EPICON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EPICON (4847)

-0.01 (3.57%)

0.27 - 0.28

8 people like this.

5,648 comment(s). Last comment by luckyman 4 days ago

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-09-20 19:48 | Report Abuse

Its share drpped 2cts lst fridy after couple dys up...cooling a bit n brazing fr next epiode..n i belief has little to do with righst announce..

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2014-09-20 20:16 | Report Abuse

tq lotusf1 for the clarification on the announcement....

jm678

147 posts

Posted by jm678 > 2014-09-20 20:21 | Report Abuse

Oop... My message crossed with Psd57's. Please read his advice above posted at 16:58.

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2014-09-20 20:24 | Report Abuse

oop...shud be jm678 not lotusf1....

CassYeE

1,018 posts

Posted by CassYeE > 2014-09-20 20:34 | Report Abuse

I very blur~~~ and confusion!!!! So is it the price will drop on Monday??? The price will keep drop down??? I got 0.545. After The exercise the price still can stable at 0.50 above???
I quite scary drop like sumatec.... @-@!!

jm678

147 posts

Posted by jm678 > 2014-09-20 20:47 | Report Abuse

CassYeE, Nobody has the crystal ball to see the Monday price. There are different chartists trying to predict, some say up and some say down. The others are analysing and posting the known facts so that all the bloggers are well informed. What essentially different before and after yesterday 5 p.m. is now we know there will be a 3 for 2 rights issue at 10 sen each. You'll have to judge from what you read. (Actually the above apply to KTB as well as other shares).

CassYeE

1,018 posts

Posted by CassYeE > 2014-09-20 20:50 | Report Abuse

Wat the meaning of reduce capital exerciss, trimming share par value of 0.50 to 0.10 sen??? Mean i bought at 0.545 price. After exercise, my price will become 0.10 only???

Posted by talentgrade > 2014-09-20 20:52 | Report Abuse

Good explanation jm678 & psd57 :)
CassYeE....I reckon a lot of people still don't get it. Nobody can tell you what it will be on Monday. Not to mention "goring" factor which is very prominent in Malaysia market lol

Posted by talentgrade > 2014-09-20 20:53 | Report Abuse

With regards to Sumatec and PDZ...the two behave like two evil twin sisters ;)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-09-20 20:55 | Report Abuse

Jm678, tqvm for yr clear explanation n now i got some insight wat is cap reduction. Thanks again n i always trade stocks without knowing anything about the company unless i surf i3 for info.

jm678

147 posts

Posted by jm678 > 2014-09-20 20:58 | Report Abuse

CassYeE, Please read Psd57's advice above or the made simple version from me above.

In a nutshell, share price should not be affected by the "capital reduction" which is only an accounting adjustment. Share price will be up or down because of something else such as people like or don't like rights issue and overall market sentiment.

CassYeE

1,018 posts

Posted by CassYeE > 2014-09-20 21:14 | Report Abuse

Thank everyone for the explained, ever i still no very understand, coz my very poor English & knowledge, but unless i know share price shld not be affected. Haha....

I will trying to catch the point ... ^^

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-20 21:25 | Report Abuse

For some of you that is not accountant or finance trained, capital reduction is to write off excessive losses. After this is done the company will be on a new footing with book showing profitability rather than losses and this is essential for the company to move forward and more corporate exercise. Essentially capital reduction is not a bad exercise. However in market we are dealing with sentiment and sometimes sentiment can be irrational. CassYeE your share value won't not go down to 10sen even after the exercise.

CassYeE

1,018 posts

Posted by CassYeE > 2014-09-20 21:33 | Report Abuse

@nagachan

Yup. After reviewed the comments, i understand already, and no worries much now.

Thank all sifu...

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-09-20 22:10 | Report Abuse

Theres some dudes in this blog started throwing spanners on announcmnt of right issues proposl..putting up selling posters ...think wisely market control us n x otherwy round!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-09-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

I feel everyone is entitled to state his opinion as long as he/she does not run anybody down.

Anyway, bro psd57 has given a good explanation on the exercise. He's one of the FA sifus in i3.

