SUNSURIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNSURIA (3743)

-0.005 (1.01%)

0.49 - 0.495

1,073 comment(s). Last comment by SourDosey 2 months ago

Zek777

91 posts

Posted by Zek777 > 2023-04-07 16:31 | Report Abuse

Careful, high supply

Invstor

71 posts

Posted by Invstor > 2023-04-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

chart sudah tak lawa maa... kalau ade news, lagi junam minggu depan

adikkici

822 posts

Posted by adikkici > 2023-04-07 17:25 | Report Abuse

Today is raining. No sun today
Haha

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-04-08 11:23 | Report Abuse

Sunsuria and IAT Automobile (China) joint venture is within one of the RM170 billion investment projects if I am not mistaken.

Posted by DaisyWhite92 > 2023-04-08 21:48 | Report Abuse

waaaa will flyyyy

47,610 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-04-09 10:31 | Report Abuse

丹斯里拿督戴良业

公司/社团/学校要职:

征阳集团执行主席
马来西亚全国总商会总会长(2016年至今)
马来西亚中华总商会(中总)总会长 (2015年至今)
吉隆坡暨雪兰莪中华总商会会长 (2012年至今)
巴生中华总商会会长(2001年至2009年)
厦门大学马来西亚分校董事(2012年10月30日至今)
中国银行(马来西亚)董事(2010年至2017年)
世界华商大会顾问委员会
兴华中学副董事长
滨华中学副董事长
坤成中学董事
佛教慈济慈善事业基金会荣誉董事(2017年起至今)

47,610 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-04-09 10:31 | Report Abuse

极力促进马中经贸发展及一带一路商机。2014年10月,在中国国家主席习近平和马来西亚首相的见证下,代表征阳集团与中国开发银行和厦门大学签署协议,推动厦门大学马来西亚分校的设立。2015年11月,受邀参与中国国家总理李克强与大马 10 位商界翘楚之闭门座谈,并代表发言。2016年3月,受中国政府邀请列席“中国人民政治协商会议第十二届全国委员会第四次会议”,推动中国-马来西亚钦州产业园之“马来西亚创新城计划”等。

47,610 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-04-09 10:34 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri reputation shld not be doubt for development of EV ecosystem partners with China after Xiamen Uni project.
I believe!

47,610 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-04-09 10:34 | Report Abuse

Give it a close watch

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-04-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

Look like Sunsuria and IAT Automobile China going for real.

DRB HICOM has taken the lead to sign up the Head of Agreement. Wah so fast !

Next one to sign up the Heads Of Agreement would be ? ? ?

(Just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call.)

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-04-09 11:05 | Report Abuse

Jack Mak,
Hope that your prediction is correct. Then wah. !

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-04-09 11:11 | Report Abuse

EV vehicles topic becomes so hot now.

Could it become the main THEME of this year and beyond ?

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-04-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

China will moving as fast as they can to establish their EV presence globally, before Japan and Europe catch up. When work start, the valuation will be totally different. Remember how VS and SKPRES valuation after becoming Dyson assembly partner?

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2023-04-09 12:59 | Report Abuse

personally, I don't see good in this company.
this is beyond my knowledge

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-04-09 14:46 | Report Abuse

Yu_and_Mee,

Once Sunsuria being converted to EV player, it would be different altogether.

Sunsuria city would become an EV vehicle centre with EV vehicles of new design to suit our nation's preference. Most probably the prices of EV vehicles in this case would be cheaper and more affordable without compromising to the designs which could be more popular than other models.

Once the project came into fruition, it would no longer be remained as a property developer but a diversified group joint venture company.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-09 14:55 | Report Abuse

Mr Chon, same as those years from Gloves and then Vaccine.....all hot air....You should know the cost involved and the Giants already in EV by now, otherwise, better stay away.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-04-09 15:21 | Report Abuse

BobAxelrod33,

As I said many times before , whatever I mentioned is just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call.

It is up to you or whoever to make your own decisions !

I think we should not compare EV to Glove which is entirely different and totally unrelated.

Still remember Genetec an EV player started earlier on . How does it perform ? Could you remember?

