GUH HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GUH (3247)

+0.005 (1.41%)

0.35 - 0.36

7 people like this.

1,711 comment(s). Last comment by ibull 2024-04-03 14:24

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-26 00:41 | Report Abuse

interesting...so close to my cincai target. where u get iv brendon?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-26 00:43 | Report Abuse

by calculation of its assets + debts + borrowings

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-26 00:48 | Report Abuse

Nope i am not related to accounting but something related to human life. Stocks are just my hobby.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-26 00:52 | Report Abuse

a good hobby u have, let me guess, u r a bomoh? hahaha. u must b a medical doctor i guess.

stocks movement never failed to fascinate me. i love it since childhood. by the way, what is the best stock book u recommend?

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2014-04-26 08:41 | Report Abuse

brendonyeap: First johnmajor mentioned that GUH is very near to announce some recurring income projects overseas but you had come out with a more specific claim with this myanmar water project. how do you guys get hold to all this insider news?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-26 18:45 | Report Abuse

Top secret.

johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by johnmajor > 2014-04-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

:)

Eelyn Soon

514 posts

Posted by Eelyn Soon > 2014-04-27 23:11 | Report Abuse

Guh is not far from its 52 weeks high......

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2014-04-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

brendonyeap.. not a secret also.. i saw this news from FOCUS malaysia

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2014-04-28 09:44 | Report Abuse

sjaladdin. do you mind to share what is the news in Focus M'sia ?

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2014-04-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

same as posted by brendonyeap.. it from FOCUS MSIA

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2014-04-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

brendonyeap GUH: It is close to sealing a 30 year water treatment plant concession agreement in Myanmar. The deal if materials, is expected to contribute rm9 million per annum to the company’s bottom line.

This is part of the company’s strategy to diversify its business which is involved principally in the manufacture of PCB. This division is the largest contributor which is 80% of its revenue.

GUH holds some rm40 million in water projects in Malaysia. Plans are afoot for greater participating in the segment via its 70% owned Teknoserv Engineering Sdn Bhd, which GUH acquired in 2012.

The group said the contribution from water projects is expected to generate about 10% of its turnover in 2014.

Apart from water treatment plants, GUG is involved in key businesses including electronics and electrical property development, plantations and power generation.

It has been operating a 35MW diesel engine heavy fuel oil fired power generating plant in Cambodia since 1997 via a 20% stake in an IPP. The concession is due to expire in 2015.

It has property development in Taman Bukit Kepayang on 50ha site in Seremban.
26/04/2014 00:30

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2014-04-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

sjaladdin., thank you. there is a mistake in the article. Teknoserv is 100% owned by GUH and not 70% as reported.

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2014-04-28 11:04 | Report Abuse

really? thanks mlg123

johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by johnmajor > 2014-04-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

They are in the midst of injecting new blood into Teknoserv. Hopefully it will become a decent company.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

Got those info from various sources, just sharing of what i had, rather than no contributions from other ppl.

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2014-04-29 09:21 | Report Abuse

GUH had just released its 2013 annual report. Based on the annual report the future looks very good

Posted by hoeleong > 2014-05-06 21:37 | Report Abuse

Pls see the huge cash pile they have. This company is cash-rich. oso pay very decent dividend

johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by johnmajor > 2014-05-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

They have huge land bank near Seremban 2. The land is only valued at RM5 per sq ft!!!!! The actual land value is much higher.

Posted by chipster1234 > 2014-05-14 11:45 | Report Abuse

does anybody know the TP for this?

Eelyn Soon

514 posts

Posted by Eelyn Soon > 2014-05-14 22:37 | Report Abuse

different ppl have different tp... its all up to ur own satisfaction.. there is no definite for it.. ask urself what r u aiming for..

Posted by chipster1234 > 2014-05-15 12:17 | Report Abuse

well, im thinking of maybe RM.1.80 but im also willing to wait for a year or 6 months. thatz why if I can get a rough estimate on the TP I would know what to do.

Eelyn Soon

514 posts

Posted by Eelyn Soon > 2014-05-19 19:54 | Report Abuse

errr.....there is no such thing as extimate tp.. so it all depends, whether r u a trader or an investor.. a trader would have cut losses when the prices break down, or maybe will only initiate a position when there is support + vol noticed during the mark up. but investors will js buy if they think the value of the co is worth buying , cheap perhaps?

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-05-19 22:30 | Report Abuse

Good qtr report....tomorrow fly

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-05-20 00:15 | Report Abuse

hard to say.. most of the time drop as market expect better..

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-05-20 00:17 | Report Abuse

where good? EPS 2.50 compare 3.08 last quater..

Nickgan

86 posts

Posted by Nickgan > 2014-05-20 12:35 | Report Abuse

It's gona fly soon. Buy now before it's too late.

