LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

Pitochu

125 posts

Posted by Pitochu > 2014-07-23 19:16 | Report Abuse

Matrix6050= Saturny....lol

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-23 21:29 | Report Abuse

Pitochu, I believe the Mgo exercise here refers to the exercise when L&G is fully valued from the extent of the ICUL which will be timely because their plan this year is to achieve 500 million market cap is almost achieved. Latest check 405million. Another 95 million to go and the market cap can be achieved via ICUL conversion or shr price appreciation.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-07-23 23:37 | Report Abuse

Seems like this clarification news really made many people wonder what does it mean...? Hopefully they will made a clearer statement, if not the share might be stagnant again or even fall, due to doubt and unknown in investors mind..

Dont get me wrong.. This is good company..

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2014-07-24 00:07 | Report Abuse

Can anyone pls help ......
How do I convert L&G LA to the mother share?

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-07-24 05:31 | Report Abuse

This news is telling you that,if Mayland convert all LA they have(about 240 millions)into the mother share in September to entitle to dividend 2 cents, and the rest of of LA holders are not converting simultaneously, Mayland 's holding in L&G will exceed 33%, hence trigger MGO as required by the Law.

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-07-24 05:37 | Report Abuse

So our strategy is that ,we all stay put first, let Mayland converts her portion and trigger MGO,the price of mother share will surge by then, we can simultaneously sell our LA in open market at HIGHER PRICE !!!!!

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

Currently number of shrs issued is 702Million shrs with market cap at rm407 Million. To achieve rm 500Million market cap at this point is either conversion of approx 200Million shrs or push price to 72cents to achieve the market cap.
Between now till March we have 8 mths and if we go by the conversion which is currently happening at 10 Million shares a mth we should do 80 Million by March translated to rm454 million market cap still short of rm50Million. The shrs must do at least 65cents by then.
This is the lowest min calculation that has not factored in dividend and bonus . Bonus will be by 1st half. I believe if factor in shud be in region of 75cents at least

chloe_ts

229 posts

Posted by chloe_ts > 2014-07-24 12:19 | Report Abuse

win win, you buy LA or L&G?

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-07-24 14:32 | Report Abuse

Malhi Diljit, 1 mth tp for l&g min 65

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-24 14:36 | Report Abuse

MGO is unlikely to happen with Mayland however achieving 500mil market cap is. If L&G wanted to achieve the targeted market cap all it has to do is convert the LA or push up the price isn't it? Converting the LA is easy, but that is not the intent. After all the MD is from Mayland, which means they already have a strong influence in the company and MGO is not desired at this point. Ask yourself why market cap? Well they have achieved the super topline growth, steady bottomline, low debts/ gearing over the last 6 years coupled with good Landbank and sales pipeline. What else do they want? Obviously expansion!! Market cap target and Bonus is already a strong indication of their intent to expand. For those who don't understand why Bonus when it is a dilution.....bonus allow a dynamic and confident company to showcase their worth especially those with great potential to expand and can be measured with EPS.

"Low Gay Teck is a wonderful Project Manager and Mayland is a beautiful Property Management company"
The statement above is again another testament why they won't do an MGO and will avoid at all cost. We know projects always have a start and end to it. This is what Mayland is good at...ie creating value in service and management over time. Couple this with the financial performance, and market cap KPI, you are looking at revaluation. Revaluation does not mean you need to do a physical revalue of your landbank or asset but can also be achieve thru unlocking of share price. We know many lands in KV have appreciated 8-10 times over the last 4 years. This is also a testament why property price will be hard to go down and players like Ecoworld may have fully valued in while a company like Titijaya may have more upside as they have bought many cheaper lands which have not been factored in. I have shared a link below where property developers are moving south of KV as Landbank is getting very expensive. We know Eco has been buying new Landbank while companies like Titijaya and Trops have already landed these landbanks long ago. The difference is the holding cost vs the appreciation.
I wrote of L&G being a target is exacly for these reason. I have also written on their Lembah Beringin which should become very apparent now.

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=327492:escalating-land-cost-in-kl-and-pj-driving-developers-to-the-south-side-of-klang-valley&Itemid=3#axzz38Ma3gCpt

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

Unlike a MGO, where the parent company or host company pile their share to 33% and force a Mandatory GO, in a M&A share holders are unlikely to get involve as more value are added in to their advantage. Hence it is important to show the value thru share price than to allow an actual valuation. If you allow valuation, the buyer maybe more incline to factor holding cost especially if it is a premium land. And we know at this juncture of inflation and high risk, buyer will haggle the price as loan is also hard to come by upstream and downstream.

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

Looking to leverage at 44 to next height.

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-25 10:27 | Report Abuse

The latest conversion will have approx 703 Million shrs with 105 Million converted from 598Milliion base. First conversion was on Oct 2013 roughly 10 mths ago. So avg is still at approx 10Miliion shrs. Unless this increase significantly, the movement will be in tandem mother and son.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-07-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

So still have how many balance share for LA?

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-07-25 10:43 | Report Abuse

Base of current price, it just convert another 180m to make it 500mil Cap.
Easy right?

Posted by leongvinvin > 2014-07-25 12:06 | Report Abuse

Wah... so easy 500mil capital... the value of company and profit won't increase much also..

