JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

+0.01 (0.85%)

1.17 - 1.19

17 people like this.

13,688 comment(s). Last comment by Mikecyc 13 minutes ago

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2021-10-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

@vcinvestor why you so worried about the bank borrowings?? Their net asset alone is 1b+ .. undervalued now... if u use the net assets 1b as a point of reference, the share price should be 1.15 dollar for dollar of their net assets...

buy lah... 37% discount...

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-10-27 15:37 | Report Abuse

@PlantBull just stating facts - the company has no cash to conduct share buyback when there is a pile of bank borrowings sitting there.

I don't like to rely solely on net asset numbers to arrive at my valuation, i'm all about cash flow and P&L. The reality is JTiasa is weak on both fronts for now and needs to sweat its assets more. Most of its plantation metrics are lagging competitors. I will always favour planters that manager their plantation assets better.

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-10-27 15:37 | Report Abuse

When calvin ask u not to sell , u better SELL.

Dont get trap by him.

When CPO come down d price of shares will be down.

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2021-10-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

@vcinvestor I agree they will need to sweat their assets more like what bplant did... but we cant discount that the potential is there... given a strong cpo price, they have the chance to nail a good strong influx of cash..

Posted by TryMakeGoodBuy > 2021-10-28 01:04 | Report Abuse

I think the coming qtr will provide a much much better P&L and cashflow.
so long long term borrowings are matched by long term cash generating assets, company should be fine.
The previous loses was due to lack of foresight in derivatives.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-28 08:15 | Report Abuse

Still undervalue mah!

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2021-10-28 10:45 | Report Abuse

not to mention, if you trace back jtiasa debts, they managed to reduce loans by 250million in 1-2 years.

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2021-10-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

Debt and bank borrowings are not a big deal...these are part and parcel of financial structure of a company...a stable company that generates constant revenue with commendable book value usually rely on a combination of debt and assets to maximise income and profit.Afterall,Jtiasa has a sizeable land bank and constantly increasing their planted acreage albeit slowly but surely...and if i am not wrong about 60% of their palm trees are at a peak production age...I stand corrected.

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2021-10-28 15:03 | Report Abuse

@kmohan, that would be incorrect.. its not 60%, refer to the annual report is 87% prime age trees. :)

Kang Yao

569 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2021-10-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa debt is reduce year after year, with consistent positive operating cash flow since 2012, avg above 158mm per year(after paying borrowing interest)

They spent heavily from 2012-2017 on capex, which drag the free cash flow to negative territory, but since 2018, they have been FCF positive. Depreciation on timber plant past few years has resulted losses on income statement. Not sure why they do such, maybe tax related.

If those plants are still there and maintained, when the timber session business recovers, that will boost the operating cash flow further

Jtiasa has close to 1billion share issue, with 160+ million free cash flow in 2020, that translate to 16 sens per share. at share price of 70-80sen, that's ~20% return on operating cash flow.

Assume they don't spend heavily on expansion, just 30-50 maintainence, each year their cash vault +100mm just on palm oil sector alone, more than sufficient to pay down the debt.

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-10-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin ask you all to hold tight. , so that he can sell at a higher price.

Who get trap???

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-10-28 16:37 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-10-28 18:29 | Report Abuse

LOL…Depreciation is accounting, all PPE have to be depreciated based on its useful life. It’s not up to anyone to decide…

Alwinb

81 posts

Posted by Alwinb > 2021-10-28 23:57 | Report Abuse

Why I agree with Calvin on JTiasa.

Between the Fye 2012, and 2020, Jtiasa prime and mature oil palm plantation has grown by 85% (from 37,419 to 69,589 hectares) while reafforested area has increased by 37% (from 30818 to 42254 hectares). The number of oil palm mills has also increased from 1 to 4 mills.

The growth of Jtiasa assets was thru internal generated funds as the Bank borrowing and total liablities have declined by 27% (880 mil to 643mil) and 35% (1,232 mil to 803 mil) respectively between Jun 2012 and Jun 2021. There was no need for share placement or right issues.

Despite the general view that Jtiasa assets could be more efficiently managed and poor corporate governance but, the above numbers show that there is so much value created thru internal generated funds for the past decade.

The company is in a enviable position to ride on the commodities boom.

Also, reafforestation is a very strategic investment which has a gestation period of 12 to 15 years. Jtiasa is now at the 10th to 12th year of reafforestation.

And the share price is just a fraction of what it was in 2012.

I don't know about you guys but I am looking forward for share price to drop further so that I can buy more

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-29 07:55 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-30 15:13 |

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-10-31 22:39 | Report Abuse

There is no bull here

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

Bull run away already

Dont get trap.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

Overall, the Average CPO price is still very high and any tax is secondary to the overall earnings.

