DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DNEX (4456)

+0.005 (1.12%)

0.445 - 0.455

58 people like this.

101,897 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 12 hours ago

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 15:53 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha......

scjm

2,553 posts

Posted by scjm > 2022-05-27 15:54 | Report Abuse

bodoh 777, hibis dah hit 1.27

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 15:56 | Report Abuse

Oh that's good........but still far off from our Cost......hahahaha

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

your cost rm0.30 sure talk many.

SvMsHpOs

152 posts

Posted by SvMsHpOs > 2022-05-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

Sifu scjm.. hold or sell??

KingDavid

2,589 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2022-05-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

The support is above RM1

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

74mil profit deduct 25% = 55mil.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

worse than last quarter.

SvMsHpOs

152 posts

Posted by SvMsHpOs > 2022-05-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

TQ KingDavid!

SvMsHpOs

152 posts

Posted by SvMsHpOs > 2022-05-27 16:11 | Report Abuse

Go Go Go DNEX!

SvMsHpOs

152 posts

Posted by SvMsHpOs > 2022-05-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

Jangan tinggal anak ye.. cu..

scjm

2,553 posts

Posted by scjm > 2022-05-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

SvMs my view ...hold...reason...price rebound from dynamic support100 EMA at 99 as in the past...fibo retracement at 61.8% at 99....hidden bullish rsi divergence....price to close at 1.00 to 1.02 on the basis of the fore mentioned factors...a harmonic pattern that probably end at 1.07 ...in the short term

SvMsHpOs

152 posts

Posted by SvMsHpOs > 2022-05-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

Wow Sifu scjm impressive.. m holding.. becoz $ seems like holding..

SvMsHpOs

152 posts

Posted by SvMsHpOs > 2022-05-27 16:21 | Report Abuse

Nampaknya.. makan tidor dengan dnex lah selamanya (??)

SvMsHpOs

152 posts

Posted by SvMsHpOs > 2022-05-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

TQ Sifu Scjm..

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-27 16:24 | Report Abuse

walao eh kena tax 25% still dont want drop.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2022-05-27 16:24 | Report Abuse

No doubt comes Mon, the storm of fear will be mush calm and long term investors will resume to add more, for sure!

Starship2

176 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2022-05-27 16:32 | Report Abuse

Its quarterly eps gives a pe of roughly 15 at its current price. Noted that its NTA has gone up impressively from 38 sen to 52 sen. Its high growth businesses i.e .petroleum, it, wafer etc could generate more eps in the quarters ahead. Hopefully

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

wafer long term contract. petroleum.. kena tax.

KingDavid

2,589 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2022-05-27 16:46 | Report Abuse

Anything can happen within 2022. May be able to sell Ping for a good profit and and concentrate on semiconductor business ?

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 16:48 | Report Abuse

Hahaha............my toes also laughing so hard....hahahaha

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

its time to cut off your toes i think

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 16:57 | Report Abuse

UK Oil windfall Profits Tax?.....Dx?.......this one is even better..hehehehehe

My pet fish literally "laugh die me"........and it really died.....sob!

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-05-27 16:58 | Report Abuse

LONDON — U.K. Finance Minister Rishi Sunak has imposed a windfall tax on oil and gas majors as the government scrambles to alleviate the country’s worsening cost-of-living crisis.

The measures come a day after a deeply embarrassing investigation into lockdown parties at Downing Street and amid sustained pressure on the ruling Conservative government to do more as soaring inflation pushes up the price of everything from food to fuel.

“The oil and gas sector is making extraordinary profits not as the result of recent changes to risk-taking or innovation or efficiency but as the result of surging global commodity prices driven in part by Russia’s war,” Sunak told lawmakers in the House of Commons on Thursday.

“And for that reason, I am sympathetic to the argument to tax those profits fairly,” Sunak said, prompting jeers from opposition lawmakers.

Sunak said the government is imposing a “temporary targeted energy profits levy” with a so-called “investment allowance” to incentivize oil and gas firms to re-invest their profits. The new levy will be charged on the profits of oil and gas companies at a rate of 25%, before being phased out when commodity prices return to more normal levels.

The decision to impose a windfall tax on energy companies marks yet another U-turn for Prime Minister Boris Johnson’s government. Sunak had previously rejected the one-off levy, saying that while it sounded “superficially appealing” it would ultimately deter investment.

Opposition lawmakers have repeatedly called on the government to impose a one-off tax on energy majors, saying the move would help to fund a national package of support for households.

Britain’s oil and gas giants BP and Shell reported massive quarterly profits earlier this month, as they benefited from surging commodity prices during Russia’s onslaught in Ukraine. It has fueled calls for the government to tax their surplus cash.

“Today it feels like the chancellor has finally realized the problems that the country [is] facing,” Rachel Reeves, shadow finance minister for the opposition Labour Party, said in response to Sunak’s statement.

twynstar

360 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2022-05-27 17:02 | Report Abuse

Any sifu can explain the "cash flows from operating activities"?

For cumulative 9M2022, total revenue of DNex just RM1,005m , but "cash receipts from customers " showed RM1,276m??

---page 6 of THIRD QUARTER ENDED 31 MARCH 2022

8dragon

2,111 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-05-27 17:18 | Report Abuse

Nx week falls below 1.00 ...

