MAGNUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAGNUM (3859)

1.24 - 1.26

3,726 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 3 days ago

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-05-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

Magnum is flushing all the weak holders. This is best time to acquire the share at good bargain. I bought some at 1.83. Today, I try to buy some at 1.78.

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-05-26 10:15 | Report Abuse

1 week later buy 1.50 lo...Flushing all...Ur money...

bbc99

415 posts

Posted by bbc99 > 2017-05-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

i went a coffee shop yesterday and found out the illegal 4d even dare to put their poster at the counter offer prices higher than legal.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2017-05-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

My friend told me they even provide free coffee in some shops where illegal syndicate use them to take bets! How rampant!

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2017-05-26 12:20 | Report Abuse

Melaka, OCPD of police arrested for helping them. Can image how serious and big business of illegal syndicate!

money888

430 posts

Posted by money888 > 2017-05-26 15:44 | Report Abuse

who average down...then you lose more....sunset counter.

Posted by KongBoon Lee > 2017-05-26 15:49 | Report Abuse

Hi, wondering is anyone attended today AGM ? can share some info ?

repusez

125 posts

Posted by repusez > 2017-05-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

today agm , all shareholder also commenting about the IRB 400million and also on the illegal operator, and tan sri upat also got emergency cannot attend AGM. one uncle keep complain that magnum and toto keep complain about illegal operator every year like grandmother story ,haha

cherry88

986 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-05-26 18:08 | Report Abuse

most important is the dividend policy...whey they did not declare dividend in the 1Q

Posted by KongBoon Lee > 2017-05-26 18:30 | Report Abuse

Noted with tks ! Repusez, Cherry. Appreciate your info sharing.

bestreturn

127 posts

Posted by bestreturn > 2017-05-26 19:16 | Report Abuse

Hi, anyone went to AGM ? Anynews?

bestreturn

127 posts

Posted by bestreturn > 2017-05-26 19:17 | Report Abuse

Any comment on U mobile ?

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2017-05-26 19:30 | Report Abuse

Tan sri upat scared to face firing from shareholders. Worst is no declared as they know they need cash to repay LHDN. Not good lah, no wonder price keep coming down ....RM1.50 is not impossible.

bestreturn

127 posts

Posted by bestreturn > 2017-05-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the update aliyusof

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-05-26 20:00 | Report Abuse

Underground need to be cut to help Magnum and Toto, otherwise bye bye... online casino also... lol

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-05-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

Sunset?hahaha I don't think so.how would u think wanna grap gaming counter wf more than 10% per annual return in div in future?then this is the right time I would treat gaming counter as toll counter like plus last time?think of it when u think u can buy at this low price?nvr ever if the bad news didn't come..

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

Can drop to RM 1.6 next week?

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-26 23:13 | Report Abuse

Heard underground easier to buy numbers and payout also better. So how Magnum can fight them?

Toto2009 Underground need to be cut to help Magnum and Toto, otherwise bye bye... online casino also... lol
26/05/2017 20:00

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-26 23:17 | Report Abuse

no need to see this company a/c profit or whatsoever, all u need to do is when u see news all the illegal outlets and internet have been close down then only can invest in magnum n toto, otherwise shun it

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-26 23:20 | Report Abuse

How abt Toto?

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-05-26 23:59 | Report Abuse

Maybe u can use their avg out years divIden payout eg 0.15 for magnum n 0.2 for bjtoto during normal period vs recently price both ar equally above 7.5% now (0.15/1.75=8.6%, 0.2/2.6=7.7%) in future when back to normal..where can u get such high potential capital gain (back to normal above rm2 for magnum?, rm3 for bjtoto?)n high dividend yield for retirement plan..

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-27 00:02 | Report Abuse

in future if profit down somemore u think can pay 15%-20%? i think by then they pay 5%-8% only

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2017-05-27 00:11 | Report Abuse

Jialat tis counter, many uncle need go back to work.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-27 00:30 | Report Abuse

one of them is my insurance agent, he still working now at the age of over 75,pity him cos he work hard but donated to stocks,the stocks he told me to buy in 2014 or 2015 is magnum at 3.16,cepat at 1.03,cview at 3.00,jcy at 1.10,kkb at 1.70,kseng at 6.00,ksl at 2.00,osk at 2.00,all he said got dividends but all lau sai one.....hahhaa

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2017-05-27 06:27 | Report Abuse

Ya, most important is free cash flow generated from earning or profit from operation. Whatever profit Magnum is supposed to earn in future will be wiped out by IRD claim on the RM478m. Besides, its profit level is going downhill due to threats from illegal gaming. Whatever dividend received from it will be wiped out by the severe capital loss due to its sharp share price drop. Only hope for share price to move up is good profit growth, but sangat susah now.

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2017-05-27 07:29 | Report Abuse

Ali bro, can you invest in magnum? Usually irb case can fight one but take time. However, they need to pay 1st, only fight. Mean no more money for dividend in this coming year

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-05-27 08:44 | Report Abuse

Apollo: in future of cos no body can predict downhill or uphill but what I can say is the timing u enter if enter during peak time of cos 10% is impossible IF enter like 1997/2010/n this year bad news crisis then yes I guarantee u can..if want I can prove with some counter's that already can make it..

