GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.12 (2.59%)

4.50 - 4.64

43 people like this.

83,558 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 5 hours ago

neohts

2,244 posts

Posted by neohts > 2022-10-20 14:16 | Report Abuse

Genting Berhad Q3 result profit, share price up all the way.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-10-20 14:40 | Report Abuse

Price uturn - change of structure (2min)
To be confirmed?
Or run away...

neohts

2,244 posts

Posted by neohts > 2022-10-20 15:27 | Report Abuse

Genting Q3 result - TP RM5.00
Genting Macau result - TP RM5.50
Genting TauRx Pharmaceuticals - TP RM7.00
Genting Berhad December 2023 - TP RM10.00

neohts

2,244 posts

Posted by neohts > 2022-10-20 15:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/genting-may-get-raise-shareholding-taurx-cheap-%E2%80%94-maybank-ib-research

"We ascribe US$1 billion valuation to TauRx and raise our Genting SOP-based TP (target price) to RM5.35 from RM5.25. If TauRx is worth US$15 billion, Genting will be worth a much higher RM8.57 per share," the research house noted.

BILLC

2,042 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2022-10-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

PAS is coming,,,price kaput soon,,,

Posted by success2628 > 2022-10-20 16:24 |

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-10-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

Why ong? lol

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-20 16:53 | Report Abuse

Ho....ho.....ho......santa claus comes early......."feel good" starts liao

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-20 17:04 | Report Abuse

BIG BIG volume done by banks stock during pre close in single trade.....

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-20 17:08 | Report Abuse

ABMB, MBB, PBB and RHB......big volume done during pre close.

For info only ya......can monitor if interested, if not, just ignore :p

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-10-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

GODDAMN BANK PROMOTER KOAYCHUP FOR INFO ONY DONT GET OFFENDED

choysun

4,313 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-10-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

Chill la, got Bank promoter, Gloves promoter. As long as don't trash others to promote, ok wot. :)

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-10-20 20:20 | Report Abuse

Wahseh, Macau casinos themselves also heavily in debt. genting join their club ngam lo. Kikiki

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

Haha.....why this super fanboy emsvsi so kiasu, resort to cursing ppl.....so low standard.
...he use to go to gloves forum to make fun of ppl when ppl are losing money and to many other forums to promote Genting....it's ok.....ppl gives 'good sharing" to make money...cannot......
....haha laugh die me LOL.

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

@choysun.....Dow future up leh.....

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-20 20:41 | Report Abuse

If global markets don't kacau....this time sure huat.....pre election feel good rally has started...
...cheers......HUAT AH

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-10-20 21:09 | Report Abuse

This time we want stable government

Agjl

5,707 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2022-10-20 21:12 | Report Abuse

Most macau casino operators are still struggling to recover from the pandemic with most of them showing negative operating cash position while GENM somehow shown good recovery in most of its segments with positive operatimg cash circa RM180M. This serve as a strong platform to bid for the casino license. Plus their expertise to derive revenue from theme park and to draw visitors to their theme park is seen as the core value of what the Chinese government is looking for for MACAU. GENM is a black horse in my view

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-10-20 21:46 | Report Abuse

The problem is the lock downs at Macau, not the managements

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-10-20 21:47 | Report Abuse

Assuming GenM wins Macau, and assuming the lockdowns persist until 2025, I think GenM share price would be below RM1.50 in 2 years time

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

@choysun......Dow up sui sui.....tomorrow sailang "feel good" market :p

DatoKyle

369 posts

Posted by DatoKyle > 2022-10-20 22:29 |

Agjl

5,707 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2022-10-20 22:52 | Report Abuse

Lockdown or ease up is an unknown factor. It can lock doen again the whole country and it can reopen the next day when the chinese goverment think enough is enough. There is always risks and rewards.. of course lock down in macau will not be good but for the price to reach 1.50 takes more than just lock down in macau. It had to be lockdown globally, in my view. As it is, the whole world is relucyant to lock down for good once again but with the lingering gloomy economic condition lookibg ahead, my view is at best thebprice stay sideway at this juncture

choysun

4,313 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-10-20 22:57 | Report Abuse

@DatoKyle You come to push Genting too? :)

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-20 23:32 | Report Abuse

After the latest down trend....most forums have been very quiet these few days even market are so hot .....why ah? :p

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-10-20 23:33 | Report Abuse

stkoay, if you haven't sold GB yet, most likely you make money tmr. Good for you. Those hold PBB, MBB ... are laughing all the way into their bank acct

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-10-20 23:41 | Report Abuse

When AngTayKor, stkoay, DestinyL & choysun are at stk mkt work, oops I mean play, it is a potent powerhouse play.
May power up GB price.

