EPICON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EPICON (4847)

-0.01 (3.57%)

0.27 - 0.28

8 people like this.

5,648 comment(s). Last comment by luckyman 5 days ago

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2014-09-19 17:25 | Report Abuse

@pn17, haiya.. don't u read the news? where got speculators one..?

64mil Konsortium Transnasional shares traded off-market, value at RM40mil ... Nadzmi ups stake in KTB, now holds close 75%.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-19 17:33 | Report Abuse

Please , Please see carefully.....my prediction was base on its trend.....if it follow the trend,next week . 1 BIG GAP up .......it will definitely beat 63 cts......if owner wants it to be priced like the recent sale

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-19 20:07 | Report Abuse

Now fxck. Capital reduction.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-19 20:21 | Report Abuse

The proforma effect of the Proposed Capital Reduction on the audited accumulated losses of KTB is illustrated below:

Audited as at 31 December 2013 Company level RM RM
After the Proposed Capital Reduction
Share capital 201,398,674 40,279,735 Share premium 7,511,000 7,511,000 Retained earnings /(Accumulated losses) (148,628,000) 12,490,939 Shareholders' fund 60,281,674 60,281,674 Par value 0.50 0.10
Save for the reduction in its par value from RM0.50 to RM0.10, all ordinary shares of KTB standing to the credit of the securities account of KTB shareholders shall be unaffected as a result of the Proposed Capital Reduction. Hence, there will be no adjustment to the market price of the New KTB Shares quoted on Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) as a consequence of the implementation of the Proposed Capital Reduction.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-19 20:22 | Report Abuse

Not bad after all.

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-19 20:28 | Report Abuse

Essentially the numbers of shares reduce with the adjustment of the par value from 50sen to 10sen.

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2014-09-19 20:31 | Report Abuse

is that why "they" push up the price high??

Posted by Optimusking2 > 2014-09-19 20:34 | Report Abuse

why kid yourself?

its going to 35c soon. the whole exercise is to get as many stuck as possible, so they they are "hair wet" and compel to average down and subsequently subscribe to the right issue. mind u, u have 200 lot u have to subcribe 300 lot

its a suckers game.

i m so grateful i sold all this morning hitting down to 54c. together with Pasukgb. as there r many sms flying around asking ppls to buy and the tp is 80c.

nagachan Now fxck. Capital reduction.
19/09/2014 20:07

nagachan The proforma effect of the Proposed Capital Reduction on the audited accumulated losses of KTB is illustrated below:

Audited as at 31 December 2013 Company level RM RM
After the Proposed Capital Reduction
Share capital 201,398,674 40,279,735 Share premium 7,511,000 7,511,000 Retained earnings /(Accumulated losses) (148,628,000) 12,490,939 Shareholders' fund 60,281,674 60,281,674 Par value 0.50 0.10
Save for the reduction in its par value from RM0.50 to RM0.10, all ordinary shares of KTB standing to the credit of the securities account of KTB shareholders shall be unaffected as a result of the Proposed Capital Reduction. Hence, there will be no adjustment to the market price of the New KTB Shares quoted on Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) as a consequence of the implementation of the Proposed Capital Reduction.
19/09/2014 20:21

nagachan Not bad after all.
19/09/2014 20:22

nagachan Essentially the numbers of shares reduce with the adjustment of the par value from 50sen to 10sen.
19/09/2014 20:28

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-19 20:39 | Report Abuse

Optimus, maybe you are right. Well I have enough cushion to run on Monday if it happens

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-09-19 20:40 | Report Abuse

My cost is 28sen. So I am ok if it does go down to 35sen

Posted by Optimusking2 > 2014-09-19 20:42 | Report Abuse

better run nagachan. looking back they use the 62.5c as bait. to draw everyone in.

now the card is out, they want to collect rm65 million from us.

there is always opportunity cost for holding a stock that is not on uptrend.

99kandar

398 posts

Posted by 99kandar > 2014-09-19 21:05 | Report Abuse

huhuhu... look at Tiger counter .. then that the trend goreng by Nadmi
when Nadmi buy in Tiger 2 years ago... wahwah Tiger fly up to the sky..
when all sort of proposal came Golden Tiger become sleepy Tiger lor..
KTB will become lauya bus lor... so watch out on coming Monday...
hope what I look look see see is wrong... good luck ...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-19 21:06 | Report Abuse

Already in the down trend..... Falling knife!

Posted by Optimusking2 > 2014-09-19 21:10 | Report Abuse

monday would gap down below 50 and very quickly move to 42c... dont touch it. they will trick u to buy again n again.

Posted by talentgrade > 2014-09-19 22:12 | Report Abuse

What do you have to say about this, bro? ;)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
tomok81 Sky has no limits...70cents immediate target price...