Let's see what Monday brings!

CassYeE

1,018 posts

Posted by CassYeE > 2014-09-20 22:37 | Report Abuse

I feel mostly will down... but hopefully won't lah.

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2014-09-20 22:49 | Report Abuse

Is an opportunity to collect more shld d price dips...KTB hv yet to complete its impulsive bullish wave run :D

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-20 22:52 | Report Abuse

I tend to believe skyhawk

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-20 23:29 | Report Abuse

Concluding remarks:-

(I) Proposed Capital Reduction (10c par value) - good for KTB, as it will wipe out its accumulated losses and enable it to operate from a more profitable platform. Greater flexibility to raise future funds and to implement corporate proposals. More mews to come from this company......
(ii) Propsed Rights Issue: 3:2 appears ok by me as it is at a dead cheap price @eventual reduced par value of 10c, and not at a premium. A whopping discount here.....
(iii) Further complementing the FA is our very own reknowned sifu Skyhawk's TA remark 'KTB hv yet to complete its impulsive bullish wave run :D '.

Good luck guys. Relax and have a nice sunday..... Any queries kindly post..... ' Help Ever Hurt Never'

tomok81

809 posts

Posted by tomok81 > 2014-09-21 00:29 | Report Abuse

Any predictions on monday price? Many sifus with great trading experience here...

Posted by shareprofit > 2014-09-21 09:43 | Report Abuse

mon wud be a nice day for stocks but not for ktb...

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

Shareprofit, give your reason why Mon not good for KTB

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-21 10:03 | Report Abuse

At least Skyhawk is braved enough to say that KTB has yet to complete it impulsive bullish wave based on TA. He maybe wrong but at least he has TA backup views.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-21 10:06 | Report Abuse

Friday pulldown could be a knee jerk reaction to the announcement. Situation may change on Monday and hopefully will be good.

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-09-21 10:24 | Report Abuse

If shyhawk is right then I think there must be some good news to be release soon to negate the inpact of capital reduction

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-21 12:33 | Report Abuse

52 ct is pegged.after right issue what is d price

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-21 14:21 | Report Abuse

The majority 75% shareholders' financial commitment is there and even higher. It appears that the rights issue is more a financial exercise for the majority 75% stakeholders than the 25% minority. KTB would not have any problems in taking up the minority rights portion of Rm 15m if they control more than 75%. After all they just paid RM40 million for the 64 million shares held by Affin at 62.5 sen /share in an off- market deal. This will put to rest all the anxieties over the rights and minority shareholders.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

char1234 52 ct is pegged.after right issue what is d price

It will 26c post ex

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

to be exact theoretical ex-price based on 52c should be 26..8c

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-21 15:44 | Report Abuse

PSD , thanks

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-21 16:41 | Report Abuse

so many dreamers.

ikan bilis A : " woohoo, what a wonderful net we are in. isn't this more comfortable than swimming around unprotected ?"
ikan bilis B : "yeah, i heard we r in impulsive wave 3 and we will get higher!!"
ikan bilis C : "dude, we r conned n trapped!! run for our lives!!!"

1 week later. sharks are drinking beers with plates of fried ikan bills.

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2014-09-21 17:02 | Report Abuse

OptimusM...so the best ikan bilis do is...ruunnnn away @ what ever price on Monday!!!...How?

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-21 17:05 | Report Abuse

afata, if u r caught in a net, do u still take your sweet time to wait for the best and comfortable hole to escape? no. u escape at the earliest possible even if it means some bruises and cut.

well most ikan bills will wait inside the net for the fisherman aka shark to give them another treat of free lunch.

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2014-09-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

Ok. im ready 4 what ever circumstance .Thank Bro...let swim @ other wave better wtout shark..

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

get out asap. there is 5% chances it can go higher. and 95% chance it will sink and keep sinking.
there are 999 other stocks to look at and u only have so much fund in hand.

choose a safer bet.

