BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.38%)

0.41 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,431 comment(s). Last comment by wsb_investor 1 hour ago

property

107 posts

Posted by property > 2019-04-20 10:33 | Report Abuse

Why VT, DT not interested in BM like Botak? See how IW City, Ekovest fly not BJ Corp, Tropicana haha.

Undi_PKR

945 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2019-04-22 16:31 | Report Abuse

Nobody dare contact VT true? BJ corp 27 sen you happy bec want collect more? Ask VT/DT join bid BM. Fail no problem bec IW City also fail before. Why I said so? Azmin Ali said BM must through open tender.

property

107 posts

Posted by property > 2019-04-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

Ask VT/DT join bid with Tun M sons(+China partner) for BM haha.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-04-22 18:14 | Report Abuse

by is international business man. He is not interested in local market. He invested in China, Vietnam,Indonesia,Korea,Japan,Philippine and UK. His is a big shot. but Berjaya Corp? a 20sen counter. just wonder why everybody still here? If you cut lost and bought some IWCITY or evervest shares not only you get you refund, you will gain. I myself cut lost last year. because I don't want to be a bloody fool feeding VT family with zero return.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-04-23 03:25 | Report Abuse

Oil price super bull run !
As at 3.23am,
Brent=> 74.19 (+2.22) (+3.08%)
Like that today BJcorp will
spike up & closed at=> 0.32 (+0.05)(+18.5%) !
Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

ww123

28 posts

Posted by ww123 > 2019-04-23 12:00 | Report Abuse

good morning , anybody knew there is a big announcement by VT now?

Posted by issac99289928 > 2019-04-23 19:22 | Report Abuse

expect this stock to rocket up in two weeks.

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-04-24 13:37 | Report Abuse

Solong have been holding, dont say 2 weeks, 4 weeks also can wait haha

Mountain

47 posts

Posted by Mountain > 2019-04-25 08:51 | Report Abuse

Vietlott officially launched the new Max3D product

According to information from Vietlott, on April 20, this enterprise will officially issue a self-selected lottery product called Max3D to meet the demand of rewarding customers.

This is the 4th product besides the selected lottery products by matrix (Mega 6/45 and Power 6/55), self-selected lottery according to Max 4D series has attracted the attention of many customers in the past time.

Accordingly, the Max 3D lottery product is launched with 02 ways to play: Max 3D and Max 3D +.

Specifically for the basic Max 3D play, customers choose a 3-digit number (from 000 to 999) to participate in the prize. For how to play Max 3D +, the player chooses two 3-digit numbers (from 000 to 999). The prize may be up to 1,000,000,000 VND.

In addition, customers have many chances to win with 04 prizes for playing Max 3D and 07 prizes with Max 3D + play.

Max 3D products will be opened on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays and the first rotation will take place on April 22. This is also the first time Vietlott has a product to be dialed for prize opening on Monday.

Bettyem

652 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-04-25 15:49 | Report Abuse

Happy Birthday Mummy! Is Papa Tan busy with Berjaya restructuring and coming privatisation of BJLand & UMobile IPO?

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/two-sizeable-ipos-pipeline-year-%E2%80%94-rhb-bank

MACHX

20 posts

Posted by MACHX > 2019-04-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

the bull will visit berjaya corp next week.cheers.

Linus Kt

114 posts

Posted by Linus Kt > 2019-04-29 19:29 | Report Abuse

whats will be coming around? everyone said will increase in these 2 weeks

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-04-30 10:41 | Report Abuse

err... no good news with overall market lackluster, how to bull?

Posted by sailang_now > 2019-04-30 12:43 | Report Abuse

Bull_crap Artist!

Mountain

47 posts

Posted by Mountain > 2019-04-30 15:07 | Report Abuse

Vietlott sells at nearly 110 Vinmart + stores
April 25, 2019 9:43

(TBTCO) - After success in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City. Ho Chi Minh, Vietlott and VinCommerce cooperated to expand the scale of cooperation, giving the lottery a choice of nearly 110 Vinmart + stores in Hai Phong, Da Nang and Khanh Hoa.

Specifically, Vietlott launched a lottery at 40 convenience stores Vinmart + Hai Phong from April 25, 2019 and is expected to have nearly 70 Vinmart + stores in Da Nang and Khanh Hoa in early May. Self-selected lottery products Vietlott. This expansion promises to bring convenience to customers in the three provinces and cities mentioned above when choosing to buy a buffet lottery ticket issued by Vietlott.

