TA ANN HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAANN (5012)

-0.04 (1.04%)

3.81 - 3.87

5,147 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 days ago

6,178 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

Reaction : All plantation stocks .... DARK GREEN !!!

Johnzhang

3,081 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

Pang72, how do you know it is already priced in? Pls share your analysis.

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-11 12:31 | Report Abuse

Good morning session

Let's hope today close solidly above 4.00

Yau Yh

55 posts

Posted by Yau Yh > 2022-02-11 12:39 | Report Abuse

Heads up to all, always remember the glove run limit down days where those investment platforms have preprogrammed threshold to sell off on hitting certain market parameters. Psychologically be prepared to face the same limit down days and prepare enough cash to take the opportunity to pick up more shares on the cheap if that happens.!

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-11 12:45 |

Posted by Thomas Chan Yeu Wai > 2022-02-11 13:41 | Report Abuse

Congrats sifu calvin!

Just curious who is buying them at the high? E.g. today i buy RM3. if i want to make RM3 profit, which rational/ irrational investor would want to buy them from me at RM6?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-02-11 13:44 | Report Abuse

As tight supply of cpo linger on
We already see price break the 161 fib ext - rm3.84
Will continue to b extended into 214 , 361 fib ext
That is only extended third wave only and fifth wave is yet to complete!
Average up or sell now?
Or sit there to watch great commodity super cycle past by as in happen in year 2003.
Your money u decide...
(Monthly)

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-11 13:47 | Report Abuse

People with long term view

People who invest using portfolio strategy i.e. die die must have palm counter in his portfolio

They will buy from you

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-11 13:55 |

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-11 13:56 | Report Abuse

Or we call it Value Recognition?

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

Fuiyo pedalling on

titan3322

2,492 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-02-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

4.10 pun sudah jual sikit banyak untung lor hehe

titan3322

2,492 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-02-11 15:06 | Report Abuse

Next jual 4.20 lor sampai habis 5.00 hehe

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-11 15:11 |

titan3322

2,492 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-02-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

Let other people make some profit lor I have made mine

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

I already in out in our Ta Ann 3 times since 2016

This time I'm staying till it break 5.00

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-11 15:30 | Report Abuse

AT LEAST

Abba84

982 posts

Posted by Abba84 > 2022-02-11 15:36 | Report Abuse

Worried on bidens warning on Russia wil attacks Ukraine cnn reported tday .wat u al think?

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

Biden is a fool

Ananas

109 posts

Posted by Ananas > 2022-02-11 16:04 | Report Abuse

Finally after holding a year

6,178 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-11 16:08 | Report Abuse

Plantation stocks ... are layer birds !

The long we keep them, the more eggs they lay !!!

6,178 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-11 16:09 | Report Abuse

Correction, please.

Plantation stocks ... are layer birds !

The longer we keep them, the more eggs they lay !!!

gladiator

669 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2022-02-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

Wah sifu Calvin after more than 6 months non stop promote plantation everyday finally he prove that he is right another jun jun buy call from Calvin. He can now proclaim he is the best sifu in i3 forum.

6,178 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin ... a mkt pastor. He got guidance n inspiration from the above !

And as such, he CANNOT be wrong !

Just close our eyes n blindly follow him.

Then we all be rich n hapi with no fees n obligation to him !!!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-02-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

I noticed his call when he is promoting plantation stock in glove counters. Given a few stocks . Quick glance, I noticed this stock Taann is moving in the right direction.
Can said best sifu. Those who have ear let him hear..

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

casanwk sampai quote Jesus hahaha

Johnzhang

3,081 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-11 17:27 | Report Abuse

Pang 72, I have no interest to sell Taann to you or anyone. What I posted is merely for knowledge sharing. If you have the knowledge pls also share with the investing public. When Taann was $4.00 this noon, you claimed that the good QR is already priced in. I thought you know something that I can learn from you.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-11 17:28 | Report Abuse

People that you must follow on i3 list
1. Pang72: Contra God
2. Paktua: WhatsApp Pump and Dump God
3. Calvin: "I told you so, buy this company that I recommend instead"
4. Dompeilee: Appears in literally every stock that limit up Insider Trading God (I bought xxx two months ago and now it's up I am a God)
5. mf: Robot/AI God

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-11 19:47 |

Diamond7

2,313 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2022-02-11 20:52 | Report Abuse

TP 6.00 arhhh?

