LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 week ago

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-20 09:45 | Report Abuse

Build up at 58 and 58.5

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-06-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

barbarian, advisable to convert to mother share now? huhu

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-20 14:08 | Report Abuse

Bravo I will not convert until I know the dividend date. In my case I hold mother and son.
In my opinion, the share will move when dividend is announced because 2cents dividend out of current 56 to 57 cents is approx 3.5%. Assuming if announce dividend in jul or aug for ex date in sept, it will be 1Quarter to hold or convert or buy. For those buying only then, could see the price already up because for 3.5% for 1 Q for 4 Qs would be 14% which is 4 time FD.

Of course in their case they won't hold for 4 Qs but what is means is that they can free the money to buy other shares and etc.
In my opinion if it drops I will buy in again because eventually the price will incline even before announcement and when it does, the 2cents against the incremented price will be lower until it reaches equilibrium, I believe is between 1.5 to 2%

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry correction , it shud be between 2 to 2.5% as they can still do 8 % for 4 Q

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-06-20 14:42 | Report Abuse

Barbarian, do you mean the dividend proposed is not a single time but it will be recurring in future?

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-20 14:53 | Report Abuse

Tigerbeer, I am not suggesting that. I m only calculating present. Anyway I won't hold beyond October if nothing happens. I will wait until dividend and free my money

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-06-20 14:54 | Report Abuse

Ok Barbarian, thank you for answering

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-20 15:20 | Report Abuse

Wave A not ended yet, Haiz.....it must not dither. It must show a few more days of up or maintained trend to convince leh. Yesterday was an opportunity to take at low volume block but no take ......haiz

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-06-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

Barbarian, thank you!!! now wave 4, correction A huh? pandai can see waive hahaha :P

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-06-20 18:18 | Report Abuse

I'm more interested in World Cup than wave

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-06-20 18:20 | Report Abuse

hehe.. will be 0.55/0/54 anytime soon, but dont panic guys.. collect more

Posted by valueinvestor > 2014-06-20 18:32 | Report Abuse

This company seems to be heading nowhere and going down...... damn slow in launching new phases or projects......the young son Andrew seems to be slower than his sister....probably slower than the aged MD.....sigh....

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-06-20 18:35 | Report Abuse

relax valueinvestor... he is appointed a while ago only... conversion keep taking this 2 weeks, im sure the management are also involved... they have plans..

peazielle

44 posts

Posted by peazielle > 2014-06-21 12:32 | Report Abuse

isn't L&G gonna have a 0.02 dividend? no?

Anza

29 posts

Posted by Anza > 2014-06-22 23:43 | Report Abuse

L&G TA on my page. Made it last week. Do like my page if you would.

https://www.facebook.com/1512806422272896/photos/a.1512810762272462.1073741828.1512806422272896/1514625515424320/?type=1&relevant_count=1

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-23 00:10 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, it is a very dangerous week ahead for L&G. It will not be good if the price is stagnant..

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-23 00:12 | Report Abuse

It has hit intermediate bearish and must show a short bullish or more than that this week.

Posted by Putumayam > 2014-06-23 09:37 |

KindMan

4 posts

Posted by KindMan > 2014-06-23 10:23 |

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-06-23 10:49 | Report Abuse

Bearish kah Barbarian? ok, I no eyes see liao. come back after two weeks? :P

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-06-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

keep it in the refrigerator for one month

Carlsraj55

654 posts

Posted by Carlsraj55 > 2014-06-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

Already in the fridge for more than 2 mths ! Another month more ?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-06-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

why not =)

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-23 12:58 | Report Abuse

Bravo, we have to see this few days. Last Friday was Intermediate Bearish. This means that if another few bearish closing whether intermediate or short term, will confirm. I m hopping today to show some revival sign .