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2014-07-25 17:33 | Report Abuse

Think once market cap reach 500mil, IB will start to give coverage to this stock.....

Lampi

6 posts

Posted by Lampi > 2014-07-25 18:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks but I just sold today. Cannot Tahan .

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-07-25 19:53 | Report Abuse

Lampi, why you sell? Dividend of RM0.02 coming once approved at the AGM. Giving a yield of almost 3.5% in a couple.of months. Talk of Bonus issue next year. This is confirmed news that will drive the share higher. Is there something we don't know about that make you sell? Or has stock hit your personal target price?

dell6400

26 posts

Posted by dell6400 > 2014-07-25 20:36 | Report Abuse

Yeah, i would like to see how this company growing... :)

Lampi

6 posts

Posted by Lampi > 2014-07-25 21:32 | Report Abuse

Balvin71, too slow. Will buy back if it hit 60 cents..

yoloooo

1,676 posts

Posted by yoloooo > 2014-07-25 21:34 | Report Abuse

finish consolidating already

Lampi

6 posts

Posted by Lampi > 2014-07-25 21:36 | Report Abuse

How u know?

Lampi

6 posts

Posted by Lampi > 2014-07-25 21:41 | Report Abuse

Always 1 day show

dell6400

26 posts

Posted by dell6400 > 2014-07-26 00:24 | Report Abuse

What does this mean? http://klsecompany.blogspot.com/2014/07/l.html?m=1

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-07-26 18:25 | Report Abuse

Hedge funds are moving within the market

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-26 20:37 | Report Abuse

Expecting property sector to move soon for August result from the caption below

“I expect the market to trade sideways next week, but it could strengthen due to the strong property market in the first half of the year.

Full article: http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=328622:kl-market-set-for-raya-breather&Itemid=3#ixzz38Zrj0Ioj
Follow us: @MsiaChronicle on Twitter

roywong

11 posts

Posted by roywong > 2014-07-28 12:26 | Report Abuse

where is the 2 cent dividend?

Rainman

34 posts

Posted by Rainman > 2014-07-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

The company has been making money for years, with positive cash flow, why only plan to give out dividend next year?

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-07-28 18:12 | Report Abuse

I think the 2 cents dividend will be paid after AGM in late September 2014, and I will be there during AGM

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-28 18:45 | Report Abuse

Due to the moratorium of 6 mths it will be to their advantage to have the dividen execise as early as possible if they want to do the bonus by 1st half.

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-07-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

I do not think they are going to propose any bonus in near future.

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-28 19:07 | Report Abuse

The bonus by 1st half. To achieve this dividen need to complete by December but will be cutting very thin if December. I believe shud be Oct

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/298604-lag-plans-bonus-issue-to-reward-shareholders-.html

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-07-28 19:50 | Report Abuse

I will suggest to the board during coming AGM, to propose a reverse-bonus instead in order to reduce the number shares before moving towards M&A with Mayland.

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-28 20:22 | Report Abuse

Ok cytew, see you there

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-28 20:36 | Report Abuse

But M&A w Mayland is not a fact yet.

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-07-28 20:51 | Report Abuse

I will use the
same tactic used by 曹操when he tested 刘备,that was 煮酒论英雄,to test the ceo and the cfo.

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-28 20:55 | Report Abuse

Kekeke test them during the AGM? But I doubt the CEO would know also as it is a Mayland business call and it's too early but I hope you are right

Posted by Kai Shien Ks > 2014-07-29 01:01 | Report Abuse

wow good news for L&G

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-07-29 10:05 | Report Abuse

With so much hype on L&G over the past few weeks, I am surprised that there is still no significant breakthrough in L&G's share price. Hopefully investors don't have to wait for long before L&G touches 70 sen a share.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-07-29 10:26 | Report Abuse

Barbarian, that the edge post about bonus issue has been clarified by L&G , that it is not true, and will reward by other way..

Posted by Angel_Investor > 2014-07-29 10:37 | Report Abuse

Worth to hold it for mid term!

chloe_ts

229 posts

Posted by chloe_ts > 2014-07-29 13:48 | Report Abuse

gonna keep until satu ringgit :D

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-29 14:06 | Report Abuse

Tigerbeer, you have the link? I only saw the one which L&G mentioned they will do other forms of rewards on top of bonus.

Posted by leongvinvin > 2014-07-29 14:12 | Report Abuse

Yes, barbarian, I believe you have seen this as well..

this one, http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/299913-clarification-lag-working-on-other-forms-of-reward-besides-latest-dividend.html

this was a clarification statement posted a week after the one you shared just now (23th July), it says other reward on top of dividend (2 cents).

My understanding is, If there is bonus issue like that has been mentioned, then there is no need to do the ''clarification'' announcement, right? So i guess there might be something else, not bonus issue.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-07-29 14:15 | Report Abuse

Waahahah barbarian that post above me lahhh... I think maybe not bonus issue also.. But i hope im wrong la..

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-07-29 14:17 | Report Abuse

Anyway, barbarian, I have confident with this counter, many shareholders here also i believe.. Do u think will be M&A? if it is not bonus issue?