GLOMAC BHD

KLSE (MYR): GLOMAC (5020)

-0.01 (2.47%)

0.395 - 0.41

6 people like this.

1,386 comment(s). Last comment by newbietrader9 1 month ago

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-03 20:58 | Report Abuse

glomac actually got man6 potential . i seem got see glomac sales galary quite ok.but i forgot where seem pj or kl area?
anyone know gl9mac new project sales good.
but anyway glomac can keep for me

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-06-07 09:28 | Report Abuse

will wake up soon

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-06-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

collected 0.67.Just be patient till prop cycle turns round

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-10 20:16 | Report Abuse

all in @675

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-12 18:04 | Report Abuse

glomac faster jump back to 1 40

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-13 23:59 | Report Abuse

BETTER LOOK THIS, VOLUM SO FF THIS FEW DAYS , LIMIT UP SOON

daren

112 posts

Posted by daren > 2017-06-19 08:18 | Report Abuse

no limit up, but limit down

Posted by Percival > 2017-06-21 20:02 | Report Abuse

no exciting news, greatly undervalued stock

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-22 01:15 | Report Abuse

glomac new div 1,5sen
this year 0.3/0.665 , glomac this year give 4,5% div yield,
and if you good at ac you will say qr is accepatabke
if you not good at ac you will say bad qr
but I tell you glomac is undervalued and I am keep sapuing now my average is 0.72
and I tell you glomac is generous giving high dividend , pls check history
limit up is sooner

nazri1001

16 posts

Posted by nazri1001 > 2017-06-22 08:17 | Report Abuse

construction is booming.. construction segment is uptrending now... y GLOMAC result is bad? because the "penjaga" wanna collect from you who sell off and keep it.. the current price is at the bottom.. i am monitoring the daily movement and buy/sell q for few weeks... collection is at current price.. insider collection.. hihii

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-22 16:30 | Report Abuse

dividend 1.5sen , good la
stupid onlt sell

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-06-22 17:18 | Report Abuse

bu more at 0.655

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2017-06-26 08:35 | Report Abuse

Glo damansara, another die die mall

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-28 00:29 | Report Abuse

glomac is ok,
actaully many miss look
glomac got big potential , I beleive glomac can break 1.00 soon

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-30 01:22 | Report Abuse

finaaly turn to storng up. all the best

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-07-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

glomac .trop. mkland . mahsing .sunway.
those are hot properties count3rs at pj area and keep growing.
but glomac now facing history lowest
any idea?

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2017-07-01 17:41 | Report Abuse

Heard got tax problem, management and many other legal problems.

"glomac .trop. mkland . mahsing .sunway.
those are hot properties count3rs at pj area and keep growing.
but glomac now facing history lowest
any idea?"

lbhock123

540 posts

Posted by lbhock123 > 2017-07-01 19:11 | Report Abuse

The partners not eye to eye?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-07-02 02:43 | Report Abuse

glomac faster wake up

ding dong

1,869 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2017-07-04 21:16 | Report Abuse

Glomac Bhd’s 4QFY17 net profit slumped 94.4% Y.o.Y to RM1.3 mln, dragged down by losses in other operating income and slower sales due to completion of Glomac Centro and Reflection Residences, whilst the Saujana Rawang project is at tail-end. Revenue for the quarter fell 16.1% Y.o.Y to RM158.9 mln.this may be the reason ....

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2017-07-07 18:14 | Report Abuse

Any comment if Glomac gonna be like YTLLand (dropped then stagnant)?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-07-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

impossible teh. because glomac every year give high dividend . please check glomac successful continue give very high dividend but ytlland never because ytlland got ytlla so maybe this cause ytlland refuse to give any dividend. but glomac keep giving good dividend. and not many properties counter can do that

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2017-07-12 00:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Ivan. Was seriously wondering as I see a similar trend going on of how ytlland went down hill slowly and got stuck as it is now. It seems Glomac heading to its all time low.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-07-12 00:14 | Report Abuse

Teh_Invest , /Hi
Teh_Invest hi dear, actually for me ytlland and glomac also can keep for long term
both ytl and glomac I got see their projeck is on the way ex: ytlland sentul building everday workers are working so hard , now down is normal , because people panic and scare mah , down just let it down lol, I dun care . glomac next qr will better because many unbill income sales.
just think positive , hope can be like malton and sendai lol
all the best

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2017-07-13 01:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Ivan, haha... you are very positive. Sendai is again heading down and many ppl are not very positive still over Sendai.