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-06-23 14:10 | Report Abuse

Yoloooo, how long will the conversion taking place? =)
Barbarian, yea retracement should be less than a month and light. this one don't know what really happen =/

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-06-23 14:41 | Report Abuse

bravo abt 10 days

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-06-23 14:45 | Report Abuse

inclusive weekend is it? :P

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-06-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

not included =|

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-06-23 17:06 | Report Abuse

last 10mins 50lots push back 565 and 3lots push back 430 =\

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-06-23 17:07 | Report Abuse

yea :( how is the chart liao

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-06-24 07:37 | Report Abuse

Common Wave B......start?

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-06-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

another 7.7 million shares converted. =D

keshminder

215 posts

Posted by keshminder > 2014-06-24 11:18 | Report Abuse

when do conversions end? as long as there is LA? and where can we find out how many more left?

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-24 11:42 | Report Abuse

It will reach 100Million shrs convert by June end. Technically avg 10 Million shares a nth. Annivesary should have 120-130 Millions about 20% converted. it will be exactly 5 years with 20% each year ending 2018

how12345

39 posts

Posted by how12345 > 2014-06-24 11:49 | Report Abuse

Then need to wait till 2018 before shooting to sky ?
May I know why keep on additional listing for LA ?

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

Kekekeke no lay don't need to wait till 2018. Just hope there is a re rate or adjustment to the real value.I think Low Gay Teck need to market L&G more for his good work since taking over in 2008. This is a very old counter, not a new one leh. So he need to market his coming projects and his achievement for ppl to see real value

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-24 11:56 | Report Abuse

problem with Project Managers is they don't like to promise and put unnecessary pressure on themselves but they can achieve the target. Low is one of them with that background with Mayland since 1966. But in the MD seat he has to. Otherwise the share will forever stay in the 50 plus cents position

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-06-24 11:59 | Report Abuse

share base increase from 598m to 682m shares, 84m la converted

balance 598m-84m= 514m la to be converted slowly all the way to 2018

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-06-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

Barbarian, 14% conversion liao. =)

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-06-24 12:02 | Report Abuse

Barbarian any good counter to enter now? prolexus can or not?

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-24 12:05 | Report Abuse

Bravo, slow conversion is good for long term holder. We know the son is following mother closely. If fast conversion, those converted will sell after conversion to realise their profit. It will be immediate and they won't even bother to queue high because got profit ady. The mother will come down and son will follow if done too fast. 20% is good number.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-24 12:09 | Report Abuse

Bravo apart from those i mentioned the last time I still like Lattitude,Scable. I am also in UOA, Huayang, Brem, E&O, L&G, Eco, Prestar, THplant and a few other which i have held long time and have profit but don't recommend for short or medium term. Property is still above 1423 hopefully to sustain.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-24 12:10 | Report Abuse

PJdev also but small qty.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-06-24 12:20 | Report Abuse

barbarian, pjdev-wc I sold at 0.815, can buy back now? ok I will keep in my watchlist. I like UOA, very steady income for the last 10 years. hua yang go up alot liao. E&O now is correction, good to buy at bargain. THplant now good entry point?

I think L&G after 20% conversion, the price will unlock its value, 36millions more :P

how is your cash/equity ratio?

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

Bravo, THplant, price stabilised 2.04/05. I bought after the dividend and waited for it to stabilised as it factored in the dividend at 2.11 hence taking away dividend 3.62c shud be around 2.06/07. I read somewhere future in plantation is up. Anyway, it is undervalued so i am not too concern.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-24 12:30 | Report Abuse

Bravo, i think for L&G, the MD has shown potential to deliver the numbers but lack the publicity. As with all old brand, they need to stimulate interest

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

Otherwise L&G is only known as an undervalued stock and ends there. Lets hope he does something now that dividend is proposed

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-24 14:44 | Report Abuse

Come on mother must take lead . If drop it will be back to old L&G and stagnant and below 40censt

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-06-24 15:28 | Report Abuse

Barbarian, queue buy a lot . but Is the chart downtrend?

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-06-24 18:17 | Report Abuse

Surprised to hear there are only 500k CDS account