SIME DARBY BHD

KLSE (MYR): SIME (4197)

2.84 - 2.88

2,405 comment(s). Last comment by StartOfTheBull 4 days ago

Posted by ranger2410 > 2018-03-13 13:37 | Report Abuse

Already CL and go for consumers stocks... be it F, A, N or D.... eat well sleep well... Dow Jones and Donald Trump proof stocks... proven enough during chaos in Feb. and also PRU proof I suppose.

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-03-13 17:11 | Report Abuse

Avangelice needs a date......................................

nmaa3003

109 posts

Posted by nmaa3003 > 2018-03-13 18:23 | Report Abuse

wow..

what is fking happening in EPF right now.

keep dispose all shares in most counter.

need fund for GE that much?

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-03-13 20:36 | Report Abuse

nmaa3003
Ponzi skim bah

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-03-14 13:52 | Report Abuse

Orange88 hsi h shares huat ah c2x c2w c 2y after this get ready to switch to c shares all down 10-15% today

hahahahaha
14/03/2018 13:15
X
Orange88 Making money is bursa not for foul mouthed gangsters slow and dumb.
Making money for highly intelligent, quick draws, sophisticated and psyhologically brilliant
14/03/2018 13:51

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-03-14 18:29 | Report Abuse

Strong buy at 2.65

salman

1,539 posts

Posted by salman > 2018-03-14 21:46 | Report Abuse

this stock doesn't move...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-03-16 17:31 | Report Abuse

H U A R A R

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-03-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

Now move up

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2018-03-18 19:40 | Report Abuse

waiting 20 MA to cross 50 MA.. now price just move beneath both.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-03-30 20:06 | Report Abuse

: )

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-04-01 18:57 | Report Abuse

Move up slow n steady

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-02 15:44 | Report Abuse

More announcement please

tomblack

148 posts

Posted by tomblack > 2018-04-05 13:25 | Report Abuse

Kesm is a good buy. Yesterday it was oversold due to a trade war news.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-05 15:48 | Report Abuse

Put for big tuna.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-04-05 18:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-04-10 22:49 | Report Abuse

Huat ar

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-04-11 17:19 | Report Abuse

Finally start to move.. huat ar !!

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-04-11 17:22 | Report Abuse

This time maybe can cross over 3 ringgit, I think..

i899

Posted by i899 > 2018-04-11 17:31 | Report Abuse

Who know tomorrow down again cause contra player?

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-11 17:48 | Report Abuse

i . Dont know XD

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-04-11 17:51 | Report Abuse

Breakout.......UP

What is the next candle like?

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-11 17:56 | Report Abuse

no choice

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-04-11 19:07 | Report Abuse

Hold tight..based on the graph , looks like can go up higher...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-04-11 20:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-04-12 21:16 | Report Abuse

Strong

i899

Posted by i899 > 2018-04-13 07:45 | Report Abuse

fly today,Don shy

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-04-18 20:31 | Report Abuse

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-04-20 01:15 | Report Abuse

Strong

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-04-20 08:04 | Report Abuse

Just wait patiently and watch.........

(any engine sound?)....

vr.....o.....om

abcde12345

493 posts

Posted by abcde12345 > 2018-04-20 12:04 | Report Abuse

thank help

Jessie Ng

502 posts

Posted by Jessie Ng > 2018-04-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

dim!

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-04-22 01:57 | Report Abuse

Sma1 line is up ....will continue up ..

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-04-23 08:14 | Report Abuse

collection2.......massive......on-going........nonstop

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2018-04-24 15:24 | Report Abuse

Today down ,what happen ?

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2018-04-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

I AM NOT TELLING YOU TO SELL YOUR STOCKS TOMORROW ALTHOUGH SOFTNESS IN BURSA AND GLOBAL MARKET IS OBVIOUS AS WEN ENTER MAY 2018

ONLY THAT A FRIENDLY REMINDER FROM ORANGE THE LEGEND, BEST FRIEND YOU WILL EVER HAVE - YEAR OF OX 2021 IS COMING 9 1985, 1997, 2009. ONLY THAT I PREDICT 2021 WILL BE THE START OF A NEW SUPERBULL AFTER A MAJOR DOWNDRAFT BEGINNING 2018

STRATEGY ? KEEP YOUR CASH SAFE, (KEEP Y0UR POWDER DRY) , BUY ON DIP AND RIDE THE REBOUNDS .. AND REMEMBER YOUR HANG SENG H AND C SHARES.... SO READ BELOW

Biggest Crash Ever Is (Probably) Coming by 2020: Harry Dent
The Contrarian's Contrarian tells ThinkAdvisor why Economic Winter is coming and discusses the sectors where investors can survive.
By Jane Wollman Rusoff | November 30, 2017 at 07:53 AM
Brace yourself for the most devastating market crash ever in “the greatest political and economic revolution since the advent of democracy.” That’s the dire alert from colorful, controversial prognosticator Harry S. Dent Jr., in an interview with ThinkAdvisor.