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

remember in this stock mkt game we are to play with calculated risk. we don't mess our money with dream and hope.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-21 17:27 | Report Abuse

Not necessarily it will go down.52 cts is fair value.if it dips below 52 cts it's cheap sale

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-21 17:49 | Report Abuse

Char1234 is correct.......... anything below 52 ct is cheap sale.......dont sell . After ex the price is 26.8 cts base on 52 cts. THIS is PEGGED. If price dips to 48 as an example , u buy u will gain 4cts /share as yr entry price is lower . Think abt it before u simply dump the stk ......Throwing good money to the sea........

Posted by henrytham77 > 2014-09-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

i like optimus very much...coz everytime optimus said -ve, then the stock price will go up...thanks optimus, i will buy more on monday..

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2014-09-21 18:25 | Report Abuse

next week what is TP ?

tomok81

809 posts

Posted by tomok81 > 2014-09-21 18:45 | Report Abuse

So meaning to say tomorrow morning all men for himself is it?

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-21 19:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by char1234 > Sep 21, 2014 05:27 PM | Report Abuse

Not necessarily it will go down.52 cts is fair value.if it dips below 52 cts it's cheap sale

4u2c
2921 posts
Posted by 4u2c > Sep 21, 2014 05:49 PM | Report Abuse

Char1234 is correct.......... anything below 52 ct is cheap sale.......dont sell . After ex the price is 26.8 cts base on 52 cts. THIS is PEGGED. If price dips to 48 as an example , u buy u will gain 4cts /share as yr entry price is lower . Think abt it before u simply dump the stk ......Throwing good money to the sea........

henrytham77
301 posts
Posted by henrytham77 > Sep 21, 2014 06:23 PM | Report Abuse

i like optimus very much...coz everytime optimus said -ve, then the stock price will go up...thanks optimus, i will buy more on monday..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-21 19:43 | Report Abuse

Not to mention yet abt the Renounceable Shares u buy at 10 ct....This u can trade it knowing the price = 26.8 cts before the ex date.... Thats 168 pct profit by itself already........of course maybe u can sell at 23 cts that is 130 pct profit already....The real game is with the Renounceable Shares.

People will be fighting for the shares before ex date but that is next year.

My opinion, so much to gain so the price shld be up up up !! Anything less than 52 cts is cheap.

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-09-21 19:45 | Report Abuse

bye bye... free fall

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-21 20:00 | Report Abuse

free fall to 30 cts ? U must be joking.The price is pegged at 52 cts .......Even more money to be made then if it drops to 30 or even 26.8 ? Much much more.Need big calculator.....What happen to the guy who bought at 62.5 cts ? He is stupid ?

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-09-21 20:02 | Report Abuse

4u2c, we will see it later :)

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-21 20:08 | Report Abuse

The Rights at RM0.10 per is fixed based on the theoretical ex-rights price of the KTB Shares (“TERP”) which is Rm 0.268. This translates into 52c pre-ex, the support. in reality, the exercise is next year and any prices above 52c could be the pre-ex price considering the market conditions and business developments of KTB. 75% of KTB shares is controlled and the majority shareholders would support the price if need arises.

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-21 20:26 | Report Abuse

i can't believe it... laughdieme.

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-21 20:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by 4u2c > Sep 21, 2014 08:00 PM | Report Abuse

free fall to 30 cts ? U must be joking.The price is pegged at 52 cts .......Even more money to be made then if it drops to 30 or even 26.8 ? Much much more.Need big calculator.....What happen to the guy who bought at 62.5 cts ? He is stupid ?

Cyborg
15 posts
Posted by Cyborg > Sep 21, 2014 08:02 PM | Report Abuse

4u2c, we will see it later :)

psd57
2221 posts
Posted by psd57 > Sep 21, 2014 08:08 PM | Report Abuse

The Rights at RM0.10 per is fixed based on the theoretical ex-rights price of the KTB Shares (“TERP”) which is Rm 0.268. This translates into 52c pre-ex, the support. in reality, the exercise is next year and any prices above 52c could be the pre-ex price considering the market conditions and business developments of KTB. 75% of KTB shares is controlled and the majority shareholders would support the price if need arises.