KIAN JOO CAN FACTORY BHD

KLSE (MYR): KIANJOO (3522)

669 comment(s). Last comment by Gore Victor Lee 2019-08-29 15:11

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2014-12-01 22:35 | Report Abuse

he appeal loh ..... so, another round of wait, wait, wait?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-12-01 22:41 | Report Abuse

WAIT!!!!!!! How long!!!!!! There is still the Federal Court. Two long years. No more dividends.

Posted by shareprofit > 2014-12-05 19:38 | Report Abuse

anothr 4m for 10% profits? for extra dividents? wat do u tink...worth it?
hope striking out earlier this case...director See have negative support by now

bombastic

173 posts

Posted by bombastic > 2014-12-05 22:50 | Report Abuse

There r two cases brought by See brothers, namely See Teoh Guan and See Teoh Koon... Dunno whether another case is being brought up for appeal even this case hearing on April, small fish like us will just have to wait

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-01-13 23:24 | Report Abuse

any1 knows about the status of the privatisation ? officially rejected ?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-16 08:21 | Report Abuse

yipgusing, you have to be patient until Feb., 9, 2015. Things are hanging in mid-air - neither here nor there.

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-01-16 17:23 | Report Abuse

hahaha ... y 9th of feb ? some announcement will be made on that day ?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-01-16 17:34 | Report Abuse

The Court of Appeal has fixed the above matter for further case management on 9 February 2015. (See Teow Guan vs Kian Joo)

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-02-09 21:34 | Report Abuse

today is 9 of feb already wo ..

Posted by Csh Liow > 2015-02-11 10:12 | Report Abuse

wat the hell is tis? we invested hv to wait for dividend even financial report profit oredi announced. who protect us minority interest. we lose time and money. who is the CEO or COO of Kianjoo Can now? Are u use our money for other purposes? why hv to wait till Apr now? Court case cud not mess with our investors' interestlah.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-02-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

"The Court of Appeal has fixed the above matter for hearing on 10 April 2015." --- so what to do---just wait.

Tian76

23 posts

Posted by Tian76 > 2015-02-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

This is the Malaysia court system loh...keep on postpone.....waste time only....fix it to 3 trials la..u don't attend u loose...get it over and done with already !!!

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-02-25 17:51 | Report Abuse

result just out ... eps ... 27.22 ....
better than last 2 years ...
2014 = 26.63
2013 = 26.08

dont tell me like that oso no div. wu .... last 2 years oso average 12.5c every year ... !!!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-02-25 18:46 | Report Abuse

At this rate, shareholders lose out. Maybe at AGM, create a ruckus.

Posted by shareprofit > 2015-02-25 20:31 | Report Abuse

pls bear in mind after court of appeal is federal court. boring counter.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2015-02-25 22:58 | Report Abuse

no declare of div !

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-02-25 23:01 | Report Abuse

I share your frustration.

Posted by shareprofit > 2015-02-25 23:05 | Report Abuse

my hope is the takeover fail...and i expect it to fail with the delay. only then will kianjoo price shoot up as PE 15 already means rm4.00. seriously tink rm3.30 is underpriced.

too bad no divident as sweetener while waiting.

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-03-03 22:49 | Report Abuse

yuh ... only canone up !!! not fair !!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-18 19:35 | Report Abuse

"On behalf of the Board of Directors of Kian Joo, MIDF Investment wishes to announce that Kian Joo and Aspire have agreed to extend the date on which all conditions precedent to the BSA should be fulfilled from 23 March 2015 to 23 September 2015."
In the mean time, the share price will plunge and no dividends given. In fact, no dividends for one whole year already.

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-03-18 20:43 | Report Abuse

walao ...............

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-18 20:47 | Report Abuse

very selfish major shareholder

enrich his own pocket only

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

Some more EPF is one of them. Using peoples' money to enrich themselves.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2015-03-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

another half yr of stagnant? without dividend ......

Posted by shareprofit > 2015-03-27 00:19 | Report Abuse

darn, after i sell off only goes up, kns...

the reason i sell, and you should too...no dividend despite bumper year..fk

kj will always come back down after awhile...after appeal court, federal court.

gluck to u guys lo...i waited so long no go up also, when i cabut only goes up.

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-03-27 22:22 | Report Abuse

y canone can up so much !! so unfair

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-10 21:06 | Report Abuse

The Court of Appeal has fixed the appeals for continued hearing on 29 May 2015.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-27 09:16 | Report Abuse

What will happen to KIAN JOO now that we will not see any SEE in the company? Will KIAN JOO be canned into one can? CAN ONE do that. The minorities will suffer.

