the correction, to me is expected. The bourse has been charging for more than 3 weeks now. Prices went up and up. This correction, as also rightly predicted by Ooi in the same thread, is actually anticipated by many analysts. its a healthy one, but i guess many punters will disagree.
Just to add, Fair value for me is the start of my exit point. I still may hold, but usually any point above FV is indicating to me that overvaluation has begun. Caution advised.
thanks KC for the explanation. i assume correction for glomac wouldn't be to far off from current price range since they've never really been involved during the bull run session. @jacklew, from what we've understand, the stagnant price might be caused by the share buyback practice by glomac itself until they've reached their target buyback ratio. cheers.
totally agree with you seehous. if you plan to contra with glomac, better forget about it. long term holding on to glomac, probably they'll announce another 0.35 dividend when the report are out :)
the point is, if the company think their share undervalue and investor thinnk this company is good, who is the one sell the share everyday for them to share buy back?
GLOMAC - Notice of Shares Buy Back by a Company pursuant to Form 28A Announcement Type: Notice of Shares Buy Back by a Company Pursuant to Form 28A Company Name GLOMAC BERHAD Stock Name GLOMAC Date Announced 10 Sept 2012 Category Notice of Shares Buy Back by a Company Pursuant to Form 28A Reference No GG-120910-ABFAB
Date of buy back from 27/08/2012 Date of buy back to 06/09/2012 Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) Total number of shares purchased (units) 794,500 Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.805 Maximum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.835 Total amount paid for shares purchased ($$) 654,538.16 The name of the stock exchange through which the shares were purchased Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units) 794,500 Total number of shares retained in treasury (units) 10,248,800 Number of shares purchased which were cancelled (units) 0 Total issued capital as diminished 0 Date lodged with registrar of companies 10/09/2012 Lodged by Nor Azam Salleh
GLOMAC - Notice of Shares Buy Back - Immediate Announcement Announcement Type: Notice of Shares Buy Back - Immediate Announcement Company Name GLOMAC BERHAD Stock Name GLOMAC Date Announced 10 Sept 2012 Category Notice of Shares Buy Back - Immediate Announcement Reference No GG-120910-ABA4B
Date of buy back 10/09/2012 Description of shares purchased Ordinary Shares of RM0.50 each Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) Total number of shares purchased (units) 10,400 Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.800 Maximum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.810 Total consideration paid ($$) 8,423.28 Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units) 10,400 Number of shares purchased which are proposed to be cancelled (units) Cumulative net outstanding treasury shares as at to-date (units) 10,369,200 Adjusted issued capital after cancellation (no. of shares) (units) Total number of shares purchased and/or held as treasury shares against the total number of outstanding shares of the listed issuer (%) 1.51
Dividend payout is around the corner.. Shares buyback at RM0.80 but it's RM0.80 being violated.. What is your opinion?? BUY or NOT TO BUY?? I left it to you to CHOOSE..
Hi Paulina, thanks for your comments. So do you holding Glomac? (If you dont mind to share).. And my broker told me that one of the reason they buy back is becoz of privatization? What you said? Thanks.
looks like those holding the warrant are exercising the warrant and then selling the glomac share....it has bringing down the share price thought glomac keep buying back the share to prevent further price drop. Good time to buy now and hold until the warrant expires in Oct, then the share price will be ard RM1.....my personal opinion !
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-23 19:35 | Report Abuse
please refer here: http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900000568.jsp
the correction, to me is expected. The bourse has been charging for more than 3 weeks now. Prices went up and up. This correction, as also rightly predicted by Ooi in the same thread, is actually anticipated by many analysts. its a healthy one, but i guess many punters will disagree.