KIAN JOO CAN FACTORY BHD

KLSE (MYR): KIANJOO (3522)

669 comment(s). Last comment by Gore Victor Lee 2019-08-29 15:11

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2013-11-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

cpng pls point ur midle finger to canone ..

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2013-11-27 13:23 | Report Abuse

I have called up chinese media Sinchew to make following report on this unfair offer.Regarding minorities shareholders interest protect.

Pls send your complaints to business@sinchew.com.my to voice up your views on this proposals.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-11-27 13:50 | Report Abuse

EPF & Canone company is taking all kianjoo minor shareholders all are fool ! They are bullying kianjoo shareholders... What a pity for kianjoo shareholders.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-11-27 13:51 | Report Abuse

Actually not only complaint to sinchew, we should also complaint to others newspaper media.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-11-27 13:53 | Report Abuse

I definitely wouldn't sell out my shares, if even it has been delisted. And I don't think EPF & Canone will be success to privatise kianjoo...

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2013-11-27 16:37 | Report Abuse

how not to sell when they have been delisted ?

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2013-11-27 17:53 | Report Abuse

They are after the assets of kianjoo...not the shares we are holding..

My friends all prepared more bullets to accumulate more shares hope to voice against the deal..

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2013-11-27 17:55 | Report Abuse

We must prepared for the worst scenario....to form a group to united the protest shareholders...

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2013-11-27 18:07 | Report Abuse

Actually Canone/Kianjoo/Boxpak can be a prefect group because all the cans plus packaging business under one roofs can have the best synerhic power in handing the pricing and costing.

What a waste if Canone let the directors privatize Kianjoo, put the group most jewel crown under their pocket.

This my point views on against the offer...

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2013-11-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

Most of the valuation offices & factories stated in account book were done in 2009.
There were not updated..Kianjoo NTA should higher.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2013-11-28 17:16 | Report Abuse

Actually I am quite pity with the SEE family ....Are they sleeping on board...let outsiders come in and curi away their ancestor business...

If the SEE family member can stand out, I think other shareholders will stand behind them..

cwl91

15 posts

Posted by cwl91 > 2013-11-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

cpng, why are you making so much noise? you just went in and loss money is it?

at 3.30, aspire insight is paying for more than 10 times PE. you think buyer life easy ah after they buy this? they are going regional which is not easy market and more FX impact to manage.

even maxis kena some corruption related charges investigation linked to buying aircel majority stake while astro got burnt in their pay tv venture with lippo in indonesia.

anyway, I am definitely voting for it. I might as well get money now, realise my gain and run.

cwl91

15 posts

Posted by cwl91 > 2013-11-28 19:22 | Report Abuse

哈!哈!哈! i want to laugh. based on latest sept results, kianjoo NTA is only 2.29 per share. at 3.30, that means aspire insight is paying 1.44 times. that 0.44 times is not premium then what?

as for see family, why you worry? they finally solved their family disputes after so many years. you like your family to fight day and night and don't get sleep or rest? see brothers turn against brothers, uncles against cousins?

super911

295 posts

Posted by super911 > 2013-11-28 19:41 | Report Abuse

cwl91, PE10 for Kian Joo is high? You must be kidding. Paying above NTA so what? Syarikat Takaful NTA is RM3.07, does that means owner should sell it off for RM6?

cwl91

15 posts

Posted by cwl91 > 2013-11-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

super911, why am i kidding? you ask yourself first what is high. 20x? 30x? 50x? you compare with johor tin and can one la. what is their traded PE? before you shoot yourself in the foot, think la.

uncle, cpng is complaining about NTA should be higher la, valuation not updated la, bla, bla, bla. then of course have to let him know what is the latest NTA right? if invest don't read announcement must be like visiting uncle lim's shop right? even then, smart gamblers also got strategy.

as for syarikat takaful, why not? RM10 also good. in fact, lets ask for 20. you offer la.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2013-12-09 11:04 | Report Abuse

