JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

+0.01 (0.92%)

1.08 - 1.10

17 people like this.

13,543 comment(s). Last comment by Up_down 19 minutes ago

xiaoeh

2,511 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2021-11-16 12:13 | Report Abuse

since we are here just to grab as much as information b4 decision making.

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-17 14:02 | Report Abuse

Time to examine deeply the recent quarterly result for "ATAIMS", I think no any shareholder can expect the result so poor, if you look at YR 2020 net profit by RM 150 mil and YR 2019 net profit by RM 76 mil

Before result announced, most of the traders, investors or fund managers also compliment high prospect of demand for tech sector

After poor result announcement, we can see what are the huge reaction of the market, that's massive selling down. So, is the good time to consider, when so much noise to promote respective sector, you think what will happen later (last year glove sector, this year tech sector)

>>>

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-17 14:02 | Report Abuse

When promoter always so much of sweat talk so much of approach for sure this iddiot spammer wanted to cash out from the stock purchased

Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer

We all feel ridiculous nonstop posting nonstop promoting

As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?

This is very obvious you desperately want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

Now all open your eye and see this iddiot spammer sold all MHC stock since this iddiot spammer so confidence about the palm oil sector earlier and keep on promoting to all members everywhere.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600571451.jsp

>>>

I so pity members here listen to this iddiot end up you can burn you hard earned money and this iddiot laughing at you later.

In the real world, no free lunch to people unless you want to take advantage from others

I don't know why 3iii administrator didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid further keep on spamming everyday and every way

I pegging administrator need to take proper action against this spammer in order to strengthen protection more and more victim investors.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-17 16:11 | Report Abuse

intrinsic99

See what you posted

Posted by Intrinsic99 > Mar 7, 2021 1:14 PM | Report Abuse

Hello, good afternoon every lover members.

I am new member here, I will appreciate all my senior fellow members here can give some golden advise to invest and to earn substantial profit at the equity market. Thank you very much.

YOU CONFESSED YOU ARE A NEW MEMBER HERE.

SO YOU BETTER LEARN FROM THOSE WHO KNOW BEST

SEE

Johnzhang @intrinsic99, this is for you just in case you missed it
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/11/16/strong-3q-earnings-expected...
17/11/2021 3:12 PM

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-17 16:41 | Report Abuse

I only study the top 5 stocks, Simeplnt, KLK, IOI, PPB,Genp as the market reference. What can you see on the individual stock's chart?

If you can't understand the simple chart then you better don't come out and con all members here.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-11-18 00:10 | Report Abuse

JTIASA is expected to report very good results for the 1st Quarter ended September 21. The 2nd quarter result ending December 21 will be much better if the current record high prices can sustain till year end. It's a no brainer. Anything above their cost of production at say RM 1,700 - 1,750 assuming they are less efficient is pure profit. The debts will also be paid off faster when more free cash flow is available resulting in less interest payment going forward. CPO prices are experiencing a cyclical boom based on a myriad of factors. Just be patient and the good results will give the share price a lift. Happy trading guys.

yc88

62 posts

Posted by yc88 > 2021-11-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

hahaha.. keep promoting good but in reality, the price is keep going backward and no buyer/volume everyday... can explain ahh? R.I.P lah....!!

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-11-18 14:14 | Report Abuse

@yc88. It is true the Plantation companies share prices do not move and reflect the improved earnings. When we invest, we should buy at a good price relative to its intrinsic value and earnings which may not be accorded equal rating by investors yet. Nevertheless, when better dividends are paid or in some other Plantation companies higher dividends are paid to reward the shareholders, these will eventually provide a lift to share prices. If one is only interested or obsessed in prices going up regardless of the fundamentals and over-valuation, I suggest the Technology sector companies which are in vogue currently, cheers.

yc88

62 posts

Posted by yc88 > 2021-11-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

@kelvin61 check first before u said dividend. the last is in 2018 and look at the amount paid. still in the state of denial.

