BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.015 (4.00%)

0.385 - 0.395

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 1 day ago

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-10-15 20:42 | Report Abuse

Dont make me laugh bullcoming... Bj drop from 60c to current price.. Every single 10c is important in penny stock.. More over u can look how bj drop from rm 1.80 to price now... Hahaha ..

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-15 20:42 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo

People cannot tahan atuk - now curse atuk -- atuk sway liaw

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-15 20:43 | Report Abuse

I say you are hero if bjcorp can fly back to rm0.605, no need rm1, rm2 or yr 2099 target
Rm10..

Kikikiki

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-10-15 20:44 | Report Abuse

Guys, continue buy bjcorp, with an investment of only 47k, you are a millionaire when bjcorp go to 10

MercuryRX

977 posts

Posted by MercuryRX > 2014-10-15 20:44 | Report Abuse

Many kids who just start play bursa then posting comment like pro make me laugh to die... Over and out... Us market will start

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-15 20:44 | Report Abuse

Bullcoming write up sure bring him good fate call bear hitting you! !
Kikikiki

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-15 20:45 | Report Abuse

We shall see then. We invest longer time.

By then atuk wander here & there & might jatuh dalam longkang share like Patimas

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-15 20:46 | Report Abuse

G9

milopanas

167 posts

Posted by milopanas > 2014-10-15 20:50 | Report Abuse

itu gambler yg miskin sudah lama tak betul kot.cuma tahu bising.mari buat quiz pop.

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2014-10-15 21:54 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, I am bored so come here to kacau a bit, I don't recommend new investors to play BJgrp, There is plenty of stocks to buy with good value, yes it may go up so what? There is huge amount of issued Bgrp shares so the moment the share is pushed up the buayas will throw them to you and when market is weak there will accumulate slowly for years. Before anybody tell me how much assets it have just look back 10 to 15 years BJgrp have enormous amount of quality assets and license from GOV you know lah almost free from Gov.BUT all this is held in trust for You know who..... sorry BJgrp small shareholder can go fly kite. Oh this advise also goes to most GLC yep. Sorry to be so harsh.
Don't believe me go look into the history hahaha.... You may not remember but I did advise all of you to becareful when BJ grp is being goreng it usually comes near the end of the bull run. Go check my posting by typing my name. I indicated many times to forumer to take profit as I am selling all my holding this 2 months. So Happy investing.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-10-15 22:10 | Report Abuse

will collect more tmr

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-15 22:12 | Report Abuse

runtuh and close at 0.475 today!...wow... if he hit further below 0.45... wulala~~~... kikikikikikiki....

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-15 22:47 | Report Abuse

Believe or not... I think Calvin and Atuk (confirmed) all sold out their shares much early... and they are waiting to collect back at low... perhaps..looking at the prices below 0.45! thro following up so far with this forum, do feel that Calvin links closely to Inter pacific whc is Tan Sri punya securities firm... kikikikikikikikiki.... Anyway, all have self interest by commenting in this forum...but do filter all the comments carefully before adopting it. Good Lucks for all....

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2014-10-15 22:58 | Report Abuse

if you buy 47cents.

they will issue more share !!!

your value will drop...

So VT can collects more for dividen play !!1

ABANDON !

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-10-15 23:07 | Report Abuse

juinming, listed companies can't issue new shares less than par value, which is RM 1.00 for BJCorp

albukhary

2,969 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-10-15 23:12 | Report Abuse

Let me share some of my experience here.

In 2007/08 US crisis, when the share market start to drop 2-5%, many people still buying, no one believe crisis is coming, everyday they average down, and no one willing to cut loss, everybody full hand with stock. Wait until market almost drop 15% - 20%, then only people start to realise that something is not right.

In 2010/11 europe crisis, when market start to drop 5%, many investor quickly cut loss, only some newbie get hand burn during the period. Since every investor are so smart, and everybody hold cash on their hand, market start to rebound, and all the money went into market again.

In 2014 crisis, when market start to drop 2-3%, many investor (especially those who encounter 2007/08 crisis) start pull hand brake, take profit or cut loss, all choose to holding cash (minimum 60% cash in hand).

Now, you tell me, will the market continue to crash like 2007/08, or it will be round like 2010/11?

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-10-15 23:22 | Report Abuse

Well. If u think vt conman, buy another guy quek shr now. Hlind selling dirt cheap now with div yield 6%. Anyway, both bjcorp and hlind great. But if you want me to only pick 1, still it is bjcorp.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-10-15 23:26 | Report Abuse

It will not be 2008 crash. So many qe money now,also us economy recovering. Ppl just sell in fear. I think it is overdone. 1000points down in a month? Comeon, all corporation balance sheet looks better now after deleveraging.

