BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

+0.02 (0.24%)

8.34 - 8.36

9 people like this.

12,583 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 23 hours ago

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-02-23 16:29 | Report Abuse

Most foreigners got Zero BAT shares now except for long term Holders. When Hot money returns
BAT is first to fly.....

williamh

850 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-02-23 21:19 | Report Abuse

Foreigners funds is always a few steps infront of local,one the 1Q comfirmed and msci re instored then it will not run but fly so positioning yourself now

williamh

850 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-02-23 21:23 | Report Abuse

Bat use to be foreigners funds’s favorite due to their transparencies

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2021-02-23 22:26 | Report Abuse

tomorrow bat push to Rm14 b4 ex bonus

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-02-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

Hi.

What a “bat” decision! Congrats

Posted by fengpinglangjin > Feb 24, 2021 7:54 AM | Report Abuse

I withdraw my million house loan to buy bat. Bat is servicing my loan and giv me salary too..after few yr. I get few house.

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-02-24 07:56 | Report Abuse

Over confidence always kills!

Posted by fengpinglangjin > Feb 24, 2021 7:55 AM | Report Abuse

earning money from stock market is so easy. Thats why i retired since young.

2,526 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-02-24 08:01 | Report Abuse

No right or wrong. Don’t be too confident.

Posted by fengpinglangjin > 2021-02-24 08:16 | Report Abuse

Ok . Talk kok too much..all delete

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-02-24 14:36 | Report Abuse

CW banker (cimb) has used 200 & 400 shares( very small lots ) to push price Down. Very effective

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2021-02-25 07:59 | Report Abuse

I believe Coffee is the new tobacco, lets see which of my dividend cash cows will do better this year...... BAT or UCHITECH

MOBAjobg

307 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2021-02-25 12:31 | Report Abuse

^, damnit no comparison of course it's BAT for the rich & also, because I'd bought it for a steal at rm10.02

Posted by 7036hisap_darah > 2021-02-25 21:25 | Report Abuse

this counter up slow slow , six months here already....

Posted by theidiotone > 2021-02-25 21:34 | Report Abuse

not so fast at the moment, you have to look it carefully.. it will start to move downward .probably back to RM11 level from now on.

slts

2,170 posts

Posted by slts > 2021-02-26 08:00 | Report Abuse

theidio, i salute u lah, u really can see the future where bat is moving
u must be a never loss trader with ur skill. lol talk cock

Donator

967 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-02-26 11:13 | Report Abuse

his name already show his brain level...

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-02-26 11:54 | Report Abuse

Apprentice, good time to collect C4?

skl_81

180 posts

Posted by skl_81 > 2021-02-26 12:22 | Report Abuse

back to below 10??? Really?? Feeling excite.

sunbird

74 posts

Posted by sunbird > 2021-03-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

call warrants IB back in action?

Posted by PotaToes > 2021-03-01 13:42 | Report Abuse

looks like gonna drop some more since div just got distributed.

somo1

178 posts

Posted by somo1 > 2021-03-01 13:54 | Report Abuse

Lol... It's nice and achievable if you have unlimited funds.

sunbird

74 posts

Posted by sunbird > 2021-03-01 15:01 | Report Abuse

Looking at the next two warrants this is going to carry on until the end of August. That will imply two dividends which is fine by me as each payment will enable me to buy a few more. Even at this level its a good div play.

Posted by Edison Chen > 2021-03-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

Macam mana nii, pacak turun niii....

skl_81

180 posts

Posted by skl_81 > 2021-03-01 16:15 | Report Abuse

Feeling excite and get ready to top up for my long term journey :)

Posted by PotaToes > 2021-03-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

Probably going to stop dropping until June (so not good to buy, imo), when covid all gone, vaccine most people get. Only then people smoke

Posted by PotaToes > 2021-03-02 15:13 | Report Abuse

> hover around rm 15 range
bruh, it be dropping around 10cents per day (sounds like mega cope)

Sure, it will rise once election is done with. But Rm15 is still not within the year, their profits has dropped like 20% compared 2020 to 2019. Even without covid, the profit drop will bring caution to many of the investors.

sunbird

74 posts

Posted by sunbird > 2021-03-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

@PotaToes. You have to look at Bat-C2. It's maturity date is 31/03/21. Conversion price is 10.00. conversion ratio is 10:1. Current price is .26. Therefore CIMB doesn't want the share price to go above 12.60 till maturity otherwise it will have to pay out to the holders.

Posted by PotaToes > 2021-03-02 18:20 | Report Abuse

@sunbird so you are saying the decline stops until then?

sunbird

74 posts

Posted by sunbird > 2021-03-02 18:46 | Report Abuse

Have a look at the warrants. They MAY be a guide. We will find out what the future holds when the next quarter is announced and the quarterly dividend is declared. The regular div is one of the attractive aspects of BAT.

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-03-02 19:37 | Report Abuse

Apprentice, mind to share C2 end of 03/21 closing price, if mother price avg <rm11.50 IB only doesn’t lose money, right?

Mind to share?

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-02 21:07 | Report Abuse

Hi guys. Can you please share the calculation with equation on how to count the Warrant? It's okay to includes your assumptions. I just want to learn how to read and count the Warrant. Thanks alot.

