JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

+0.01 (0.92%)

1.08 - 1.10

17 people like this.

13,555 comment(s). Last comment by Up_down 22 hours ago

jqx535499

614 posts

Posted by jqx535499 > 2016-09-29 23:32 | Report Abuse

Kuah ini kauntee kuat press harga dan bad new is china burble dlm sektor hartanah akan memberi kesan kpd ekonomi seluruh dunia berita ntv7 jam 10.30pm tadi lapur

jqx535499

614 posts

Posted by jqx535499 > 2016-09-29 23:35 | Report Abuse

Financial crisis sudah mula drp.china 2017 tiba baik profit taki g first

jqx535499

614 posts

Posted by jqx535499 > 2016-10-01 14:35 | Report Abuse

Jolin mana air saya sudah overflow

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-10-04 14:42 | Report Abuse

What is next?

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-10-04 18:17 | Report Abuse

dumb dumb buy plantation stock like ta ann , mkh, jtiasa. cheers...(^-^)

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-10-05 10:50 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa still cheap compare to big shot.

cpo_

419 posts

Posted by cpo_ > 2016-10-05 16:01 | Report Abuse

Poorly manage company why must buy? In Aug'16 FFB output JTiasa drop month on month compare to FGV, Swk Plantation and many others.

Shadows Jtiasa still cheap compare to big shot.
05/10/2016 10:50

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-10-05 19:48 | Report Abuse

It is matter of time for management to improve and fully expertise in the field. Jtiasa is lucky to have such a huge land bank.

Ivan Lim

76 posts

Posted by Ivan Lim > 2016-10-05 20:38 | Report Abuse

where to see log price which is the correct reference for malaysia log price

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2016-10-06 00:25 | Report Abuse

continue improved its turnover and profit already lower its PE ratio and its ROE. I dun c why the counter can not be relook and revalue for its future grow

leelc99

871 posts

Posted by leelc99 > 2016-10-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

Wow you are also leelc! LOL

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-10-07 09:50 | Report Abuse

Strong USD to MYR. Good for JTIASA.

CDYS

672 posts

Posted by CDYS > 2016-10-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

Halo, bila mau bangun ?

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-10-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

Sudah bangun tapi tak cukup vitamins

Posted by Abdul Rahim > 2016-10-11 19:45 | Report Abuse

This few days...lack of vitamin
cannot stand straight....

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-10-12 04:52 | Report Abuse

What happen to our MYR? Heading south and not returning even oil price is going up.

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2016-10-12 11:17 | Report Abuse

MYR should be temporary only.

CDYS

672 posts

Posted by CDYS > 2016-10-12 15:42 | Report Abuse

why this stock nothing movenment show ! 1.29 - 1.30 Tired

Posted by Abdul Rahim > 2016-10-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

No enough vitamin

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2016-10-13 08:29 | Report Abuse

Fly

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-10-13 16:08 | Report Abuse

When is the next quarter result?

Posted by Abdul Rahim > 2016-10-13 19:58 | Report Abuse

Quarter result in mid november 2016

ooihk899

2,057 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2016-10-16 21:33 | Report Abuse

Weng77, pls check the record from 2015 until now, then you will realise palm is on the rise. Don't just look at one month record.
Timber is on down trend

Pinky

3,441 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2016-10-17 11:20 | Report Abuse

Today ada oomph!

Isabella

36 posts

Posted by Isabella > 2016-10-17 12:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Duit Sifu, still can in at 0.105??

Isabella

36 posts

Posted by Isabella > 2016-10-17 12:35 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm.... then what is the TP? Thanks

Pinky

3,441 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2016-10-17 16:21 | Report Abuse

Hilang stim liao :(

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-10-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

Looking forward

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2016-10-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

Next week kaboom lor,tp1.55

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2016-10-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

Call warrant sapu all u can

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2016-10-23 20:31 | Report Abuse

there are around 1000 company listed in malaysia, wonder why suddenly he wanted to talk bad about this company, no sudden volume increase or limit up on company share price, and not comment when jtiasa share price at 1.70 when cpo price ard 2300.....why talk bad when share price 1.35, cpo price 2700 and company palm oil production increase 20% compare to last year?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-23 20:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by MRapolo > Oct 23, 2016 08:31 PM | Report Abuse

there are around 1000 company listed in malaysia, wonder why suddenly he wanted to talk bad about this company, no sudden volume increase or limit up on company share price, and not comment when jtiasa share price at 1.70 when cpo price ard 2300.....why talk bad when share price 1.35, cpo price 2700 and company palm oil production increase 20% compare to last year?

Calvin replies:

When kyy recommended Jtiasa at Rm2.70 I called for a sell.
And I was correct!