TheEdge» The board of Kian Joo Can Factory Bhd, which has received an offer for its assets and liabilities, wants a revaluation of its land and is said to be open to an alternative offer, said a source familiar with the matter.“The bulk of the land on the books of Kian Joo was revalued in 2009. But some members of the board feel that property prices have gone up quite a bit over the last four years and the offer does not reflect the value,” said a source.According to its annual report, Kian Joo owns some 23.4 acres (9.47ha) of land in Batu Caves, Selangor, that is booked in at RM119.372 million, or about RM117.07 per sq ft (psf). In fact, one plot, measuring 3.17 acres, in that area was last valued in 1993 and has a carrying value of RM6.16 million, or RM44.60 psf.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2013-12-09 11:06 | Report Abuse

Market land valuation executives said the land held by Kian Joo could easily cost over RM200 per sq ft now as the area has been developing and the price has appreciated. Kian Joo’s land is mostly located in the Batu Caves area in Gombak.“For Batu Caves on the industrial side, the valuation could be a minimum of RM120 per sq ft. This is not including the building, and it would also depend on the actual location and the details of the land,” said a valuer.Apart from its land and factories in Batu Caves, Kian Joo also owns land in Negeri Sembilan, Shah Alam, Perak, Johor Baru and Vietnam.

cwl91

15 posts

Posted by cwl91 > 2013-12-10 11:56 | Report Abuse

NBV at end-2012 for land & buildings = 311.2 million + investment properties = 23.8 million. total = 335 million. Since cpng already quoted from the Edge it can easily be RM200 psf versus book value of RM117.07 psf, we use 2x. So NBV of land, buildings and investments properties x 2 = 670 million. Assuming it is 700 million - 335 million, that works out about extra 365 million revaluation.

Divide this with kianjoo shares of 444,167,786. That equals to 82.18 sen extra on top of NTA per share of 2.29 at end-2012. 2.29+0.8218 = 3.1118 versus offer of 3.30.

That means aspire insight still give a premium of 6% on top of revalued land and buildings. but is that the whole story? what about annual depreciation of plant & machinery and others? plant & machinery alone depreciate at about 40 million per annum means reduction in NTA at 9 sen less per share. so including this depreciation, that means 3.1118-0.09 = 3.0218, making it a premium of 10%.

but is aspire insight buying on breakup basis? don't kianjoo need to operate their factories to do business?

cwl91

15 posts

Posted by cwl91 > 2013-12-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

also, think for a second la. if they sell all the land and buildings, are they going to operate from the air? or perhaps they want to move to kelantan or terengganu to operate instead? obviously they need to find replacement to operate from right? there is such things as good instrastructure, transportation charges, etc to consider right?

any right minded person plus their dog can tell you land is expensive nowadays in Malaysia especially on the west coast of malaysia.

*smack head*

cwl91

15 posts

Posted by cwl91 > 2013-12-10 14:42 | Report Abuse

on rethinking it, kianjoo board is actually wasting a lot of my time. they should quickly vote and come out with a decision instead of talking about land & buildings revaluation. it is not like by valuing higher then aspire will raise the price. afterall, EPF also have to be accountable to their contributors i.e. you and me.

let the shareholders decide once and for all. this tapering thing is starting to erode my shares investment elsewhere. it will only be a matter of time before it affects kianjoo too if not for this aspire offer.

cwl91

15 posts

Posted by cwl91 > 2013-12-17 16:15 | Report Abuse

With the continued tapering concern, the outflow of funds is happening right now. Even kianjoo share prices came down to 3.16 right now. Why is kianjoo board still wasting time? Quickly give an answer and let shareholders take a vote on the proposal.

From the Edge Daily:

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 16): The rate of outflow of foreign capital from Bursa Malaysia remained high last week with RM625 million last week, making it the 10th week running, according to MIDF Research.

In a note today, MIDF Research said this was the longest stretch of foreign selling activity this year.

