JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

zambrano

31 posts

Posted by zambrano > 2020-11-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

DK pls add me into the group. Thank you.

Sipektuaki

279 posts

Posted by Sipektuaki > 2020-11-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

DK pls add me into the group. Thank you.

EagleOne

19 posts

Posted by EagleOne > 2020-11-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

DK, pls add me into the group. Tks.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-28 17:34 | Report Abuse

Already added. Can't add again. Please access the group chat via i3 messenger

EagleOne DK, pls add me into the group. Tks.
28/11/2020 5:31 PM

Posted by Angelfire > 2020-11-28 18:18 | Report Abuse

DK, add me to the group pls

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2020-11-28 18:50 | Report Abuse

DK, PLS ADD ME. Thanks

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-28 21:37 | Report Abuse

BLee you are wrong, when more ban of using coal to generate electricity, there will be low demand for feedstock and the cost of coal will go down.

Vietnam has no choice in order to produce electricity, they will find way to overcome environmental issue. This is not the first day vietnam deals with this industry, same to other industries.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-28 21:39 | Report Abuse

I believe with new technology for jaks power plant, using coal is not an issue. They are well prepared for that.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-28 21:40 | Report Abuse

Hydropower plant also has Been facing ecosystem issue also.

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2020-11-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

Next dialog n making

la huat

587 posts

Posted by la huat > 2020-11-28 22:26 | Report Abuse

vietnam gov not sohzai build power plant cannot neet the rules。price and deman jaks and mfcb which high

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-11-28 22:53 | Report Abuse

viet fdi is increasing so they will need more n stable electricity

Needmoney

63 posts

Posted by Needmoney > 2020-11-28 23:26 | Report Abuse

Jaks share price will up to above rm2 soon

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2020-11-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

The below comment from Ceo already explained everything for Jaks. I believed all of us buy Jaks for future right, no one buy from this QR.

Commenting on the results, JAKS Chief Executive Officer Andy Ang Lam Poah said, “As we move into 2021,
the Group will shift its focus back on its core construction business and grow its Power business.”
He further added, “We are hopeful that our construction segment will remain strong, although the Vietnam EPC project is now coming to an end. Our local construction outstanding orderbook is expected to be realised over the next 2 years. Looking ahead, we are actively looking for new construction projects to replenish our order book. On the commercial front, we are excited that the first unit of the power plant in Vietnam is anticipated to commence before the year end and the second unit is to commence in the second quarter of next year. With this, we are expecting to generate a recurring stable income stream from the power concession for the next 25 years.”

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-28 23:37 | Report Abuse

Don get Conned on sohai Jaks.....just sell b4 too late mah...!!

Eagleman

16 posts

Posted by Eagleman > 2020-11-29 00:01 | Report Abuse

DK, I did not get the message via i3 messenger. Can you try again. Thanks.

cactus81

268 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2020-11-29 00:25 | Report Abuse

DK, please add me to the group.

BLee

873 posts

Posted by BLee > 2020-11-29 09:01 | Report Abuse

@masterkevin212  - BLee you are wrong, when more ban of using coal to generate electricity, there will be low demand for feedstock and the cost of coal will go down.

BLee:  I have done an internet check on forcast coal prices, the results as below.
The outlook for coal prices in the United States
In the Annual Energy Outlook 2020 Reference case, the U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) projects that U.S. coal prices will generally increase each year through 2050, based largely on assumptions for the coal and electricity markets and industrial sector demand.

Last updated: October 9, 2020

Coal prices rose towards $70 per tonne in the last week of November, extending this month rally to a level not seen since March amid expectations of higher restocking levels and a boost in seasonal demand. At the same time, stringent inspections on Chinese mines and tightening imports fuelled supply concerns, supporting bullish sentiment in the last quarter of 2020.

Reason: Transportation costs account for a large share of the total delivered price of coal. As all energy cost, prices will move up after the pandemic.

Source:
 https://www.worldcoal.org/coal/coal-market-pricing
 https://www.eia.gov/energyexplained/coal/prices-and-outlook.php
 https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/coal

@masterkevin212 - Vietnam has no choice in order to produce electricity, they will find way to overcome environmental issue. This is not the first day vietnam deals with this industry, same to other industries.

