MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2014-08-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

yes kena tungguuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu sje hehehe

sonicleong

133 posts

Posted by sonicleong > 2014-08-11 12:01 | Report Abuse

Yes....Agree with pcy2477 .....I have checked ...it's automatic sold at 0.27 ...no need to sell ...they buy back from you at 0.27

smallboy

234 posts

Posted by smallboy > 2014-08-11 12:07 | Report Abuse

R u sure the privatization is cfm?

stainlyho37

2,255 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-08-11 12:09 | Report Abuse

dear all, it would not be so fast....now proposal...then director concerned...then EGM...then buy back...after de list...pls out int minimum 3 months...

DAZZLE79

62 posts

Posted by DAZZLE79 > 2014-08-11 12:09 | Report Abuse

CFM DUE TO ....KHAZANAH ASK MAS INVOKE SELECT CAP RED & REP CT ORDER ????

Posted by garywaiwai > 2014-08-11 12:16 | Report Abuse

can still buy now?

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2014-08-11 12:45 | Report Abuse

All are talking about selling and selling now. But,...if you believe that the offer can be 5 sen or more higher after the EGM (in order to push the plan through), it is not crazy to think of buying, but maybe at 0.25 and below. (But you need guts, like the olden time chinese soldiers having the word "Brave" in front their chest. ) BTW, all at your own risk. :) :)

vatiore

42 posts

Posted by vatiore > 2014-08-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

Give Me Five

camel

316 posts

Posted by camel > 2014-08-11 13:07 | Report Abuse

sell down and force u to surrender.

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-08-11 13:08 | Report Abuse

So many forumers said can break 27sen !!!

Now only 255 sen ??????? R u joking or what ?????

PM said he hope this takeover will success. So funds no goreng MAS anymore. U soh cai go goreng above 27sen, take over will be at 27sen max. No more. U rugi jugak.

Don't waste taxpayers money because of personel interest, socai socai sekalian.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-11 13:23 | Report Abuse

3 month waiting or 6 months ... byk lama wo ... wa tak sabar, mau kasi dump dulu... nanti murah sikit beli balik ma

Posted by mdsalleh51 > 2014-08-11 13:29 | Report Abuse

Jena sabo sikit je, sampai hujung bulan, pm nk bagi suit wow....

Mutant

Posted by Mutant > 2014-08-11 13:36 |

AdCool

3,860 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-08-11 13:36 | Report Abuse

The privatization is never for the minority's interests. Forget bout higher offer unless you have enough shareholding to vote against the offer price. Now it depends on institutional holding to decide. Mind you, majority are GLC or need to oblige the government. Hence, most would agree even if it s a loss to them. Just write it off as bad investment choice. For those who bought below 20 cents, well done...For those who have been keeping and holding MAS shares for years, time to let go and accept the loss and bad investment choice.

yaustan24

28 posts

Posted by yaustan24 > 2014-08-11 13:37 | Report Abuse

Don't sell is the key word. Hold on to your shares till the last drop for those who have already bought earlier AT higher prices. When the Proxy Forms are sent to you, please fill it up and return to the Registrar to vote FOR or AGAINST the OFFER PRICE of RM0.27 and the proposed restructuring exercise. KINDLY FILL THE FORM CORRECTLY.

Shareholders have the right to reject the OFFER PRICE. Although we only form 30% in the entire shareholding, we still have the voting power to exercise. I am sure the institutional funds hold a substantial block of MAS and at very high prices too.

If everyone rejects the 1st OFFER and if the deal is sincere, they may come up with another OFFER. Won't be surprised, 3 years down the road, MAS will be re-listed at RM0-70 per share as another IPO.

ajaaja

459 posts

Posted by ajaaja > 2014-08-11 14:25 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Yaustan24.

In my opinion, the highest price that MAS could go now should be 0.27. Don't think it will go beyond that as the majority shareholders already put on their intended take-over price.

Retailers like us? Just pray hard so that MAS would reject the 0.27 offers by Khazanah..