Vietlott and VinCommerce officially signed a cooperation on business deployment at 200 Vinmart + stores in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City. Ho Chi Minh from 01/2019. After three months of cooperation, Vietlott and Vincommerce evaluated the coordination between the two brands in catching up the modern business model that gave customers the confidence and convenience in choosing self-selected lottery products. . In the coming time, the two sides will continue to cooperate and bring self-selected lottery products to more convenient Vinmart + stores in other cities and provinces across the country.

From April 20, 2019, Vietlott released a new product Max 3D. In the first QSMT, it took place on Monday, April 23, 2019 with more than 4,000 winners, including customers in An Giang winning over 1 billion. This affirms Vietlott's commitment to always develop parallel lottery products as well as always focus on expanding sales points, various forms and distribution channels to meet the needs of the people.

s_id1234

39 posts

Posted by s_id1234 > 2019-04-30 19:13 | Report Abuse

what's the benefit of changing the financial year end?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-04-30 20:11 | Report Abuse

You know better than us. Helps briefing more, pls not syok for yourself?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-05-01 04:53 | Report Abuse

CHANGING FINANCIAL YEAR END MEANS COMING QUARTER RESULT IS LAOSAI??? HAVE TO DRAG THE QUARTER LONGER TO DILUTE THE LOSS???

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-05-01 09:41 | Report Abuse

Only the bjland can make the bjcorp qtr results terrible, other's just confetti.if really, what's you suggest or supposed ppl do?

Bettyem

652 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-05-01 11:47 | Report Abuse

Guess the bull is coming this week? as majority of BJCorp cost is taxes, changing the financial year end will defer the tax liability and increase profitability for coming quarter since Vietnam property sales profit will be recognised or could mean BJ Group restructure is on! so need to standardise the financial year end of all subsidiaries under BJCorp. No wonder Papa Tan is lying low, busy with restructuring/privatisation exercise? Btw where is Papa? no see during Mummy's birthday celebrations?

https://www.thefriendlyaccountants.co.uk/benefits-of-changing-your-accounting-date/

Posted by roundcateye > 2019-05-01 18:15 | Report Abuse

What minority shareholders can do to obtain more information about Vietlott? The board classified the 18 years contract as confidential and used it as excuse to brush off any related questions. The contract could be as idiotic as renting equipment, ticket printing and doing all the hard labor jobs in establishing counters, in exchange for meager commission. Worst still, what if the money is not allowed to bring out of Vietnam. In the coming AGM, minority shareholders should be united to demand answers to these long pending questions.

Bettyem

652 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-05-02 15:32 | Report Abuse

The Vietlott is an Exclusive 18 years contract awarded by Vietnam Govt. under the Design Finance & Operate model to Berjaya GTI, a 51% majority owned subsidiary of Berjaya Group with 49% owned by Vietnamese investors..as Papa Tan has 30 years experience running the profitable BJToto lottery business..very sure he is shrewed enough to extract a good deal from from this lottery business with a 3 years gestation period...since the launching of Vietlott was in July 2016...July 2019 marks the 3rd year anniversary coinciding with BJCorp's change in financial year end to June to record the first profit from Vietlott?

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/aec/Berjaya-Corp-JV-launches-lottery-operations-in-Vie-30290935.html

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-05-07 13:25 |

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-05-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

LIMIT UP SOON!!! =D =D

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-05-07 16:48 |

Posted by DreamKentut > 2019-05-09 23:36 |

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2019-05-13 13:52 | Report Abuse

CEO of BERJAYA CORP BHD And PArkson

please see my view on Berjaya group and Parkson group but only my own small opinion please dont Agnry if you guys dont like my view , I just give small view only

Berjaya corp bhd = Parkson ( Maybe )

from highest price until lowest and keep saying need times .
money and assets rich, many but no reward to shareholders
( example give special dividend or capital repay )

keep saying need time

share buy back

So I wonder Maybe next time Berjaya Boss can discuss with Parkosn for share a same AGM
Becuase this will save their time and no need to repeat and repeat again for the small s holders like us

but I not sure is BERJAYA CORP BOSS VT HAPPY OR NOT ? I PUT HIM TO THE SAME GROUP WITH PARKSON GROUP BOSS ?

