JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

hohoho123

3,165 posts

Posted by hohoho123 > 2020-11-27 17:40 | Report Abuse

positive

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-11-27 17:49 | Report Abuse

Wat if take out the one off gain ?

hohoho123

3,165 posts

Posted by hohoho123 > 2020-11-27 17:53 | Report Abuse

don noe

Posted by hatijah99 > 2020-11-27 18:06 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, kindly add me in . Thank you

FCM100

143 posts

Posted by FCM100 > 2020-11-27 18:07 | Report Abuse

Kindly add me, DK. TKS.

Posted by Richard Lee > 2020-11-27 18:14 | Report Abuse

hebat. Rev drop, profit up. Hahahahaha

chiamgm

17 posts

Posted by chiamgm > 2020-11-27 18:19 | Report Abuse

hi DK, kindly add me. TQ

luckaje

533 posts

Posted by luckaje > 2020-11-27 18:23 | Report Abuse

fooh good QR! win liao

CWKS

114 posts

Posted by CWKS > 2020-11-27 18:23 | Report Abuse

Hi DK , please add me in as well

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-11-27 18:33 | Report Abuse

DK add me

TC

149 posts

Posted by TC > 2020-11-27 18:36 | Report Abuse

Pls add me. DK. Thx

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-27 19:06 | Report Abuse

Dear DK,
Care to explain what is this accounting one-off gain?
The Property Development & Investment division achieved a revenue of negative RM3.2 million for the current quarter. However, a higher profit before tax of RM129.3 million in the current quarter was recorded as compared to a loss before tax of RM17.9 million in the third quarter of 2019. This was mainly due to the one-off gain arising from the disposal of the 51% equity interest in one of the subsidiary. The disposal resulted in a gain before tax of RM174.4 million and after taking into account the Non-controlling interest portion, the gain of RM89.0 is recognised by the Group.

With the need to make RM30.5 million allowance for doubtful debts in the current quarter, the Investment Holding & Others division recorded a higher loss before tax of RM35.3 million in the quarter under review as compared to a loss before tax of RM4.2 million incurred in the preceding year’s corresponding quarter. This allowance for doubtful debts are mainly in relation to the amount due following the disposal of the subsidiary above.

Is IR@JAKS misleading me when I wrote in to ask?
Refer Affin Hwang Research: https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/403027.jsp
JIC would still need to raise new funding to pay the buyers the LAD owed which is currently around RM165m (accumulated since 4Q16). Apart from that JIC also owes JAKS around RM35.4m, which JAKS had previously loaned to JIC for the construction cost and bank guarantee of the Pacific Star project
Question 4: Please explain how JIC will settle this RM35.4 m with JAKS?
Answer: Any amounts owing by JIC is to be settled in the ordinary course of business

So is making RM30.5 million allowance for doubtful debts an ordinary course of business?

Posted by noobtraders > 2020-11-27 19:14 | Report Abuse

@dk please add me sir

ceoshare

542 posts

Posted by ceoshare > 2020-11-27 19:44 | Report Abuse

@dk please add me sir

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-11-27 19:44 | Report Abuse

monday limit up

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-27 20:02 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

You should direct the question to the BOD. Nonetheless, making doubtful provision is indeed in the ordinary course of business.

I take it as a package deal. As JIC is short of cash flow, it is logical that the 49% partner will negotiate to takeover the company on a NET basis without intercompany debts. Hence, I would rather take this as a net gain of 59m (89m-30m) from the disposal of JIC.

It is also my speculation that in the event the RM50m BG claimed by The Star is recovered, the doubtful provision will be written back. Logical ?

Anyway, appreciate if you could get the response from the BOD.