If they rejected, I guess the price should spike > .27 sen.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-08-11 14:27 | Report Abuse

I don't know why the government like to make us feel like we are losers all our lives after all the faith we have given to Mas by holding on to its shares for so long. What happen, they continue to dissapoint us again and again. The offer price of RM0.27 is too low. It is good for the company (Khazanah comes to rescue them), good for Khazanah because they become the only owner, but the proposal is bad for the shareholders. Comma, I believe only 1% of the 30 % minority shareholders are making money. They are those who bought shares after the crises. However, we are not, we are investors who have faith in the government and we are the least to be taken care of in the end. In fact, we lost money, we lost money for believing in our government of the past. What should we do ? Yu guess, coming next time? To help us forget about the past! You think only Mas Union people can vote, for your information, the other people in the nation can also vote too !!!!

Posted by Babeh Pengulu > 2014-08-11 14:29 | Report Abuse

MAS will go as high as RM1 by next year.

kptMx

538 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-11 14:50 | Report Abuse

We want more...we want more...more is not less, less is not more....we want more more or less....civil undress?

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-08-11 15:09 | Report Abuse

what happen to my shares if they choose bankrupcy instead?

yaustan24

28 posts

Posted by yaustan24 > 2014-08-11 15:10 | Report Abuse

As far as Khazanah's shareholding in MAS, they are NOT increasing or decreasing. Everything remains status quo. Khazanah only fork out RM1.4B to pay the minority shareholders.

The minority shareholders shares will eventually be cancelled upon completion of the OFFER exercise.

MAS paid up shares will be reduced after the cancellation and its Share premium account 50% shaved off.

AmResearch has done an analysis today and is posted.

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-11 15:11 | Report Abuse

investors buy now for revised offer price

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-11 15:12 | Report Abuse

since khazanah has announced its intention.... soon, they would buy at 27sen from the open market , may be in a few days' time

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

PETRONAS tried to privatise misc but failed... would khazanah fail like PETRONAS to private mas also?

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-11 15:14 | Report Abuse

I think khazanah may revise the offer price at last, purposely offered at lower price, 27sen, later revise to 30sen or slightly more if resistance from minority shareholders are strong

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-11 15:16 | Report Abuse

another possibility : private groups are invited to offer the price to acquire the 30% not yet belonged to khazanah from the minority shareholders, fingers crossed

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-11 15:17 | Report Abuse

I think within this week, buy and sell in the open market will become: Buy 27 Sell 27.5 :)

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-11 15:22 | Report Abuse

buy at 26 now, sell to khazanah at 27, profit = 1sen ... 1/26 x 100= 3.7%... commission for online trading is less than 1%.... still make profit >2.5%, not bad... no wonder , many investors are buying mas today at 26sen, haha

yaustan24

28 posts

Posted by yaustan24 > 2014-08-11 15:34 | Report Abuse

Bankruptcy is not what Khazanah wants. They will lose badly too. If the company, MAS, is folded up, all shareholders in MAS die together. Total loss in the investment.

Not only that, it might also affect the Government's financial position as Khazanah is the state-owned fund owned by MOF which is the government. Hence, bankruptcy is the FEAR FACTOR to be avoided. Kill off the minority shareholders. They do not even want to sell the company to interested parties.

Why take it private for their intended restructuring exercise ? This is to avoid spilling out shitty information to the general public.
Any proposed restructuring can be initiated as long as MAS is still listed in BURSA or placed under PN17.

The only HIGH RISKs is the imminent call for ADDITIONAL FUNDS to fund its operation because of the burn up rate of RM5.0 million per day of operational expenses. Khazanah does not want to pump in more money this way as a shareholder unless the shit in MAS is cleaned up.

This is the dark episode of MAS and a lot of unseen hand in this mess.