19/09/2014 10:48

Posted by henrytham77 > 2014-09-19 22:37 | Report Abuse

@leslieroycarter .. today hit new high is down trend??????????? what u means??????????
some1 said down then u all follow??????????

abdulhalim

970 posts

Posted by abdulhalim > 2014-09-19 22:43 | Report Abuse

Henry, apa pandangan u pasal capital reduction dengan rifht issue nie?

CassYeE

1,018 posts

Posted by CassYeE > 2014-09-19 22:55 | Report Abuse

Hi, am newbie, may i know the new announcement of ktb will make the share keep down??? I no really understand the meaning of the announcement.
coz i bought 1000 lot @0.545 .. can some one gv me advice?? Thank

hocklai

265 posts

Posted by hocklai > 2014-09-20 00:47 | Report Abuse

means it will drop because it dilutes the share..more shares in the market....

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-20 03:09 | Report Abuse

last 3 qtrs , they showed a profit......now they say, they r raising cash to neutralize the loss ? The EDGE has a integrity problem ....Sack the reporter.They dont know what they r reporting...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-20 03:19 | Report Abuse

capital reduction by itself is a good thing.They need only so little money to make a profit. As the rights vissue....that confuse me. They want more cash ???

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-20 03:41 | Report Abuse

1 last wave can happen to 63 cts .....but the announcement makes me confuse.....im confuse, i sell

king of stock

1,120 posts

Posted by king of stock > 2014-09-20 09:34 | Report Abuse

Monday up to 60sen....

Axin

35 posts

Posted by Axin > 2014-09-20 09:44 | Report Abuse

Proposed only, Not yet accepted, right. Usually takes how long to accept?

gonstan90

18 posts

Posted by gonstan90 > 2014-09-20 09:46 |

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-09-20 12:10 | Report Abuse

Just like IHH, banks said already expensive with low TP 4.5 but share price shot up 5.10

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-20 13:23 | Report Abuse

Confusion come already......

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2014-09-20 13:35 | Report Abuse

what kind of confusion? when to sell/buy?

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-20 13:36 | Report Abuse

wait for min 60 cts or sell off monday.........what is yr opinion ?

awan

4 posts

Posted by awan > 2014-09-20 14:01 | Report Abuse

No price adjustment after right issued

yourdad

211 posts

Posted by yourdad > 2014-09-20 14:31 | Report Abuse

"The listing of and quotation for the rights shares are expected to be completed by the first quarter of calendar year 2015"

lrteng

11 posts

Posted by lrteng > 2014-09-20 14:48 | Report Abuse

If no price change should be good i guess....just my 2sen opninion..

8stars

45 posts

Posted by 8stars > 2014-09-20 15:00 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Like a reward to existing shareholder?

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-09-20 15:04 | Report Abuse

I m looking at KTB & m listening to few FA on this cap reduction that i really dont know at all. What will the damage impact KTB this monday? I think there will be panic selling.

Being a chartist who ignores all FA & just looks at the chart. I m of the opinion that peak of W3 is 57 +150% & it can't hit my final tp 605 +162%. Any price that hits above my 100% from 495 onwards for KTB, considers as "Danger" to me, thus i sold all my positions yesterday.

By looking at the chart, i m of the opinion that W4 is coming and price may dip as low to 430 & due to the cap reduction. layman like me will not understand this term and will dispose at wateverprice, thus this retracement may go lowest to 380. If it goes below 320, for me, entire wave is invalid & it may then go as low as possible.

Should the price sustain at 430, we will see w5 coming very soon & my TP=66/71. How soon?? M not sure & in normal circumstances, i will focus on other uptrending ctrs first & will come back to buy after i detect bullish signal. Above is my personal opinion & i may read waves differently from others subsequently give wrong analysis. Cheers!

king of stock

1,120 posts

Posted by king of stock > 2014-09-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

No go to 60sen if down nazmi eat back

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-20 16:13 | Report Abuse

awan....

1. Capital Reduction 50 cts to 10 cts = no chnage in share price.that is correct

2. Renounceble Rights Issue = there must b changes in the share price .We are supposed to fork out more money to get the 3 shares.Proposed :2 current shares get 3 shares (discounted price but we need to pay) ...

Thats why last week the share shot up,C/off Sept 18.........the ave 5 days price will b the ex price.used fo calculation. its 52 cts. The rights issue shld be abt 40 or lower ?

