MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-22 11:52 | Report Abuse

I am supporting MAS. Not political parties or cronies. It is the public or the whole country that may get into mess if we don't assist MAS. Just part of the parcel. Whether we like it or not, reviving MAS is crucial. Ignoring it, is like ..."we might as well migrate..." If we can prevent the country going down to the drain, at least 100 lots of share might help. Who knows, what will it be in near future before I kick the bucket! Better deal, sell to it Singapore Airline. This will cause the share price to sky rocket to the moon. Ini Kali Lah.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 12:03 | Report Abuse

nomanland: im a Pakatan Rakyat fans too ! but i bought MAS ha ha ha ...
Beginner1989: EAH TP: 0.260

The Game Theory
1. when you investing in something good with your budget than dont listen to people
2. what kills in investing? fears when you fear , you will sell at loss
3. always have faith and keep reading
4. things goes awry? make a plan to minimized losses
5. dont worry! be happy! everyone makes mistakes
6. invest according own means and budget
7. it always takes times to build something
8. keep study 10-20 counters so you wont get bored
9. boredom also kills .. it makes one switching when switch to other counters it cost money

hahaaa

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 12:13 | Report Abuse

beginner1989: keep one year in MAS , you might see light at the end of tunnel ... in Bolehland anything could happen - that's my only fundamental .. MAS are backed by the Gov and indirectly by all of us taxpayers ... ha ha ha

MAS - Masih Ada Sakti

hidup BN and Pakatan - you make the stock market interesting!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 12:17 | Report Abuse

in principle: you need both angels and devils to keep the system alive .. read Chaos Theory.

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-06-22 17:41 | Report Abuse

everyone here will they more likely to buy or sell.......and the answer is more say they will wanna buy to......tomorrow I will go in is it below at RM0.22.....

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 17:45 | Report Abuse

samsung: out of sudden feel like MAS became the largest casino pit with "guaranteed backing" by govt? ha.. ha ha

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-06-22 17:49 | Report Abuse

Wah, volume 118million! How to get to my turn! Huhuhuhuh?.. Pass...!

arvin6

342 posts

Posted by arvin6 > 2014-06-22 18:04 | Report Abuse

I think now highest oil price n usd also not effect to Mas share price ... Because this share is gambling share . . Good Mas share .. Up ..

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-22 18:08 | Report Abuse

Yeah. i will keep for long term! at least 1 year..!

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2014-06-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

It will go on tp 0.30 high tight

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

I hope to see tp 0.35 within 1 year though! :D

Posted by bocca ngilerrr > 2014-06-22 19:08 | Report Abuse

after 1 year Mas become 3.00....haha

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-22 21:16 | Report Abuse

To buy MAS share is like buying HOPE only. No dividend, no profit quarterly, only reducing loss only, lot of problems with no answers,expenses more than income. It Life depend on government.I have already lost in this MAS share. Any good reasons to buy this HOPE MAS shares now?

ericlee76

27 posts

Posted by ericlee76 > 2014-06-22 21:26 | Report Abuse

i dont deny that there are a large degree of speculation in this stock, but it all depends on what is the basis of that speculation. i am speculating, sure..ofcourse..no earnings, no dividends...but the prevailing bias has been a "bankrupt" story. now govt came out and said that they will not let it go bankrupt.

speculators like myself(i entered at 17.5sen) stick to a certain story and hope that the story that i build reflect the actual outcome. which is that MAS will not go bankrupt.

there are a lot of ways to view this stock at BOTH extremes. i am making an educated guess. that is far different than hope.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 21:59 | Report Abuse

bocca ngilerrr
512 posts
Posted by bocca ngilerrr > Jun 22, 2014 07:08 PM | Report Abuse

after 1 year Mas become 3.00....haha

---
:-) so yummy!

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-06-22 22:08 | Report Abuse

lets see whether MAS it can surpassed RM0.25 mark by tomorrow as was told to me, I hope its will really happen lets see...........

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-22 22:17 | Report Abuse

more like around 0.205 - 0.215 range. after that the price will ding dong around 0.210-0.225 for few days to a week or so.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-22 22:22 | Report Abuse

To those who buy low around 16 sen and sold out at 27 sen, congratulations. I have sold at 30 sen during its downtrend and lost thousands believing the so called 'turnaround story'.I use the lost proceed to buy property share to recover my losses.It like a football game, must got winner and loser. Win more, lose little...........

Posted by gorengkaki > 2014-06-22 23:20 | Report Abuse

MAS earning per share (EPS) was so much diluted due to previous massive rights issue.
With total 16.7b shares issued as of now, there is NONE of the 30 KLCI component stock that can fight this number!!!!
What does it means to investor? MAS gonna work a lot harder to bring earning for investor, or MAS have to earn RM167m for every cent (RM0.01) EPS attributed to investor.
Can MAS do it this time amid such a challenging condition: competition, lower yield, weaker MYR, high oil price?

