JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 day ago

Dave92

154 posts

Posted by Dave92 > 2021-03-30 04:51 | Report Abuse

Without right issue and pp.... Tis counter alr bcm pn17.

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-03-30 05:38 | Report Abuse

not bad lah...this con co still can maintain above Rm0.60....

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-03-30 06:59 | Report Abuse

Another Saudee or Magpie pattern in the making continuously down for weeks ...let's not wait and see...sold all before more blood is spilled

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-03-30 07:01 | Report Abuse

Like I mentioned this counter is full of sharks and buayas ...trade at your own risks

cheated

976 posts

Posted by cheated > 2021-03-30 07:43 | Report Abuse

IPP sure bring profit why cannot see?

6,225 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-30 08:02 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,
Jaks 51% own Fortress Pavilion Sdn. Bhd. Malaysia also negative equity so later Jaks will dispose Fortress Pavilion Sdn. Bhd. Malaysia to 49% non controlling shareholder for RM 1 and report millions gain on disposal.
But later say need to do impairment losses on advance/loans given to Fortress Pavilion Sdn. Bhd. Malaysia. Like that also boleh kah?

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-03-30 08:05 | Report Abuse

If net assets is the argument for, now dropped 90 sen from 152 to 65. But share price is expected will not fall sharply.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-30 08:14 | Report Abuse

haha sslee

I want to put in my bid for the power plant at RM1.00 since plant is heavily indebted also

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-03-30 08:28 | Report Abuse

like a game of roullette every spins is a new start ...what holds for the future remains a mystery ...what matters is how much can you afford to lose now ?....only you know

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2021-03-30 08:37 | Report Abuse

No limit down. Price open below few sen from yesterday close

Posted by Putrajaya666 > 2021-03-30 08:47 | Report Abuse

limit downlimit downlimit downlimit downlimit downlimit downlimit down

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-30 08:56 |

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-03-30 09:02 |

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2021-03-30 09:03 | Report Abuse

Only drop 2 sen. Might recover back

26,790 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-03-30 09:08 | Report Abuse

no chance to buy cheap today. too many ppl buy

26,790 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-03-30 09:08 | Report Abuse

speakup thought can buy 60sen, but no chance. bad results oso no chance buy cheap

hobobem

17 posts

Posted by hobobem > 2021-03-30 09:14 | Report Abuse

OTB, please stop talking about price before rights issue, that is history. After rights, you said strong buy at +70c. So if you want to comment, please use the after-rights price as reference.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-30 09:19 |

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2021-03-30 09:26 | Report Abuse

Affin Hwang call buy today tp 80sens

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

Buy..Buy...Buy..!

26,790 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-03-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

speakup wanted to buy this morning. too bad no dumping

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

looks more like short selling

I think short seller will lose money

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

short seller trying to fook otb by pressing down price of share

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2021-03-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

No point in talking about history and past prices. The 'What If' story. Lets look ahead and the PPs are up and running. So there is income generated. Look to the future and make decisions.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-03-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

Jaks had secured many good deals in the lifetime, the share price still cannot perform, it is the management to be blamed.

1. Secured a power plant contract in Vietnam, the China firm will construct the power plant for Jaks. On top of it, 450 million profit is given to Jaks without any hard work from Jaks.

2. The power plant will give RM 150 to 200 million profit for the next 25 years.

3. Pacific Star project - > 200 million properties will be given to Jaks if Jaks can deliver the project in time.

4. Jaks secured a project of NKVE, still cannot make money in this project.

Nothing much to say if Jaks still cannot make good profit after looking at these projects.
I am very disappointed.

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-03-30 09:43 | Report Abuse

Do u believe in God?

1. Secured a power plant contract in Vietnam, the China firm will construct the power plant for Jaks. On top of it, 450 million profit is given to Jaks without any hard work from Jaks.