In the last ten weeks, a total of RM5.2 billion net of foreign funds had left Malaysian equity, it said.

slow

Posted by slow > 2013-12-17 22:38 | Report Abuse

good opportunity to buy. The offer is too low.

cwl91

15 posts

Posted by cwl91 > 2013-12-23 10:00 | Report Abuse

slow, how is the offer too low? the market price right now is only 3.14. offer price of 3.30 represents a premium. you can scroll above and read my comments. it doesn't make sense to argue it is low unless you already bought at higher than 3.30 to begin with.

slow

Posted by slow > 2013-12-23 22:26 | Report Abuse

Nothing new to add on the potential undervaluation, which can be found on the internet. In general, the driver for privatisation always seems to be undervaluation by the stock market. Would be interested to see the board recommendation.

I did read your comments and do understand your point of view. One thing I wasn't so sure though - if you feel the offer price is fully valued, doesn't it make sense to sell after the suspension? It sounds like you are still invested although there doesn't seem to be much upside left.

cwl91

15 posts

Posted by cwl91 > 2013-12-24 09:28 | Report Abuse

slow, let the shareholders decide. i am still holding out for the vote simply because the major shareholders ie canone and epf would very likely to vote for major capital reduction and div up once the acquisition is complete. anyway, it is quite cast in stone d once they successfully sell their businesses as it will be classified as PN17 - cash rich listed co with no biz.

canone is geared to buy its present 32.9% stake + represents 100% gain to them. epf meanwhile will also benefit because they have been a long-term investor in kianjoo even before canone acquire their stake (their gain might be higher). wouldn't this alone be a big compelling reason to do capital reduction and div up?

cwl91

15 posts

Posted by cwl91 > 2013-12-24 14:26 | Report Abuse

slow, maybe i wasn't clear. i didn't sell because i want to capitalise on the 3.30 offer fully (every 1 sen drop is clearly going to benefit those who held on because of the ceiling price). i don't have benefit of hindsight and never expected the board to get drawn into the petty issue of land valuation which add zero or little value to the argument for higher pricing.

if the kianjoo board delays it further, i might just sell though or complain to SC that the board fails to act in the interests of all shareholders by letting them vote on this matter. afterall, why should i settle for less than 3.30?

Posted by clarissa888 > 2013-12-26 07:49 | Report Abuse

stupidiest share I bought.. does buying what epf buys justify it? or it is still subjected to the family politics between CAN ONE and major shareholders

cwl91

15 posts

Posted by cwl91 > 2013-12-26 09:58 | Report Abuse

ha ha ah... clarissa888, what do you mean stupidest share? Shares got stupid one meh? people can be stupid in making bad decisions but i don't see how shares can lo. why get so worked up? it is going to be 2014 d. new year d.

epf buys what it buys with its reasons la and in this case, they want to support regional champion. regional champion means going into risky countries like myanmar, vietnam, indonesia etc where return can be great with the corresponding risk. success not guaranteed. dividend payout definitely be affected.

as for family feuds, what family feuds? the Sees are no longer the main drivers.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-01-10 22:07 | Report Abuse

TRANSACTIONS (CHAPTER 10 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS): RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS KIAN JOO CAN FACTORY BERHAD ("KIAN JOO" OR "THE COMPANY") OFFER TO ACQUIRE ALL THE BUSINESS AND UNDERTAKING INCLUDING ALL OF THE ASSETS AND LIABILITIES OF KIAN JOO
KIAN JOO CAN FACTORY BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject TRANSACTIONS (CHAPTER 10 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS
Description KIAN JOO CAN FACTORY BERHAD ("KIAN JOO" OR "THE COMPANY")
OFFER TO ACQUIRE ALL THE BUSINESS AND UNDERTAKING INCLUDING ALL OF THE ASSETS AND LIABILITIES OF KIAN JOO
We refer to the announcements made on 26 November 2013, 5 December 2013, 6 December 2013, 9 December 2013 and 10 December 2013.
On behalf of the Board of Directors of Kian Joo ("Board"), MIDF Amanah Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Board has deliberated and agreed to accept the offer made by Aspire Insight Sdn Bhd on 26 November 2013 to acquire the entire business and undertaking including all of the assets and liabilities of the Company.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-01-10 22:16 | Report Abuse

what a fake game.... big shareholder eat up minor shareholders...