Now kyy talk bad about JTiasa Calvin calls for a buy. JTiasa like all other plantations like CBIP, MHC Plant, BPlant & Thplant are all going to do very well for year 2017/2018

The only stocks you should are now Gadang & CscSteel - both are overvalued and not much upside left.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-23 20:51 | Report Abuse

Note:

You should sell Gadang & CscSteel as both are now overvalued

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-23 20:52 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, according to INVESTAR, when local prominent investor cum philanthropist make a buy call, you must sell, conversely, when he make a sale call, you must buy.
Just follow this simple rule of thumps

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-23 20:58 | Report Abuse

Please don't scold me stupid and dump hor, I just passed this simple rule from I read and learn from I3 investor. This is my sincere disclaimer.

Posted by Azman Sahrim > 2016-10-23 20:58 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa call warrant tak jalan lor...

Yippy68

1,685 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-10-23 21:13 | Report Abuse

Every industry in bursa will find their shine one day. Next after steel should be CPO counters. I hope Calvin made a good forecast.....jtiasa has been low lying for five years, CBIP, bplant, fgv, WTK , ,,..all look good.

MRapolo

67 posts

Posted by MRapolo > 2016-10-24 00:19 | Report Abuse

kyy post 2 article yesterday, one talk bad about jtiasa (share price RM1.36) and the other ask to keep CSCteel (share price RM2.18). let see what is this 2 company share price after 1 month.

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2016-10-24 00:36 | Report Abuse

KYY not support nevermind, we ask OTB to support.
Ask OTB to use KYY's money to support, like CHoo Bee case.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-10-24 01:04 | Report Abuse

I quate cold eyes'名训 "不要刻舟求剑“

CW78

4 posts

Posted by CW78 > 2016-10-24 08:01 | Report Abuse

”Now kyy talk bad about JTiasa Calvin calls for a buy. JTiasa like all other plantations like CBIP, MHC Plant, BPlant & Thplant are all going to do very well for year 2017/2018 ”

Hokkien said : smart is enough, don't pretend to be smart!
Are you sure KYY is talking bad about JT? Are you sure he is not buying into it now? My advise is, read carefully about his comment and think wisely. Langguage is powerful, it can has opposite meaning. Your sell call is correct when JT was 2.70, but so what? Everyone with some basic stock FA would know that JT price at that time was overvalued. Even though KYY bought huge stack at high price and keep promoting it, at least he is honor to face his own selection and his way of selecting the stock is from business point of view. Well, he made a mistake. Then? What next? He made a great come back in other stocks! That's the reality! In fact, he is very true that he doesn't need any small fish to push up his share, and no one can do it that way! Why keep criticizing on an old folk? Try looking at the other perspective, does he helping others making money in some stock selection? (YES). Do you so kind to donate (in proportion to your portfolio) like him for charity? (Only you can answer)

No matter how you trying to criticize, you can't deny that he is making handsome return from stock, especially with his such huge portfolio; you can't deny that when he made a buy call on GAMUDA-WE, GADANG, CSC, those share prices are about 20% lower than what they are now today! So, is he cheating people? You judge it!

And lastly, I bet you are WRONG for 2 things.
1. Gadang will keep flying, at least it won't go back to the price which you "sincerely" keep asking people to sell at RM2+. It won't go back to that level at least before the corporate exercise done. Mark my word!

2. KYY is not talking bad about JT. In fact, he is using another way to tell people that now is time to buy back JT! Lets see.

I am not his fans. But I do respect him in many ways except in investing.

仙人打鼓也有时错!
世人就只会记得不好的一面,而往往忘了善良的另一面。
心胸多大,视野才有多大,成就才会更大

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-10-24 08:12 | Report Abuse

i think calvintaen is right, and kyy is wrong , simple as that, no need to twist around, playing with double meaning words.kyy's understand of palmoil industry is shallow and simplistic,need plenty of catch up,

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-10-24 09:09 | Report Abuse

logic is simple , when the trees are small, little crop to go around , and selling price was low around 2000--2200 rm, you can say anything, but now trees are matured , production is good, selling price is high, 2450-2800, factors have changed., it is another story , right?

CW78

4 posts

Posted by CW78 > 2016-10-24 09:21 | Report Abuse

enning,
"JT has been using all its profit from timber and plywood to plant oil palms. As a result its acreage keep increasing. Unless it stops planting ..."

does this statement tells you something? esp the last piece...

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-10-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

if you keep planting , and no harvesting , may be you felt the stress, but if you keeping planting , also have good harvesting , and the demand is good , price is high, plenty of cash to go around ;why there is so much worry.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-10-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

"As a resultof acreage keep increasing..." It does not make sense to keep the land empty and not planting anything. Beside that it doesnt mean that today you plant and tmr you get production. You will have to wait for another 4yrs before you can get the good fruits and thats when the money comes in for this new planting. What is the real effect of eps if we stops planting? I only know that by stopping getting your FFB will effect your eps.