BLee: No comments.

28/11/2020 9:37 PM

BLee - "Today communities around the world – in countries as diverse as China, India, the United States, Indonesia, Australia, Colombia and South Africa – are rising up to oppose new coal mines and demand reparations and restoration for the impacts to their livelihoods and the natural environment."

https://endcoal.org/coal-mining/

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2020-11-29 09:28 | Report Abuse

So how about Malaysia .?.we oso still have coal fired power plant. All shut down n we sit in dark?? Wanna build nuclear energy? Gas? Biomass? Vietnam power plant will bring jaks to high. No issue. Only thing s management should deliver n construction .

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-29 09:44 | Report Abuse

Coal prices is a pass thru costs in the power purchase agreement signed with EVN Vietnam. ie no impact on profitability of JHDP.

AnnYung

373 posts

Posted by AnnYung > 2020-11-29 09:48 | Report Abuse

Are you serious? Third world countries cant afford to ban coal. Lol

la huat

587 posts

Posted by la huat > 2020-11-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

if you want to ban,why you build!!!! so you are sozai????hahahaha da lin nong

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-11-29 12:22 | Report Abuse

Even coal is banned, Vietnam government still has to pay capacity charges to JHDP for 25 years.

BLee

873 posts

Posted by BLee > 2020-11-29 12:53 | Report Abuse

Hydro (MFCB) vs Coal (JAKS)

@DK - Even coal is banned, Vietnam government still has to pay capacity charges to JHDP for 25 years.

BLee - Coal-fired plants can be easily converted to natural gas powered by changing the furnance.

29/11/2020 12:22 PM

End of coal-fired plants

More than 100 coal-fired plants have been replaced or converted to natural gas since 2011

Source:
 https://www.eia.gov/todayinenergy/detail.php?id=44636#:~:text=Two%20different%20methods%20are%20used,fuel%2C%20such%20as%20natural%20gas.

Renewable Energy

"The energy landscape changes so fast, even experts have trouble keeping up. Prices for renewable power are plummeting,technologies for storage are becoming more cost-effective and what's competitive today isn't what was competitive five years ago –shifts that will only increase in the coming years. "

“We’re retiring a coal plant every month. Coal will all be gone by 2030,” said Bruce Nilles, a managing director at the Rocky Mountain Institute, a think tank in Colorado that focuses on energy and resource efficiency.

Over half of Europe’s coal-fired power stations are now loss-making, and almost all will be by 2030, according the NGO, Carbon Tracker.

Source:
https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/2019/06/04/climate-change-coal-now-more-expensive-than-wind-solar-energy/1277637001/

https://energypost.eu/what-is-the-future-of-coal/

https://www.energy.gov/eere/water/benefits-hydropower

https://www.conserve-energy-future.com/pros-and-cons-of-hydroelectric-power.php

https://sunglitz.wordpress.com/2011/02/01/advantages-and-disadvantages-of-using-coal-energy/

6,227 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-11-29 13:00 | Report Abuse

Agreed "On the commercial front, we are excited that the first unit of the power plant in Vietnam is anticipated to commence before the year end and the second unit is to commence in the second quarter of next year. With this, we are expecting to generate a recurring stable income stream from the power concession for the next 25 years.”

The only problem to watch out is will ALP/Board/Management share this stable income with shareholders or wasted it or masuk pocket sendiri in many creative way?

human

196 posts

Posted by human > 2020-11-29 13:00 | Report Abuse

Ideal case is all electricity from renewable sources, practical case world wide countries use fossil fuel and renewable power plant mixture portfolio to cater to a country power demand . This is not limited to developing countries, many developed countries also manage a mixed portfolio to match economic demand.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-29 13:25 | Report Abuse

Jaks good result why the share price fall leh ??

The answer below mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 21, 2019 6:09 PM | Report Abuse X

Although we are rival but as a friend, raider advice u take this opportunity to lari kuat kuat on Jaks despite good result loh...!!

Jaks profit is not real loh....borrowing is building up and huge negative cashflow mah....!!

It is a ponzi scheme for jaks mah....!!

Run b4 too late loh....!!

