MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-06-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

It is very simple, before bolehland kick the backet, it will drag all of you down first, like what they are doing now.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

When investing into any share market, ...
My rules:
1. consider the monies that you invested is gone
2. expect losses
3. don't be greedy
4. if you are not sure, don't buy or sell
5. missed the best price, so to hell with it.
6. use our brain if we have one or two
7. remember, get a life
8. still not sure, invest in the Fixed Deposit which is guaranteed by the BNM
9. still not sure again, work, enjoy life, and stay healthy.
Just My Humble Opinions

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

andychucky28, I understand. The most important issue is earn as much as you can for yourself and family. If possible assist those on forum too. Eff the gov for all I care.

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-06-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

is the same play like ping pong......goreng counter is always a goreng gimmick....very high swing it will be.....just stick to what eye can see... big ping pong show within 20-25sen last week back..........

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by nomanland > Jun 21, 2014 09:42 AM | Report Abuse

Very simple economy. If both Khazanah and MAS kick the bucket, the rest GLC that linked to them will be following them to Zimbabwe. Every skin coloured in the country will be in deep sh!t. Don't assumed those people working there are a bunch of a$$e$. I doubt they will be making another effing mistake again. JMHO

----

investor only fundamental:

1. the goverment
2. khazanah
3. MAS national carrier
4. GLC / cronies

kikikiki

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-06-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

the outcome of AGM...... will show further.
if MAS = Bye Bye....... how many employees will be jobless and flood the streets....high time for them to pull up their socks.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-21 12:03 | Report Abuse

nitestayer, additional employees from other companies which depend on MAS also...

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-21 12:19 | Report Abuse

Very small market. 30millions plus of souls in Malaysia. If MAS + Khazanah = kick the bucket. it will create one biggest hell of change of events.

Think about these chain reaction.
1. currently paying for car installment, how many will default payments?
2. what about houses installment?
3. how many companies rely on credit to do business?
4. with the current level of salary they have, how many months can the employees survive?
5. too many .....

If we don't support the company, too bad, sayonara to the whole country is the best word.
IT IS A MULTIPLE CHANGE OF EFFECTS. Those talk nonsense will get affected and have no ideas what hit them.
Solution: Change the management + gov + employee's attitude.
Just My Humble Opinion

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-21 14:07 | Report Abuse

So.. we would expect surging to 0.27 again!

Yaya8723

Posted by Yaya8723 > 2014-06-21 14:09 | Report Abuse

management + attitude + gov = > culture can't change d

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-06-21 14:11 | Report Abuse

Giant must learn to dance!

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-21 14:19 | Report Abuse

Beginner1989, Patience is good for you. Ommmmm!.
Me. I waiting for 0.370 ha.

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-06-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

im waiting sampai 50cents....ada banyak cerita mau datang

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-21 16:09 | Report Abuse

I dont think anybody in the right frame of mind want to get rid of the employees. The employees wages are only the tip of the iceberg, overstaffing can be gradually reduced with VSS is not an issue at all.Please be informed Mas spents a lot of money to train the staff n we need experienced staff to manage a complicated aviation company. I blame the Govt for the MH370 n not the employees. The govt should talk of efficiency at all Govt Dept as well as the GLC related companies. Lately you would read in the media that GLC companies returns are not good as the private companies although they have been on the job for donkey years (A good example is UP/IOI/KLK shares are above RM25 n Sime/FGV is much lower then that and what is the Govt doing about it).I was told the executives n above of MAS r highly paid which need addressing. Bonus is paid from the profit but last bonus was paid because of GE which makes no sense. So all have to work hard for the company to make profit to qualify for bonus. Mas must be managed without Govt interference, too many cronies are involved with corruption. PAC should audit Mas thoroughly and expose the wrongdoing.PM wants Khazanah is doing diligence study n will come out with proposals but why now, all this while what have they been doing. Being a national airline Khazanah can keep the golden share n sell the company to like Etihad etc. Mas is highly in debts so here common sense will tell any buyer for MAS may want to buy cheaply to overcome the debts. MB have given a fair value for Mas as "19cts"..ppl r speculating for a much higher price?.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