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-20 23:45 | Report Abuse

@1invest1 I don't like loosing money, so normally after buying, will not sell at lower price...haha..
...I guess many have cabut liao due the "fear" from the recent noise :)

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-20 23:48 | Report Abuse

Yes, When sifu ATK suddenly appear, you need to be watchful...cos the price movement is going to be active....
....but it can go either way....so must do homework to read properly what the sifu said...haha :p

AngTayKor

1,904 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-10-21 00:20 | Report Abuse

Taokay, you think my house backyard trees grow money? ATK financially weakened after preparing for Taurx warrant exercise. Im not actively trading this stock means good news for the real big whales. My observation of price action is generally not too bad. I accumulate together when the whales are collecting and sell when I think they are selling. So far my hit rate success for this stock is abt 80%. My trades are not small, ranging from 1.5m to 3m shares. Whales really hate nibble and sharp traders that can swing large trade sizes, always spoiling their party during their accumulation and distribution phases. Zero sum game in stock trading hence Im also eating some of the whale's lunch. Burp! Sometimes I cannot say too much here, the whales need to have their lunch too. Stay nibble in this treacherous stock market and dont end up being the lunch! There is some element of luck too! 70% own effort, 30% teekong luck. Popi Popi.... :p

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-21 08:48 | Report Abuse

Alzheimer's Prevention Is a Reality.

There is a small but growing movement of scientists and health experts who are learning that many of the beliefs we have about our health and well-being are simply false and that afflictions like Alzheimer's can be reduced with certain personal choices.
Did you know that the plaques and tangles in the brains of people with Alzheimer's come from, according to a 2022 study, two particular proteins that increase in those
who rank high in neuroticism and low in contentiousness?

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-21 08:50 | Report Abuse

And did you know there are simple steps you can take right now to counteract these personality traits linked to brain plaques and tangles?
There are things you can do right now, simple changes you can make in your life, that can help you live a much longer, healthier, and happier life.

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-21 08:51 | Report Abuse

And you do not need to wait years or even months to get results. There are actions you can start taking right now that will help you improve your health today.
You can have more brain power, better memory, a reduced risk of Alzheimer's, and an elevated sense of well-being.
Are you ready to live a better life starting today?

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-10-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

Today GB got a bit of strength

choysun

4,313 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-10-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

@ATK The thing is, your nibble is akin to Shark bites to some... Hahaha

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-21 10:08 | Report Abuse

ATK is a shark. But got bigger Whales around. So whales are still in control here

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-10-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

Bull trap..?

STI breaking 3000 support level now

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-10-21 10:56 | Report Abuse

Well said @Income

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-10-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

Now can only look forward to Nov’s release of Q3 results n pray for more dividends

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-21 11:32 | Report Abuse

Sifu ATK, I meant you are a big player who can move the price but i guess your comment in the forum is a step back from your moves....haha :p

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-21 11:34 | Report Abuse

So I always try to guess whether you are accumulating or dumping for short term gain from what you say in your post :p

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-10-21 12:19 | Report Abuse

@Income, AngTayKor is a whale as he buys huge amount of shares :p

AngTayKor

1,904 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-10-21 12:33 | Report Abuse

ATK small fish swimming behind the whales trying to eat some of their leftover crumbs. Stay humble in the stock market. Once traders get cocky and try to do some macho stunts, the market has a way of teaching them a lesson and make them poorer. Always be a humble student of the market.

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-21 12:39 | Report Abuse

Yes. Agree.

stkoay

6,144 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-21 12:47 | Report Abuse

That's why I only make noise over here and not at my "heavyweight stock" forum....
....I quietly watch what the big boys are doing and I never kacau :p

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

Oh. Very Sorry. I don’t know ATK is a Whale.
ATK Sir, I am very sorry for wrong about your status. Sorry.

Posted by 1invest1 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

@Income, AngTayKor is a whale as he buys huge amount of shares :p

BILLC

2,042 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2022-10-21 14:52 | Report Abuse

I also don’t here got so many sharks and whales,,,,I only know PAS is coming,,,Genting might kena limit down if bn lose in state polls,,,,better be cautious than sorry,,,
Wakakaka

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-10-21 15:00 | Report Abuse

YES BILLISC BN WILL LOSE PAHANG WHICH IS THEIR STRONGHOLD THERE IS A HIGHER PROBABILITY OF A BILIS BECOMING A GUPPY

ElGato

38 posts

Posted by ElGato > 2022-10-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

@ATK Same, I pumped most of money to exercise the warrants. No money to play around with Genting now.