MAGNUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAGNUM (3859)

1.17 - 1.19

3,727 comment(s). Last comment by LimitUp 1 month ago

Posted by 明天会更好 > 2017-05-23 10:35 | Report Abuse

曾经的黄金组合股,落得如此下场

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2017-05-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

有万能 有惊喜 有快乐 。。。。。

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-05-23 10:59 | Report Abuse

真是好惊喜 !好快乐 ··

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-05-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

First mbsb then mrcb now magnum...Looks like the 'M' is going to game over liao...

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2017-05-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEDZyIUbSd0

唱出你的热情 伸出你双手
让我拥抱着你的梦 让我拥有你真心的面孔
让我们的笑容 充满著青春的骄傲
让我们期待明天会更好

pjflower

319 posts

Posted by pjflower > 2017-05-23 11:20 | Report Abuse

Yoon Yeap Lower, never average down a falling counter as you do not catch a falling knife. just wait until it is rebound at bottom trend.

Posted by traderdragon > 2017-05-23 12:45 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/383147

Dr Mahathir Mohamad has hinted that his associates are being targeted by the Inland Revenue Board (IRB).

During his tenure as prime minister, Mahathir had the unfailing support of a long list of millionaires and billionaires, whom critics referred to as his cronies, and never missed an opportunity to point out how these individuals had benefited from government contracts.

Speaking at a ceramah in Selayang last night, Mahathir, who is now chairperson of Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (Bersatu), claimed that donors to Pakatan Harapan parties are in the IRB's crosshairs.

"To ensure that they win the elections, they are now preventing all sorts of donations and financing for opposition parties.

"Even if it is RM40,000, they will ask 'what is this for?'. If they disclose that this is for Harapan, then they will be investigated and harassed by the IRB," he said.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2017-05-23 13:37 | Report Abuse

traderdragon, correct.... so far, kena ones are country heights, magnum, mk land (latest). Watch out for sport toto. All their bosses are close buddies of M...

Posted by Embrace Belief > 2017-05-23 13:55 | Report Abuse

omg!!

Posted by Yoon Yeap Lower > 2017-05-23 14:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks guys for the opinions, will still keep it super long term

Posted by Sklgusans > 2017-05-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

有惊喜,有快落

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2017-05-23 18:55 | Report Abuse

Yoon, may be better wait till price is stabilized as it can go lower and u may catch a falling knife. RM468m tax contingency liability is no joke. But for u to sell and cut loss now is also tough. I sold mine yesterday. But dare out buy back due to this tax issue, their lower profit trend and damaging 4D black market. Look at the arrest of senior police officers in Melaka involved in this alleged thing. How about other states??

Posted by babihutannn > 2017-05-23 20:57 | Report Abuse

Government coming to tangkap u all

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-05-23 21:16 | Report Abuse

This show our govn is caring unlike Pakatan. They catch gaming stocks which bring more pains to rakyat.

Posted by babihutannn > May 23, 2017 08:57 PM | Report Abuse
Government coming to tangkap u all

Posted by stonebridge > 2017-05-23 22:34 | Report Abuse

Tmr will rebound

Posted by traderdragon > 2017-05-23 23:38 | Report Abuse

BN_menang.... if government is so good... dont use tax money collected from gaming stocks.... there are not only Magnum in market... go take action against GENTING... which contribute more profit and tax to BN... especially in the state of Pahang... not sure which PM from Pahang parliment seat....just think about it....

John Wick

181 posts

Posted by John Wick > 2017-05-24 00:43 | Report Abuse

Tax audit IRB will be a hard fight case and will take time to settle unless both side take the middle ground and settle out of court. The cost to be incurred such as legal fee & tax consultant fee will eat up into the financial performance too and still the company is not assured of winning the case. The result for FY2017 is not going to be good

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2017-05-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

it might rebound soon

octop

200 posts

Posted by octop > 2017-05-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

In this aspect, M'sia is very similar to china. If you don't want unnecessary harassment, you need to lick someone's ball in the gov, not everyone only certain key ppl, then others'll close in requesting their balls also need polish. ... then ... things chg after 20 yrs, ... there you go again, vicious cycle.

Posted by InvestIncome > 2017-05-24 11:38 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow ever die....

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-05-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

can appeal, sure ! But , don't forget that Uncle wants to "whack" you. You think got use even if you appeal ?? "Tauhu cannot knock against Batu" ... betul betul cakap !

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2017-05-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

today there is draw ... why the share price did not up de

Posted by armadasaxon > 2017-05-24 12:37 | Report Abuse

wait 1.75 lor

N0B0DY

80 posts

Posted by N0B0DY > 2017-05-24 13:24 | Report Abuse

On 19 May 2017, Magnum released Q1 2017 quarter result. It's revenue yoy decrease 7.89% from RM 752 million to RM 697 million , net profit yoy decrease 56% from RM 68 million to RM 30 million. Net Profit Margin is also decreasing from year 2014. Q1 is normally the peak quarter as there is Chinese New Year. This is the first quarter Magnum not giving out any dividend since Q1 2013.