Posted by Above60percent > 2021-03-02 23:26 | Report Abuse

You have to look at Bat-C2. It's maturity date is 31/03/21. Conversion price is 10.00. conversion ratio is 10:1. Current price is .26. Therefore CIMB doesn't want the share price to go above 12.60 till maturity otherwise it will have to pay out to the holders.

This is not how warrants work.

Posted by Above60percent > 2021-03-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

Call Warrants: if the settlement price of the underlying is above the strike price at expiry, the call warrant is deemed to be “in-the-money” and the holder will receive a cash payment. Otherwise the warrant will expire worthless.

https://www.malaysiawarrants.com.my/education/faq

Posted by William97337 > 2021-03-03 12:35 | Report Abuse

Hi... I wondering how can IB control or influence on mother share price.. As finance said.. No single entity can control price, it purely depend on demand and supply.. Thanks for sharing..

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-03 12:48 | Report Abuse

Good question, I'm wondering too. That's why wanted to learn more on Warrant.

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-03 12:49 | Report Abuse

@ Above60percent - Thanks for sharing. I'll read when I'm free.

Posted by William97337 > 2021-03-03 14:43 | Report Abuse

@above60percent,i do understand how the warrant works, the break-even for investor after take in consideration of premium would be RM12.60. But..how can IB influence on the mother share price to keep it below the break-even price? Thank for sharing.

Posted by Above60percent > 2021-03-04 12:34 | Report Abuse

Not sure on that. I would not worry about it and focus on if a share is undervalued or not. Investing with warrants is not so easy.

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-03-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

Very interesting, RSS (IB) vs buyers, probably fund managers...

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-03-04 18:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by Simon_khoo > Mar 2, 2021 7:37 PM | Report Abuse

Apprentice, mind to share C2 end of 03/21 closing price, if mother price avg <rm11.50 IB only doesn’t lose money, right?

If average price is 11.50, the the CW is worth 15 sen.

Calculation is 11.50 - 10.00 (ex price) = 1.50

1.50/10 (ratio) = 15 sen

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-03-04 18:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by William97337 > Mar 3, 2021 12:35 PM | Report Abuse

Hi... I wondering how can IB control or influence on mother share price.. As finance said.. No single entity can control price, it purely depend on demand and supply.. Thanks for sharing..

William, IBs are in full control of the mother share price.

Look at how the gloves plunge during month of Feb. Thats the doing of IB selling down to reduce the worth of the CWs.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-03-04 18:12 | Report Abuse

My advice is buy BAT is after C2 expires.

The price may go down to low 11 or even 10 plus by end Mac.

CIMB has been aggressively selling down many counters where their CW expires end of Mac.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-03-04 18:18 | Report Abuse

As for TP 15, it is possible by year end.

C3 expires in Aug, ex price 11, the next CW is 14 ex price expire mid Nov. With ratio of 18 : C4 is worth only 5.1 sen if BAT at 15

So there may be a run up from Sep.

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-04 18:35 | Report Abuse

@ apprentice - If average price RM11.50, CW worth 15 cent. Is that 15 cent a profit? Say, 1 Lot = 100 units x RM0.15 = Rm15. Please enlighten me and thanks.

HLTGang

636 posts

Posted by HLTGang > 2021-03-04 18:38 | Report Abuse

insider recommend 7070 vizione only 0.315 ....tp 0.50
sell some bat come to 7070.....bat everyday go backwards.....sooner Rm10...

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-03-05 02:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by SandCoffee > Mar 4, 2021 6:35 PM | Report Abuse

@ apprentice - If average price RM11.50, CW worth 15 cent. Is that 15 cent a profit? Say, 1 Lot = 100 units x RM0.15 = Rm15. Please enlighten me and thanks.

Its not profit but the intrinsic value of C2 when it expires if average price of BAT is 11.50 over the 5 days prior to expiry.

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-03-05 08:59 | Report Abuse

Agreed..Payment of dividend and profit is on the uptrend for four quarters during pandemic.

Nancy Boon

183 posts

Posted by Nancy Boon > 2021-03-05 11:43 | Report Abuse

someone call to buy Vizione here listen to my advise do not buy. I buy and it been dropping until I cut lost and it still down Do some research urself b4 buying any stock do not listen to rumours.

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

@apprentice - What do you think about Bat's sales & profit in the coming quarter? Do government support against illicit cigarette gonna helps for the better financial performance?

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-03-07 09:24 | Report Abuse

@sandcoffee, Govt seems to be providing lip service in countering cig smuggling. They are making political correct statements to make the industry players happy but dragging their feet in stamping out illicit cigs.

It is common knowledge that the biggest consumer of cig are the B40 group and duty paid cigs are beyond the reach of the B40s.

If the B40s lose their ciggies, am sure some parties will lose lots of votes.

Revenue will continue to decline until economy recovers, probably 4Q21.

newbie2828

113 posts

Posted by newbie2828 > 2021-03-07 18:54 | Report Abuse

another smart as× wants cheap ticket. even at 12.30 the div is close to 10%. let see how it can drop to 10. bat management has announce Jan'21 result started at right footing means sales is good.