If the share price = 40 cts,who wants to pick up the rights issue ?
I think the shld maintain at abv 52 and TP for 63 is still intact

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-09-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

TP: 0.62 is okay as 64 million or 15.89% of its total paid-up shares traded off market at 62.5 sen on 8/9/2014.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

MY FINANCIAL PERSPECTIVE: KTB CORPORATE EXERCISE

I am happy with the par value reduction to off-set KTB’s accumulated losses of Rm148,628,000. This is a likely exercise undertaken by companies and of this year by KNM, to put them on a profitable financial footing. In KTB’s case, it will place them on a firm financial footing with an accumulated profit of RM 12,490,939 after the capital reduction exercise. There will virtually be no change in the existing number of 402,797,348 ordinary shares in issuance; shareholders funds; no eps dilution; NTA; or even any adjustment to the market price of the existing KTB shares quoted on Bursa. Just basic accounting entries to eliminate the accumulated losses: DR SHARE CAP (Rm), CR RETAINED EARNINGS with the par value reduction of 40c per share. Book balanced. The unchanged existing ordinary shares of 402,797,348 will be @Rm 0.10 par value instead of 50c par after the capital reduction exercise
As for their ‘proposed’ renounceable rights issue of 604,196,022 shares, on the basis of three (3) Rights Shares for every two (2) New KTB Shares held on the Entitlement Date., listing of and quotation for the rights shares are expected to be completed by the first quarter of calendar year 2015.. 75% of the ‘proposed’ renounceable rights issue of 604,196,022 shares, amounting to 453,147,016.50 shares @0.10c, valued at Rm 45,314,701.65 will be subscribed by the majority (75%) stakeholders. They have provided an irrevocable written undertaking to subscribe in full for their respective entitlements in respect of their direct shareholdings in KTB. The minority stakeholders take up 25% or 151,049,005.50 rights@0.10c, valued at Rm 15,104,900.55.

The majority shareholders' financial commitment is there and higher. My 2 cents

ktrader

1,888 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-09-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

Psd57, in future business dealings,, what will be affected by reducing the par value ...if I may ask?..and the price of the right issues is 10c per share? Tq..

boaz

239 posts

Posted by boaz > 2014-09-20 17:20 | Report Abuse

Many ppl chase to buy this counter bcos speculation of KTB privatization by Nazmi could be happening in near term, but end up with capital reduction and rights issue which require shareholders to dig out their pocket money to subscribe it instead of reward shareholders. Do you think the contra players, speculators or short term players willing to subscribe their rights share or just dispose it quickly? The anwer will be known on coming monday.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-09-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

ktrader; The proposed par value reduction and rights are a combined means for the company to eliminate the accumulated losses and place the group on a platform to fund future growth moving forward.

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-09-20 17:46 | Report Abuse

The rights share price is a 61% discount of its theoritical value at .26 cts.Ur costs assuming u suscribe : .10 + .26 =.37 cts.
Currnt shre price,of 19/09 is .53 ,you earns ~15 cts avrge..

boaz

239 posts

Posted by boaz > 2014-09-20 17:47 | Report Abuse

The rights share price won't be set at 52 cents bcos it will be determined after completion of capital reduction. Maybe the rights share price will be set in the price range of 25 - 30 cents after completion of capital reduction.

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-09-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

Why the ktb news make so many people to predict Monday
Price..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-09-20 18:08 | Report Abuse

1. The proposal not yet approve....so Monday, its biz as usual to TP 60 n abv ?

2. Rights issue per the news is set at the ave 5 trading days ending Sept 18. Read again .its
pegged at 52

3. Rights issue is 10 cts only ?

so if i hv 2 lots (53 ct now) i get to buy 3 lots (10 cts)
= RM 1060 + RM 300 = RM 1360 capital
after ex.........what is the price since more shares now ...assuming price remain 53 cts before exdate ?

ktrader

1,888 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2014-09-20 18:17 | Report Abuse

yes....to do away with RI if approved will take months to complete...first qtr nxt yr....lorr...

jm678

147 posts

Posted by jm678 > 2014-09-20 19:11 | Report Abuse

CityTrader,

Let me try to share with you about the KTB corporate exercise announced yesterday.

1) The Company incurred losses in the past year and this will be cancelled off with capital reduction. (Bookkeeping-wise, debit share capital and credit accumulated loss brought forward.) These are only accounting entries adjusting past events and will not affect the net asset value and the business of the Company. Well informed shareholders should not expect this to affect the share price.

2) The company will, through the 3 for 2 rights issue (i.e. you will get 3 rights shares for each 2 shares you have), raise 60 million for working capital. The 74.5% major shareholder has confirmed he will take up his portion thus RM48 will be from the guy who had already paid RM40 million for the 64 million Affin shares at 62.5 sen each. MIDF has underwritten the balance rights shares if any of the 25.5% shareholders do not want to take up.

3) The announcement is quite explicit that the rights may be converted into mother shares at 10 sen each, a deep discount of 60% from the average share price.

4) When the company changes the par value of the shares from 50 sen to 10 sen during the capital reduction exercise, the Company will have sufficient authorized share capital (without incurring more stamp duties presumably) facilitating the rights issue and future issue of new shares.

Please feel free to correct me if I am wrong.