JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2021-03-14 12:00 | Report Abuse

JAKS ROCKS lol

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2021-03-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

Niama...get project you worry..not getting projects you feel not happy...apa lu mau lagi??

Posted by Value_Investor_888 > 2021-03-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

APA LU ORG MAU LAGI????

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-14 12:48 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-14 12:49 |

Posted by hosehliaoo > 2021-03-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

Hoot9e... hahaha

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-03-14 18:02 | Report Abuse

When i first saw the news, my first impression was, SHIT. Solar farm very low return leh on capital. However, i never really look into details but just general overview.
The impressive part of the annoucement is that JAKS is 1 of a handful of companies that were awarded a 50MW LSS which is the biggest farm this round.
So, i had spent some time and asked google god "how much 50 mw solar farm can make"
https://www.ysgsolar.com/blog/how-much-money-can-solar-farm-make-ysg-solar
https://greencoast.org/solar-farm-land-requirements/
So, what i read is that 1 MW requires 4 to 5 acres of land and 1 acre of solar farm can generate profit of USD21,250 - 42,500.
If i use the lower figure USD21,250 x 4 x 50 = USD4,250,000. That's RM16M. Also, the lowest bid price was 17.68sen/kwh which is higher than the USA that i read at around 12sen/kwh.
As a businessman, if source of funds not an issue, i wouldn't mind invest in solar farm if my return is higher than my source of loan. The source of funds should come from bank loans with current low interest rate.
Actually i have looked at plantation as a business option too and decided the return was low at 5-10% return a year? I could be wrong as it's just a general overview. However, the beauty of RE just same as plantation, power generation and plantation companies generate some of the most profit in KLSE. You see, in many businesses, profit growth is not guaranteed by expanding capacities. Plantations and utilities are the rare businesses that do. Of cos, if it's a GLC then it's different stories.
Hopefully some expert can feedback on typical IRR of solar farm in Malaysia

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2021-03-14 18:33 | Report Abuse

WINDY 1974, You are right, but required copper built in solar panel in which TAWIN will benefit from being one of the market players

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-03-14 23:00 | Report Abuse

Ib will increase TP soon anywhere.. as earlier report was not include lss4

shareking1

822 posts

Posted by shareking1 > 2021-03-14 23:14 | Report Abuse

Lss4 tender winner

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-15 14:44 | Report Abuse

Lss4 tender winner lost air...Can't fly high also...laugh die me...

princes

34 posts

Posted by princes > 2021-03-15 15:21 | Report Abuse

player jaks rubbish ...gudnews badsell

BabyAce

1,833 posts

Posted by BabyAce > 2021-03-15 15:31 | Report Abuse

All kena con by Jaks haha

Posted by Putrajaya666 > 2021-03-15 15:43 | Report Abuse

Rubbish con news

Posted by Putrajaya666 > 2021-03-15 15:43 | Report Abuse

Rubbish con news

princes

34 posts

Posted by princes > 2021-03-15 15:56 | Report Abuse

don't buy this counter.... many rubbish stay here....i see salcon uptrend ..puncak and kps now greenday...

Posted by harmonification12612 > 2021-03-15 15:58 | Report Abuse

flush puss1es aways, this counter is call investment counter not goreng counter

Posted by alice212 > 2021-03-15 16:10 | Report Abuse

Y tender winner but drop?

KEENTRADER

358 posts

Posted by KEENTRADER > 2021-03-15 16:18 | Report Abuse

JAKS is not listed as a bid winner

princes

34 posts

Posted by princes > 2021-03-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

because the stock is now not in hand gudnews but stock held by sharks in kroni...

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-03-15 16:21 | Report Abuse

Sayang.. wasted a news

princes

34 posts

Posted by princes > 2021-03-15 16:24 | Report Abuse

run before getting stuck......

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-15 16:27 | Report Abuse

Luckily my friends managed to sold all at 0.75 this morning...Rubbish stock...

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

Faster dump guys...This garbage stock can easily drop to 50 cents...

princes

34 posts

Posted by princes > 2021-03-15 16:45 | Report Abuse

come to salconn before fly......