Or Maybe I should feel Berjaya Corp boss should be same level with Supermax and Public bank Boss ?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-05-14 15:59 | Report Abuse

FINAL COUNTDOWN!!! LIMIT UP SOON!!! =D

markmark

117 posts

Posted by markmark > 2019-05-15 09:58 | Report Abuse

Why limit up ?

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-05-15 10:00 | Report Abuse

Why limit up ? Becasue if limit down, semua koyak ha...haha..

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-05-15 10:07 | Report Abuse

Try to trade this counter with a few milion lots you sure to make tons of money. That is why our friend VT doing it all the time.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2019-05-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

inspection the cement future and the big company results ( loss money )
I dun think now is the good time to buy the company \
future can build more buidling ?
the government will give you earn good margin like ususal or Cut cost then you only earn a little bit money
\
buy at such high price will market only give 2 ringgit \
If contract stop or no new job or they find other cheaper company than YTL

later you YTL will suffer
right now is very difficult for everthings
Buy company better buy at a very lowest price

Why I said , see berjaya corp Ceo VT boss now bjland only 21sen the Big Con still not have ball to private , the Big con maybe wait cheaper and cheaper so he alwasys can show up on Media do Charity while YTL or other boss is working hard on their job

If follow YTL style sure will private it at 1 ringgit or 80sen like last time Ytl private

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2019-05-16 15:36 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys up above should paste on YTL
I wrongly post here
As I do hold a lot of YTL and berjaya corp bh

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-05-24 17:54 | Report Abuse

Err... so, does that mean privatization soon?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

BERJAYA LAND BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
INTENTION TO DEAL DURING CLOSED PERIOD
Description Intention to deal during closed period

Berjaya Land Berhad ("BLand") has received a notification dated 24 May 2019 from Tan Sri Dato' Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun, a Director of Sports Toto Malaysia Sdn Bhd, a major subsidiary of BLand, that he intends to deal in the securities of BLand during the closed period. His interest in the securities of BLand as at 24 May 2019 is set out in the table below:

No. of Ordinary Shares %

Direct Interest 69,150,400 1.386
Indirect Interest 4,156,086,872 83.298
Total 4,225,237,272 84.684

This Announcement is dated 24 May 2019.

24/05/2019 5:52 PM

Linus Kt

114 posts

Posted by Linus Kt > 2019-05-24 19:27 | Report Abuse

Should i hold this counter or just cut lost???
Guide needed, new bird here

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-05-25 10:24 | Report Abuse

Hold. once got news make it shoot up, you better sell.

nicnic

106 posts

Posted by nicnic > 2019-05-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

very upset with this counter....zzz

Money1188

124 posts

Posted by Money1188 > 2019-05-28 22:04 | Report Abuse

Fed up

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-05-29 14:09 |

Bettyem

652 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-05-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

If really confirmed...BJLand moves first! Don't say we didn't warn you...:)

Posted by martinchua88332 > 2019-05-31 00:20 | Report Abuse

will go up soon

Linus Kt

114 posts

Posted by Linus Kt > 2019-05-31 19:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by shortinvestor77 > May 25, 2019 10:24 AM | Report Abuse

Hold. once got news make it shoot up, you better sell.

hahahha, i wish too and thought M back to PM should be something big come from VT. But haizzzzzzz, no movement at all

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-06-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

Japan casino license new, Four Seasons Kyoto Hotel sell, Etc. are the catalysts for it's price to shoot up.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2019-06-03 19:54 |

55,176 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-03 21:40 | Report Abuse

Don't simply say bankrupt

If got evidence just show us

Next year being VMY2020 Bj Corp will benefit

Anti_debt

224 posts

Posted by Anti_debt > 2019-06-04 02:40 | Report Abuse

Huge debts if cannot pay means bankrupt?

Bettyem

652 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-06-04 12:34 | Report Abuse

How many times...want to cry wolf?

FOOL me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me...

Linus Kt

114 posts

Posted by Linus Kt > 2019-06-04 17:22 | Report Abuse

Don't simply say bankrupt

If got evidence just show us

Next year being VMY2020 Bj Corp will benefit

Hi calvin, what do you meant VMY2020???