GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.09 (1.90%)

4.64 - 4.73

43 people like this.

83,516 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 9 hours ago

Nepo

3,363 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-06-10 16:17 | Report Abuse

correct, you think opposite to most people, then it is a way correct way lor.
i always use this method

faralenz77

1,019 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2022-06-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to accumulate at low. Support at 4.77.

newbie2019

1,728 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-06-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

then buy now

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

Next week testing Rm4.50?
No eyes see

Nepo

3,363 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-06-10 16:21 | Report Abuse

thay is y only a handful people is a successful one..

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2022-06-10 16:23 | Report Abuse

shanghai lockdown again

neohts

2,238 posts

Posted by neohts > 2022-06-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

Genting bosses sold on 8 June 2022 above $5.30 and now I think they are buying back at below $4.90.
This is Casino and we just follow their game. Buy now.

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

wait for major shareholders trading report to Bursa then only we know lah.
No harm you buy now.
But I wait for announcement that LKT is buying back.

—-
Posted by neohts > Jun 10, 2022 4:26 PM | Report Abuse

Genting bosses sold on 8 June 2022 above $5.30 and now I think they are buying back at below $4.90.
This is Casino and we just follow their game. Buy now.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-10 16:32 | Report Abuse

STEADY UPTREND IS INTACT AND UNSTOPPABLE

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

Neo, if analysts so confident with their forecast, they buy lah, they are billionaires already. No need to work for IB already.

newbie2019

1,728 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-06-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

lai lai… 4.80 or 4.90 bet bet bet

newbie2019

1,728 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-06-10 16:51 | Report Abuse

4.86 or 4.87
next week continue….
have good weekend… it’s has been a crazy week lol

cktay

249 posts

Posted by cktay > 2022-06-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

Maybank Investment Bank Bhd (Maybank IB) analysts attended the conference.
In a note on Friday (June 10), Maybank IB analyst Yin Shao Yang said Maybank IB maintained its "buy" call for Genting shares with an unchanged target price of RM5.96.
"It (TauRx) shared more details of its phase 3 trial initial results for its lead drug, HMTM. There will be another year of research but the initial results are positive and commercialisation efforts are ongoing.
"The initial results that TauRx released are interim results. Final results are due in mid-2023.
"Under a 'blue sky' scenario, Genting shares could be worth as much as RM8.84 each," Yin said.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sharp-drop-genting-bhd-price

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-10 16:55 | Report Abuse

I tell you all. This all crazy moves are done by computer Ai lah. Man is not involved in the crazy trading here.
You know how to fight computer Ai trading? I you know how, I want to listen to you.
Anyone here knows how to fight computer Ai trading?

newbie2019

1,728 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-06-10 16:56 | Report Abuse

wow…. dare call… buy buy next week

newbie2019

1,728 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-06-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

AI? why fight… join or like I do… having the thrills out of it… lol

cktay

249 posts

Posted by cktay > 2022-06-10 16:58 | Report Abuse

Of course I too am disappointed with LKT for selling his Genting shares.
His COO gave a good review during the AGM, but LKT went on to quietly selling without explanation.
I can only guess he may be buying up Star Cruises ships on the cheap after Genting HK went to zero.
But he should not do it at the expense of Genting minority shareholders.

j450n

447 posts

Posted by j450n > 2022-06-10 16:58 | Report Abuse

income... care to enlighten me how AI works?

Dragonboy

370 posts

Posted by Dragonboy > 2022-06-10 16:58 | Report Abuse

Yes, my 1st vision was 8.29 then my next vision was 9.00 but i'll sell when reach 8.88. Hoot9eee! ; P

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-06-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

Changi's T4 to reopen in Sept, half of T2 to be operational by Oct
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/changis-t4-to-open-in-september-half-of-t2-to-be-operational-by-october

Buy now..

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

I have no idea. That’s why I ask anyone here knows how Ai trading work? If you know the Ai trading mechanic, you will every day winnings one.

—-
Posted by j450n > Jun 10, 2022 4:58 PM | Report Abuse

income... care to enlighten me how AI works?