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-04-28 03:24 | Report Abuse

Minority Sh.Holders should come in large numbers and vote against the offer or else Can-One will get KJ for a song.

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2015-04-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

Lets be objective - What is the share price of Kian Joo before the offer? Has it been trading above even RM2 about a year before the offer came in? [Not my comment but rather the CFO after the AGM the other day.]

He went on to say to me that the basic fundamental of the Company has not changed except that it is now more profitable then before. But he ask whether the Company has changed that much to have a huge jump in share price.

Valid?

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2015-04-28 10:56 | Report Abuse

However, i thought the MD and COO was rather arrogant in the AGM though. Dont really like them, but if they can keep on bringing in profit,.........

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

At least these arrogant guys should give out some dividends from the latest year's profits.There were none!!! Keeping all to themselves. And what is EPF doing to help that Chee fellow? Chee is there because of CAN ONE; and just because he resigned there is no relationship? WTF!!!! I am against KIAN JOO being offered to ASPIRE on a golden platter. I hope the SEES succeed in what they do.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2015-05-12 09:12 | Report Abuse

a very steady ctr, prx doesn't move much (up or down) and no dividend too!

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-05-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

just like that ??

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-05-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

I'm all for the See brothers. Anyway even if Can-one can vote, with EPF regarded as an interested party hence to abstain, I believe the deal will not go through.

BTW what's happening today - Share price taking a steep plunge!

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-05-29 10:10 | Report Abuse

Feng you are right about the share price was languishing before the offer. The EPS has improved.

The Co needs to demonstrate that it has the capability to convert the earnings into actual cash & pay higher dividends that commensurate with its performance. Investors will then have a much higher regard for this Co & the PE will rise. Sucking money out of the Co via dividends is the most honorable and legitimate way to reward ALL shareholders including Can-One.

High earnings with low dividends = All thunder with no rain.

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-05-29 15:55 | Report Abuse

I may be a little paranoid but my guess of the price plunge is that Can-one is behind it so that independent parties like us can pick it up for cheap & will probably vote in favour of the buyout.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2015-05-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

haha .... so unexpected, earning become better and better, dividend being stopped, share price become lower and lower ......

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-05-29 21:14 | Report Abuse

wtf-ing wrong with this See family !!!

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2015-06-01 09:55 | Report Abuse

no longer see family , see already C liow , now they already no longer in board meeting

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-06-01 22:00 | Report Abuse

good ... finaly he is out ...
take over and divident pls come back ...

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2015-06-01 22:02 | Report Abuse

pls give me back 3.30 !! plus the missed out dividend for last year !!! :DDDDD

retnam

136 posts

Posted by retnam > 2015-06-02 00:01 | Report Abuse

Bro - A co that is doing well & has not paid their usual minuscule dividend should be worth a lot more. The result of years of so-called prudent a.k.a. tiny dividend policy can be seen with its retained earnings bloating to beyond RM1b. It's like when you constipate, there's a lot of "gold" in you.

It's floating in cash - end 2014 RM123.4m given that each time the each time the pathetic dividend of 6.25 sen is paid, it takes up only RM27m odd.

Don't forget that their investment properties are stated at historical cost (when it could have been stated based on revaluation). It was revealed that at the AGM that the property was not revalued and if they were, it would add a substantial amount (about 50-odd sen if i'm not mistaken) to their NTA which as at end 2014 stood at RM2.72 per share. Since share price to NTA per share for each company is more or less a constant, it also means that the share price should correspondingly go up.

Another point is that RM3.30 offer was made ages ago and since then the value per share should go up in line with the profits that the KJ has been registering.

Now you justify to me that the Co is worth RM3.30 !

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2015-06-02 09:55 | Report Abuse

shall be playing the same game , now kian joo and can1 also up 0.16 less than 1 hour

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-06-02 09:55 | Report Abuse

How we little investors fight them. They are using the law legally . what can we do ?

JY108

491 posts

Posted by JY108 > 2015-06-02 14:20 | Report Abuse

anyone here topping up before it reach 3.30?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-06-02 19:45 | Report Abuse

top up at 2.88 already.....sure win

Posted by Tey Tian Foo > 2015-06-03 09:11 | Report Abuse

Canone is the better buy. Should be higher than KJ.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-06-03 11:13 | Report Abuse

Will See T.G. appeal to the Federal Court? If he does; then share price will go down and then the waiting begin. Another 6 months, 1 year??????? No dividend, no bonus ........... If See TG does not appeal, then EGM. What happens next??

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2015-06-03 11:56 | Report Abuse

dont worry , See TG already say bye bye to kianjoo