MEDIA PRIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): MEDIA (4502)

-0.01 (2.11%)

0.465 - 0.465

6,871 comment(s). Last comment by limch 1 month ago

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2018-02-23 20:42 | Report Abuse

Pity EPF, MS investment in Media. After EPF cut loss in FGV their QR improve.

trade88

705 posts

Posted by trade88 > 2018-02-23 21:28 | Report Abuse

Media is waiting for rescue only.hopeless..like proton and mas.

trade88

705 posts

Posted by trade88 > 2018-02-23 21:28 | Report Abuse

Ccb..hkl...hkc...all badly manage company.

trade88

705 posts

Posted by trade88 > 2018-02-23 21:29 | Report Abuse

Another one is fgv

trade88

705 posts

Posted by trade88 > 2018-02-23 21:30 | Report Abuse

BN boleh.

trade88

705 posts

Posted by trade88 > 2018-02-23 21:31 | Report Abuse

Another one utusan...wahahaha

trade88

705 posts

Posted by trade88 > 2018-02-23 21:33 | Report Abuse

The only hope for media is merging or take over only.

BursaFly

317 posts

Posted by BursaFly > 2018-02-23 22:07 | Report Abuse

I think it's time to collect slowly now as this is monopoly company, will q up at 0.52, if down further will better, cost much lower

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-02-23 22:10 | Report Abuse

monopoly company can lose ~400mil in one Quarter? are you sure bro? which school you went to?

BursaFly

317 posts

Posted by BursaFly > 2018-02-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

Don't forget this company dispose printing business which drag down their financial perform, in year 2018 let's see it's transform in business, but it need hold at least 1 year if you believe in their future.

I'm not call buy, to me, I see the price is quite attractive

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-02-23 22:50 | Report Abuse

trust me, i'm not going to do a 'rocket science' 'kccchongnz' type deep dive analysis on this piece of garbage.

if you want monopoly company, go but the Casio distributors in Malaysia - MARCO

Marco is boring as hell. but never lost 1 sen in over 10 years. Plus you get divvy.

BursaFly

317 posts

Posted by BursaFly > 2018-02-23 23:02 | Report Abuse

Coming week should have pretty price come out, I'll collect slowly to build this counter as one of my portfolio

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2018-02-24 00:41 | Report Abuse

Monopoly in what? The internet eats everything!

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-02-24 15:50 | Report Abuse

@
trade88 Another one is fgv

media is not like FGV , media now 100% same as Parkson 50sen last time few ringgit
but can media price lower than Parkson , let see next week , If media really lower than Parkson
I wonder Media still got face to face to public or their shareholders or not .
Media worse than Parkson ?

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2018-02-24 16:42 | Report Abuse

@ivan9511 the stock price should have trend even lower vis-a-vist the Friday's closing price if not for institutional support.For such a poor y-o-y FA result not surprising the stock price is knocked down even lower.
2.For the past SEVEN years this recent y-o-y overall FA result is the worst of the lots.Cumulatively the losses come to more than RM 650.00 million.
3.The momentum and price trends indicate the stock price will go lower.
4.Basing on last Friday's his trading volume many local investors and some large investors were liquidating their holdings.
5.If one is in such stock,better to waver on the conservative side.Preserve one cash holdings.Investing in equity market can suddenly take the turn for the worst as in this exemplary case.
Stay Smart and Investor Savvy:-)))

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-02-24 16:45 | Report Abuse

BN govn cannot see EPF members and Media shareholders saving at stake with share price keep sliding down from RM 3 in 2013 GE. Vote Pakatan for your loss in GE 14.

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-02-24 16:48 | Report Abuse

Your house no TV haha?

ocpd Monopoly in what? The internet eats everything!
24/02/2018 00:41

Ohyea

278 posts

Posted by Ohyea > 2018-02-24 18:02 | Report Abuse

Drb = tm= Tnb= media :)

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2018-02-25 02:19 | Report Abuse

My house has TV but does anyone still watch free airwave TV anymore? I know i havent since 10 years ago. I now watch only Apple TV & Netflix not even Astro or DVD!

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-02-25 02:25 |

tv3_

65 posts

Posted by tv3_ > 2018-02-25 10:15 | Report Abuse

TV cost RM 1000-2000 or even RM 10K if good 1. You are too poor to buy even 1 TV.

tv3_

65 posts

Posted by tv3_ > 2018-02-25 10:15 | Report Abuse

That's why you are lying. Netflix and Apple TV no need TV.

ocpd My house has TV but does anyone still watch free airwave TV anymore? I know i havent since 10 years ago. I now watch only Apple TV & Netflix not even Astro or DVD!
25/02/2018 02:19

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-02-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

Those using Netflix and Apple TV will have poorer health(eg eye problems) if use over long term.

Posted by Dr_Mahathir > 2018-02-25 21:47 | Report Abuse

Saya Dah Hitung Najib UMNO Kalah PRU14 Dan Hilang Johor Sebab Melayu Marah GST ! (Tun Dr. Mahathir)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XvkUpDie22M

simon

206 posts

Posted by simon > 2018-02-25 23:55 | Report Abuse

Why Mr CalvinTan no comment about Media?