Sslee Dear DK,
Care to explain what is this accounting one-off gain?
The Property Development & Investment division achieved a revenue of negative RM3.2 million for the current quarter. However, a higher profit before tax of RM129.3 million in the current quarter was recorded as compared to a loss before tax of RM17.9 million in the third quarter of 2019. This was mainly due to the one-off gain arising from the disposal of the 51% equity interest in one of the subsidiary. The disposal resulted in a gain before tax of RM174.4 million and after taking into account the Non-controlling interest portion, the gain of RM89.0 is recognised by the Group.

With the need to make RM30.5 million allowance for doubtful debts in the current quarter, the Investment Holding & Others division recorded a higher loss before tax of RM35.3 million in the quarter under review as compared to a loss before tax of RM4.2 million incurred in the preceding year’s corresponding quarter. This allowance for doubtful debts are mainly in relation to the amount due following the disposal of the subsidiary above.

Is IR@JAKS misleading me when I wrote in to ask?
Refer Affin Hwang Research: https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/403027.jsp
JIC would still need to raise new funding to pay the buyers the LAD owed which is currently around RM165m (accumulated since 4Q16). Apart from that JIC also owes JAKS around RM35.4m, which JAKS had previously loaned to JIC for the construction cost and bank guarantee of the Pacific Star project
Question 4: Please explain how JIC will settle this RM35.4 m with JAKS?
Answer: Any amounts owing by JIC is to be settled in the ordinary course of business

So is making RM30.5 million allowance for doubtful debts an ordinary course of business?
27/11/2020 7:06 PM

ceoshare

542 posts

Posted by ceoshare > 2020-11-27 20:35 | Report Abuse

@dk please add me sir..

26,799 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-11-27 22:20 | Report Abuse

interesting results
revenue drop but profit up due to one off gain from disposal
next monday 50%:50% up or down
speakup bought 66sen. if down = paper loss. if up = paper gain

26,799 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-11-27 22:20 | Report Abuse

how come no dividend?

human

196 posts

Posted by human > 2020-11-27 22:32 | Report Abuse

new comers please go read DK many facts and figures articles to understand Jaks prospect better. there are too much noises here full with speculation that tend to misled.

26,799 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-11-27 22:49 | Report Abuse

how to join DK group?

Posted by WilliamWW > 2020-11-27 23:00 | Report Abuse

hi DK appreciate if you could add me thank you

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2020-11-27 23:11 | Report Abuse

human please can you post that link ?

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2020-11-27 23:18 | Report Abuse

This company the quarter report look similar like fintec, profit increase but negative cash flow. Fintec still has 33mil cash. Both issues RI but profit increase. :) in boleh land everything also boleh

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-11-27 23:20 | Report Abuse

Scam counter

Posted by Michael Dreamun > 2020-11-27 23:26 | Report Abuse

Dodgy management!

Posted by Haziq Nazri > 2020-11-27 23:31 | Report Abuse

hi dK, can add me?

Posted by winnie2828 > 2020-11-27 23:50 | Report Abuse

dk, kindly add me, tq

Posted by Angelfire > 2020-11-28 01:23 | Report Abuse

DK, add me plz. Thanks

Posted by alextan5680 > 2020-11-28 06:52 | Report Abuse

Who Will be so foolish to discharge jaks due to this qr?We all invest jaks because it's powerplant, invest in future,jaks future is bright coz pp cod already,no more uncertainty.coming year jaks will be the shining star in bursa

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-28 07:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks DK,
Will reserve my question for next Year AGM.
More interest on Q4 result and FY 2020 Annual report to know more on Power plant profitability.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-11-28 08:32 | Report Abuse

Only waterfish believe in scam management countet

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2020-11-28 10:37 |

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2020-11-28 10:37 | Report Abuse

poor management giving him.gold mine also can't make money la

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2020-11-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

tis ALP screw up every project his hold

Posted by steveninvest > 2020-11-28 11:35 | Report Abuse

Such a good profit recorded, look like Monday will be limit up..