2. The power plant will give RM 150 to 200 million profit for the next 25 years.

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-03-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

God stays in Vietnam

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2021-03-30 09:49 | Report Abuse

sapu

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-30 09:49 | Report Abuse

I believe after today's short selling we will not see such low prices for Jaks anymore

hobobem

17 posts

Posted by hobobem > 2021-03-30 09:51 | Report Abuse

OTB, thank you for honest view.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-30 09:51 | Report Abuse

yes sapu

coz short seller make a mistake

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2021-03-30 10:05 | Report Abuse

OTB I agree wholeheartedly with yr statement about 'Management'. Look at the management of MFCB. Miles apart. The management drives the co. forward.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-03-30 10:06 | Report Abuse

Haha never interested in this stock due to its history.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-30 10:10 | Report Abuse

when God comes, you dun need management at all

that was short seller's mistake

wolfie_88

32 posts

Posted by wolfie_88 > 2021-03-30 10:11 | Report Abuse

I agree with OTB. Jaks should learn from BJCorp to change its CEO. haha

6,225 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Compare ALP with DS Thong, DS Thong look like an angel no free LTIP, no gaming of account, give dividend 2 cents, accumulate so much wealth into Insas but Insas price still cannot move.

Maybe need I3lurker to be the CEO then share price will fly.

Posted by makelittlemoney > 2021-03-30 10:22 |

6,225 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-30 10:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you deMusangking for the tips.
I am still keeping Bjland waiting for TSVT and newly appointed bjcorp CEO to offer VGO shares swap bjland to Bjcorp or cash offer.

Posted by THINKING MAN > 2021-03-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

Well, surely one will feel disappointed with the QR release. There might be some concerns in the company, however we need to look forward. The way I look at it, OTB has tried his best to analyze the company and also looked at the technical analysis (TA) - with strong buy at 0.70++. One needs to understand that TA only serves as a guideline (based on the past and current situation - already happened or is still happening at a particular moment in time), it can help to estimate the future price - BUT it is NOT "a guarantee or something definitive."

Things can change. Events and circumstances can change. There are many variables which are beyond our control. For now, we just look to what the future may behold. In the coming months, we hope the management would do better and also hope the PP in Vietnam would bear fruit. Sometimes, things might not be good before it turns out to be better. This needs time.

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2021-03-30 13:08 | Report Abuse

If can wait, buy when work start to move. At this moment, they just need fund to spend on project and it all depends how good is their China partner. 75% next quarter result also in negative.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-03-30 13:10 | Report Abuse

Wah. i am not an accountant, why are they losing so much?? Any accountants to explain?
I read someone commented PP 1 month 1 turbine 7.5M? Based on what statement? If true, then RM180m profit a year closed to DK calculations.
As i said before, if everyone not happy, we can have a EGM and vote me as CEO. i take RM50k per month and nothing more haha. Otherwise, we can grumble till kingdom come also nothing gonna change. Well, i reserve my judgement yet on ALP. At least he didn't come out in the media and tell you exorbitant projections right like many CEOs in KLSE?
I have learnt in life that a friendly guy not necessary good and a quiet guy not necessary bad

princes

34 posts

Posted by princes > 2021-03-30 13:15 | Report Abuse

don't worry lahh today and tomorrow last down trend.. oversoul sell .. coming april make uptrend until two month ......many people taik analysis here....apoo lahhh korang ni..

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-03-30 13:30 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-03-30 13:39 | Report Abuse

finding excuses is a creative activity....so creative better use talent for other purpose.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-03-30 14:05 | Report Abuse

Jaks price is performing lah just need patient. Copy from OTB working as follows :

Answer :
5,000 shares of Jaks at 0.645 = 3,225
8,000 shares of Jaks at 0.645 = 5,160
4,000 shares of Jaks-WC 0.38 = 1,520
Total amount = 9,905
Less right issue at 0.22 = 8,000*220 = 1,760
Net amount = 8,145
Actual share price before right issue = 8,145/5 = 1.63.

Everyone is making money until 29/3/2021.

Mgt is no good, that is why we still can get Jaks price very cheap mah. Those don't like mgt would have sold long time ago.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-03-30 14:07 | Report Abuse

I made 100% by subscribing rights with full warrants and apply for excess end of last year. I have no complaint...

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-03-30 14:18 |

Highzai

15 posts

Posted by Highzai > 2021-03-30 14:21 | Report Abuse

patience la
want fast money go buy bigsweep, toto, magnum

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-03-30 14:41 | Report Abuse

Unit 1 power plant profit RM 7.5m for about 1 month. 2 units power plant will give RM 7.5 x 2 x 12 = RM 180m.

Normally first month profit will be lower due to start up costs etc.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-03-30 14:48 | Report Abuse

This is probably last round of wash out retail investors as 2 units of power plant already COD. Jaks have many round of washout, the famous one will be old fox KYY kena washout. This ALP really world class