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-07-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

Q to buy 0.63

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-07-19 00:42 | Report Abuse

Teh_Invest @ I did not ask you buy Sendai, I dun like sendai
I just keep buying glomac only

aam1932

34 posts

Posted by aam1932 > 2017-07-19 20:34 | Report Abuse

dropping slow and steady. what wrong la?

aam1932

34 posts

Posted by aam1932 > 2017-07-19 20:34 | Report Abuse

everyday new low

addison25

104 posts

Posted by addison25 > 2017-07-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

hammer

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-07-21 00:20 | Report Abuse

hammer

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-07-22 01:53 | Report Abuse

chart very clear after hammer and cap.

ezeKieL

Posted by ezeKieL > 2017-07-25 09:36 | Report Abuse

how come?

Posted by Vilhelm Lim > 2017-07-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

coming~~~~~~~

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-08-02 17:44 | Report Abuse

1 for 10 bonus just announced

Edwardloh

10 posts

Posted by Edwardloh > 2017-08-02 20:02 | Report Abuse

Glomac Bhd is proposing to undertake a bonus issue on the basis of one bonus share for every 10 Glomac shares held to reward existing shareholders and improve liquidity and marketability of its shares.go!go!go!

addison25

104 posts

Posted by addison25 > 2017-08-02 23:01 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 2): Glomac Bhd is proposing to undertake a bonus issue on the basis of one bonus share for every 10 Glomac shares held to reward existing shareholders and improve liquidity and marketability of its shares.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, Glomac said the exercise will involve the issuance of up to 74.82 million shares to shareholders whose names are listed in the Record of Depositors on a date to be fixed later.

For illustration, it said the theoretical ex-bonus share price of Glomac shares will be 57 sen, if based on the five-day volume weighted average price of Glomac shares up to July 21, of 63 sen.

As at July 21, 2017, Glomac said it had an issued share capital of RM363.91 million, comprising 727.82 million shares, including 4.85 million which are held as treasury shares.

On completion of the exercise, Glomac said its share capital could be enlarged to as little as RM395.79 million with 795.27 million shares, or as much as RM419.75 million with 822.99 million shares.

According to the group, the proposed bonus issuance will result in a corresponding dilution in its earnings per share, as a result of the increase in number of shares it will issue under the exercise, although it will not have any material effect on its earnings for the financial year ending April 30, 2018 (FY18).

It expects the exercise to be completed by the fourth quarter of 2017.

Glomac shares settled unchanged at 65 sen today, giving it a market capitalisation of RM469.92 million.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/glomac-plans-1for10-bonus-issue

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-08-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

as i mention. many good counters keep avoid giving dividend but glomac keep giving us high dividend no matter earn more or earn less and please remember glomac never made loss just some time earn less only and glomac is caring and profit sharing .
for me i will keep glomac as long term

addison25

104 posts

Posted by addison25 > 2017-08-17 13:47 | Report Abuse

Glomac says JV partner demands over RM100m

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/glomac-says-jv-partner-demands-over-rm100m

terrytsp

27 posts

Posted by terrytsp > 2017-08-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows what happen between the JV? Will glomac be able to defend the claim?

Ishwaar

4 posts

Posted by Ishwaar > 2017-08-23 16:20 | Report Abuse

I think the chances of Glomac winning is high because remember that this is the same Jv partner that sued them in 2011 and both the Court of Appeal as well as the High Court struck off the suit. Also,keep in mind that both the Jv partner and it's directors have been declared bankrupt , so they're probably just trying their luck. This dispute occurred way back in 2003 and back then, in 2004, Glomac was able to get a court order that required the Jv partner to sell them the land for Rm77m and to not interfere with any future development . So, based on the available facts, looks like the odds are in Glomac's favour .

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-08-25 13:49 | Report Abuse

glomac must hold. got dividend got bonus .
last week until now got people keep.buying on cheap .
this glomac can back to 90 sen in short time .
don't let them collect your share at cheap prices .
nta is good dividend and bonus and projects on hand .
now price neat history lowest hold .
don't simply sell unless you need emergency money then no choice la

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2017-08-25 17:18 | Report Abuse

keep collecting

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-08-29 18:51 | Report Abuse

yes
dividend 1 .5 sen
glomac high dividend counters

regnig

259 posts

Posted by regnig > 2017-08-29 19:50 | Report Abuse

When is bonus issue :)

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-08-30 22:55 | Report Abuse

wait la

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2017-08-31 00:00 | Report Abuse

look at OSK for bonus issue

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-09-01 01:58 | Report Abuse

glomac chart is going up.
big fund keep sapuing at prices 64 until 65.
it will fly very soon . just wait

regnig

259 posts

Posted by regnig > 2017-09-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

Osk bonus also attractive

Eyes

4 posts

Posted by Eyes > 2017-09-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

not a good stock to buy although the dividend yield is attractive. better to avoid this property stock, I have been holding this stock since 2013, price of this stock keep on decreasing even the earnings were good last few years. I have no idea what's going with this company's management team.