BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.18%)

0.42 - 0.44

43 people like this.

45,434 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 6 hours ago

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2018-01-20 12:16 | Report Abuse

what to worry Company exercise shares buy back?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5605081

In record, just forty over pct nia.
Company still have a big space to do buy back mah

if there is any shares own by VT not under record, cannot count in la....

If need to keep the 20% for public, company no need to print circular/statement of company share buy back and seek from shareholders' approval in each year lor.....

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5529625

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-01-20 13:01 | Report Abuse

I'm not intentionally insulting the management team. Teach you how to thrifty, 1. If not profit,don't waste company money,example: issue annual report, publish whole page advertisement,pay useless BOD fee to subsidiary company. 2. Don't use company bills for personal.3.Cut BOD members.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-01-20 14:58 | Report Abuse

I sudden thought of last year dividend. Shareholders have to received the new not dividend pay out, but they also surprising the market price drops to bottom. If the board using the money to share buy back

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-01-20 15:03 | Report Abuse

how wonderful!

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-01-20 15:44 | Report Abuse

呵呵

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-01-20 16:09 | Report Abuse

That why quite funny this management!

laulau

426 posts

Posted by laulau > 2018-01-20 17:32 | Report Abuse

也是哈哈 :)

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-01-20 17:54 | Report Abuse

0.01 per share dividend won't even cost more than RM 50 million, 1/8 of the cost of financing. Don't you think its weird that dividend is cut?

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2018-01-20 18:21 | Report Abuse

Actually quite a bit regreted to have bought this bjc, but just wait and see, if not got to switch to another

Posted by Dennis NP Lee > 2018-01-20 19:03 | Report Abuse

I bought BJcorp quite a lot when it was around 0.39. When the old Jedi came back I sought it at the same amount. made nothing for 6-7 long months. And I used the money to buy YTL at 1.12. I cleared YTL at 1.54. Now I sense that BJcorp is fishy and 0.34 is a good buy back time and waiting for the durians to drop. When raining days durians is hard to drop and will drop during dry period (that is the time when they collecting their debts). Forget about Gas and oil ! VT family dont like the smell of oil and gas and VT know nothing about gas and oil and too old to learn about it now !

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-01-20 19:33 | Report Abuse

@tt101: Thanks for sharing those info. My 75% founder family ownership was based on my knowledge quite a few years back when I was holding BJCORP shares then... things must have changed since I left this lousy counter many years ago. I didn't bother to read up on the company's new development bcoz no matter how much time I spend reading the price also won't seem to move much. This time around, I'm just temporarily parking my money in this counter for a few months.... who knows? the durians may drop during the next few months.... hehehe!!

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-01-20 19:39 | Report Abuse

BTW, VT & RT together already hold almost 60% of BJCORP shares (based on the latest circular).

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-01-20 19:41 | Report Abuse

So, they must have sold off 15% (from the original 75%) during the past few years while I'm gone from this counter.

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-01-20 19:46 | Report Abuse

VT & RT may be the ones keep selling their shares & pushing the price down to low levels.... then from time to time (once in a while) will suddenly buy back huge quantity of shares at the lowest price. This explains the once a while sudden surge in BJCORP's share price.

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-01-20 20:03 | Report Abuse

Normally, when the company buy back shares the price of the share will rise (but not for BJCORP). It could be due to: company issue new shares to their Directors as bonus; their Directors sell their bonus shares to get cash; the Directors then use the company's money to buy back those shares sold. This is only my own simplified opinion.... the reality might be more complex than that or slightly different.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-01-21 10:25 | Report Abuse

Dato Calvin. Stay here. Pls dont bring back luck to masteel

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by GG_Liang > Jan 21, 2018 10:25 AM | Report Abuse

Dato Calvin. Stay here. Pls dont bring back luck to masteel

Yes!

Calvin already took good profit in Masteel. As well as in Prestar.

Now Calvin looks for other more undervalue stocks like Bj Corp, Mui Bhd & Mrcb.

Always buy low. The lower the better.

Calvin & buddies are very bullish on Bj Corp as well as Bj Assets & Bj Land at these bottom rocking down time.

