LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 week ago

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-11 10:16 | Report Abuse

according to the history, 405 is a super strong support
for those who wnt to play short term, 405 is a good entry point
=)

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-07-11 11:13 | Report Abuse

u mean 0.405 ?

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-07-11 13:56 | Report Abuse

he mean l&g-la 0.405

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-11 13:56 | Report Abuse

NOW Talking about scoring 7-1 Goal, I m a great supporter of technique and strategy. The Germans are strong in the mid field and strong in both defense and offense . What this means is anytime you attack them, you have to be mindful of a counter by German team whilst your strategy needs to be sound. You cannot afford an all attacking or all defending especially the latter strategy which we saw in Argentina vs Netherlands. It makes not only a boring game but one not worthy of World Cup.

In the case of share market, there are many techniques and observation that can be put into the strategy to play the game. And the biggest playmaker is the Coach. Our PM, Najib said Brazil lost because lack of leadership during and also before the match. I must commend this statement....a wonderful observation to begin with however where it applies and where it lacks is also part of leadership. In this case, it is clear that the Germans came with a adaptive strategy towards the samba Brazillian who were looking to please the fans with technique showmanship but lack strategy.

So what are the strategies that we can apply to share market?
1) Buy and Hold (investors)......hmmmm this sounds familiar. A lot of potential shares do not flair up immediately and takes time. This however are shrs which have during their lifetime breakout before however they maybe dormant at the point of entry
2) Breakout shares (traders).....this is commonly buy high sell higher. This term comes about because some breakouts don't happen after cup and handle is form. Hence we have to confirm that a breakout is imminent even after the cup and handle thus buy high.....
3) Buy on anticipation of rumors (speculator) - merger, unexpected dividend, bonus issue,....
4) Buy on anticipation of dividen - this are dividen that are expected periodically. One example was TurboMech. The dividend was expected and along with the inclination of the share price, it managed to hold the price until the day before the ex-date of dividen

So what about L&G and where does it sit?
Before I go into any deep discussion, these are probably the pros and cons that I have gathered which include those from all of you
Pros:
1) good financial performance
2) balanced gearing - common gearing in this sector is 0.3 and 0.4 is considered balance
3) good Management - Low Gay Teck is indeed a PRoject. Manager at heart and a fair MD. I beg to differ he is a fantastic MD as some say because he is not a balance leader which I will share in the cons. However the management and board are good to support this point
4) balance projects with balance partnership for leverage of strength
5) good backing fr Mayland
6) unexpected dividen announced
7) cheap shr price and still undervalue

Con:
1) I agree with some that there are no announcement or information about progress. This constitutes poor communication and marketing. Hence the MD is weak in that sense. This is an inherent problem of project managers who have not develop into full fledge leaders who must be able to do it all.
2) share price fluctuation which is in the region of almost 5% daily needs to be address. However I don't think it's serious as some compare with Tropicana. Reason is you can expect even up 10% fluctuation to be still under control

Verdict?

Firstly, this is an old counter and investor, traders and even speculators think they have seen it all and the price of the shr is what it is which makes it less exciting. This coupled with lack of information makes this counter even less attractive. However if you look at the pros vs cons standing at 7-2 (almost the score of Germany vs. Brazil, a lot are left to believe Germany can finish off Argentina based on the sizable margin they won against Brazil. After all, your strength is how much you can deliver at one game and at every World Cup. The last two World Cup, Germany was at 3 Placing while Argentina ended its run at Quarter finals in 2006 and 2010.) In the case of L&G, Low Gay Teck at helm since 2008 and have shown result each and every year and even last quarter.
This is where an effective strategy is in the case of L&G. The coach is the same, the strategy is working, and they are winning each and every game results since 2008. They have also corrected the incentive for their players and in this case dividen for investors which will encourage more support

With all the facts and analogy shared, I believe the verdict is clear whether the winner will take the whole pie or not.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-07-11 14:52 | Report Abuse

saturny, thank you , another unselfish sifu. haha

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-11 14:55 | Report Abuse

Sui Liao.....got confidence to go in more

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

accumulate more at .405 , low possibility to rugi at .405 entry point

cobra07

210 posts

Posted by cobra07 > 2014-07-11 17:16 | Report Abuse

yolooo. are u referring to L&G LA?

Pitochu

125 posts

Posted by Pitochu > 2014-07-11 17:22 |

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-11 18:40 | Report Abuse

Let's go go goooooooo

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-07-11 19:14 | Report Abuse

My God... that mean no project from now until early next year......

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-07-11 20:04 | Report Abuse

no surprise lah,as expected

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-07-11 20:25 | Report Abuse

Cannot be no project. Existing project still going on. The Edge's reporter is very poor in Maths. L&G made 12.77 sen last year but has proposed a dividend of only 2 sen or just over 15% of total earnings.