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-10 17:04 | Report Abuse

DONT PANIC ITS MAKING
HIGHER LOW AND HIGHER HIGHS COMINGGG

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-06-10 17:09 | Report Abuse

who is the buyer for LKT share n others

ETTUSA

55 posts

Posted by ETTUSA > 2022-06-10 17:10 | Report Abuse

LKT SELL so that day agm approval buy back share can buy cheap.........

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-10 17:13 | Report Abuse

Wow today crazy rm4.86.
No power already. Next week 4.50rm testing support?

I think one last time, I ask… have you say your prayers for G?

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-10 17:20 | Report Abuse

anyone here knows how to answer the question below? Thanks

——
Posted by Sunflower01 > Jun 10, 2022 5:09 PM | Report Abuse

who is the buyer for LKT share n others

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-06-10 17:45 | Report Abuse

well looking at what LKT n others sell share make my live and other ppl live miserable

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-06-10 17:46 | Report Abuse

wasted time money anxiety sleepless nites can go to coffin

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-06-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

Ple be considerate n humble think of others who are struggling for life

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-06-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

aiya, take it easy la it's only a number

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-06-10 17:48 | Report Abuse

just been arrogant n selfish does not make life rest in peace

newbie2019

1,728 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-06-10 17:53 | Report Abuse

ya lo… there are many suffering.. this world is not fair and square… and how they make money also miserable to many of coz….. anyway good luck good health and good wealth kambing

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-06-10 17:58 | Report Abuse

On many occasions if big boys are selling, especially when directors are selling the stock price usually drops for a week or two.

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-06-10 18:27 | Report Abuse

As Malaysian I gotmy right i can throw money where i like no restriction

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-06-10 18:29 | Report Abuse

Well should have SOP limited sell off.

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-06-10 18:29 | Report Abuse

Not Money is King

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-06-10 18:30 | Report Abuse

Remember Income you will die one day no need show yr arrogant

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-06-10 18:31 | Report Abuse

you leave yr moner tis world for others to spend

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-06-10 18:31 | Report Abuse

Agree Sunflower. So crowded at RWG today…..why why tell me why

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-06-10 18:33 | Report Abuse

WinSSP
Good bet today!

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sharp-drop-genting-bhd-price

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-06-10 18:34 | Report Abuse

Oredly email to aduan

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-06-10 18:36 | Report Abuse

I earned more from GB than from EPF…..why why tell me why? Not everyone is the same la. No need try to tell others how to invest our money la in this public forum. Just care for own portfolio, cukup kan?

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-06-10 18:43 | Report Abuse

Have a nice weekend everyone!

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-10 18:57 | Report Abuse

WELCOME ALL TO GENTING HIGHLANDS WHEN BURSA IS CLOSED

choysun

4,313 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-06-10 19:19 | Report Abuse

Alamak, today traders mati... Oh well, new entry point for some. Happy weekend :)

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2022-06-10 21:41 | Report Abuse

all should went to genm to enjoy, happy happy

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-10 21:54 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (March 10): Genting (GENTING, 3182, main board consumer stock) holds 20.3% of the British pharmaceutical company TauRx, in the latest Alzheimer's disease (commonly known as dementia) drug research and development report lack of breakthroughs, leading to the Shares suffered heavy losses today. Genting's share price dropped 34 sen or 6.54% to close at RM4.86 at the open this morning. Not long ago, the preliminary data of the drug's Phase 3 clinical trial showed positive results, causing Genting's stock price to surge by more than 10% in a single day; Dow Jones Newswires reported that TauRx reported at the Global Alzheimer's Disease International Conference in London on Thursday that preliminary experimental results of the drug were positive and that it would take another year to develop the drug; this statement was seriously below market expectations. Not long ago, a research analyst from Industrial Investment Bank was skeptical and cautious about such a statement, and reiterated the pharmaceutical company's 2016 experiment failure as an example, pointing out that TauRx had also stated that the drug had a significant effect in the early stage; Investment bank research has previously viewed the development of TauRx positively. "Investors may be surprised that another year of research is needed," said a Maybank investment bank research analyst who attended the TauRx report.

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2022-06-10 21:56 | Report Abuse

Shares sales by chairman is immaterial compared to his holding is not as bad as it looks and is of very little significance. I also was of the opinion that the TauRX trials whilst encouraging will take time to get regulatory approval. The price correction is an opportunity to increase holding. The 2nd half results should show much improvement and 3rd quarter will be even better….