MIECO CHIPBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): MIECO (5001)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.675 - 0.68

8 people like this.

3,358 comment(s). Last comment by ddd ccc 2024-04-02 11:07

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-11-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

Maybe if u deduct profits from selling plant, then u know that current price will not sustain. Dt fall trap to sharks.

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

It is ok to drop now

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2015-11-19 14:25 | Report Abuse

sell

Posted by Erik Sighton > 2015-11-19 16:22 | Report Abuse

aiya miss my chance to buy in at 1.28

able

96 posts

Posted by able > 2015-11-20 10:36 | Report Abuse

you have the chance now Erik

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2015-11-20 11:54 | Report Abuse

most probably dare to say but not dare to buy......hahaha

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2015-11-20 14:29 | Report Abuse

get ready

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2015-11-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 15:02 | Report Abuse

Result today?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2015-11-20 15:03 | Report Abuse

should be today

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2015-11-20 15:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fundingdon123 > 2015-11-20 15:10 | Report Abuse

Q3 release tonight

Grace Ly

359 posts

Posted by Grace Ly > 2015-11-20 15:28 | Report Abuse

how sure to 9 out?

Grace Ly

359 posts

Posted by Grace Ly > 2015-11-20 16:39 | Report Abuse

wah, u all superlah , that also can get.....

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2015-11-20 17:44 | Report Abuse

net profit up

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-11-20 17:46 | Report Abuse

huat lo

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-11-20 17:47 | Report Abuse

Congrats all supporters..

Grace Ly

359 posts

Posted by Grace Ly > 2015-11-20 17:48 | Report Abuse

monday will up right....but don know how much leh

wolfgeng

22 posts

Posted by wolfgeng > 2015-11-20 17:50 | Report Abuse

mieco profit 3Q15 up 72% yoy and 9M15 up 369% yoy

ccp78789

201 posts

Posted by ccp78789 > 2015-11-20 17:55 | Report Abuse

nice q3 report

vcgh23

113 posts

Posted by vcgh23 > 2015-11-20 18:01 | Report Abuse

wow.. Fuyoh.. very strong Q3 report result ... expected monday good start jump up... any TP.....

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2015-11-20 18:04 | Report Abuse

did you see evergreen fiberboard results? even more shiok!

vcgh23

113 posts

Posted by vcgh23 > 2015-11-20 18:12 | Report Abuse

evergreen result up 268%.. compared to last year..

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 18:26 | Report Abuse

Excellent result

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2015-11-20 18:30 | Report Abuse

Overvalued

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 18:35 | Report Abuse

Cash increase to 15m from 5m
Borrowing reduce from 100m to 90m

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 18:35 | Report Abuse

Tp 1.70 is achievable

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 18:36 | Report Abuse

Overvalue?
Based on what calculation
Can show me some proof?

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 18:37 | Report Abuse

Let me tell you I collect more today after someone sell call

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2015-11-20 18:38 | Report Abuse

Let the market decide...

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 18:42 | Report Abuse

345m
31.548m
Monday open 1.4 at least

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 18:45 | Report Abuse

3. Prospects
The Group is optimistic of achieving improved results in the current financial year. Notwithstanding the slowing and uneven global growth including the strengthening of the US dollar, the Group’s focus remains in responding quickly to market changes backed by strong after sales support, lowering production costs and improving productivity.
The Directors wish to report that the relocation of the Group’s Semambu plant is well under way according to the timeline set with the first phase comprising construction of a new warehouse building and relocation of existing melamine impregnation line, anticipated to be completed by year end.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-11-20 19:01 | Report Abuse

The intrinsic value for Mieco is RM 1.80 based on this latest quarter financial results.

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 19:06 | Report Abuse

Compare to last year evergreen cash reduced to 50m from 74m
While borrow is reduced to 216 from 236
In the other words evergreen use the cash the pay debt

Mieco not only reduce the borrow but also increase the cash
How do you compare both of them

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

It show evergreen make too little money until they need to spend cash on repayment to the bank of they are running out of cash they may not be able to pay debt

However Mieco make enough money to not only repay the debt and also has the cash left to run the business

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 19:15 | Report Abuse

I am not optimistic with evergreen
But it is the only way to compare them to show the picture bigger

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 19:20 | Report Abuse

Evergreen make a lot of money
Why can't they increase their cash?
May be they make too little money?

Mieco also make lesser money
But Mieco can increase their cash
It is some food for thought

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2015-11-20 19:38 | Report Abuse

Personally, as long as there is money sloshing about in the markets, this counter will most definately hit RM1.50 within the next 6 months. Thats is a conservative 16% return from todays closing price. Thats my opinion. This is not professional advise, okay.

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 19:58 | Report Abuse

There is also a 35m renevue to be realized from the sales of asset
I believe it will further reduce the debt of 90m to 55m
Consider the cash of 15m and 55m borrowing
soon enough the company will be in net cash position

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-20 20:00 | Report Abuse

The company can be debt free by next year if it can remain the operation at same pace

Altec15

16 posts

Posted by Altec15 > 2015-11-20 20:07 | Report Abuse

From mieco's financial statement, I can see it is doing quite well as it doesn't only increased its cash holdings by another 10m, the management is also diligently paying down its debt consistently for the past few and including this quarter. As a result of paying down debts, the group enjoyed a lower loan interest by another 1m as compared to last year. The cash flow of Mieco is very beautiful, with foreseeable increasing profits coming in at least for the next 1-2 quarters to come, and management dedication to pay down debts, the eps of Mieco can only become more and more rewarding.

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-11-20 20:35 | Report Abuse

short term TP 1.80 come come

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2015-11-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

For me, I see strong cash flow. Once debt is clear. Dividend kaokao. Depreciation is few times more than profit. Cash flow is few times stronger than profit. Simple....the company can simply give up to 90% of profit as dividend in future. If eps reach 12cents dividend. Give u 10cents. What do u think the price will be?

Lim Xiong Jun

6,929 posts

Posted by Lim Xiong Jun > 2015-11-21 10:23 | Report Abuse

The company liabilities increases lah. Mieco last quarter result was due to disposal gain.
I don't think next quarter result can achieve eps of 7 cents.
Personally think Hevea is a better choice as both revenue & net profit up.
Wherelse mieco revenue drop & net profit flat. Just other operation up & lower expenses that boost up the eps this time.

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2015-11-21 10:26 | Report Abuse

mieco is in the right direction, I see the debt is reduced significantly, it is and will help mieco in eps increase even more for coming quarters and years, I see easily 4 million reduction in finance cost each yr or translate to 2cents EPS increase automatically which gives about 20% increase in earnings each yr until next 2 yrs from finance cost reduction only, if added with the business increase , I see the EPS will be even higher, 2015 target is 1.5, 2016 target is 1.9 and 2017 target is 2.4

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

Liabilities increase is very normal for every growing business
It is the ingredients in the liabilities that is crucial
Since the borrowing is reduced it imply the increase isn't a bad decision
What has increased is trade payable which is very positive for every business

PN17player

633 posts

Posted by PN17player > 2015-11-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

hahahaha. all keep telling good news, so that hope people will buy on Monday for them to sell mieco . they knew that they must quickly sell mieco. but too late... it is on the way to crash on monday with such poor result.

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-21 11:43 | Report Abuse

They can sell on Monday at higher price I had no problem to buy from them
Because Mieco can go up even higher and the longer I hold it the more money I can gain
So why do I need to sell when I can have more reason to buy more