Vincent688

295 posts

Posted by Vincent688 > 2014-07-11 20:41 | Report Abuse

BLR up, property stock down, is normal and expected

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-11 21:00 | Report Abuse

Dear all, the MD merely said 2billion properties to be launch in next 12 mth.........among it, 3 of it will b launch next year.....
He is saying this because some ppl are wondering if they have launch project next year...that's all

ryanc

121 posts

Posted by ryanc > 2014-07-11 21:41 |

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-11 22:24 | Report Abuse

yes cobra07

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-07-11 23:24 | Report Abuse

BLR up by .25%. Have you seen the impact???? Minimal

Posted by Newbiebetta > 2014-07-12 07:25 | Report Abuse

Anyone know the amount of L&G-LA mayland are holding right now?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-07-12 16:09 | Report Abuse

Win Win, the company receives 13 sen first, then gives out 2 sen. Still keeps 11 sen.

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

The 13 cents is only those who convert. The rest is 30% fr coffers. So in that sense there is no dilution whereby they have to fork out more for this initiative. Anyway think of it this way, if against the low PE if translated to avg 10 the price is still compensated

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-07-12 19:00 | Report Abuse

hopefully, so far only earn 1st round on April, this round is waiting nearly one month already.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-12 20:43 | Report Abuse

wow 100billion estimated gdv for that 2500 acre land

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-12 22:54 | Report Abuse

I have collected as much as I can on Friday.......coming Monday will be another round of buying fr me. Mr Low Gay Teck has responded graciously on my Cons comment with two article reported by Theedge and one by Thestar. I believe the comments are very very positive.
If Monday can touch 40 cents or below I will be buying and buying. I like 70cents.....

Pls do not follow me if you are not prepared to hold till end of the year and I m no expert, I m just an armchair critic with nothing better to do while whale watching off the Monterrey Bay

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-13 00:25 | Report Abuse

Kekekeke.....

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-13 01:00 | Report Abuse

Wow I like the rm100b GDV for Lembah Beringin and the multi year revenue generator term they used to describe......I see 2014 as year they open up. Kekekeke ....this sounds like EnO ady........somehow I am confident in LowGay Teck in delivering the projects. Pls keep the update coming !!!!!!

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-13 01:20 | Report Abuse

So Low Gay Teck is expecting the LA conversion and must be his KPI to achieve market capital increase. From rm200 Mill in debt to gearing of 0.04 and rm300 Million in reserve.
No wander he is the trusted general of David Chiu.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-13 01:31 | Report Abuse

L&G's future is bright !!!

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-13 01:41 | Report Abuse

If LGT keeps updating like that I think it will be a hot target. Multi year generators are hot hot stocks. Just look at EnO with its rm25b Stp2 and what's more rm100B. Even Trops GDV is rm70b however the 70b is accumulative compared to EnO which is single development Gdv

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-13 01:42 | Report Abuse

Yoloooo u waiting for Brazil Holland game?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-13 02:52 | Report Abuse

no, i am going to sleep now haha

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will be interesting.....today in TheStar, the article on L&G is the second most viewed!

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-07-13 10:36 | Report Abuse

Barbarian, there was one on L&G in the Edge Weekly too. Looking pretty interesting times for L&G. Waiting for Optimus and his other names to pop up soon but then again he has no guts to use his real name. Just as expected lots of hot air but got no money.

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

Yeah Ravi...saw that ....tqs anyway. I think the prediction of end of this mth or Aug may happen and may have been quicken by the announcement. Let's see. Anyway I am going for the dividen over the next 3 to 4 mths which will be much higher than the FD. The dividen is certain, so I m not worried....

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-07-13 21:31 | Report Abuse

tomorrow is monday again! i hate saturday and sunday !!!

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-13 22:16 | Report Abuse

Wah sifu Saturn write, even MD also quickly respond.......Kekekeke...
Now his 7-2 score has change to 8-1.....very curious what holds ahead....

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-13 22:18 | Report Abuse

Let's see if the fluctuation can be contained....

Posted by AhKoonChai > 2014-07-13 22:53 | Report Abuse

Thank you Barbarian, I too enjoy the 7-2 write up by Saturn. The art of presenting an impact without overly ....goose goose ....tomorrow I queue. Buy which one better? Mother or son....anyone?

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 00:56 | Report Abuse

Can today's finals be base on history.....
Argentina vs Germany
Argentina won 1 time
Draw 2 times
Germany won 3 times

Will it be base on an answer 4??
Kekekekeke
4-0?
4-3?
4-4?
Or Something 4?

steve3131

125 posts

Posted by steve3131 > 2014-07-14 01:50 | Report Abuse

i think Argentina will win,,because Germany is more heavy bet,,,

dukuking

19 posts

Posted by dukuking > 2014-07-14 05:40 | Report Abuse

world up finish,stock price start .all the best every one

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 09:05 | Report Abuse

Wow pass 1.3 million shrs .....

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 09:07 | Report Abuse

57 c.....go go go

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 09:16 | Report Abuse

Mother must lead! If they want market cap increase to ensure the difference between mother and son is larger for conversion to happen

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 09:18 | Report Abuse

Must clear overhang....565 seem endless

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-14 09:20 | Report Abuse

If follow Saturns argument, it is almost impossible to manipulate as very high volume because it would be very expensive. So this has to be overhang and we shud see when dust clears.....

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-07-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

Barbarian, hope this round can break the wall!! :)