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-18 18:22 | Report Abuse

Do you all understand what it mean by ESTATE not well manage, bcause d management take care of themself only.

miniminer

509 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2021-11-19 09:19 | Report Abuse

Hoseh liao !

Plum oil price surge back to around 5K per barrel. China started stock up food, yes, sell 30% or more of oil or at least at current production rate then give "The long overdue big Angpow" to shareholders, come-on this is the wise thing to do, ini macam baru boleh Ong Heng Huat ma ........go go Jtiasa ........hehehe...................

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-19 15:49 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-20 13:06 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-21 11:28 | Report Abuse

Twin coming steady buy with cpo and lumber improvement mah!

KingKoil

148 posts

Posted by KingKoil > 2021-11-21 23:28 | Report Abuse

Engine warm...

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2021-11-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

Projected EPS for the latest quarter is between RM 0.063 and RM 0.078.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-11-22 20:10 | Report Abuse

All the prophet of doom will be blown away in the next few days. JTIASA will deliver a decent set of results for quarter ending September 2021 and even bigger in quarter ending December 2021. So, hold tight and enjoy the ride up, cheers.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-23 09:41 | Report Abuse

Don't sell, hold tight, enjoy huge returns.

CPO price is very high.

Profits are still coming in.

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2021-11-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

CCWong...true..next quarter ending December will be much better.

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-23 16:37 | Report Abuse

Dont sell and get trap by ccwong

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-23 19:45 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa will follow Bumitama in strong turnaround as it also stopped derivative sales

Should get better & better from now

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2021-11-23 19:58 | Report Abuse

This company is unique from other pure palm oil players as it has sizeable forest concession to harvest timber hence enjoys double income so to speak.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-11-24 08:48 | Report Abuse

All 3 revenues i.e. CPO, Plywood and Timber Logs should record profits. Good times are returning to JTIASA again, cheers.

yc88

62 posts

Posted by yc88 > 2021-11-24 11:28 | Report Abuse

all the rosy pictures posted, dreamer and wtf 3 steps, the fact is no volume no interest, sad. with super high CPO similar like or better than glove ASP yet the movement is like turtle..

yc88

62 posts

Posted by yc88 > 2021-11-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/klk-among-top-gainers-after-4q-net-profit-beat-analyst-expectations

KLK YTD drop 12.97%... when the CPO shot up? high profit and hot news everywhere but see no up...

Kang Yao

558 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2021-11-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

@yc88
if all CPO counters price shoot up, will you buy along the way?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-11-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

Wah, qtr results underperforming!

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-24 17:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Ffb mising in d estates?

CON

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-11-24 18:01 | Report Abuse

Danny, Calvin is responsible for that also?

Posted by trading2019 > 2021-11-24 18:01 | Report Abuse

Most importantly is the earning per share. It has not decreased but increased instead. Cheers.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-11-24 18:03 | Report Abuse

Huh? EPS increased? Where this comes from?

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-11-24 18:21 | Report Abuse

Lol EPS increased q-o-q but fell y-o-y

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-11-24 18:48 | Report Abuse

Actually it’s flat if not because of FV adjustments

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-11-24 19:09 | Report Abuse

Then that's even worse

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2021-11-24 20:06 | Report Abuse

From the production figures,the company's EPS has come short.From my tabulation of its estimate,it has be between RM 0.063 and 0.078 at the minimum.It' very obvious that this company is not managed effectively and efficiently...

Posted by greatest94 > 2021-11-24 20:30 | Report Abuse

from the production figure and sales volume, it shows that around 6-7k MT CPO not sold in this quarter. This is justified by a 22 mil increase of inventory. Is this a strategy in this upward cycle or just low CPO demand from JTIASA?

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-24 21:25 | Report Abuse

danny123 Do you all understand what it mean by ESTATE not well manage, bcause d management take care of themself only.
18/11/2021 6:22 PM

Apa ini?