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-11 15:37 | Report Abuse

I think mas is different from misc.... PETRONAS failed in privatising misc recently... I think for mas, khazanah would try to privatise it by all means as najib has given his full support. so, if there is resistance from minority shareholders like misc, they may up the offer price , fingers crossed

kptMx

538 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

Khazanah wants MAS real bad.It has to have MAS desperately SOON. Yet the Govt. told the public that going bankrupt is an option. What happened? The public CUT LOSS till way below 20 cts. The reported articles on " It may be too late to save Mas, says Najib" was around 16 May.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-08-11 15:59 | Report Abuse

Gomen delisting dulu MAS later on sudah untung balik mesti dia relisting la..that time at price rm1...untung atas angin aje govt nanti.

kptMx

538 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-11 16:00 | Report Abuse

May 16th!, the day MAS crashed at Bursa. And who do you think bot all the way?

kptMx

538 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

And why?

kptMx

538 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-11 16:05 | Report Abuse

And why last Friday the price of MAS was prevented from crossing 24.5 cts although it hit 25 cts early in the morning? It was made to settle at 24cts. Why?

Posted by Yong Chun Wah > 2014-08-11 16:34 | Report Abuse

i think if khazanah hit the wall due to minority shareholders like PETRONAS in privatising misc, the offer price for mas could be raised, fingers crossed

kptMx

538 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

May 16th till now is not even 3 mths. when the geniuses in the Govt. came up with this idea -it dawned upon them that like Ananda Krishnan became ***Xtra rich re-listing Maxis, so can they with Mas. And so, the public is called upon to do its national duty while they do theirs in private and perhaps later on re-list Mas with a whole new set of public! Wow!

yaustan24

28 posts

Posted by yaustan24 > 2014-08-11 16:39 | Report Abuse

Gentlemen, please remember KHAZANAH is not owning anymore additional MAS shares. Whatever they have as at date is sufficient. They are cancelling the minority shareholders portion.

No way they will UP the OFFER.

kptMx

538 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-11 16:42 | Report Abuse

I don't need Khazanah to up the offer. I need the Govt. to apologize to the public.

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-08-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

If suckiest results announced only privatize i think most investors willing to let go at 22sen.

Now all want to cash out rather than wait for 3 to 6 months for cash to bank into account.

Posted by alex_theking > 2014-08-11 19:31 | Report Abuse

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/bahasa/article/biarkan-khazanah-dan-mas-lakukan-tugas-mereka-kata-tony-fernandes

Khazanah menyerahkan permohonan rasmi kepada lembaga pengarah MAS untuk melaksanakan langkah pengurangan dan pembayaran balik modal secara terpilih bagi saham-saham biasa MAS.

Apabila selesai, Khazanah akan menjadi pemegang saham biasa tunggal MAS, yang akan dinyahsenarai daripada kaunter Bursa Malaysia.‎ – Bernama, 11 Ogos, 2014.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-08-11 19:44 | Report Abuse

this counter is a long term recovery

Pitochu

125 posts

Posted by Pitochu > 2014-08-11 21:21 | Report Abuse

Ya lor khazanah is king mah

steviebull

294 posts

Posted by steviebull > 2014-08-11 23:20 | Report Abuse

kptMx.. u want the gomen to apologize.. u slowly wait la, whatever wrong doings they have made.. they wont apologize.. and never learn

kptMx

538 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-11 23:46 | Report Abuse

Haha...I am waiting....
By the way, there were 3 crashes this year for MAS - MH370, MH-Bursa and MH 17.
MH370 occurred 08-03, MH17 July17 but MH Bursa was May 16 - after the newspapers reported that Najib said bankruptcy for MAS was an option. Why did a PM say like that and then hardly 3 mths later, privatize MAS?

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-08-12 00:18 | Report Abuse

All of them have AGENDA... first to make you panic selling and buy back at cheaper price.. Now they promised to buy at 0.27 and the price stuck at 0.26 ~ 0.265, once handover are complete the shares will increase. Today news at TV3 mentioned that they have to followed Jap Airlines and at least 3 years to stabilize the company back on track.. Keep in mind this all politician & Jerung agenda with profit to their pocket. As a bilis, I will try to sell at 0.27 or higher.. Maybe in my dream tonight too..

kptMx

538 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-12 00:38 | Report Abuse

When you formally accept an offer, you would be given the higher value, should the offer be later revised. However, you will get nothing at all if you were to sell into the open market.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-08-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

Someone collecting 0.255 n "roulette" 0.27 in due course !!!!