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2017-05-27 14:14 | Report Abuse

Goinvest88, sold some but still hold some. Things look not good with IRB and their earning profit on declining trend. Wait and see how. Good luck.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-27 23:35 | Report Abuse

today whole town in penang illegal shops shutting their doors,likely being tipoff that the raiding party is here.anyway no arrest have been made.maybe some magnum legal shops owner or frustrated magnum shareholders report to bkt aman is it? hahaha

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-05-28 00:33 | Report Abuse

history high 4,15.
people who buy above 4ringgit last few yaers now magnum should apologise to them by just because want to save a little bit dividend then made the share drop more than 50% from the peak .
magnum boss dun you care about your loyal holders ?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-28 00:48 | Report Abuse

magnum boss cares? they rob the shareholders and punters and give 1% to the unfortunate only. greedy crooks

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-05-28 04:28 | Report Abuse

Sell target 50c

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2017-05-28 08:41 | Report Abuse

30sen coming

paktua73

18,424 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-05-28 11:26 | Report Abuse

Old man want bet here
Old man got dream a number
So old man try bet
50 lot small
If lucky got it
Whuf whuf grrrrrr grrrrr grrrrr

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-05-28 13:34 | Report Abuse

the illegal betting problem can be easily solved - instead of talking about riading these illegal outlets and punishing these illegal operators, all the police have to do is catch a few illegal punters and fine/jail them.... once words get around that you can kana tangkap and go to jail, illegal betting shops will close due to no t much business. Will you risk being heavily fined or going to jail just for placing bets at illegal shops ?

bestreturn

127 posts

Posted by bestreturn > 2017-05-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

Babu, yes that's very good idea indeed

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-05-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

@bestreturn :)
Of course, there must be a "will" on the part of the authorities to enforce the law since these are all illegal outlets collecting bets that should rightly be placed with the 3 legal operators. Once a few punters have their faces posted in newspapers etc, others will be "scared" of the shame it brings to they and their families ...... with the passage of time and continuous enforcements by the police, not only BJtoto but also Magnum will see increased revenues/profits and most importantly there will be increase in tax revenues (legal and "clean") : a happy situation indeed !

Posted by Yoon Yeap Lower > 2017-05-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

Babu, so u collecting more now?

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-05-29 11:44 | Report Abuse

the illegal betting outlets have been "flourishing" for some time now ..... unless it is tackled decisively, I am afraid things will only get worse for the legal outlets.... no, I am not buying but will do so if there is even a slightest hint of the authorities' interest in tackling illegal betting outlets. By the way, we don't know also whether these outlets also got "connections" and if so, who dares to lift their fingers ?

Posted by Yoon Yeap Lower > 2017-05-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

I see, seems like you interested in magnum as well as the industry. Do u gold any magnums shares?

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-05-29 14:35 | Report Abuse

Magnum shares, no have at the moment but I hold some BJToto shares.

arigato91

101 posts

Posted by arigato91 > 2017-05-29 16:48 | Report Abuse

if magnum allow it's customer to buy through phone call and owe money then illegal betting issues will be solved....

Steven Ng

30 posts

Posted by Steven Ng > 2017-05-30 09:59 | Report Abuse

Magnum should scrap the high dividend policy.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-05-30 15:27 | Report Abuse

magnum boss cheated the dividend from shareholders la.
actually if compare last three qr between magnum and toto. actually magnum qr still better la.
but magnum cut the dividend even this qr still got net profit.
maybe magnum boss planning this for so long already but just wait a good timing to do that ,now actually is the good timing because this year abit slow our country.
my parents tell me all their friends prefer buy magnum than toto so magnum actually got more big Chinese customers than toto.how come toto still can pay dividend but magnum cannot.
I hope the boss can enjoy the dividend by you own or maybe the boss can use the money to sapu magnum while 1.70 . later up back a little bit just sell back to us.
the director play like that better than kena magnum 4d la.
good act

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-05-30 15:28 | Report Abuse

now the RM400 million plus penalty imposed by IRB is in everyone's head.. hard to recover.. plus market sentiment is bad

26,440 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

no dividend coz they need to save money to pay LHDN tax penalty.

26,440 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

compare Magnum with Bjtoto. Magnum PE still 16x vs Bjtoto PE 13x

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-30 15:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by leslieroycarter > May 30, 2017 03:32 PM | Report Abuse X

Inland Revenue will go after cos black listed n extract more taxes calculated way back in 10-20 years . I doubt any co May servive after the raid.

bestreturn

127 posts

Posted by bestreturn > 2017-05-30 16:47 | Report Abuse

I agree with ivan9511. It's like they are trying purposely to make the price go down.

If the mgt wants to save the share price, why announce no dividend together with the IRB bad news? Anyway, they have around RM1bllion cash reserve. They can still pay dividend if they really want to. It's like they want to share price to go down for some reason.

Think carefully, who are the real owners of the company? And what is the big event for the real owners which everyone is speculating gonna happen this Sep? Maybe this event which happen every 4 to 5 years is not going to happen this Sep but only early next year.

Let's do some analysis on this company share price in the past (say the year which this big event happen the last round that was 2013), why the profit in 2013 drop from the profit in 2012, but the dividend increase in 2013 from 2012. Therefore push up the share price to almost RM4 in 2013. So the logical thing is to push up the share price during the year of this big event, you know la, this big event cost a lot of money, for the real big boss of this company. So if this big event happen in early next year, the time frame is about right, to slam down the price first (collect at the bottom when price is low), then push up the price and sell to the public at higher price.

So i think they will manufacture some "good news" from the current time point till the big event, which i think will be in early next year as opposed to the majority of people think it will happen in Sep this year.

Well, of course this is just my 2 cents. Anyone care to comment on this theory?

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-30 16:48 | Report Abuse

according law cant dig back anything beyond 7 years mah