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2014-10-15 23:28 | Report Abuse

Oil Crash follow by Stock Market Crash follow by Property Crash follow by Riots and Chaos around the world ???

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 23:30 | Report Abuse

u r too naive. during the 2008 world mkt crash, have u seen riots n chaos around the world//

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-10-16 00:01 | Report Abuse

To those people who now ask you to buy ... ask them to make the first move !!! Let them catch the falling knives / parangs or whatever ! Let the dusts really settle before you makes your move .

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-16 00:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by Nancy Tang > Oct 16, 2014 12:01 AM | Report Abuse

To those people who now ask you to buy ... ask them to make the first move !!! Let them catch the falling knives / parangs or whatever ! Let the dusts really settle before you makes your move .

correct strategy

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-16 00:13 | Report Abuse

HAHA!

In Year 2006 Calvin bought a Share called KPS (Kumpulan Perangsang Selangor)

Purchase Price - 50 cents

Then it fell to 45 cents (Down 10% - falling knife)

But Calvin bought some more at 45 cents.

After buying it crashed again to 42 cents (Aiyoyo falling knife)

Calvin the Brave Heart or Sor Chai Bought Again!

Then KPS Crashed One More Time to 39 Cents (Wow! Calvin was hurt! Pain Pain!)

Calvin grind his teeth & hold Tight KPS Shares.

One Year Later in year 2007

KaBOOOOOOOOOMMM!!!!! KPS SHOP UP 1,000% to RM3.94

CALVIN FORGOT ALL HIS PAIN! CALVIN HAS THE LAST LAUGH!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-16 00:15 | Report Abuse

It has been said that hedge funds create havoc in world mkts. We will wait for the buy signal - capitulation.

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-16 00:25 | Report Abuse

Shares All Collapsed Left & Right. Fainting spirit, Swooning heart every where?

ONE SAFE PLACE IS BJ CORP

SUPPORTED BY RM1.5 BILLION COMPANY SHARE BUY BACK!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-16 00:59 | Report Abuse

Albukhary, The preconditions for market crash does not exist as had happened in 2007/2008. US economy is gaining strength due to Oil & Gas n manufacturing strength. As manufacturing further gains momentum, investment in US infrastructure is a MUST. Moreover the anticipated opening of the expanded Panama canal in late 2015 or early 20156 will further enhance the competitiveness of US suppliers in LNG etc. Europe is having growth issues but is awash with Euro glut which in time will lead to lower Euro versus USD FX rate as the excess Euro will invest in US Bonds and in emerging markets. Euro will go to parity with USD by 2017, if not lower. Emerging markets will restructure their economies to encourage more foreign & domestic investment, deepen the industrialization to move up the economic value added chain. The global energy consumption will increase over time as demand will in time outstrip the supply.

My take is market will correct for a little while more but the world economic momentum will gather more pace in the medium term. Yes in the short term there will be short term aberrations that may unsettle the market but the wiser ones who can see things through will benefit.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 08:30 | Report Abuse

calvin, you keep on talking on kps, how much you made from this stock ultimately???

kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 08:31 | Report Abuse

rm0.455 will be bocor today!!!!!!!

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-16 08:31 | Report Abuse

GOOD MORNING,

Dow Crashed 450 points then recovered to 170 points lost.

Markets are jittery out there.

BUT FROM YESTERDAY'S COMPANY SHARE BUY BACK OF 2 MILLION SHARES AT 47.5 to 48 CENTS - WE HAVE A STRONG SUPPORT!

AND THIS COMING AGM COMPANY IS SEEKING A FRESH MANDATE FOR SHARE BUY BACK.

FOR THIS PURPOSE BJ CORP HAS INCREASED CASH POSITION FROM RM1 BILLION TO RM1.5 BIILLION.

THIS IS HOW FAR SIGHTED & WISE BJ CORP'S MANAGEMENT ARE CAPABLE OF.

INSIDE BJ CORP IS BJ CAPITAL - TOP BRAINS WHO PICKED UP TOP SHARES LIKE ATLAN, MAGNI TECH, THE STORE & OTHERS.

SO STAY SAFE IN BJ CORP!

HAPPY INVESTING

Calvin Tan, Singapore

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 08:34 | Report Abuse

rm0.40 before month end ????

let atuk give you some clues.......why bjcorp can't be rated as asia berskhire ! point by point .....although calvin blindly claim it.......kikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-16 08:38 | Report Abuse

Sunztzhe, totally agreed with yr comments.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 08:40 | Report Abuse

reason 1:

1) earning per share is erratic pattern........take for last 10 years and do a simulation yourself.........virtually the earnings were too dependence on 5 companies, the rest all kaput......bottom line, with below average earning per share in the industry and no visibility on growth prospect, the next 2 years recurring earning essentially in red!!!

Need to dispose asset for one off earning to cover the red performance !