Posted by Dennis NP Lee > 2018-01-21 12:01 | Report Abuse

If your park your money in BJcorp at 0.40 above. my opinion is to sell it off all and look for other good counters. This few months is the time you can make it back to what you had lost in BJC and come back to this counter at 0.335 to 0.36 (safe margin) and wait. If you can not make any money from other good counters at this period, my suggestion is that you better park your fund either in EPF or bank to collect interest (you have no luck and the know-how to invest in share and stocks). Calvin is doing that all the times. Am I right ?

Posted by Dennis NP Lee > 2018-01-21 12:14 | Report Abuse

Share market is no more like 10 years ago. Now is fast and furious, hit and run. make, run, look around, hit and make and run again. 积少成山 sedikit-sedikit lama-lama jadi bukit. Time is money (you waste time then you lose money), but money cannot buy back time.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-01-21 15:01 | Report Abuse

Dato Calvin . I had bjcorp for like 2-3 years ago. I sold it at 40c few months ago because of its long term stagnation. I bought masteel at 1.3. I know you recommended bjc since long long time ago and keep saying crap that bjc will come. Stop pretending you just recommended it recently and it will skyrocket soon

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-01-21 15:03 | Report Abuse

Dennis. Not all stocks behave like bjc. Wasting time on hit and run wont get you anywhere. Growth stocks are still every where if you look hard enough

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-01-21 15:10 | Report Abuse

Just look at trading "expert" like hng33. Bought sapura energy above rm1 never cut loss. Keep averaging down when it went down less than 5c. When he won. He won very little like 0.5 to 1c and took profit. I think his 30 wins not enough to cover 1 loss for this one

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2018-01-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

I saw a new cosway outlet in oug kl, so i think cosway is doing very well same to haio, direct sales perform so well, still not bad to try bjc, good luck when u believe vincent

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-01-21 17:22 | Report Abuse

@Dennis NP Lee: I bought back BJCORP at 0.340, not above 0.400 as u assumed. How did u know I cannot make money from other good counters? I sold off other "good counters" a few days ago just when their price was dropping like shit.... BJCORP was the only counter that did not drop much. That was the reason I park my money here. I will not lose money here in BJCORP bcoz I know its price behavior very well (even though I know I will not make much profit from it). I don't think u can teach me anything about the stock market that I don't already know.... I may be more experienced & skillful than u (u never know).

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-01-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

@GG_Liang: I was at SAPNRG forum for more than 2 months. I observed hng33's "expert" movement in & out of SAPNRG a few times everyday. I think he never recovered his huge loss from averaging down (from above RM1.00 all the way down to RM0.665) by jumping in & out many times everyday when the price started moving up from RM0.665 to RM1.05 & then down again to RM0.755.

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-01-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

@GG_Liang: I think in every stock forum we have people like calvintaneng. The more u follow their advise the more your money get stuck in the stock they recommend & then after a few years holding those lousy stock (recommended by them) u have to sell without any profit or even at huge loss. To me, putting your money in BJCORP for long term is a certain waste of time but for temporary like 2 or 3 months is O.K.

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-21 21:36 | Report Abuse

Bj corp should benefit from Strong Ringgit.

CHEAPER IMPORTS IN FOREIGN CURRENCIES AS RINGGIT STRENGTHENS AGAINST USD

SO CHEAPER MILK AND COFFEE WILL BENEFIT STARBUCKS OF BJ FOOD AS WELL AS 7 ELEVEN AND BERJAYA COSWAY.

CHEAPER YEN WILL BENEFIT BJ AUTO

CHEAPER BOOKS AND NEWSPRINT BENEFITS BJ MEDIA INCLUDING THE SUN NEWSPAPERS AND BORDERS BOOK

CHEAPER FLOUR AND BEEF BENEFITS DOKIN DONUT, WENDY BURGER, PAPA JOHN PIZZA

CHEAPER FEEDSTOCK FOR POULTRY WILL BENEFIT KENNY ROGERS CHICKEN.

SO ALL ROUND POSITIVES!!!

ALL GREEN LIGHTS FLASHING.

IF PRICE WEAKENS JUST WALLOP KAW KAW!!

SEE TSVT WALLOP SEVEN ELEVEN AND JOHOR SULTAN BOUGHT BJ ASSETS.