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

Bull run over for CPO

Price should slowly come down

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

Actually oil palm bull run has not even started and why say, it has ended

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2021-11-01 18:19 | Report Abuse

Today's CPO price is more than RM 5 400/ton...and to say bull run is over is pure insane.Cost of production per metric ton of CPO is between RM 1 800 and RM 2000.At today's price,gross profit is between RM 3 600 and 3 400/ton.Do your maths. Every investor in his right mind should shift his money to palm oil counters at least for the next 6 months.Forget about the levies,windfall tax and one-off tax.These count to nothing compared to those companies making pittance but their share prices are exorbitantly high.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-01 23:23 | Report Abuse

Average CPO Price per ton for October 2021 is RM5,051.00.

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-02 14:18 | Report Abuse

No more bull run.

Bull run away already

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-03 03:57 |

onecall

561 posts

Posted by onecall > 2021-11-03 04:08 |

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2021-11-05 10:18 | Report Abuse

Yet to move despite CPO at high price, so strong buy

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-11-05 10:24 | Report Abuse

I think the operators have not collected enough tickets , so be patient bro!

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-11-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

Expert say it is the sitting that make money

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

Cpo today down Rm180
Operator run away already

Kang Yao

569 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2021-11-07 20:38 | Report Abuse

danny123 I'm pretty amazed by your persistency in repeating similar message.

since you follow the share price movement and the operator closely, why don't you run away along with the operator too? why bother to be here if you are not vested?

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-11-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

Enter @ 0.67

Posted by yappenghung > 2021-11-08 12:35 | Report Abuse

Anyone can make statements.
But only the respected ones will back with their justifications.
So far the positive justifications seems right in my books.
As to nay sayers, it just talk

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

Cepat2 lari, calvin tangkap orang.

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

Ccwong say bull?

Dont get trap by this people.

They will disappear later

Kang Yao

569 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2021-11-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

as long cpo price above 4k, can ignore noise
the cost to break even is 2k. 4k = 50% gross margin.
currently its still above 5k , 60% gross margin.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

Happy to buy more on weakness today

yc88

62 posts

Posted by yc88 > 2021-11-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

boring stock.. sell sell sell.. CPO price up, share down, wtf..

PlantBull

113 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2021-11-09 21:45 | Report Abuse

@Kangyao 50% gross margin means 100% gross profits??

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 08:42 |

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 08:49 | Report Abuse

Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer

We all feel ridiculous nonstop posting nonstop promoting

As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?

This is very obvious you want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

In the real world, no free lunch to people unless you want to take advantage from others

I don't know why 3iii administrator didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid further keep on spamming everyday and every way

I pegging administrator need to take proper action against this spammer

xiaoeh

2,568 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2021-11-10 08:54 | Report Abuse

i kind of admire intrinsic99 as he tired to see calvintan but he tirelessly coming in to give his comments haha...funny

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 08:56 | Report Abuse

No need to raise flag, you more raise up the more admitted what I said is correct

You are trying cash out what you did the mistake that's why keep on promoting

xiaoeh

2,568 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2021-11-10 09:34 | Report Abuse

To tell u the truth Intrinsic99 i didn't buy any plantation stocks, i've missed the boat. But it didn't stop me to derive information from this forum and there are some very useful information posted by Calvin and appreciated.
U are very capable of getting information elsewhere and u don't appreciate what Calvin has contributed but there are ppl like me are not very capable of getting any information elsewhere but here, hence pls just be patient and wait for good and useful information from Calvin.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

Xiaoeh

not too late to buy Jtiasa at this current cheap price below 70 sen

in years 2016 to 2018 Jtiasa was over Rm1.20 to Rm1.80

Can expect Jtiasa to cross Rm1.00 when Nov 2021 and Feb 2022 fantastic results are out

buy a little and if still drop add more

xiaoeh

2,568 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2021-11-10 11:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-10 14:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Johnzhang, nice to interact with you again.

1. FCPO is still all time high (As at 09-11-21, CPO Price is 4,792.00/ton).

2. Yes, FCPO drops because if it is too high, international buyers slow down a bit, but pick up later.
(CPO > 3,500/ton is a boom to oil palm upstream cos as well as downstream cos - both win)

3. Average CPO Price for Jul' to Sept'21 is 4,417/ton.

4. Average CPO Price for Oct'21 is 5,051/ton.

5. Now, announcing soon is the Value of FFB/CPO produced for Oct'21.

6. And, announcing soon is the Qtr Financial Report (Jul' to Sept'21).

7. So, we still have all the above favorable news.

8. So, lari dari apa? dari ular kah? No ular lah? But, ada factual figures lah.

9. Just bought again this morning to top up the good oil palm shares portfolio.

10. Finally, keep investing in good growth companies like oil palm shares for financial gains.

yc88

62 posts

Posted by yc88 > 2021-11-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

plantation stock so good yet everyday volume so low? jtiasa promoter can explain why ah?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 22:38 |