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 08:43 | Report Abuse

in warren terms - return on equity and capital is merely 3% ......

poor business performance explain the poor price performance....justified the continue down trend of bjcorp.......no window dressing initiative can convince market confidence......

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 08:44 | Report Abuse

in atuk terms - no impressive earning and impressive growth in earning .....no talk.....

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-16 08:46 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Datuk didn't know about Ben Graham or Walter Schloss, atuk only know about Warren Buffet.

Ben Graham & Walter Schloss went beyond earnings to ASSETS. Datuk don't even know the FOUNDATION! Why NTA Is More Important than earnings.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 08:53 | Report Abuse

reason 2 - the cash cow in bj corp is recession sensitive during the upcoming weak cycle......

I) BJ asset - miss the property boon cycle, the next 3 years earning is heading south....the demand chain is trap with middle income issue....

2) BJfood - venerable to GST and considered non necessity item .....recession sensitive

3) BJ auto - earning cycle is expected to peak in this fiscal year.....very competitive in mature market

4) BJtoto - saturated with no growth prospect and will declining essentially

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-16 08:53 | Report Abuse

There are 3 criteria which investments rest upon

1) Promise of profit, new discovery, M&A, prospect of hitting oil or others . ALL BASED ON HOPE.
This is what Calvin called, "Hot Air Balloons" like Sumatech (oil & gas promise), IFCA (promise of GST) & others. Nothing real or concrete yet. Like cloud in the sky which give no rain.

2) Real Earnings

Pintaras Jaya, Magni Tech (own by Bj Corp), BJ Auto, BJ Food and other Fast Growing Stocks.

3) High NTA,

Companies With Huge Assets Still not revalued yet

People chase Dutaland, Mui Prop, Mui Bhd, Daiman, Brem for this reason. And also Correct even earnings are little.

YOU SEE, Atuk has A Very Narrow View With Myopic Vision.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 08:54 | Report Abuse

NTA is part of the consideration - can be deteriorated very quickly in weak cycle.....

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 08:57 | Report Abuse

reason 3 - Hugh debt

When the company operate with hugh debt during weak cycle, need not competitor to kill them, they themselves are struggling to commit suiside....

in addition, a solid company need to fuel growth via debt...........be cautious......

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-16 09:02 | Report Abuse

GST? BJ Food Not Recession Proof? Atuk has failed here!

BJ Corp has "THE STORE" - A Mid Range Super Market located nearer Towns. Visit Malaysia Year will benefit "The Store" sales. A supermarket is recession proof - sells food, drink and vegetables, grocery..

BJ Corp has STAR BUCK COFFEE

Malays cannot eat pork but Chicken - see how profitable is KFC! They took it private!
Malays cannot drink alcohol - SO THEY DRINK STAR BUCK COFFEE!

By The Way THE BEST GROWTH FOR STAR BUCK COFFEE IN THE WHOLE WORLD IS MALAYSIA! Atuk is brainless and talking non sense.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 09:02 | Report Abuse

calvin - ppl can chase those companies...but what is the outcome??? chase to losing $$ for what??

Take the last 5 years.....to compare ...Can the price sustain like PB, HLB, TOP Glove, KL Kepong, TSH, Sime, ???

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2014-10-16 09:03 | Report Abuse

One is talking about the past - that is why BJCorp is below 50 sens now. That is also why the price is close to its 2008/2009 financial crisis bottom now. Another one is talking about the future and its potential. But its fun.

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-16 09:03 | Report Abuse

Huge Debt?

Only Teeny weeny RM6 Biilion Debt WITH COLOSSAL RM150 BILLIONS ASSET BACKING!

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 09:04 | Report Abuse

if listen to your advice, atuk will make less rm1KK in bjcorp in the past 2 weeks........and sitting here frustrating and keep on daydreaming yntil 2016????

no way !!!

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-16 09:05 |

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 09:06 | Report Abuse

150B in bjcorp???? plug from sky???? all venture vulture capitalist will sapu lioa lah......

btw.....insider also selling....dun believe me........never mind..........announcement will be made soon!!!

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-16 09:07 | Report Abuse

HaHa!

Calvin say got share buy back

SEE: SHARE BACK DONE - 2 MILLION AT 47.5 cents to 48 Cents!

55,567 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-16 09:08 | Report Abuse

We will believe in Bursa Filing. No need atuk barking everyday his nonsense.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 09:10 | Report Abuse

I go for mui for trading; not for keeping....just for fun niah......moral support to dr yu lah......atuk have zero stake lioa......

but dr yu keep on accumulating......

btw....the hotel in UK alone can settle all mul debt....it's a known fact and publish in start daily....go to read yourself......despite Tan Sri denial selling off........mui shareholder kena man man tan lioa...kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-10-16 09:11 | Report Abuse

time for dim sum......bye bye