JUST FOLLOW CLOSELY AND BUY!!!

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-01-21 22:28 | Report Abuse

What is important is not what will benefit BJCORP or the Directors of BJCORP. What is important to minority shareholders is either HIGHER CASH DIVIDENDS or HIGHER SHARE PRICE (or both). It is just as simple as that. Why is this so difficult for BJCORP's BOD to achieve? If other corporations in Malaysia can pay high dividends & their share price can keep going up higher & higher, y can't BJCORP? Just answer my simple question instead of keep throwing out all the good things that will benefit BJCORP.

Posted by joeylee2013 > 2018-01-21 23:24 | Report Abuse

Heard BJCORP will start doing a few corporate moves soon

Boomerang

310 posts

Posted by Boomerang > 2018-01-22 03:28 | Report Abuse

Next goreng: Opcom

Mountain

47 posts

Posted by Mountain > 2018-01-22 06:54 | Report Abuse

Vietrott's ticket sales in 2017 across the country is 3,843 billion. After tax profit of the company reached over 86.1 billion.

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2018-01-22 08:16 | Report Abuse

Cny not more than 3 weeks, i worry many will sell and withdraw money when time draws nearer. Pls bjc get up in this week...

Posted by smartklseguru > 2018-01-22 08:33 | Report Abuse

newbie2014, don't worry as most bjcorp investors are drowning now as it is near to all time low of RM0.32. I have some share in this company and it was the most disgusting investment I ever had. Hope VT can do shake his Management and build up the investor confidence

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2018-01-22 08:52 | Report Abuse

Recently down due to SEM privatize issue and US government shutdown. Can be hold and stay.

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2018-01-22 09:07 | Report Abuse

Smartklseguru, any good share to buy and profit for tis week, if tis bjc turn unfavourable, probably need to jump off this boat to a good ship

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2018-01-22 10:11 | Report Abuse

Who are you those selling so many at 34.5sen, why sell it so low??? Let it go higher first then sell, not good????

Posted by risktransformer > 2018-01-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

When the price want to go up somebody will quickly sell millions of shares to keep the price down; when the price want to go down that somebody will quickly buy up all the shares to prevent it from going down. This is clearly a "control counter." So don't expect it to go up for awhile...

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-01-22 12:04 | Report Abuse

sleeping beauty...

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2018-01-22 12:11 | Report Abuse

Risktransformer, that correct, this is goreng share, who have few million share to play? 30 major share holders, have 2/3 VT related, waiting him do some things.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2018-01-22 12:14 | Report Abuse

Total market price RM1.6billion, ask brother Lim take over, this guy always say want to have second casino in Malaysia, break his dream. Invest skyavenue also 10 billion.

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-01-22 12:25 | Report Abuse

The Importance of English ..

Posted by Dennis NP Lee > 2018-01-22 12:36 | Report Abuse

GG_Liang I sought my bjcorp and venture into the other counters. minus away the lost in the bjcorp, my nett profit is almost 15K in just 2 months. If just put your money in bjcorp and wait. you better sing the song 三年(左三年,右三年, 年年等不到你!. I heard Old Jedi going to privatize 7-11. News is true ?

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-01-22 12:55 | Report Abuse

Hippoyin 不见了。卖了吗?

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-01-22 12:55 | Report Abuse

Hippoyin berapa bulan liao?

Posted by Dennis NP Lee > 2018-01-22 12:56 | Report Abuse

Very simple theory : Running a company with good sales is not enough. sales have to go parallel with margin of profit. If you sell a lot but if you are selling with items under your costs. you lost. Retail business is tedious type of business. you have to employ good and honest employees. If you sold 100 packages of 10kg rice, a single employee stole 1 package of rice. You lost money!

Posted by Dennis NP Lee > 2018-01-22 13:16 | Report Abuse

Investing in a share, the first logical approach is to check who are their top bosses. If they are Bumi , just forget about it. Bumi counters just for hit and run and make a marginal gain and not a long term investment counter ! Pls look around all those counters then you will realise what i'm talking about !

Posted by Dennis NP Lee > 2018-01-22 13:17 | Report Abuse

I am not a racist, but they are ! believe me !