TAK FAHAM KE . KENA TULIS BAHASA TAMIL

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

Some company selling their FFB at great DISCOUNT from the market to their NOMINEE COMPANY.

They make more for themself?

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-24 21:34 | Report Abuse

Improved performance and expect much better one coming in next quarter.

danny123

1,217 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2021-11-24 21:38 | Report Abuse

danny123 Calvin, i dont follow ur comment buy/sell.

If follow ur call b/s then most people wil go holland.

I know u are one of d syndicate......my friend know u.....very well .....

When u ve intention to sell , u will make a comment n ask people to buy..
Very bad...
25/09/2021 11:13 PM

Any one go Holland??????

yc88

62 posts

Posted by yc88 > 2021-11-24 22:07 | Report Abuse

told you so.. hahaha.. hope all the dreamers can sleep well tonight. the super rosy promoter calvin tan no comment on the result ah?? hahaha! analysis this that.. didn't see this result coming??

yc88

62 posts

Posted by yc88 > 2021-11-24 22:13 | Report Abuse

another joker saying EPS increased.. hahaha.. 2.54 is more than 3.60.. OMG!!

yc88

62 posts

Posted by yc88 > 2021-11-24 22:17 | Report Abuse

3 STEPS POEM BY CALVIN TAN!!

1) STAGE ONE IS NOV 2021 RESULTS: FANTASTIC
SHOULD REPORT 3 QUARTERS OF CPO HARVEST AT RM4,417

2) STAGE TWO: FEBRUARY 2022 RESULTS: SUPERB WITH HIGHEST DISTINCTIONS!
WILL REPORT QUARTERS CPO AT OVER RM5,000 WORLD RECORD

3) STAGE THREE: MAY 2022 RESULTS

WILL BE ACCOMPANIED WITH HIGHER DIVIDENDS, SPECIAL DIVIDENDS, FREE BONUS ISSUES, FREE WARANTS & OUTRIGHT HIGH OFFER OF TAKEOVERS LIKE KLK TAKING OVER IJMPLANT

STANDING OVATION!

ALL ROUND APPLAUSE!!

RESOUNDING SUCCESS!!!

"step 1 already go ho lan.... hahaha...."

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

collect.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-24 22:32 |

firerain

297 posts

Posted by firerain > 2021-11-24 22:34 | Report Abuse

to be fair,i think too early to conclude good or bad,as current quarter's revenue obviously much lower than what it should be,may be due to unforeseen delayed in realizing the revenue?i think revenue should between RM220-240 million for this quarter.

If simply due to delay in timing of realize revenue,then next quarter result should be much higher than normal,maybe above RM300 million.

i do not hold any jtiasa now,my investment in plantation sector all on bplant.however,if share price drop much because of latest quarter below expectation,i'll start to buy as jtiasa is another plantation company(other than bplant) which i believe having very good potential to invest for 2022.

Alwinb

81 posts

Posted by Alwinb > 2021-11-24 22:54 | Report Abuse

Jaya Tiasa business, similar to TSH, is hybrid of oil palm and timber. Interestingly, 80% of Jaya Tiasa Total Liabilities is used to nurture its timber asset with a book value of just 13% of Jtiasa's Total Assets. I guess this the hidden value not appreciated by most of us. I believe Timber asset book value should the worth much more considering the liabilities incurred to nurture the timber business.

Alwinb

81 posts

Posted by Alwinb > 2021-11-24 22:59 | Report Abuse

Similar to TSH, JTiasa profit cannot be extrapolated directly from Cpo price movement as it is not a pure oil palm plantation business

Alwinb

81 posts

Posted by Alwinb > 2021-11-24 23:00 | Report Abuse

The current quarter maybe below expectation but it is on the right track.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2021-11-24 23:28 | Report Abuse

The Group’s pre-tax profit was 32% lower than the immediate preceding quarter mainly due to:-
 Lower CPO forward sales contracts realised in the quarter ;
 Increase in the cost of production of CPO by 5% arising from higher FFB cost of production.