MIECO CHIPBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): MIECO (5001)

-0.015 (2.19%)

0.655 - 0.675

8 people like this.

3,358 comment(s). Last comment by ddd ccc 2024-04-02 11:07

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2015-11-21 12:12 | Report Abuse

with this kind of poor result & sales revenue reduced Y to Y and Q to Q, and, still want to sell higher on monday ? dreaming & crazy , Monday will be selling down all the way. lets see who is right on monday

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

Do you have any share on Mieco?
And why do you worry so much about it

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2015-11-21 12:14 | Report Abuse

compare to Q2, both profit and revenue all dropped . still price naik ke ?

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-21 12:16 | Report Abuse

Please share your view about the poor result
And what is a good result to you
Please also included all your calculation and your valuation methods
I am very interested to heard from you

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2015-11-21 12:39 | Report Abuse

I think on 17player is from evergreen.come to kacau.

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-21 13:35 | Report Abuse

Most people will just look at profit and renevue
They should buy property related share too
Their profit is amazingly high
And so their renevue

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2015-11-21 14:59 | Report Abuse

EPS oso dropped compared with Q2 ,while orther similar stocks profit increase tremendiusly, i am not kacau , but i feel some one try to mislead others abt good result to buy on monday , so they cld sold on monday .

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-11-21 15:04 | Report Abuse

how come yistock blog is removed?

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-11-21 15:05 | Report Abuse

Evergreen make a lot of money
Why can't they increase their cash?
May be they make too little money?

Mieco also make lesser money
But Mieco can increase their cash
It is some food for thought

i am skeptical whether this is the truth or a misguided statement.

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-11-21 15:07 | Report Abuse

i have to agree with you pn17. the reports don't lie

but there are some people like to listen to twisted truth about the reports

maybe this is one of the art of trading. mieco can shoot up higher than it's peer but the actual performance is still under par with its other peers

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-11-21 15:08 | Report Abuse

Take note other compsnies furniture one has too much warrants but mieco does not have, no earning dilution in coming yrs

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-11-21 15:32 | Report Abuse

Wait until the fighting cloud is clear. Then will repost it. Thank u

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-11-21 15:49 | Report Abuse

tq yistock

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2015-11-21 19:22 | Report Abuse

No point of fighting to predict Monday up or down. better put more focus on company performance. Buy the company future, look into longer term.try to use business sense n project future earning. And what price it could go. What is happening next. If that is happening. Izzit enhance company earning. I believe company share price won't drop if profit continue to improve.

megapower

124 posts

Posted by megapower > 2015-11-21 21:57 | Report Abuse

target monday 1.34

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2015-11-21 22:05 | Report Abuse

Agree

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-11-21 23:09 | Report Abuse

If look carefully, the recent asset sale will book 38million gain in 4th quarter or eps 18 pct , this is real huge

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-11-21 23:10 | Report Abuse

In my opinion no hurry to sell

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-11-21 23:10 | Report Abuse

Dun sell even the target price is high

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2015-11-21 23:23 | Report Abuse

Wait it drop abit buy again. It's beyond my expectation to become net cash

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-21 23:54 | Report Abuse

Tin kosong can't even come up with a point to argue
I am not gonna waste my time and effort to make them feel better
If you are not happy with the result
Sell it
What is the big deal

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2015-11-21 23:56 | Report Abuse

Haha yes bro. No big deal, wish he could dump lower to me. I promise I will sell under wear to buy if drop around 1.20level.

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-22 13:53 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 20): Evergreen Fibreboard Bhd (EFB) announced today that it intends to undertake a private placement offering of common shares at a price to be fixed at a later date, to finance its development and business expansion,[b] repay borrowings [/b] and for working capital.

Good news they need money now
-To repay their bank loan <<--- do I need to explain this???
-working capital? <<--- may be they gonna increase capex??
-business expansion? <<---may be they want to venture into different sector?? Who know??

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2015-11-22 14:22 | Report Abuse

U mean they try to pump all profit in this quarter n announce private placement?