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2014-01-13 09:37 | Report Abuse

the offer is so low but the board still accepted it, we minority shareholder always lose.

Power77

7 posts

Posted by Power77 > 2014-01-21 16:37 | Report Abuse

current price offer a 4.5% profit, wonder when the 3.30 deal will be close?

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2014-03-10 20:56 | Report Abuse

toyota ?

natyrag

Posted by natyrag > 2014-03-10 21:21 | Report Abuse

KJCF announced that they hv recd letter of interest (LOI) from Toyota tsusho corp - yes, member of Toyota group of their interest to purchase 51% of KJCF at RM3.74 per share.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-03-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

this company is undervalue and it is a good bussiness, but too bad its major shareholder want to enjoy it by his own, rather than share with minor shareholders...

aiman168

799 posts

Posted by aiman168 > 2014-03-17 14:58 | Report Abuse

cepatlah naik...sudah beli salah harga

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-03-18 07:01 | Report Abuse

As I said before, kianjoo has already controlled by canone company. Eventhough now toyota has offer a higher price to bid it. But at the end, it is still control by canone company, they just reject the offer from toyota !

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2014-03-18 09:09 | Report Abuse

i love the major shareholder so much ..........

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-03-18 10:04 | Report Abuse

yipgusing, you must have bought a lot in canone, right ?!

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2014-03-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

nope .. i only have kj ... haha

kenrixx

179 posts

Posted by kenrixx > 2014-03-25 00:25 | Report Abuse

25cents?

kenrixx

179 posts

Posted by kenrixx > 2014-03-26 09:07 | Report Abuse

stupid major shareholders...toyota willing to pay higher price...small holder lost

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-03-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

hope them accept toyota offer

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-03-29 14:57 | Report Abuse

This coming 16-4-14 AGM, I suggest minority shareholders all votes against the resolutions..like director payment,reappointment of directors.

We can voiced out in the AGM..Don't let the Canone big shareholder so easily push on the deal...

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-03-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

From the investalk website

All minority shareholders need to be united to vote against the acquisition by Aspire Insight.
Lets do the maths:EPF have let say 10% of Kian Joo, and EPF cannot vote because it is an interested party. So only 90% of shares can vote.
For the proposal to fail, assuming all the 90% attended the EGM, we need to have 90% x 25% = 22.5% vote.Can-One now has 32.9% shares.
In order to neutralise the 32.9%, we minority shareholder + See family need to only garner 11%. And we need to hope Can-One has no supporter.
Any additional 1% vote for Can-One, we need additional 0.33% to vote against.So the minority shareholder need to be united.
If you cannot attend EGM, send proxy and remember to mark your vote AGAINST the proposal. Dont leave it blank.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-03-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

This coming AGM...what we should do,

Kian Joo 的董事会不考虑豐田通商更高的私有价 , 可说是有私心和没履行董事职责 , 所以我会在股东大会投反对票,希望以下议程不通过:

4) To approve the payment of Directors’ Fees amounting to RM632,000 in respectof the financial year ended 31 December 2013
6) To re-elect Director, Dato’ Tan Guan Cheong who retires pursuant to Article108 of the Articles of Association of the Company
7) To re-elect Director, Y.A.M. Tunku Zain Al-’Abidin Ibni Tuanku Muhriz who retirespursuant to Article 108 of the Articles of Association of the Company8)To re-elect Director, Dato’ Mah Siew Kwok who retires pursuant to Article 108of the Articles of Association of the Company.

See Teow Koon 是唯一反对的懂事,所以我会支持他,会投议程5.请没出席的人也一起履行股东职责,寄proxy form.

yitpong

Posted by yitpong > 2014-04-09 10:17 | Report Abuse

sent my proxy form.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-04-15 18:51 | Report Abuse

Remember to attend tomolo AGM.
Backing to the Canone representatives.