In addition, Magnum got a notice of assessment for Year of Assessment 2008, and from 2011 to 2015 for income tax, with penalty of RM 22.71 million, while MHSB got a notice of assessment from 2008 to 2013, amounting to RM 453.75 million. The total is RM 476.46 million which is equal to RM 0.33 per share. For Year 2016, Magnum's EPS is RM 0.1341. Based on FY 2016, the assessment will cost more than 2 years of Magnum's net profit.

Magnum seems like a dividend stock but it's dividend cannot even cover the capital loss. Based on 15 P/E ratio(estimate), Magnum should be at RM 1.63. If Magnum is giving out 8 sens (estimate) in FY 2017, based on RM 1.63(estimate), the dividend yield is around 4.9%.

Buy/Sell at your own risk.

arigato91

101 posts

Posted by arigato91 > 2017-05-24 14:54 | Report Abuse

Averagely 10 years trend is down... Sell

N0B0DY

80 posts

Posted by N0B0DY > 2017-05-24 15:00 | Report Abuse

Yup agree, go for other valuable stock

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2017-05-24 15:06 | Report Abuse

i admitted that i have make wrong decision to enter this counter ....

joe8032

215 posts

Posted by joe8032 > 2017-05-24 15:22 | Report Abuse

有万能,没惊喜,没快乐

Hornet

44 posts

Posted by Hornet > 2017-05-24 15:58 | Report Abuse

Droppin faster than shittin !!

spider68

460 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2017-05-24 16:21 | Report Abuse

Theoretically it should drop no more than RM 0.33 & the price should go no lower than RM 1.77 which is very near to the present price. Having said that one must be prepared for a possible 3 year no dividend hiatus.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-24 16:43 | Report Abuse

soon like msniaga, dulu 19cts dividend for a few years them reduce then zero dividend

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-24 16:45 | Report Abuse

illegal 4d internet offer 30% discount,macam tak boleh kena one,who's so stupid go buy from the legal one

ChickyWaWa

243 posts

Posted by ChickyWaWa > 2017-05-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

Come on bady... I am waiting at 1.50.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-24 16:57 | Report Abuse

lama lama like msniaga 1.00 also can if no dividend

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-24 17:01 | Report Abuse

all must boycott all gaming in msia probably fixed game, all control cannot kena a lot.

weh9168

22 posts

Posted by weh9168 > 2017-05-24 21:15 | Report Abuse

Any idea about magnum's plan to dispose their entire 7% stake in U mobile. Because during last year AGM, the board made known to everyone that they decided not to keep the stake but will dispose it upon IPO. Also it was mentioned the entire 7% stake is worth RM250mil but probably is higher now because of the additional spectrum allocated by the govt.

Not sure whether during this year AGM on Friday 26th May , perhaps a clearer picture on the proceeds from the sales of share be utilse. Because in early May, T Edge weekly reported the IPO for U mobile is sooner than expected which will be 2018

Posted by traderdragon > 2017-05-24 21:35 | Report Abuse

IRB's case will be settle soon... watch out....

Posted by traderdragon > 2017-05-24 21:36 | Report Abuse

"I help u, U help me".... someone needs fund for GE14....400Mil...

Posted by traderdragon > 2017-05-24 21:37 | Report Abuse

offline donation RM200mil... IRB case settle... share price rebound in open market... grab legal money from share market... helping the someone....watch out

hallelujah

167 posts

Posted by hallelujah > 2017-05-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

lol. what donation? give it to me please.

Posted by armadasaxon > 2017-05-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

sell..compirm dis year no dividend.

Steven Ng

30 posts

Posted by Steven Ng > 2017-05-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

Bodoh la. Div got tax. Capital gain no tax.

hallelujah

167 posts

Posted by hallelujah > 2017-05-25 15:21 | Report Abuse

duda traderdragon, please lah. what you talking. go and ask a tax lawyer or tax agent what is the winning rate for penalty for IRB against companies.

hallelujah

167 posts

Posted by hallelujah > 2017-05-25 15:22 | Report Abuse

chances is there are people that is smart enough to collect this shares at the bottom and wait for the case to settle or go to special court.

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-05-25 18:32 | Report Abuse

given up hope already.money and time lost

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2017-05-25 22:11 | Report Abuse

Well don't give up, mid term catalyst include UMobile IPO as well as government move to liberalise online betting and mobile betting.

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2017-05-25 22:12 | Report Abuse

when is the Umobile IPO?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-25 22:17 | Report Abuse

my insurance agent told me to buy 100,000 lots at 3.16 in 2015,he told me each year got at least 15-20cts dividend.i told him rampant illegal internet and illegal outlets mushrooming,magnum sure die.thankfully I didn't buy or else lost more than 100k.

Posted by Yoon Yeap Lower > 2017-05-25 23:32 | Report Abuse

Just a simple survey, what is ur average price, why u bought it in the first place