The other thing if Jaks is so good on construction, then why it got LAD leh ??

Just becareful loh....raider not going to say anymore loh...!!

ccwei87

Posted by ccwei87 > 2020-11-29 13:26 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, please add me. Thanks

la huat

587 posts

Posted by la huat > 2020-11-29 13:43 | Report Abuse

them you can go to counter earn 700m,and share price also up 10%last friday.no need buang masa dan airliu hera

dannysky12

344 posts

Posted by dannysky12 > 2020-11-29 13:58 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, pls add me

AnsonLiew

2,251 posts

Posted by AnsonLiew > 2020-11-29 14:17 |

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2020-11-29 14:22 | Report Abuse

I hate coal fired plant but I love making money... How? I'm so conflicted. hahahah

cactus81

268 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2020-11-29 16:01 | Report Abuse

Dk, any idea whether JAKS will up or down on Monday basel on the quarterly result?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

just sell ponzi jaks lah..!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-11-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

INSAS HATHAWAY HAS 'R FACTOR' MAH...!!

This insas hathway has been moving 0.5 to 1.0 sen up almost everyday..can u see the big opportunity going fwd leh ??

Rerating will be coming soon loh....!!

With the fast recovery of inari share price now at rm 2.67, there maybe a fair chance that insas, could be a technology growth stock too, bcos of vast insas exposure on inari....the investment of insas on inari has appreciated more than the whole insas capitalization mah....!!

Just sit n relax and watch the opportunity of insas, the best margin of safety stock....insas hathaway loh...!!

U can just buy insas instead of inari mah....!!

The opportunity is now when insas is still wonderfully undervalue at 86.5 sen mah..!!

The 1st step u must find out insas got R factor ?:

1. Got margin of safety factor
2. Got strong Balance sheet factor
3. Got big cash factor
4. Got reasonable div factor
5. Positive earnings factor

That means got 'R 'factor can buy!

Insas hathaway is the best ' R ' factor stock 2020.

Don missed this opportunity loh...

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-29 16:42 | Report Abuse

Those are sohai when jaks start to generate the recurring income and asking people to sell jaks. These people must be the one who missed out to,subscribe for right issue or who had suffered huge cut loss in the past with kuan yew yin

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-29 16:43 | Report Abuse

These people definitely can not accept the fact but having red eyes to see other people where patiently waiting and making money.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-29 16:45 | Report Abuse

This will be another potential stock soon will be an eyeing stocks from institution.

Coal price is not an issue. When demand is low next year, profit for jacks will be high.

Collin Soo

894 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2020-11-29 16:47 | Report Abuse

stockraider@pls go back to Insas forum if you want to promote this counter

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-29 16:48 | Report Abuse

Today news about the coal exported from Australia is being stucked at the china immigration port. In fact we can get the feedstock like coal
Everywhere. China don't want vietnam want.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-29 16:51 | Report Abuse

Every business also has risk associated with it. Hydropower plant is facing unstable supply due to water level.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-29 17:16 | Report Abuse

Hydropower can also cause environmental and social threats, such as damaged wildlife habitat and harmed water quality.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-29 17:18 | Report Abuse

Hydroelectricity is hydrology dependent. The system depends on precipitation levels, which can fluctuate from year to year, causing instability

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-29 17:21 | Report Abuse

Advantages of using coal to produce electricity:

Coal energy is an affordable energy source because of the coal’s stable price compared to other fuel sources
Coal is easy to burn
Coal produces high energy upon combustion
Coal energy is inexpensive
Coal is abundant
Coal energy is a reliable energy source

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-29 17:27 | Report Abuse

For your info,
Coal price at peak in Jan 2020 USD 71 per metric tonne down to USD 50 August USD 50 per metric tonne. This month around USD 58 per metric tonne

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-29 17:30 | Report Abuse

The coal price is still running very cheap to generate high profit for jaks.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-11-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

From 2016 Oct their projected profit started building power plant coal price was at USD 102 per metric tonne and now usd 52 per metric tonnE

la huat

587 posts

Posted by la huat > 2020-11-29 17:57 | Report Abuse

yalo form materia ald earn ton of $$$$$