EPICON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EPICON (4847)

-0.01 (3.57%)

0.27 - 0.28

8 people like this.

5,648 comment(s). Last comment by luckyman 4 days ago

PN17

321 posts

Posted by PN17 > 2014-09-21 20:28 | Report Abuse

ktb is goreng counter. Nazmi, you want dig more money from my pocket to subcribe right shares. i tell you "sorry". now i take profit n said bye bye Nazmi.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-21 21:06 | Report Abuse

PN17-----renonceable rights, u can actually sell it n no need to fork out money.....its 10 cts n u can sell 11 cts but its true worth is 26.8 .......ask ur reminser......

limbobo

34 posts

Posted by limbobo > 2014-09-21 23:56 |

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-21 23:57 | Report Abuse

The issue price of the rights should be attractive to the shareholders. Generally, the issue price would represent a discount of not more than 30% from the theoretical ex-rights price base. KTB rights offer @10c is a whopping discount of 61% from its theoretical ex-rights price of 26.8c

Shareholders who choose to take advantage of the offer are able to buy shares to compensate for the dilution that occurs when new shares are issued. They can also opt to sell the renounceable rights if they do not want to exercise and profit as well. However,the theoretical ex-rights price is much higher at 26.8c if u opt to subscribe and maximize ur benefit. Consult ur remeiser who will provide the right guidance for further reassurance.

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-21 23:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by psd57 > Sep 21, 2014 11:57 PM | Report Abuse 

The issue price of the rights should be attractive to the shareholders. Generally, the issue price would represent a discount of not more than 30% from the theoretical ex-rights price base. KTB rights offer @10c is a whopping discount of 61% from its theoretical ex-rights price of 26.8c 

Shareholders who choose to take advantage of the offer are able to buy shares to compensate for the dilution that occurs when new shares are issued. They can also opt to sell the renounceable rights if they do not want to exercise and profit as well. However,the theoretical ex-rights price is much higher at 26.8c if u opt to subscribe and maximize ur benefit. Consult ur remeiser who will provide the right guidance for further reassurance.

keep a record. Wakaka.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-22 00:03 | Report Abuse

Good luck and happy trading tomorrow

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-22 00:04 | Report Abuse

OptimusM, at least psd57 is giving his views and analysis. Not blowing hot air. What are you contributing except critisizing others. Show your substance.

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-22 00:10 | Report Abuse

Wahahahaha. Long key.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-22 00:10 | Report Abuse

anything less than 52 cts is a good buy........seems so straight forward......simplicity cld be illusive at times.I think the shares will not dip below 50

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-22 00:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by 4u2c > Sep 22, 2014 12:10 AM | Report Abuse 

anything less than 52 cts is a good buy........seems so straight forward......simplicity cld be illusive at times.I think the shares will not dip below 50

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-22 01:08 | Report Abuse

Psd57 , what is yr take? Price go up or down?

ExtraMoney

128 posts

Posted by ExtraMoney > 2014-09-22 09:03 | Report Abuse

contra kaki please run now. i want lower price.

Posted by TalkEastTalkWest > 2014-09-22 09:08 | Report Abuse

gg.dom

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2014-09-22 09:08 | Report Abuse

can buy?

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2014-09-22 09:09 | Report Abuse

contra panic. start to throw.. time to collect..

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2014-09-22 09:10 | Report Abuse

please read psd57 comments.. read carefully.. if not, what a waste to throw..

cariayam

266 posts

Posted by cariayam > 2014-09-22 09:11 | Report Abuse

all yours ....wakakaka ....no eye see

Tripaka

2,949 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2014-09-22 09:13 | Report Abuse

Another sad case of share manipulation...

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-22 09:17 | Report Abuse

char1234. just hold on to ur ktb. it will bounce back. Read my postings. 52c good luck

labi

334 posts

Posted by labi > 2014-09-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

collection mode via triggered alarming price

mohdfzrn

59 posts

Posted by mohdfzrn > 2014-09-22 09:19 | Report Abuse

fuhh, climbing back up...

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-22 09:21 | Report Abuse

Wonderful Efficient. Enough to make up for ktb down today. If ktb rebound will be double bonus.

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2014-09-22 09:22 | Report Abuse

wow

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-22 09:24 | Report Abuse

so who are those who scolded me weekend for asking them to run for their life in KTB?

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

nagachan OptimusM, at least psd57 is giving his views and analysis. Not blowing hot air. What are you contributing except critisizing others. Show your substance.
22/09/2014 00:04
X
OptimusM Wahahahaha. Long key.
22/09/2014 00:10

LOOK AT MY SUBSTANCE!!!!

