BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

+0.01 (0.13%)

7.99 - 8.05

9 people like this.

12,619 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 2 days ago

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-05-17 21:05 | Report Abuse

Top 30(up to 35?) in market cap by end May or Nov ranking.

Yeo WC How to join index? What are the criteria?
17/05/2018 19:40

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-05-17 21:09 | Report Abuse

I see BAT hard to make top 30(MC) unless can jump to RM 50 by May 31th. Post no GST era perhaps better chance? Hope mkt proof me wrong.

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2018-05-17 21:13 | Report Abuse

Kiddie Pack will boost sales for sure, all those illicit cigies consumption will have an alternative to smoke legit well made tobaccos at a price they can afford

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

Why EPS 28 sen worse than F&N 25 sen?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-18 10:31 | Report Abuse

28 sen EPS in Dec QR got provision of tax. Why cannot ask write back under PH when Country Height Lee Kim Yew can?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

Can I answer on why QR delay? 1) Deadline is 31st May so no wrong to delay submit if still not reach yet.
2) Perhaps still adjust on QR since govn change so taxation rule also change?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

Govn change tax rule change might be more profit will report so QR delay?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

If BN still rule BAT must pay GST next 5 years for sure.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

If toll abolish next week confirm BAT can have further savings.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-18 11:10 | Report Abuse

sw0010 since you ask I answer why you keep quiet?

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-05-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

Good explanation, top up more

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-18 14:38 | Report Abuse

Bursa a lot of crooks. If BN cannot catch them why PH also cannot? Why Airport with loss QR must push up?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-18 14:42 | Report Abuse

Airport RM 14.8 billion market cap with loss QR logic or not sw0010 can you answer?

Yeo WC

206 posts

Posted by Yeo WC > 2018-05-18 21:22 | Report Abuse

More disposable income will benefit BAT

Yeo WC

206 posts

Posted by Yeo WC > 2018-05-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

Hopefully EPS will back to those glory days, then div can be 78sen each quarter

Posted by Undilah_DAP > 2018-05-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

Last CW expire on 31st July. After 31st July only can move above RM 40?

Yeo WC

206 posts

Posted by Yeo WC > 2018-05-19 13:44 | Report Abuse

Wah....ok.also if can reach RM39

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-05-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

A retracement to around 28 could be near...don't forget contraband cigs will be eyeing on increased consumer spending power too...new govt too rapt with 1MDB case...have to see their next couple of QRs to be sure..fair price for now is about 30.

sw0010

Posted by sw0010 > 2018-05-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

rich, I choose to be silent bcause I wish to wait for the result to proof that u are right and I hope that also.

But how if the result is not??? Result will be release at the corner ,if you are so confident about it why border what I am saying ?? Since you have mention I am weird and you ave few thousand post why border a guy with just 2 post the only think I can say is you worry about what I mention is true!!

I have been holding BAT for 30 over years and this is the first time I few weird about it delaying its QR.

Airport is not my cup of tea so I do not study it not like you every stock also keep giving comment.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-21 09:43 | Report Abuse

RM 39 Alliance TP when? By Raya?

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-05-21 15:05 | Report Abuse

No GST is true? How much profit boost can BAT earn from no GST?

Posted by baby snake > 2018-05-21 15:17 | Report Abuse

Dividend still no news yet...

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-05-21 15:48 | Report Abuse

Calculate to give bigger dividend why you never say? Who want to talk down pls go away.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-05-21 15:56 | Report Abuse

GST is just a minor positive point, the biggest contribution is the illegal cigarette, once the new PH improve the illegal cigarette then BAT is worth RM60.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-05-21 15:56 | Report Abuse

This is a rare golden chance to keep a Blue Chip like BAT for long term and buy now to enjoy long term dividend which is more than 5%

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-05-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

The earlier you buy the higher of % of dividend rate as you entered price is low after it reach Rm60

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-05-21 17:32 | Report Abuse

Die. RM 100m per quarter is the norm now

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-05-21 17:34 | Report Abuse

Shorting this tomorrow

Lala Chew

127 posts

Posted by Lala Chew > 2018-05-21 17:39 | Report Abuse

aiyoyo dividend become 33cents

KiasiPu

359 posts

Posted by KiasiPu > 2018-05-21 17:39 | Report Abuse

Shit results

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-05-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

Dont see illicit cigarrette problem resolving. At this rate, BAT needs to cut dividends and repay debts especially if the bankers saw these results.

