MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2014-08-27 20:47 | Report Abuse

there are so many good counters on bursa,,so please do not waste your time n energy on this counter

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-08-28 07:38 | Report Abuse

Hey MAS Losses looks very in line with the market .....Qantas Loss A$646m and name an airline in current climate is profitable !!!!

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2014-08-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

Mas is going to private hand anyway

lw_wl

68 posts

Posted by lw_wl > 2014-08-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

When Mas will announce their restructure plan and delisted MAS from Bursa?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-28 19:07 | Report Abuse

Loss manyak.. already announce...

Special4U

182 posts

Posted by Special4U > 2014-08-28 19:07 | Report Abuse

MAS loss RM748m @.@

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2014-08-28 19:34 | Report Abuse

Bankrut

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-08-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

This is a stupid ghost company....

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-08-29 08:06 | Report Abuse

Suspended for trading today ................. Oh well comes Mon it could slide below 0.20 n the very brave might b lucky to make 1 or 2 rounds over 0.01 to 0.02 margin lohhhhh

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-29 08:06 | Report Abuse

Today counter suspend?

Special4U

182 posts

Posted by Special4U > 2014-08-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

Yes, suspension for the announcement of restructuring plan

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-08-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

ini kali lah!!!

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2014-08-29 10:18 | Report Abuse

15 cents ?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

3.30p.m time for announce to media? Buy now Brahims...

i1brich

23 posts

Posted by i1brich > 2014-08-29 17:47 | Report Abuse

No new ceo..wtf?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-29 21:31 | Report Abuse

Year end maybe new ceo.. tarak org berani mau jd ceo.. so mantain ceo lor...

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-08-29 22:15 | Report Abuse

all the mas stewardess look like my auntie.
no wonder, no excitement.

rlch

4,126 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-08-29 23:04 | Report Abuse

Mas stewardess like your auntie? Better fly with Air Asia. Cheaper flight with attractive stewardess.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-08-29 23:10 | Report Abuse

No choice not to retain old staff. After d 2 disasters, many mas air stewardess resigned. Scare to fly.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-08-29 23:11 | Report Abuse

So, how u all? Still holding on 2 tis share huh?,

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-08-29 23:14 | Report Abuse

Offer of 0.27 p share still valid?,

bohmiah

102 posts

Posted by bohmiah > 2014-08-30 09:54 | Report Abuse

what is the diff between delist and relist at a higher price vs restructure while maintaining the listing of the company? is like saying to the existing shareholders "thank you, bye bye and see you again" ...

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/08/30/New-medicine-for-ailing-MAS-RM7bil-gone-but-Khazanah-lays-out-conditions-to-pump-in-RM6bil-more-to-s/

yaustan24

28 posts

Posted by yaustan24 > 2014-08-30 12:59 | Report Abuse

Minority shareholders whom are investors for the long term paid dearly for it.

VOTE AGAINST IT in the coming EGM

Ayam_suka2

704 posts

Posted by Ayam_suka2 > 2014-08-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

How abt d delist, those who alrdy bought d share ??

Posted by Andrew Wong > 2014-08-30 17:23 | Report Abuse

Khazanah ~ The MAS (3786) Recovery Plan ~ gonna help ???
http://awonginvestment.blogspot.com/2014/08/khazanah-mas-3786-recovery-plan-gonna.html

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-08-30 22:40 | Report Abuse

now the are reviewing the supplier contrate but as long as mas union still got the support from politician , superman also cannot turn around this ailing air line

soon9913

2,486 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2014-08-30 22:44 | Report Abuse

As per news: if Khazanah fails to get 100% equity in MAS, then the entire revival plan will be off.

Then the only option for MAS is bankruptcy after burning all its money? Not sure.

newbis

69 posts

Posted by newbis > 2014-08-31 18:47 | Report Abuse

Teusday open higher

joni

1,220 posts

Posted by joni > 2014-08-31 19:36 | Report Abuse

retrenched 6000 staffs and removed non-performed seniors probably can save MAS Berhad rm20-25 millions monthly operation cost; is that the right move ?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-31 19:39 | Report Abuse

Open higher but below 0.27..

soon9913

2,486 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2014-08-31 22:30 | Report Abuse

Joni- better than no move

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-08-31 23:28 | Report Abuse

Khazanah : we will not be able to recover the earlier RM7b sank in but we can recover part of the second RM6b, if the plan works.