Dent, who chiefly uses demographic cycles to forecast the economy and markets, correctly predicted Japan’s 1989 economic collapse, the 2000 dot-com bust and the populist wave enabling Brexit and Donald Trump’s election.

Last June, Dent told ThinkAdvisor that an economic and stock market calamity would strike within three years. He is now indeed predicting the crash to occur between late 2017 and early 2020. But with only five weeks to go this year, if stocks don’t start tumbling soon, he’ll be rethinking that forecast, the usually adamant Dent says, with concern.

His new book, “Zero Hour: Turn the Greatest Political and Financial Upheaval in Modern History to Your Advantage,” written with Andrew Pancholi (Portfolio), raises a loud alarm about the 2020s, which, based mainly on four demographic and geopolitical cycles, will bring a ghastly global crisis, or what Dent terms the dark “Economic Winter,” he predicts.

Over three decades, Dent’s prophecies have been a mixed bag of hits and misses. Cautioning about a bubble that, he says, has been building for years, Dent, 65, now touts three “safe havens” in which to invest.

In the interview, he also discusses market sectors he expects to outperform in the terrible ’20s.

The Harvard MBA and founder of Dent Research publishes newsletters and investing strategy systems and has written a number of books that have either hyped a big boom ahead or warned of disaster on the brink. These works have included “The Sale of a Lifetime” (2017) and “The Demographic Cliff” (2015).
ADVERTISEMENT

With Bain & Co. at the start of his career, Dent consulted to a range of Fortune 100 companies as well as startups.

ThinkAdvisor recently interviewed the so-called “Contrarian’s Contrarian,” who talked about, among other issues, the tax cut, why he expects investors to be fuming at their FAs and why the sunspot cycle (you read that correctly) is a valid predictor of market crashes. Here are excerpts from our conversation:

THINKADVISOR: In your new book, you say that a devastating crash will occur between late 2017 and early 2020. There are only five weeks left to 2017. Are you sticking with that time frame?

HARRY DENT JR.: We may be starting a topping process. I’m seeing signs of that, but it hasn’t yet been proven. We ought to see the market start to go down by early next year. If it doesn’t, I’m going back to the drawing board. If the market doesn’t start crashing by late January or early February, then we aren’t topping here. But we’re saying there’s going to be a crash. It’s just a matter of when [exactly].

Is that prediction despite, or because of, the bull market’s longevity?

So far, the market has gone up in bad news, threat of war; Trump’s saying the stupidest things known to humankind and [is under threat of] getting damn near impeached. The market still goes up because money has nowhere else to go. So stocks are the only game in town. They’re going to go till they blow, and it looks like they’re getting close to blowing.

At this point, what are you certain of?

The one thing I do know is that the market will make a major change in direction. It’s going to try to hide it as much as possible because it wants to screw everybody. The big traders — the sharks — make money, but all the minnows get eaten. That’s what the market wants. It wants people to be trapped in the bubble. Bubbles are very tricky to play. Now is a good time to get out. The upside is limited.

Why will a crash occur?

Simply because [the U.S. government] has kept putting off this crisis. And, of course, the more you allow bubbles to build up, the more excesses you have.

Just how bad will the next crisis be?

With the last one, we didn’t have a Great Depression, which is what our models are calling for. So we’re just going to get hit harder this time. Stocks won’t go down 50%; they’ll be down 70%-80%. Unemployment won’t be at 9% or 10%; it will be 15%.

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-04-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

Sime give final dividend up to 30 sen per share before right?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-04-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

HUAT AR

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-05-03 14:41 | Report Abuse

Going up

Posted by stevenwongg > 2018-05-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

any typical news??

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-05-07 11:25 | Report Abuse

Strong

Oliveoil

330 posts

Posted by Oliveoil > 2018-05-13 13:40 | Report Abuse

What happened in November? Why did share drop from RM9 to RM2.3 ???

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-05-14 11:12 | Report Abuse

Up...over rm3 very soon ...ha-ha!!

i899

Posted by i899 > 2018-05-14 12:48 | Report Abuse

Hold tight !!waiting for 100 days

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-05-16 09:47 | Report Abuse

Limit up!!!good..ha

sysz820

64 posts

Posted by sysz820 > 2018-05-16 21:02 | Report Abuse

Sime growth steady

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-05-17 08:50 | Report Abuse

TP 3.20 next stop

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-05-17 16:58 | Report Abuse

Sure this time will growth..

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2018-05-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

Gst to zero,cheaper car price ...more people buy cheaper car...then sime will go up