Optimusking2 monday would gap down below 50 and very quickly move to 42c... dont touch it. they will trick u to buy again n again.
19/09/2014 21:10

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

OMG....can anyone tell me why i m so good????

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2014-09-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

yes! psd57 has alraedy spoken.. those who didn't read carefully hanyut... i never knew how to digest at first and it took me 2 days to understand what he's trying to say.. know i know.. thank you psd57...

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-22 09:33 | Report Abuse

KTB will be back>>>>>>>>>> Let the contras out first. Hold on to ur shares and get a big surprise on closing. Cheers

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-22 09:34 | Report Abuse

wakakakaka. wont drop below 52c??? psd57

psd57 KTB will be back>>>>>>>>>> Let the contras out first. Hold on to ur shares and get a big surprise on closing. Cheers
22/09/2014 09:33

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-22 09:42 | Report Abuse

Good luck today guys..........................

OptimusM

170 posts

Posted by OptimusM > 2014-09-22 09:44 | Report Abuse

psd57 Good luck today guys..........................
22/09/2014 09:42

those who followed your "expert" recommendation is now packing bags buying ship ticket to u know where liao. wakakaka

CassYeE

1,018 posts

Posted by CassYeE > 2014-09-22 09:46 | Report Abuse

i loss so much...... :(

PN17

321 posts

Posted by PN17 > 2014-09-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

ktb huge drop when speculators run away. luckily last friday i sell all ktb share @0.55. god bless you for those stil hold ktb.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-09-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

If lower I Will still buy

Posted by Nurulalizawati Namely Tuty > 2014-09-22 09:56 | Report Abuse

So much drop. Should sell?

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-22 09:58 | Report Abuse

OptimusM, you are nothing. If you are so good you would have come out and boast you have sold before the announcement. Not after the announcement. You are just nothing

smurfbee

1,443 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-09-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

today morning down is expected... contra selling.... the share price fair value was technically ~60sen... why stress? look at the volume... it tells you everything... anything lower than 50 sen... buy and keep

smurfbee

1,443 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-09-22 10:00 | Report Abuse

others who want to sell, just sell...
don't have to cause panic to others unnecessarily... its not like you gain anything.. unless you want to buy back cheap...:D

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2014-09-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

agree with smurfbee.. :)

Luxp

132 posts

Posted by Luxp > 2014-09-22 10:04 | Report Abuse

Psd thank you for ur respected view on ktb .i believe in the surprise at close .

CassYeE

1,018 posts

Posted by CassYeE > 2014-09-22 10:04 | Report Abuse

no money to back up.... haih.... unless contra..

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

OptimusM, please don't self promoting yourself. I asked for your substance when you critised others. But you silent and not able to come out with your substance. Reason is you are also not sure of this morning outcome. If is up you will just quietly move away and disturb other thread. People like PSD57 did not day that today is sure up. They just help so that those who still holding do not panic sell. OptimusM, What substance you have?

PN17

321 posts

Posted by PN17 > 2014-09-22 10:08 | Report Abuse

contra ppls buy ktb becoz rumour said Nazmi want privatize ktb. but actual story is Nazmi want ask money from you. now you think contra ppls still believe ktb

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-22 10:12 | Report Abuse

Shares investment is about risk and reward. We have made money and we have lose as well. Most important we have the capital to lost. So what so big deal if KTB down today. OptimusM, if you are indeed that good, that is your talent but as human being don't add salt to people wound. If you do you are worst than human being. Don't take my words offensively. It is just kind of advice to you.

smurfbee

1,443 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-09-22 10:14 | Report Abuse

those who rejoice in others misfortune will not be successful neither will they be happy... so even if you managed to time the market accurately don't show off la.... just profit and be happy... share info if you want... else, its always ok to be quiet.... its our EQ that determines how far we go in life... cheers..

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-22 10:32 | Report Abuse

your are right smurfbee

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-09-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

Well, bro optimus is absolutely correct in the opening price moves for KTB - so we shouldn't fault him. The correct strategy today was to buy when the counter was panic sold down (which he probably did, knowing that it will be played up again to give some confidence to all players).

I think bro psd57 will also be correct as the price will be slowly taken up again by the end of the day.

After all, all of us are entitled to our own opinions. Buy or sell really is at your own risk!!

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-09-22 10:51 | Report Abuse

buses biz can make hourly income ktb is a good biz? and gerry 188 what is the target prices???

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-09-22 10:52 | Report Abuse

0.60 sell target price or 0.59 ?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-09-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

According to kuya hawk, the i3 resident EW sifu, TP is 67sen. But that is provided that the counter recovers from today's selling.