SEAL INCORPORATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): SEAL (4286)

9 people like this.

4,130 comment(s). Last comment by Good123 2 days ago

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-08-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

look like support and volume building up at 129/130/131 level...concentration phase...will be preparatory for a technical rebound soon! Index is recovering now.....

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-08 11:00 | Report Abuse

if chances are good, it will head towards the oversold areas

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

rough guestimate T3 from now but don't take my word for it. should be some force selling

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

The market went down because of the protest against Big Mac I guess. Spooked the foreign investors because protesters crossed a red line in their zeal by attacking business!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-08 11:09 | Report Abuse

Also by sniping HSBC credit card sends a wrong message for investors I guess.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-08-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

like it or not , seal is a very good fundamental stock and after the programmed selling down by punters , its PE is coming closed to 2 ....I think this is the safest stock in Bursa now....tutup mata saja lah , tak payah fikir banyak-banyak kerana masa depannya tak payah bimbang...Disclaimer..attached !

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

agreed limayseng.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-08 11:20 | Report Abuse

SEAL is the sexiest chick in KLSE...

Ravi Kumar

3,644 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-08-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

These morons plan to protest in front of the Coca Cola plant in bandar enstek without realizing that their actions affect Malaysians who are employed. Good buying opportunity.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-08 11:24 | Report Abuse

just to clarify for the ikan bilis, pe now stands at 4.2, pe of 5 is usually given to companies with exceptional profits (one off)

Posted by Proffesional_loser > 2014-08-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

If it is indeed true that the insiders of SEAL are disposing the stocks knowing the coming report is bad, then it would create a great distrust among investors which would adversely affect their stocks price in the future. It shows the lack of business ethics and integrity of the company.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha...Chan you obsessively in love with SEAL.
what happened to you L&G..it dipped too..
lets see..the % rise/dip rate between the 2 from now on..

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

Prof...Chuah young entrepreneur wont let such crap happen..
and he knows the stock market business very well..
and he also know how to give the qtrly financial results in the right stages..

be SEALed.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-08 11:36 | Report Abuse

This young man sure eyeing to be a big big man.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-08 11:39 | Report Abuse

probability, your chance to buy L&G now ...well supported at 64, cheap sale should not last long, that's a sign.
prof...nowadays people are out to make big cash in the shortest time, then they can do anything else. how many developers absconded and ran away with the money?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-08 11:42 | Report Abuse

remember seal don't have a landbank to speak off

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

can they be continuous perpetual JV?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

For all. I have just went through SEAL's YTD Q3 report. After taking out the one-off profit of RM33,487,000, the net profit after tax is RM92,151,000. Taking a share price of say 1.33, the PE is now 294465570/92151000 = 3.2! Please check the figures and confirm. Thanks.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

how many attractive plots of land is available for JV?

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

I would say wait to see what foreign funds do in the afternoon. If they don't sell lower, then buy!

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

seal might end up like Andaman with a JV in bangi.......

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-08 11:49 | Report Abuse

for newbies, pe is market price/eps

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

LOL

Posted by Proffesional_loser > 2014-08-08 12:01 | Report Abuse

Prob, yes I've heard good things of Chuah but there could still be leak among coworkers.
Alex, I have to admit most Malaysian companies are like that, even some big cap companies which focus only on their self-interest have been known to manipulate their financial results.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

Resident genius. Go through my calculations and you will see its another way of calculation: Market capitalisation divided by total net profit for the period. Or are you such a genius that any variations in a method confuse you? Or maybe you are psycho unable to accept that you have made a mistake? Or likely you are just a cheap ....! For all: Remember the PE is base on 3 quarters. The fourth quarter is still to come. Therefore if the share did not shoot up by then the PE is likely to be even lower. Investors are waiting for clues as to the Q4 results!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-08-08 12:05 | Report Abuse

yes, morons are creating uneasiness among Malaysians....

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-08 12:06 | Report Abuse

snoozing.....

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-08 12:15 | Report Abuse

Yeah, resident genius, go and snooze for 20 years. You will not be missed except by those of your ilks!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-08 12:22 | Report Abuse

I think the market is really spooked by the protests and especially the sniping of the HSBC credit card. The financial authorities should come out with a statement and calm the markets!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

The index stocks really copping it!

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

I think the index is responding to the air strike approval on Iraq granted by obama, I do not think those clowns putrajaya really carry much weight. If they do, we better look for better investment elsewhere.......

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-08-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

@119, I was just chatting with @ST about you at the WingTM forum, I was thinking of inviting you to heat up the forum over there.

If I were Chuah, I might consider give you the best ardent supporter of the year award..... ; )

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-08 14:39 | Report Abuse

agree tornado! :)

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-08 15:06 | Report Abuse

Sellers attitude dont match big boys...
chunk traders..just want to exit.

if tides changes....
up stream swim wont encounter much bilis to eat.

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

Tornado, I shall join the WINGTM forum soon. As Probability said: If got FA no need TA lah!

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-08-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

oversold region..entry point

168 posts

Posted by 4619 > 2014-08-08 16:08 | Report Abuse

Seals have entered the region of fierce sharks

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-08 16:14 | Report Abuse

guess other animals hv entered dolphins n mermaids region..
nudist beach even better!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-08-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

buying more on closing market price ...safe to keep seals in calm waters ..market over-reacted on moron's antics!

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-08-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

Yeah, but more. Cheap sale.

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-08-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

Recovered 40% of the lost ground. A commendable trend for cherishing. Lets enjoy the great n volatile ride next week for wealth accumulation.

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-08-08 17:44 | Report Abuse

bite my finger hoping for the best for all sealer!

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-08-08 17:47 | Report Abuse

if the sell off becoz of air strike, then its overreacted.

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-08-08 18:40 | Report Abuse

no panic in Ah Dow woh........!

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-08-08 18:41 | Report Abuse

didnt some wisdom said buy in crisis???!!!! ;)

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-08 18:49 | Report Abuse

tan....there are no one single event which led to it...
Iraq, Nikkei, Dow...Ebola, Russian sanction,..Mal being a hero for other countries...n etc..

u must bilif in SEAL.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-08-08 18:55 | Report Abuse

SEAL has limit on price level and also TIME...to which it follows the tide, i.e the market sentiment...

after that it decides its own path and destination...
even earth shake..tsunami...
can't disturb its determination.

stkoay

6,466 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-08-08 21:31 | Report Abuse

Tornado,upsidedown119 and Probability,
I would like to WELCOME all of you not only to WINGTM forum but also to KSL forum to help warm up the atmosphere there..........its cold and quiet there........hehe.

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-08-08 22:43 | Report Abuse

wau! Ah Dow rallying now!
i may have got bargain today! ;) ;)

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-08-08 22:47 | Report Abuse

For those who hang on, Probabli, upside and others, u r good comrade in this ride.
confident we will make big $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$