Eelyn Soon

514 posts

Posted by Eelyn Soon > 2014-05-20 20:12 | Report Abuse

i noticed smtg going on today ...

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2014-05-20 20:38 | Report Abuse

Can you please elaborate what you noticed today?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

Decent safe and stable stock which is also growing quite fast. Surely can hit RM2 in a year or two.

Nickgan

86 posts

Posted by Nickgan > 2014-05-20 21:35 | Report Abuse

Dont miss the boat... 1.420 is still a good deal!

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2014-05-21 09:44 | Report Abuse

GUH: First penang property project. GUH Holdings Bhd is planning the initial launch of a MYR238m residential project in south Seberang Prai next year following the acquisition of a 46-acre land bank for MYR69.7m in Simpang Ampat. Group MD Datuk Kenneth H'ng told StarBiz that the project, comprising 322 units of landed properties on 16 acres or about 35% of the 46-acre site, had been approved by the local authorities. (Source: Bursa Malaysia)

Eelyn Soon

514 posts

Posted by Eelyn Soon > 2014-05-21 09:45 | Report Abuse

1.41 i saw them collecting yday.... and last min when it closed at 1.42, they quickly removed d sellers... afraid that ppl might eat up their shares..

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2014-05-21 09:47 | Report Abuse

according to the announcement, this project is expected to contribute about RM90 million ++ over 5 years which is quite substantial with an average of RM20 million a year

Nickgan

86 posts

Posted by Nickgan > 2014-05-22 22:42 | Report Abuse

Long term investment!

Posted by cloudstrife > 2014-05-26 15:42 | Report Abuse

hoeleong r u sure they cash rich? how much cash per share? ur name sound familiar. seen in newspaper b4. who r u?

whizzy

22 posts

Posted by whizzy > 2014-05-26 15:59 | Report Abuse

based on their recent quarterly report net cash per share is 37.6sen/share.. there's also 13.7m shares retained in treasury..
you be the judge

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2014-05-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

WHIZZY: I think your calculation is wrong. based on the latest quarterly report net cash per share is more than 70 cents.

whizzy

22 posts

Posted by whizzy > 2014-05-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

i believe how to arrived at 70sen is taking cash & cash equivalent/share issue. Net cash per share is calculated by take cash & cash equivalent - total liabilities / share issue. That is how i got 37.5sen/share. Do correct me if i missed out something.

whizzy

22 posts

Posted by whizzy > 2014-05-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

Latest result showed a strong recovery in their PCB biz which saw a strong demand in multi-layered PCB (Rev +24%, PBT +45%). This was also a main concern of analyst & why share px been so depressed due to its PCB biz (deemed sunset industry).

Net cash of RM0.375/share + 13.7m shares held in treasury provides much room for company to maneuver (20% stake 100MW power plant in Cambodia from sister company & water concession in Myanmar as previously speculated).

Pent up demand for its multi-layered PCB (PCB biz contributes 30% of its net profit) & successful acquisition of a concession to provide recurring income will serve as a rerating catalyst for GUH. Expecting another leg up towards RM1.80.

Posted by chipster1234 > 2014-06-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

keeps going down! upset!!!

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-10 09:16 | Report Abuse

Boleh masuk lagi?siok siok atau shock shock?

Posted by chipster1234 > 2014-06-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

im shock shock

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-11 23:20 | Report Abuse

Discount a bit more please. taiko jack wanna swallow 500 lots soon

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-12 20:16 | Report Abuse

can shoot to 1.80 by the end of this year. Downtrend is over. Uptrend ONWARDS lai lai believe in alphajack, see my Uzma huat rdy, I cashed out a bit from there and swallow some GUH. Time for some GO GO GO GO GGUHHHHH

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-13 16:10 | Report Abuse

I suda tenggok counter ini 5 bulan,mau masuk pun belum berani lagi,tapi banyak orang suda masuk dan keluar banyak kali.Ada yg siok siok masuk tapi tak boleh keluar lagi.Tunggu lagi sikit hari!

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-14 13:23 | Report Abuse

lol the bear run already over. Wont go down again, I damn lucky top up more at 1.35..now will move back to above 1.50...Can jump to 1.60 possibly. Look at Gtronic and Vitrox all pumped up ready. GUH is the only one still waiting to jump hehe. Lai lai HUAT AH

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-16 19:55 | Report Abuse

My darling stock end of this year my tp is still 1.80. Wait for it..when it leaps..it leaps forward a lot..has been stagnant for too long ready. biz pe is too low and it has healthy load of cash. Market should realize its value soon.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-06-17 12:01 | Report Abuse

Buy signal now.. Second wave starting to break previous high..