Posted by gorengkaki > 2014-06-22 23:22 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it will not follow AAX to have a surge to RM0.87 before reaching its record low of RM0.70 now.....(See AAX's historical chart)

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-06-22 23:27 | Report Abuse

moneycashrish : agreed wtih u....To buy MAS share is like buying HOPE only. No dividend, no profit quarterly, only reducing loss only, lot of problems with no answers,expenses more than income. It Life depend on government.I have already lost in this MAS share.

SK Lee

201 posts

Posted by SK Lee > 2014-06-23 06:49 | Report Abuse

My advice is to stay out from this counter as there are many other counters to play in the market. Why risk it? As long as MAS management stick to their old game plan and don't go to the bankrupt route to start all over again, it will be this same shit again. Just look at how arrogant their Unions are, demanding for this and that even during such poor time. If their demands are not meet, they threaten boycott etc. Then there are also the shit out-sourcing contracts which mostly are awarded to politically linked associates. A better bet is to cease MAS altogether and to use AA as national carrier instead. At least they have been profitable due to better cost and route management plus less hidden hand interference.

pypw

207 posts

Posted by pypw > 2014-06-23 09:29 | Report Abuse

Good fundamental stocks are so expensive now. How many lots you can buy ?

Posted by tony_stark > 2014-06-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

MAS will up after eliminating all the contra players... should go pass 0.27 soon

Stcokpi

28 posts

Posted by Stcokpi > 2014-06-23 10:10 |

Stcokpi

28 posts

Posted by Stcokpi > 2014-06-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

I think as long as it stay beyond 24 cents it should be ok... if anything bad happen it will fall below 0.24, this is from what i can witness...

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-23 10:15 | Report Abuse

To believers, buy buy buy. To non believers,wait, sell or on sideline.
See who has the laugh to Bank or Loss. So easy to make money ?

newbis

69 posts

Posted by newbis > 2014-06-23 10:20 | Report Abuse

Newspaper & researh said sell..sell...sell..when public invester sell...1 big shark buy...buy...buy..accumulate the stock...hahahahahaha

Posted by nissansuny1234 > 2014-06-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

mas can jump 1.00?

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2014-06-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

MAS jump to 1.00, provided profit is impressive!! When?

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

????????????????????

chilton30a

191 posts

Posted by chilton30a > 2014-06-23 11:34 | Report Abuse

very easy mah! don't know meh?Split reverse 10 to 1 become rm2.30 immediately .!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

iqie

758 posts

Posted by iqie > 2014-06-23 11:54 | Report Abuse

Maybank give Bad TP.. 125 ?

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-06-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

Once the quarter result out the price will correct further. Why not sell now while it still high? Don't risk buying an ill airline

newbis

69 posts

Posted by newbis > 2014-06-23 12:03 | Report Abuse

chilton30a right...agree with u..hehehhe

newbis

69 posts

Posted by newbis > 2014-06-23 12:11 | Report Abuse

right merahmilano..same opinion...in investment news, media and research are very late informatioan...the fast to furios information are at the rumour and techical analysis...hehehehehe

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2014-06-23 12:52 | Report Abuse

Bad quarterly financial result is coming. I think it is fair for Maybank to give that kind of TP considering the financial outlook for MAS is really bad and getting worse.

Posted by ZZjuniorinvestor86 > 2014-06-23 12:55 | Report Abuse

A few research house is going to publish their new revised TP.

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-06-23 13:57 | Report Abuse

why maybank never advices investor to run from maybank since the tp is low

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-23 14:20 | Report Abuse

Tp =?. Tutut pintu

Ravi Kumar

3,601 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-06-23 14:29 | Report Abuse

Anyways, what is the credibility of these research houses? How accurate are they? Remember the the Sun and their so called analyst on Datasonic???? Cannot pakai!!!

Posted by MERAHMILANO > 2014-06-23 14:31 | Report Abuse

ai awl maybank research dpt tau quarter report mas..

newbis

69 posts

Posted by newbis > 2014-06-23 14:51 | Report Abuse

anybody not know abaout their future...?seem like stocks too.. they can forecast but sometimes in accurate forecasts..

Ravi Kumar

3,601 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-06-23 15:21 | Report Abuse

Yeah heard limit down over the weekend. So much for experts!!!

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-06-23 15:48 | Report Abuse

Khazanah, within this month to come out with a plan, then rise again. 6-12months, dielah, burn all the cash already. Not their own money, if their own mobey, immediate action :)

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-06-23 15:50 | Report Abuse

Hard to say, khazanah may surprise the market with sudden announcement :)

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-06-23 15:50 | Report Abuse

Maybank condemned the 6-12months' time frame, burn all the cash ... :)

kerengga

345 posts

Posted by kerengga > 2014-06-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

patience is the key...=)

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-06-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

Now, the ball is with khazanah :)

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-23 16:04 | Report Abuse

Trapped buyers at high !!!!!!!!!!!!!!