KECK SENG (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSENG (3476)

5.76 - 5.78

8 people like this.

3,333 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 3 days ago

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-01-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

When the company made a lot of money, it didn't increase the dividend payment. When it made less, the directors immediately stopped dividend payment.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-27 11:49 | Report Abuse

keep a bit just in case PRIVATISE
then JACKPOT!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-01-27 11:49 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng is worth at least RM15 a share. Should the directors decide to privatize it at RM8 a share, I would accept and switch to Maybank.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

exactly!
can double your money

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

so speakup keep a bit

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-27 11:52 | Report Abuse

last time speakup buy litrak
hold hold hold while collect dividend until finally privatised

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2023-01-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

no time frame with peat nut dividend. this way of waiting for privatisation has to forgo a lot of opportunity cost

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-28 10:20 | Report Abuse

look at it this way,
if u have 100,000, u put 1000 into kseng
if u have 1,000,000, u put 10,000 into kseng
if u have 10,000,000, u put 100,000 into kseng
it's all relative. negligible opportunity loss

Posted by stockraider > 2023-01-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

It is time to buy kseng loh!

If u had missed Oriental run up....u can hitch on kseng loh!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-01-29 15:45 | Report Abuse

@stockraider, Keck Seng is cash and asset rich, with multitudes of assets not revalued since the early 1980s but its directors might disappoint you.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-29 16:21 | Report Abuse

I am sure General Raider knows what he is doing

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-01-29 20:40 | Report Abuse

@speakup, the value of Keck Seng shares I hold is 10 times your recommended allocation. I hope it can go up but I have no much faith in it. Too bad I didn't dispose of the shares 8 or 9 years ago when it almost touched RM8.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-29 21:23 | Report Abuse

Good luck

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

this kseng still not yet recoved to pre-covid pandemic levels
before covid, was about 4.50, now still 3.60

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-30 10:56 | Report Abuse

ironic isn't it? Kseng profits already recoved past pre-covid pandemic, but share price still at pandemic levels

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-30 10:57 | Report Abuse

if it was any other counter, this Kseng would be trading above 4.50 already
But this is Kseng.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-01-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

Probably investors are disappointed with the directors for not being proactive enough over the years or the directors just want to keep the price low so that when they decide to privatize Keck Seng one day, they can offer small investors at RM4 a share.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-30 16:59 | Report Abuse

most big companies have recovered past covid lows, except for KSeng, Bimb, just to name a few.

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2023-01-30 17:30 | Report Abuse

MD of K seng is having similar character as Icap MD Tan Teng Boo, damn selfish if you attended their AGM, you can feel it, no matter how undervalued, just ignore

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-01-31 15:34 | Report Abuse

everything down but Kseng up. Looks like cornered d

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-01-31 16:15 | Report Abuse

RM3.60 a share is too low. The directors should peg the support level at RM6.30 a share instead.

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-01-31 21:19 | Report Abuse

There is a reason why Keck Seng is trading at such cheap valuation. Earnings growth PEG is one of the worst among the other industrials

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2023-01-31 21:29 | Report Abuse

Not under valued but a value trapped company!
Directors are selfish fellows n not willing to share with minorities by paying out higher dividend.
They keep having excuses of accumulating the fund for future good investment but they get h willing to pay higher directors fees each year to themselves.

14,344 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-01-31 22:11 | Report Abuse

Stock price used to be above RM 5.
Pressure from little napoleons and greedy management produced selfish bus turds.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-01 20:49 | Report Abuse

I have lost hope on the directors now in charge in the company. The US dollar had recently gone up to 1 US$=RM4.76 but I am very doubtful if they had reduced Keck Seng's US dollar holdings.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-01 22:17 | Report Abuse

should rename company to Keck Sei

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

Change its name to Keck Sim would be more appropriate. I have waited for over 25 years until I feel keck sim.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-02-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

Those tak boleh tahan better sell loh!

Kseng is a steady safe long term investment for patience investors mah!

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2023-02-03 12:02 | Report Abuse

@prudentinvestor : I attended AGM in the year after IHH was privatised while Keck Seng was rewarded handsomely. I called upon the directors to distribute part of money it received to its shareholders but was outright rejected with reasons money hard to come by and have to conserve it for potential future investment, in subsequent years, directors getting more and more in their directors fees. since then. i know this is a value trapped co. ...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-03 16:22 | Report Abuse

"Kseng is a steady safe long term investment for patience investors mah!"
I have held Keck Seng shares for over 25 years. Isn't 25 years a very long time?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

".......but was outright rejected with reasons money hard to come by and have to conserve it for potential future investment, in subsequent years,......."
They didn't make any investment, just keep the money in US and Sing Dollars. Had they used the proceeds to buy some properties in Singapore then, the returns could be several hundred percent.

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2023-02-03 17:25 | Report Abuse

I replied " if not all , at least part of that IHH privatised money should be used to reward the existing minority shareholders. Should any investment opportunity arise, as a public company, the directors can either borrow money from the banks, issued bonds or make right issues.
you are operating the company as a private limited co, might as well privatise it right now"

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2023-02-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

25 years! may be small % of your investment is ok , if major part, will sacrifice a lot of opportunity ...

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2023-02-03 19:23 | Report Abuse

your scenario now is just like chicken tendons! it's tasteless to eat, it's pity to discard!
鸡筋!食之无味,弃之可惜

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-03 19:53 | Report Abuse

Just over 10% of my total portfolio. I don't consider this a small % of my total investment.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

it's a value trap
just wait until owners cannot tahan and privatise
speakup holding a few k only, much much less than 10% of portfolio

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2023-02-04 11:47 | Report Abuse

Major shareholders enjoy their increasing big directors fees, yearly family overseas trips in US and Canada stay free of charge in hotels owned by Kseng. Business class air tickets foot by company, how enjoyable this type of good life...
You think they cannot tahan!
please read its Annual reports see hotels owned by Keck Seng
They will slowly milk the cash flow of the company for generations ..

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2023-02-04 11:50 | Report Abuse

KSeng owns Tanjong Putri golf club, you mare not aware, its director enjoy so much and live like king in the golf club, I was told he is one of the single handicapper in the club.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-04 17:59 | Report Abuse

Now I am waiting for Keck Seng to reach at least RM6 a share, before I start to sell some and switch to Maybank/RHB Bank. Too bad, I didn't sell when it almost touched RM8 about 10 years ago.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-07 07:46 | Report Abuse

sabar
just a matter of time will privatise

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

Maybe privatise at RM5 a share but if other parties want to take over the company, the directors would demand RM20 a share.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-10 07:51 | Report Abuse

Sabar
Just a matter time will privatise

Posted by stockraider > 2023-02-11 09:49 | Report Abuse

Just collect loh!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

If you have deep pockets then it is alright to collect and wait for the golden eggs to be laid. It could be 10 years later.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-11 17:34 | Report Abuse

agree

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-12 14:57 | Report Abuse

Sabar

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-12 14:58 | Report Abuse

nta 6.25
net cash 987mil
PE 6.3x

where can find another golden goose like this?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-02-12 20:14 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng's outstanding performance for the quarter ending 30/09/22 is unlikely to be repeated in the final quarter as the US Dollar has weakened against the Ringgit. Foreign exchange losses for the final quarter should exceed RM10 million. Full year earnings should be around 50 sen a share.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-13 07:54 | Report Abuse

Need to sabar for durian runtuh

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2023-02-13 09:16 | Report Abuse

How to compare? Far, far behind KSeng.