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-11-22 15:38 | Report Abuse

mentioned few times, mieco is in the right direction, without warrant and without private placement, sincerely companies like hevea and poh huat, the issued warrants are real too much and chance of earning dilution is so high , now is evergreen, normally company with private placement, they will jack up the price before announcement, so that they can get more money , look at ajiya, where the price rocketed before private placement announcement

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-22 18:44 | Report Abuse

I do not own any of the shares
It is not my responsible to defend it
But I has plenty of questions to ask them
Hope their investors can explain it to me

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-22 18:51 | Report Abuse

They promise a dividend pay out by early next year of 2016
I wonder how they can do it when their cash is running out fast
From 74m to 50m within one year?

DreamGuardian

1,165 posts

Posted by DreamGuardian > 2015-11-22 19:01 | Report Abuse

slow

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-11-22 19:46 | Report Abuse

what do you mean by slow

kahfai211

822 posts

Posted by kahfai211 > 2015-11-22 19:59 | Report Abuse

mieco profit too less...hard to push up,but still a potensial stock

rosmahmansur

2,870 posts

Posted by rosmahmansur > 2015-11-22 20:09 | Report Abuse

the cheapest fibreboard stock in bursa

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-11-22 22:13 | Report Abuse

keep until RM2.00 due to below reason:

1. Future prospect is good
2. Debt decreasing by every quarter
3. Cash increasing by every quarter
4. Net Cash Flow positive(net cash flow from operation > net cash flow from PPE)
5. Profit margin up due to low material cost etc
6. One of the cheapest chipboard stock in KLSE
7. Management try to reduce the debt

:)

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2015-11-22 22:43 | Report Abuse

Haha, if I'm management, I also won't so fast let u c huge profit. Until my debt is clear....if not pay tax kaokao. Where got money to clear debt. The profit will kicks in once the debt is clear.

hyteo1992

134 posts

Posted by hyteo1992 > 2015-11-22 22:44 | Report Abuse

But revenue didnt up... Tats the main problem. While both its main competitors revenue up so much, mieco stuck.

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2015-11-22 22:57 | Report Abuse

i have to agree to pn17 on this.. with all export stock rallying, this quater report for meico is really dissapointing. at least for me.
and I do believe report/chart dont lie. people do.

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2015-11-22 23:00 | Report Abuse

agreed with hyteo, revenue growth is upmost important. unlike others similar industry stocks like homeritz, evergreen, and Poh Huat especially Hevea, hevea's both revenue and profit triple jumped with 7.7 PE only. trade at yr own risk.

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-11-23 01:24 | Report Abuse

target price for mieco based on latest quarter results is ~1.8x

wunan

145 posts

Posted by wunan > 2015-11-23 02:49 | Report Abuse

why tp so high??the revenue did not increase but decrease..should go down right?

kahfai211

822 posts

Posted by kahfai211 > 2015-11-23 02:53 | Report Abuse

they think all fibreboard will rise like focus lumber and hevea...hevea is the next focus lumber,see the revenue ,pe ,eps and roe ady know...revenue every quarter is increasing,and the graph is uptrending but mieco...result and graph will not lie

wei8

368 posts

Posted by wei8 > 2015-11-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

wat happen..

Posted by Tom > 2015-11-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

oh.....laosai

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-23 09:11 | Report Abuse

Reversal
Ride on now

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

Someone is testing the Mieco

wei8

368 posts

Posted by wei8 > 2015-11-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

better run?

KWB66

82 posts

Posted by KWB66 > 2015-11-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

T3, Panic selling.....

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-23 09:13 | Report Abuse

Seller is weak can't even make it to 1.00

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-23 09:13 | Report Abuse

Small volumn and want to cause a panic to collect cheap

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2015-11-23 09:14 | Report Abuse

Congrats those sold at 1.19 hahahah

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-23 09:15 | Report Abuse

I collect some at 1.19

KWB66

82 posts

Posted by KWB66 > 2015-11-23 09:21 | Report Abuse

quarterly result out, no good, run..........