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2022-02-11 21:46 | Report Abuse

@“all Palm oil shares will also be as precious as gold”,let me say : don't be silly , If you buy too many FGV shares ,or JayaTiasa,or many others u might get many worries,and frustrations,not gold

6,178 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-11 21:49 | Report Abuse

Plantation stocks ... infant bulls

Tech. stocks ... matured bulls

Glove stocks ... aged bulls

Which bulls U like ?

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-11 21:57 | Report Abuse

And with Ta Ann you have a "free" gift in the form of its timber segment (though quite small in % terms)

Timber segment is recovering in sales volume and prices!

6,178 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-11 22:09 | Report Abuse

I think those who still hold onto Tech n Glove stocks are even sillier

than those who hold onto Plantation stocks ?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-12 06:53 | Report Abuse

@pang72 @calvintaneng
both of you are my good friends xdd

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-02-12 06:53 | Report Abuse

I don't like dompeilee haha

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-12 10:30 | Report Abuse

There is already excess capacity of gloves

Glove story is over

Tech? Maybe still got chance, given the shortage of chips worldwide

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-02-12 10:55 | Report Abuse

Tech companies faced correction due to chips shortage. The demand is far outstripped the supply side... Tech sector future look bright as chips shortage going to resolved in near future. There will big boost to tech companies sales once chips shortage settled.

hannahtai

Posted by hannahtai > 2022-02-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks brother Calvin for your loving steadfast patient honest and accurate sharing. I am so blessed. God bless and keep you and yours. TAANN is my best pick. I am so glad some of my friends listened to me also. We are all very grateful for your labour of love.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-02-13 12:02 | Report Abuse

It is all one way bet on the way up mah!

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2022-02-13 20:06 | Report Abuse

Year 2022 may continue to see strong CPO price, even an IB said an average CPO price of RM4.20K/ton for year 2022 is possible.

What does this mean?

If it happens, never in the oil palm industry to be able to register an average of RM4.20K/ton.

So, the oil palm shares of listco' interest by all market/investors will intensify.

The rest is up to your imagination how far it may go.

As for me, I am holding all my oil palm shares bought for LT purpose.

Diamond7

2,313 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2022-02-13 21:49 | Report Abuse

Theme play
Energy stocks...
Plantations stocks ..

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-02-14 09:30 | Report Abuse

Of all the plantation stocks
This d only one running fast ...
..... super undervalue
Olympic cpo winner!

troy88

2,958 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2022-02-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

The bull is strong in this one

6,178 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-14 09:40 | Report Abuse

The plantation$$$ bull is young, growing BIG n STRONG !!!

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-02-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

pedal minyak dah rosak

brek juga rosak

titan3322

2,492 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-02-14 09:46 | Report Abuse

Saya punya 4.20 jual quote ade sikit kena wor

manahin

244 posts

Posted by manahin > 2022-02-14 09:55 | Report Abuse

Hahah! Kaboom!

titan3322

2,492 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-02-14 10:23 | Report Abuse

Its a foregone conclusion that all plantations would report good profits this coming qrt and perhaps the next 2 too but the question is how good the better managed ones would be outsatnding. We all know that Palm oil is currently at record level but nobody is telling what is the increased in cost in producing it and for the last 3 months most reported lower in production and Taan FFB 71K tonnes in Sept drop to 61K tonnes in Dec Stock price wise it has risen the most in last 3 months a whopping 35% compared to others 10 to 15% for others

Yau Yh

55 posts

Posted by Yau Yh > 2022-02-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

What would be of more value is that Ta Ann or SOP announce plans to invest in, develop and mass produce mechanized drones/robots for the harvesting of FFBs. I'm sure there's plenty of China based technology and manufacturing companies that one can joint venture with that can do this within a short time. That's the long term future as using manual labour will always be an achilles heel that Western nations will always use as ESG issues to suppress Malaysia plantation companies and the Palm oil industry to favour other seed oils.