Do your legs shiver now?

kptMx

535 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-09-02 09:11 | Report Abuse

According to Edge, Khazanah's offer was discussed by its writers.They said that simply put, it was "accept the 27cts or get nothing".
I thot you guys might like to know some other thinking out there.

Posted by RobbinBuffet > 2014-09-02 09:50 | Report Abuse

What is khazanah really playing? Does is take privatization to chage the HQ? Does it take privatization to cut unprofitable routes?how about top management and contract renegotiation?? The only thing that requires privatization to change is the dissolution of workers unions. I am going for higher offer or nothing. If i lose money MAS will also goes bankrupt that is if the goverment dare to let MAS goes bankrupt. Your move khazanah.

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-02 12:08 | Report Abuse

you are farking stupid or what? you think khazanah will log in here to read your message? if you are not farking stupid, what is your motive then?

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-09-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

If RM1.38bn of MAS cash is to SCR-"buy" the remaining 30% (5bn) shares to reduce minority holding to zero, isn't RM414mn of this cash belonging to the minorities? If so, it would is 8.25sen cash per minority share on top of share price? Just thinking aloud.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-09-02 12:20 | Report Abuse

Again IF. The other view is the cost per share is more like 27-8.25=18.75sen?

Posted by Nur Muhammad > 2014-09-02 12:53 | Report Abuse

MAS is GLC .Record govt will protect minority.Surely 26-28 paid to holder.But when the payment progress? maybe 2-3 b4 PRU 14..wakaka.baik 26 lari

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-02 12:55 | Report Abuse

MAS IS NOT A NET CASH COMPANY!! consider debt and cash burning rate of 7mil a day, current nta is only <0.19. minorities are being paid premium >40% for a LOSS MAKING company. apa lu mau lagi?

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2014-09-02 12:59 | Report Abuse

too bad for those who got it at higher price. only have themselves to blame because they MUST have bet the gov will not let it die

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-09-02 13:22 | Report Abuse

am in the money on this counter. just giving probable food for thought to those who bought higher and may want some thoughts for their next meeting with mas officials.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-09-02 13:23 | Report Abuse

good luck!

yaustan24

28 posts

Posted by yaustan24 > 2014-09-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

The Govt is definitely not let MAS go into bankruptcy status even if the cash burns out in 6 months time. Think logically. if it goes bust, many others also busts along the line of fire. Will this happen ? If so, then get out of the stock market NOW.

yaustan24

28 posts

Posted by yaustan24 > 2014-09-02 13:41 | Report Abuse

A bailout plan is a bailout plan. It is not an investment plan. But this time around, it is being progressively disbursed and into a NEWCO. This is " corporate game " of highest intelligence.

Tajudin Ramli was bailed out without losing a cent in MAS and he was paid RM8-00 per share in MAS eventhough it was being traded at about RM3.86 then in the late 90s. This arrangement was approved by Tun.

How about ordinary shareholders ? Not even at PAR value of RM1-00 which was MAS ipo price. Ha,ha,ha. The history of MAS is very interesting. See how funds are depleted progressively from this cash rich GLC at one time.

If the government is not bailing MAS, they would have decided to sell their stakes now to any interested parties. Khazanah can just walked off with RM7.00 billion in this ill-fated investment.

bohmiah

102 posts

Posted by bohmiah > 2014-09-02 22:17 | Report Abuse

guess if MAS to be listed again in 3-5 years from now, i guess the price cud be at least 4x higher than the current offer price ??!! so why the restructuring can only be done when it is delisted and not when it is listed ??? similar to bumi armada, maxis, etc ...

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-09-02 22:55 | Report Abuse

won't be surprised at all, bohmiah. a national icon with good potential and in need of people/country who can unlock its true value.