The fair value by MB is based on NTA value of MAS that is 19 cts. The buyer if any will go to the bank for loan n the loan will be based on NTA value or MAS itself want to revamp the company themselves which all this years not be able to do it appears a joke to the man in the street suddenly perhaps they may be growing horns now.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-21 19:42 | Report Abuse

I yakin,more losers than gainers for those long term mas investors!For shorterm investors,untung pun tak banyak!Dapat nasi lemak dan tea tarik saja

Posted by zuraidi99 > 2014-06-21 21:01 | Report Abuse

Susahla nk predict sebenrnya..klu kauntr nk goreng tk kira nta brapa pun.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-21 21:41 | Report Abuse

@Ring, agree without much disagreement about MAS. Still, I will just invest it for long term purposes. As stated, whatever I invested into any share counters or any businesses, I already considered it as gone, lost, or whatever. If only if that counter does bring some fruit in near future, off cause I will be glad. I don't have any pressure or worried. And on top of everything, I spread my investment to many counters. Some gain, some lost. If I still think the particular counter isn't doing what I am expecting, well, I just cut lose or gain. Life is to short too worried about every damn thing in this small world. Cheers to you.

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-21 22:15 | Report Abuse

nomanland.. I'm different.. I invested a lot to MAS. i want MAS to go up 0.30. =.=

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 22:28 | Report Abuse

either way mas will go up simply because its too popular to left to die ...

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-06-21 22:42 | Report Abuse

Will buy but not above 0.20. Wait until it reach 17 level. I believe it will correct more

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-21 22:57 | Report Abuse

I don't think so edmund.. it will hovering around 0.20 - 0.22 or shoot up suddenly.. it is hard to go that low...

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 23:04 | Report Abuse

mas has all the publicity nowadays compare to any other stocks in entire bursa - either good or bad .. thats the crust of the game ! look into bigger picture .. kikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 23:05 | Report Abuse

just bank on MAS popularity and be really long term kikikkiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 23:06 | Report Abuse

simply because everybody knows MAS .........

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 23:07 | Report Abuse

MAS popularity akin to Michael Jackson even in death still popular kikikii

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-21 23:10 | Report Abuse

AYamTua.. you foresee MAS stocks will still go up in the long term?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 23:17 | Report Abuse

hard to imagine MAS delisted ... either way the gov will do something , somebody might buy it - the question are you willing to wait that long? if MAS dies, all other GLC linked counters may have repercussions ....... being 69% largest shareholding - Khazanah will find a way ... either way one look it on a bigger picture ... still MAS can break and make it ... not convinced? take a flight to zimbabwe or holland enjoy the view ... this will sure ease the anxiety ha.. ha.. ha

up down up down 2014/2015: 0.170 - 0.500 - 0.900 (catalyst news, rumours etc)

too many news for MAS now ..... to let it die .......

think bigger picture

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-21 23:25 | Report Abuse

Old Chicken, ditto. "... if MAS dies, all other GLC linked counters may have repercussions ... " + all those people or businesses that deal with them + your EPF monies.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 23:37 | Report Abuse

MAS not like any kedai mamak tepi jalan can change anytime, not even close to oil and gas counter, or any other counters except aax and aasia .. if aax or aasia gone orang tak heran if MAS gone? people heran ... so many life (mh370) and monies lost (genuine investors) either somebody or something will keep MAS alive ..... tukar nama, tukar strategies , tukar baju ... most what they can do ........ end of the day MAS will always stay ..

question is : are you small ikan bilis like you and me with no deep pockets willing to wait long while seeing other counters moving? kikikii

trade at own risks

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 23:42 | Report Abuse

mas is like cancer located at vital organs .. how to remove own heart if that only one have? imagine aax, airasia as artificial heart or organ ... kikikki