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2022-05-27 17:31 | Report Abuse

WHY NEXT WEEK FALLS BELOW RM1. WHY???

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2022-05-27 17:37 | Report Abuse

BuyBuy?! OR ByeBye?!

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2022-05-27 17:54 | Report Abuse

Kind of a disappointment...when oil went up, Dnex didnt go up, when Tech move up, DNex stays... now, when winfall tax on oil.... DNex kena despite having good QR....

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 18:15 |

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 18:18 | Report Abuse

Anasuria, for past Q, UPTIME was only 68%. Parts for replacement may take a while. Repairs completion expecting in 1st or 2nd Q 2023. Next 3 Q...........not much to see.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 18:20 | Report Abuse

As for Silterra......ssshhhhh !

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 18:35 | Report Abuse

Lang mi si lang, kui mi si kui.....bukan orang, bukan hantu....hehehehe

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 18:49 | Report Abuse

Feel like slapping me hard? Want to be ahead of me?......You think you can do the impossible? Always trying to squeeze blood from stones.......

Come on, tell us something we don't already know.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2022-05-27 18:52 |

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 19:07 | Report Abuse

Elon calling off Twitter deal. Maybe has eyes on Dx.....hahahahaha....kids !

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 19:08 | Report Abuse

Then maybe he may reconsider next year lah, since Silterra upgrading would be next year too.......Good God.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 19:11 | Report Abuse

And while Silterra sits and wait for next year, Maybe Bezos may take up 12 billion PP for Dx to sign JV next.........looking good, babe......

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 19:13 | Report Abuse

The Beetle, no not Beatles the band is also eyeing Indon and Thai for EV. Maulusia invisible meh???? Come here lah.......

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 19:20 | Report Abuse

Ku Li, ole Ku Li........USD1 = RM5.50 by year end possible???
MOU and then JV at USD4 Billion = RM11 Billion...........oooiiii......stop joking please.
https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/rm550-to-usdollar1-possible-by-year-end-says-ku-li/ar-AAXN5EK?li=BBr8Hnu

Kanenites

4,458 posts

Posted by Kanenites > 2022-05-27 19:45 | Report Abuse

terbaik ongkawkaw

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2022-05-27 20:04 | Report Abuse

All comments are good comments.... just ignore comments from trevor777.....

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-27 20:19 |

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2022-05-27 20:33 | Report Abuse

......ubat habis?

Posted by jwblacklabel > 2022-05-27 21:36 | Report Abuse

Firstly this is not a speculative counter relying on business performances from QR to boost prices especially contribution from the Technology / semiconductor segment.

DNEX took over a very sick company in all aspects including management. This has been corrected including using funds to improve reliability, productivity and quality of EXISTING facilities. This has been done and it shows in the numbers including rising ASP.

You may have contracts including long term utilising 60-80% of your capacity but you don't get paid if you don't ship quality parts or have same capacity for EACH of those products from front to back.

A simple analogy will be a car manufacturer. you can make 10K engine blocks but your transmission can only make 3K auto and 2K manual. So you can only sell if you are lucky a max of 5K

I do not think quality has been spectacular in the past.

The second phase which is to expand capacity by 10% is expected to complete in early 2023.

So you can expect revenue to go up after that period. Not overnight.

Then there is the recent MOU which have not much details at the moment so I will refrain from making any comments except to point on raising of capital by DNEX (endless possibilities) and time taken for the first product to roll-out - expect 2.5 to 3 years.

Therefore please do not expect massive contribution from the Technology segment so soon and translate that to share price or contribution from the segment.

The other segment that is showing profit is IT despite of a monopoly of trade facilitation while consulting / system integration is a very challenging environment. Trade facilitation would remain the main growth in this segment especially if trades take off and regional trade RSW implemented efficiently.

E&OE

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2022-05-28 07:41 | Report Abuse

Philadelphia Semiconductor Index was up 4.03 percent on Friday.

KingDavid

2,589 posts

Posted by KingDavid > 2022-05-28 09:01 | Report Abuse

We appreciate people like jwblacklabel who has been sharing with his thought and opinion. NOT condemnation with sarcastic criticism using foul language. Humbleness can only earn respect. Even with mighty wisdom without humbleness is nothing more than self praising.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.....toothless grandpa David still hiding behind other's skirt. Been smacked too many time, right? You want to give social advice, please start with them baboons. And teach your grandchildren to fend for themselves for this is an ugly world.

Fox said, "give you 1 year, show us the money" and it's not just pennies in your pocket....it's RM8.8 Billions........Unlimited ways to raise funds? This amount?

ilovekl

211 posts

Posted by ilovekl > 2022-05-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

Sjcm, Aiks this s@ohai Trevor also got play hibi? Btw s@hai Trevor, u x lari meh? So big volume? U catch more ar? We clean this stock at the top there oh. Clean clean now.. seeing wanted to come in Dnex. Saw you damn taikor here oh. What a good 2 weeks. We in feeka enjoying coffee after a good bike work out. Wanna join n discuss stocks?

Sincerely to stup1d 777 aka Trevor 777

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-05-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

And don't make me spill my morning coffee by saying something stupeeeed....like listing Silterra......you have no idea what is required.