L&G. From 9.7milion to 17.7million shares (1.62%)

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

Nice...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

I think that time the price from RM0.335 shoot up to RM0.40 is act of EPF

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-01 16:38 | Report Abuse

This stock should value at RM0.80 at least...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-02 12:22 | Report Abuse

I found that some article link L&G in the paragraph not coz of this company.
They wrongly interpret the wordings L&G as (Liquify & Gas)

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-03 23:31 | Report Abuse

Wait the stock price lower to get at least 6% dividend

Posted by dummyblackie > 2016-08-04 12:25 | Report Abuse

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-04 13:20 | Report Abuse

RM0.80 at least

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-08-04 13:27 | Report Abuse

:)

alexsee

1,348 posts

Posted by alexsee > 2016-08-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

omg

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-04 15:34 | Report Abuse

What acquisition you referring to??

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-05 01:31 | Report Abuse

The have many cash to buy land and aquisition...

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-05 17:15 | Report Abuse

Why everyday high volumn

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-05 21:40 | Report Abuse

What mean?

mikeshare

23 posts

Posted by mikeshare > 2016-08-05 23:37 | Report Abuse

Just to check, the main revenue source of the company is from the property division. However, all its projects were completed in FY2016. Foresta 2 and Astoria Ampang are still in registration stage (not start to construct yet). I was wondering where will the revenue source come from for the following quarters.

Merely my shallow opinion, yet to dig more on this shares. Fee free to comment.

p.s: Im accumulating this shares btw.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-05 23:59 | Report Abuse

As i know Astroria Ampang will start construction this month and their revenue source mainly from Deposits of all the projects including foresta phase 2 and Sena Parc Seremban.

Please tell me if im wrong.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-06 00:01 | Report Abuse

I think Astoria Ampang already done piling recently when launching many months ago..

mikeshare

23 posts

Posted by mikeshare > 2016-08-06 00:19 | Report Abuse

okays noted. Then we shall wait for the coming quarter result. The time when i checked on this counter, the price was about 0.35. Now become 0.4, surged too fast and i didnt collect it. :(

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-06 00:27 | Report Abuse

The time i wait until Rm0.335 i dun have enough money to buy. Now i got the money already RM0.40 :(

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-06 00:32 | Report Abuse

Is a cycle period for property sector to have revenue up and down as they have unbilled sales every quarters for their progress of projects they built.

But what L&G doing now is to buy property and rent it for Monthly Recurring Revenue. (stable rental every month) in addition to launch its projects to get profits.

They have lots of cash now and when time is coming, they will buy land bank or joint venture with others / largest shareholders (Mayland)

mikeshare

23 posts

Posted by mikeshare > 2016-08-06 11:11 | Report Abuse

i believe that the share market now is pretty low and is time to collect some shares, if have extra cash. LOL.

Looking for other shares too.

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2016-08-07 22:39 | Report Abuse

good lah got rm20 dividend , the best dividend of all shares below 0.50 cts

tintan

261 posts

Posted by tintan > 2016-08-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

Creeping up, good sign

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-08-09 11:45 | Report Abuse