Hui_k_c

78 posts

Posted by Hui_k_c > 2021-03-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

Sifu Windy can i buy this stock now. pls advise

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-03-15 17:58 | Report Abuse

Careful as I mentioned ...this stock is heavily manipulated by sharks ...sell on news

nextan

713 posts

Posted by nextan > 2021-03-15 21:26 | Report Abuse

Since kyy cabut already this company so difficult to up

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2021-03-15 22:11 | Report Abuse

The Rights shares has gone up from 0.220 to 0.705....must let Jaks take a rest....cannot up so fast no stop la. Be patient ok.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2021-03-15 22:12 | Report Abuse

Next target 0.88 to 0.92....haha.

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2021-03-15 22:52 | Report Abuse

those sold on news. expect to buyback at low ..

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2021-03-15 23:04 | Report Abuse

Can do it some of the time but not everytime.

hello_VN

58 posts

Posted by hello_VN > 2021-03-16 00:15 | Report Abuse

Those who subscribed rights have been laughing to the banks..you need to be long term investor in this counter

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2021-03-16 05:49 | Report Abuse

just call up energy commission to clarify.

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-03-16 08:40 | Report Abuse

If jaks Solar farm is built and forget (sold , no maintanence, type ).should have some profit margin
Most Solar farm are paid with maintanence based on Output....usually first 5yrs earning money,
next 15yrs no underwear to wear. Reason is simple, bidder used the lowest quality to win Bid.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-16 08:45 |

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-03-16 09:05 | Report Abuse

Sorry. I am unable to advise since i am an amateur investor myself. However, based on news link above, i was pretty accurate in profit forecast. 6-8% return is decent for stable income stream. For a company such as JAKS, the valuation used should be DCF (discounted cash flow). What's that? I don't know details and i don't know how to derive it. Just know name.
My advise to you, understand WHY you buy certain shares and how to derive basic values from it.
If you rely on your financial future on someone else telling you buy or sell, you bound to cry one day. Would it give you more confident if i tell you RM10?
I won't tell you if i sell (at least i won't come here and say it's overpriced)
I actually trading sold above 0.80 and now bought back, with additional shares.
There are big sellers recently in JAKS. I don't know why. I am waiting for QR for an indicator.

Hui_k_c Sifu Windy can i buy this stock now. pls advise
15/03/2021 4:54 PM

Posted by Lee Richard > 2021-03-16 09:19 | Report Abuse

52 Weeks Range: 0.41 - 1.17 ; mid value is 0.79 ; below 0.79 is cheap ?

Hui_k_c

78 posts

Posted by Hui_k_c > 2021-03-16 09:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sifu Windy and Sifu Lee Richard for your advise. i read articles form Sifu DK about Jaks PP in Vietnam

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-03-16 10:28 | Report Abuse

OskH jv with Marubeni Corp(Japanese) to bid for LSS2 in 2020 and failed bcos their price is 2X
more expensive. Marubeni is the World Largest Solar farm Manager in Saudi & Dubai, they
know long term Costing. I have feeling most Solar farm will kaput and takeover by Gov later.
OskH is much smarter now, they finance Solar Land instead (someone said)...little Risk

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-03-16 11:02 | Report Abuse

SinGor. You sound like an expert. Probably show some facts & figures?
I have a feeling i gonna be rich too

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-03-16 13:10 | Report Abuse

You key-in Marubeni Corp to check....

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-03-16 13:19 | Report Abuse

haha. I know Marubeni. I am referring to 5 years make money 15 years losses?
By your logic, if i were OSK i won't finance solar land too. If solar farm lose money the owner won't be able to pay loan or rent too right?
Or probably you are like your nickname, Sin Gor

Posted by Happyday123 > 2021-03-17 09:42 | Report Abuse

This Jaks goreng till hangus...Can collect at 50 cents i think...

Posted by Putrajaya666 > 2021-03-17 10:52 | Report Abuse

rubbish counter, rubbish operator, no banker at all, left with bunch of retailer shouting here there

SniperGun

57 posts

Posted by SniperGun > 2021-03-17 12:17 | Report Abuse

yalor... lousy....

Tyre220069

601 posts

Posted by Tyre220069 > 2021-03-17 19:51 | Report Abuse

You must be dreaming to get to buy at 50 cents...all those who bought RI at 22 cents and with free warrant C are laughing to the bank now