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-21 23:45 | Report Abuse

Beginner1989,
1. short term side way for awhile 0.20-0.240
2. medium term 0.240-0.280, might go up(assume some little bits of good new)
3. medium term again 0.240-0.500++ if someone find the 370's toilet sit
4. long term, around 0.800-1.00++
5. long term again 3.00++ if someone find the 370
6. worst term, Ah jib kor confirm MAS file bankruptcy.
7. worst term again, another missing plane.
8. worst come to worst, buy and lose the investment.
9. come to a term where you have to decide what is the best price range that you want to get out.
10. nomanland has no term, just a nuts case or crazy effer! (check google for the meaning of "eff")
11. come to a term again, we all need a better life then a share market.
12. all the best to MAS investors. Win or lose is just a game. Don't worry and be happy.
Cheers to you all.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-21 23:47 | Report Abuse

small fish that can bite..

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 23:48 | Report Abuse

mas? the only fundamental? as of now, Malaysia - the govt itself kikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 23:51 | Report Abuse

put it this way, mas just like living with your bad ass super rich mother in law ... a hate and love relationships ha ha ha .. you love it, you hate it - still that rich mother in law lived ... ha ha ha

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-21 23:52 | Report Abuse

Old chicken, have lots of counters to monitor. MAS is one of the counter that I am more interested. My guts feeling is telling me, this counter has a good future. I am looking forward at about 1.5 to 3 years. Me worried, nah.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 23:57 | Report Abuse

psychologically speaking: "the safest place is the most dangerous place" kikikiki

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-21 23:58 | Report Abuse

Between AirAsia and MAS, I will take MAS. At least, missing once is enough. As for AirAsia, who knows it might goes MIA one day.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 00:03 | Report Abuse

simply because ini Malaysia .. bolehland... all other counters no matter how rock solid ... can go kaput but not MAS - most what they can do restructure, tukar nama, tukar baju ..... how to close MAS shop when its already part of the system? even MAS trading volumes accounted for KLCI trading volumes last week .. lmao .. kikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 00:06 | Report Abuse

if Malaysia like Japan or US .. maybe MAS gone long ago ... but this is Malaysia! same like "300 the movie"

"This is Sparrrtttaaaaaaaa!"

kikikiiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 00:12 | Report Abuse

2014 price movement
mh370 missing = 0.150 lowest
etihad rumours = 0.260-0.270 top
etihad denies = 0.220 - 0.190 ??

suddenly others rumours come?? buy low, sell high lah

kikikiki trade at own risks

klse88

264 posts

Posted by klse88 > 2014-06-22 01:08 | Report Abuse

Better run.. it will limit down on monday

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2014-06-22 01:21 | Report Abuse

Petronas can bail this MAS maa , sure ok MAS ni , can buy - no worry

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 01:32 | Report Abuse

nomaland and lato seli the most vocal so far with sound basis .. me? im just pom pom girl intent to ride the MAS horse yeahhaaaaaahaaaaa

Ravi Kumar

3,601 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-06-22 07:21 | Report Abuse

Someone said Friday limit down now Monday pulak. Buying magnum or tikam2

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

nomanland and ayamtua. i was thinking the worst case scenario last night if it drops to 0.15. i will buy more if it drops to 0.15. I invested 2000 lots inside now.

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

not only government (jib kor or muhathir). I will support also now.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 10:00 | Report Abuse

beginner1989: what you need my friend is luck :-) luck plays integral roles in every decision making ..

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

again look on better picture: MAS unlike any other stock - either hate it or love it ... it needs to be repair by the Gov ..... either way MAS will not end at 0.05 or 0.220 .. worst case scenario, being sold off or privatize thus - either way still goes up... at least more than 0.300 because of brand name and yea - our national carrier ..

if your pakatan rakyat fan .. you have no choice but to support barisan all the way now if you're invested in MAS .. because you will thanked BN to keep MAS alive
hahahhaa - just kidding about that part

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua. yeah luck is very important also babe... i saw you invested in EAH.. Good ah that one.. can go 0.20?