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2020-11-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

Above 1.00 wen power plant start commissioning

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-28 11:43 | Report Abuse

Jaks Q3 result was out yesterday .This give a rolling annual eps of 2.3 sen and a PE of 28 at yesterday price of 66s.
For those who would like to take mfcb as a precedent by investing in jaks, I would like to make a comparison in.the journey of investing in power plant business. When mfcb announced its COD in the first week of Jan 2020, its share price was.with a multiple of 22 which is lower than 28 despite mfcb was in.a better financial situation.than jaks plus other potential businesses like packaging ,solar and resource。Today, mfcb has demonstrated and prove itself with 9 months of real power generating. business on.Don.Sahong. Market is giving a PE of 11 to 12. The lower PE was caused by market pricing did not grow as fast.as eps which has grown from 25 sen.to 63 sen in the last one year. The share price grew only 50% while earnimg.grew 2.5 x.Hope jaks can replicate mfcb performance and deliver as per prediction.

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2020-11-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

Pjseiw : What s ur tp for jaks next year?

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2020-11-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

SDR245, by next year Nov, Jaks power plant would have 2 qtrs of actual.profit. If it can perform as per prediction ,then tgt price will be 1.1 based on 30 % ownership and 1.48 based on 40 %.ownership.This is based on.PE of 10.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-28 13:23 |

Posted by ministerofgains > 2020-11-28 13:41 | Report Abuse

Dk pls add me ya bro

26,799 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-11-28 15:17 | Report Abuse

DK pls add me too
Tq

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2020-11-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

Stable profits ahead. It is good news then you can also calculate the fair value share price base on the guided profits

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2020-11-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

Good news!

BLee

873 posts

Posted by BLee > 2020-11-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

Since @pjseow has investment in both MFCB and JAKS, I presume he will give a very fair assessment.

@pjseow - Jaks Q3 result was out yesterday .This give a rolling annual eps of 2.3 sen and a PE of 28 at yesterday price of 66s…..

28/11/2020 11:43 AM

BLee: Good respond to one of the article written by @DK. 

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-11-23-story-h1536548440-Jaks_Resources_Using_MFCB_as_Valuation_Guide.jsp

23/11/2020 9:56 AM

More points for pondering:

Point 1:

BLee commented on

Blog: (Icon) Jaks Resources (7) - Jaks WB Is My 2019 Sailang Stock

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/2018-12-05-story185277-_Icon_Jaks_Resources_7_Jaks_WB_Is_My_2019_Sailang_Stock.jsp

Dec 9, 2018 4:28 PM | Report Abuse 

Dear All, No offence intended. Since I hold MFCB for years getting good dividend and MFCB being compare with JAKS, I liked to offer my opinions on the comparison.

MFCB power plant being hydro-electric, no feed stock required i.e. free energy and environmental friendly, renewable energy and energy of the future.

JAKS feed stock coal will be obsolete in the near future with UK and many other countries banning soon, depleting and non-envronmental friendly..

I wonder why new coal power station still being built..just my 2 sens. TQ

Point 2:

JAKS(JHDP)    MFCB (DS)

Capacity     480MW            208MW

At full capacity after JHDP 2nd Turbine running, JHDP profit shall be more than DS? It is because point 1; more costly to run coal power plant?

Point 3:

Projected Payback Period - 8 years (JHDP) vs 5.5 years (DS).

Obviously, MFCB has the advantage; still based on forecast.

Conclusion: I am trying to defence my investment in MFCB, not admonishing JAKS. No matters JAKS riding on MFCB PE or MFCB riding on JAKS hot stock, hope both stocks will 'huat' together..

Happy Trading

Disclaimer: The above opinion does not represent a buy or sell recommendation; just a personal opinion and for sharing purposes only. Any offences and errors are unintentional; my apology in advance.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-28 15:51 |

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

Those that have been added to my group chat will receive a message from me via i3 messenger.

chhn461

279 posts

Posted by chhn461 > 2020-11-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

@DK please add me to the group chat