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2023-04-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

I still agree with BobAxelrod33.
Just goreng theme, don't think they have this knowledge and competency.
If they really success, that time only buy in also not late. If price move ahead of fundamental, sure will drop back to give chance to buy.
I rather not FOMO. There are many other existing EV related companies in Malaysia to consider if wanted to buying in EV related companies. As Chon mentioned, Genetec. if buy now also not too late at such PE level. But EV is not the only hot cake in tech.
Anyway, it really depends on individual, no right or wrong. Same said high risk high return, but I think sometimes high risk may not have high return.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-04-09 16:13 | Report Abuse

Even though Genetec is only manufacturing parts and devices to cater for EV vehicles not directly involved in EV vehicles manufacturing, it also has generated fantastic profits .

What's more if the Sunsuria IAT Automobile China joined venture project comes into fruition, it will not only manufacture EV vehicles but could be also possible to manufacture the spare parts and devices in order to reduce cost and to speed up the productions processes as IAT could have the expertise to do so in order to stay competitive.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-04-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

Yu_and_Mee,

I think the best thing is for you to do Google search and find out what IAT Automobile is and let us know the details .

Could you please do so ?

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2023-04-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

Good recommendation but now is not the right time unless we heard MOU turned to real contract to Sunsuria. It's not too late to google for more info.
I wonder, if I'm the China company, why I need to find company from other field to do business with? I will not. I will find those established, certified and experienced.
But I'm not IAT, so I don't know what they think. May be due to friendship or special offer or relationship. I just based on NORMAL people thinking only.
Anyway, hope you can make a lot in Sunsuria.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-09 16:46 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

Last but not least, there was also an MOU of a PLC involved in semi cond manufacturing tying up with an Underwear Company!!! The nerve they have.....

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2023-04-09 16:49 | Report Abuse

wow, so direct.
at least i deserved my statement, for "just in case"

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

Facts and Figures don't lie, humans does......you cannot find another straight shoot than me.

The FACTS are in the history books and recorded online, we don't have anything to fear to repost.

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2023-04-09 17:00 | Report Abuse

@Bob, i keep searching in KLSE. Really no good stock to buy. I miss glove and AAX. Now dare not to chase. Any recommendation of potential list?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-09 17:03 | Report Abuse

Most MOUs did not materialize, this is true. This one announced by PM thus carry some weight. Price too has retraced from the height of 73c. I don't think it is easy to predict the price movement from tomorrow.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

Would appreciate if you could share the link with the company as NAMED recipient...thank you.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-09 17:07 |

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2023-04-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

@Bob, I somehow agree with you. I shall not touch KLSE stock for now, at least for this year to see how the market moves. I already sold my Maybank and now just keep cash to wait. Tried SCGM also have to immediately cut loss (loss 1 cent) after bought in as the trend is turning bad regardless of news of takeover or NTA.
Not easy....

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-09 17:14 | Report Abuse

Yeah, Axe capital is only holding 3-4 counters for mid term. This is the period in time where we keep a close eye some others and ready to move sometime down the line.

The next quarter would be very challenging and with Oil prices set to spike in May (OPEC+ cutting 1.16 millions bpd), US dollars heavily pressured and more Interest Rate hike by Feds to support the dollar......Phew!.....too much to circumvent the boulders falling fast.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-09 17:18 | Report Abuse

There must be a very strong reason for Macron to run to meet China's Xi and the riots and Inflation in Europe is so painful.... In US, high Inflation may turn to Recession as M2 runs out and recession coupled with a run on the Dollar might deepen into Depression. The picture isn't too great.

For Asia, our small nation is weathering okay and PMx might bring better luck and changes to the country.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-04-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

Good discussions. Everyone of you is entitled to your own opinions. Some may be positive whilst some may be negative. That's always the case.

Let's see how the market would react tomorrow.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-09 17:54 | Report Abuse

Negativity?? Anyone seen any negative other than plain simple FACTS and the rational, logical, pragmatic reasoning??

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-04-09 20:18 | Report Abuse

If we keep thinking of those US banking crisis, Inflation and or recessions whatsoever you would have sleepless nights or even ended up with nightmares.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-09 20:23 | Report Abuse

Hopeless to think the economies of the world are not interlinked.

Better stick to Sunview where you have made a little progress and know it better.....

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-04-09 21:48 | Report Abuse

BobAxelrod33 ,
I agree that Sunview is a sunrise solar energy stock, but I think Sunsuria is a good stock too .

Jack Mak

665 posts

Posted by Jack Mak > 2023-04-10 10:16 | Report Abuse

run before you got dump!

john55555

102 posts

Posted by john55555 > 2023-04-10 15:22 | Report Abuse

come again

john55555

102 posts

Posted by john55555 > 2023-04-11 09:38 | Report Abuse

look like still have movie