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-02-26 00:11 | Report Abuse

Massive losses sell TP 20c

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2018-02-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

Stop pretending that anyone here has any influence on the demand of this stock. Its institutional play and hence price will be supported as long as they want to hold it. Also, look at how many sellers on board.

You can go ahead and sell. We be collecting from you.

ajibkor

168 posts

Posted by ajibkor > 2018-02-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

Always support govn. Time for govn to reciprocate?

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2018-02-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

Wow i know im talking to older generation here ... i prefer to watch Apple TV & Netflix on my 40" flat screen TV in my comfortable living hall rather than computer. Maybe most of you think a TV only for TV3? A TV can be use for YouTube, Astro, Bluray, Apple TV, Chromecast, Netflix, Playstation, XBox you know other than just for watching TV3!

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2018-02-26 17:35 | Report Abuse

@ajibkor support for gomen ONLY if they can demonstrate and uphold on equality,justice,fair play and equity for all citizens under the sun.So that the citizens are empowered to self-help,gainfully employed and progress on their own merits.Support is a two way traffic.
2.Support for gomen not because this is a government linked corporation or company(GLC).They also have to earn the trust and merit from the citizens.The votes and support are not given but with due consideration on the aforesaid prerequisites.
Not merely supporting in the form of mere declaration but basing on tangible and justifiable grounds.Support from the citizens cannot be taken just for granted.

Ini Kalilah.

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-02-27 16:27 | Report Abuse

No wonder newspaper sales drop. Who believe fake news BN sure win GE 14?

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-02-27 20:06 | Report Abuse

Now only one question for Media Prima: Bila mau bankrupt?

WD40

514 posts

Posted by WD40 > 2018-02-27 20:11 | Report Abuse

Starting from May 2018, MyTV digital starting to charge Media Prima for the transmission. No good news ahead. Hopeless. Wait for BK. The end of TV era!

mm310

437 posts

Posted by mm310 > 2018-02-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

star media making profits

Posted by Penang_lang > 2018-02-27 22:46 | Report Abuse

Morgan Stanley still buying. Ghosts(no announcement) selling? Hidup LGE.

Buy_

74 posts

Posted by Buy_ > 2018-03-01 14:41 | Report Abuse

Talk positive like Morgan Stanley buy why susah? i3 I suggest tutup better bec lack of shareholders cooperation.

Buy_

74 posts

Posted by Buy_ > 2018-03-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

If MS takeover Media like M'sia colonialised by US?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-03-01 16:07 | Report Abuse

anway government still will.win this time.
but media seem.cannot tahan until the time.
how low can media go
lower than parkson . lower than daya .
I think public feel funny media only 51sen.
so media loyal support who bot in 2 ringgit is pitty
we loyal to you media but you not loyal to us
why ????
we are still.loyal even you only 51sen
I support media

myfm_18

59 posts

Posted by myfm_18 > 2018-03-01 17:29 | Report Abuse

so sad, 0.495 already

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2018-03-01 17:37 | Report Abuse

new low...haiz...

hipster

211 posts

Posted by hipster > 2018-03-01 17:43 | Report Abuse

in case if this company goes bankrupt, how much it's worth?
and if it's being take over what would be the fair price?
does anyone know?

BursaFly

317 posts

Posted by BursaFly > 2018-03-01 18:00 | Report Abuse

Within expectations will break record low due to poor QR, price should rebound tomorrow, take opportunity to sell yr share

Posted by Big_investor > 2018-03-01 18:25 | Report Abuse

cash rich company, the company has nearly 200million cash in hand, how easy to go bankrupt?

Posted by Big_investor > 2018-03-01 18:25 | Report Abuse

they should be declaring dividend in state

BursaFly

317 posts

Posted by BursaFly > 2018-03-01 19:25 | Report Abuse

I noted they already doing some tactics like restructuring their TV channels, NTV 7 is one of the channel start to restructure from 1st of March

wotvr

841 posts

Posted by wotvr > 2018-03-01 20:15 | Report Abuse

This company won't go bankrupt. Dispose traditional segment and can declare profit provided no more exceptional items.

hipster

211 posts

Posted by hipster > 2018-03-01 20:43 | Report Abuse

it blows millions of dollars every qtr. 200 mil will not last long:-)
problem is. they juz don't get it. nobody want tv anymore.

BursaFly

317 posts

Posted by BursaFly > 2018-03-01 21:16 | Report Abuse

TV won't disappear , or else those LED TV maker like Samsung, Panasonic, LG will face huge problem, it just matter how they lead company future development and take times to transform

Posted by terencechuah > 2018-08-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

No buying support, nobody have trust in this stupid share. Big time investor throwing and changing other better counter

Posted by hollandking > 2018-03-01 22:12 | Report Abuse

these tv stations, newspapers etc are goner, they are getting knocked out by the advancement of technology. Due more ppl having access to internet and the speed is getting faster, video streaming is no longer lagging and more people are having access to them. Google's youtube, facebook and other online medias revenue are growing at the expense of which parties? You can see even the once powerful STAR is now struggling.