Those who claim Pakatan government will suddenly solve the illicit cig problem are those who long this stock.

sw0010

Posted by sw0010 > 2018-05-21 17:57 | Report Abuse

see as I say earlier dont be over excited I have been with this share more than 30 years like people say 翘起尾巴要窝屎还是窝尿,已经心中有数 and rich now who are the crooks ??

sw0010

Posted by sw0010 > 2018-05-21 18:02 | Report Abuse

maybe some one still might argue result now so bad lah, yes not too bad but is it worth to gain more than RM 10 withing 2 weeks, think yourself .To be frank I am a long term investor I hate things that high price and I dont mind the price is dropping just to let rich know now my holding for bat until today is less than RM10 after holding for 30 years.

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-05-21 18:09 | Report Abuse

Rebound from RM2X to RM3X only many shout till BAT gonna become index stock. What a joke.

sw0010

Posted by sw0010 > 2018-05-21 18:14 | Report Abuse

Ya, this I say a group of over excited people, pity the for keep on pushing and let this foreign fund keep on selling .

I have been telling that the company had delay it result without any single reason ,they must be some hidden agenda , but people choose to believe people like rich which keep on blow the bubble of good picture

it2116

77 posts

Posted by it2116 > 2018-05-21 18:54 | Report Abuse

Q1 result is still belong BN time, GST time and illicit flying everywhere control by BN, with this result is consider good more than 4% dividend, compare to other counter dividend? Q2 result should be better.

Posted by IBestDividend > 2018-05-21 19:37 | Report Abuse

This quarter result no bad compare with other quarter results.
But this time is less dividend 33 cent and better than nothing :-)

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-05-21 19:48 | Report Abuse

Lmao. Still dont want to accept the truth. U guys wait and see tomorrow gap down or not because i am shorting this stock

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-21 20:32 | Report Abuse

sw0010 you are no 1 bullshit is true. If hold 30 years why never announced earlier? Why only last week announced?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-21 20:33 | Report Abuse

QOQ profit up 22.62% consider good. If YOY share drop more than 16%.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-21 20:34 | Report Abuse

Some1 even said no dividend when there is 33 sen actually.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2018-05-21 20:45 | Report Abuse

If compare PE 40-50 counters eg Nestle, Dlady, F&N, etc BAT still cheap.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-05-21 20:47 | Report Abuse

quarter results looks not so good,dividend also down.....tomoro gap down

bpng0904

82 posts

Posted by bpng0904 > 2018-05-21 20:48 | Report Abuse

Bad quarter result is a fact, we have a "better" government is also a fact. imho, Q2 result can't be that good also considering PH took over the government on May9 and they have better things to do like solving 1MDB issues etc. I would say it takes time for BAT result to go up, not now, not next quarter, probably the next 4th quarter. Revolution does not happen within a day.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-05-21 21:06 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow morning will drop, but after few hours it will up to filter off those weak holders ......this is a positive QR. As we aim for long term, next few QRs will prove

sw0010

Posted by sw0010 > 2018-05-21 21:10 | Report Abuse

rich i think you cn change your name bcause u r not rich but stupid why i need to annouce earlier silly who the hell u think you are stupid. Do you tell me u have how much money ?ask your self before u point the question to others you dont have do not means other people cannot have silly guy

sw0010

Posted by sw0010 > 2018-05-21 21:23 | Report Abuse

bpng0904 totally agree with what u say what to buy than prepare to keep at least 3 years .rome does not build in one year, better prepare to keep first dont expect to earn fast money target price how much and how much is not fit with current situation yet

PE40

11 posts

Posted by PE40 > 2018-05-22 02:11 | Report Abuse

Add more. Nestle PE 40 by right BAT TP is RM 52.

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-05-22 08:05 | Report Abuse

Add ur lan pa. Nestle what business and what profit? Dont mislead newbies here