AYS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): AYS (5021)

0.36 - 0.365

4,029 comment(s). Last comment by AnaiAnai 2 days ago

Posted by positiontrader > 2022-03-01 11:30 | Report Abuse

As mentioned earlier, the right strategy is - Any rebound is a good opportunity to unload your buy position.
Those who refused to sell will now become a 'long term reluctant investor'
The uptrend is already over. AYS is now moving South or at best sideway
As for me, I will decide when price drops around 40 sen. To buy or stand aside around 40 sen will depend on the overall market conditions

LeonXx9

136 posts

Posted by LeonXx9 > 2022-03-01 11:30 | Report Abuse

Will war increases steel demands?

LeonXx9

136 posts

Posted by LeonXx9 > 2022-03-01 11:55 | Report Abuse

Alright, thanks Trader808.

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2022-03-01 12:15 | Report Abuse

Hi, OTB. Haha I thought you cabut Liao

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-01 12:16 | Report Abuse

It is a discussion, no point to start personal attack.

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-01 12:20 | Report Abuse

1. Many of my students are big hardware sellers, they have very big warehouses.
I did check with them, they told me that they use borrowed money or loan to stock up all steel products when the steel price is cheap in Q4 2021 (From Oct to Dec 2021). Interest rate is nothing to them in view of high selling price of steel products in 2022.
2. Negative cash flow - I agreed. All steel stocks are having negative cash flow, not only AYS. I have all the reports from Prestar, LeonFB, AYS.
3. Interest cost of AYS is 9.889 million in Q3 2022, interest coverage is 14.75. Any number better than 9, it is fine.
4. Same explanation as 1.
MRT in Singapore is proceeding, all oil and gas and construction activities are back to normal in Singapore and Malaysia, the demand for steel products will be high.
They expect demand of steel products will be up in 2022. Wait and see.

I read through quarter results many times, I also had done my analysis before I answered your question.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-03-01 12:31 | Report Abuse

Drop so much! I bought yesterday! Didn't expect it to go down so low!

Posted by positiontrader > 2022-03-01 12:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by LeonXx9 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Will war increases steel demands?

My comment:

It depends

For Ukraine, the war may not increase the demand for steel price
Ukraine is not a rich country. To fast tract the rebuilding of their infrastructure and buildings, they need large amount of money. Where to get cheap loans when every countries are in huge debt position

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2022-03-01 12:45 | Report Abuse

Ays downtrend is the most drastic compared to hiaptek , prestar and Leonfb. Even annjoo that reports a big drop of quarterly profit drops less compared to AYS

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2022-03-01 12:46 | Report Abuse

hohoho… 40cents coming

LeonXx9

136 posts

Posted by LeonXx9 > 2022-03-01 12:49 | Report Abuse

OTB, how much AYS do you have? Any paper lost atm? BTW, Annjoo dropped even more despite the announcement of 6 cents dividend. Prestar dropping despite good results. Is this market crazy or what?

LeonXx9

136 posts

Posted by LeonXx9 > 2022-03-01 12:52 | Report Abuse

@positiontrader, thanks for the answers. At least there is demand, just cash flow problems. Anyway, wish the war will be over soon.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2022-03-01 13:01 | Report Abuse

OTB Yes. I still hold AYS.
No intention to sell because I believe strongly on FA.
A stock EPS = 0.25, the share price cannot be so low.
I stick to my belief to hold and I can afford to lose all capital in this stock.
I still have a lot of capital to invest, hence I just hold until next quarter results.
MRT in Singapore is proceeding, all oil and gas and construction activities are back to normal in Singapore and Malaysia, the demand for steel products will be high.
Good luck.

Lol, i thought until September 2022? Whatever i said proven to be correct. Good luck to those who treat him like GOD. Haha

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2022-03-01 13:03 | Report Abuse

1. Many of my students are big hardware sellers, they have very big warehouses.
I did check with them, they told me that they use borrowed money or loan to stock up all steel products when the steel price is cheap in Q4 2021 (From Oct to Dec 2021). Interest rate is nothing to them in view of high selling price of steel products in 2022.

Please provide proof. Empty talk i also can.

ming

2,054 posts

Posted by ming > 2022-03-01 13:04 | Report Abuse

I do believe sales continues be good.. but profit margin gonna be lower and lower

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2022-03-01 14:16 | Report Abuse

Steel price 4800 yet AYS keeps dropping... RM0.56 broken ..

zzzzz

1,801 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2022-03-01 14:22 | Report Abuse

yes... looks like no support at all. pre open RM0.555 q sell over 100+ lots

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-01 14:37 | Report Abuse

nicky,
Invest in the stock market must have confidence, once you lose the confidence, you will make very bad decision.
A lot of buyer there, hope the share price can be supported.

Please note that private placement was done at 0.76, the owner has to support the share price.
He cannot allow the share price to drop too low unless the stock is not a good FA stock.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-03-01 14:53 | Report Abuse

Hiap teck dah kena tipu rm1 so pls dont make the same mistake here guys kaka

Khoo810

160 posts

Posted by Khoo810 > 2022-03-01 15:06 | Report Abuse

Please note that private placement was done at 0.76, the owner has to support the share price.
He cannot allow the share price to drop too low unless the stock is not a good FA stock.

Why owner need support?
Money alr received....and willing buyer.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-03-01 15:07 |

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-03-01 15:07 |

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-01 15:12 |

Khoo810

160 posts

Posted by Khoo810 > 2022-03-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

Guess otb alr diam diam exiting.

beinvested

2,389 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-03-01 17:27 | Report Abuse

Total Assets up by RM270M.

Inventories being doubled up, from RM280M to RM560M.

Payables up by RM90M, Bank Loans up by RM50M, Retained Earnings up by RM70M, Share Capital up by RM30M.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-03-01 17:41 |

Posted by Tobby > 2022-03-01 18:07 | Report Abuse

It shouldn't be this low you know! The latest result was decent!

LeonXx9

136 posts

Posted by LeonXx9 > 2022-03-01 18:13 | Report Abuse

yea, I agreed. Let's see what happened tomorrow.

beinvested

2,389 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-03-01 18:53 | Report Abuse

Stocked up the inventories massively using bank loans & credit terms, also reinvested the profits and expensed the fresh capitals...

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2022-03-01 19:12 | Report Abuse

Where is the monkey? Hahaha. I remember he said market will be very bullish and steel related stock will start to perform?

TanDavid88

1,078 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-03-01 19:19 | Report Abuse

OTB, no point argue.
Treat all naysayers as transparent object.
No answer to posting.
They come out when the share price drop.
No waste time.
Post your answer to genuine readers only.

TanDavid88

1,078 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-03-01 19:26 | Report Abuse

Steel stocks difficult perform.
No waste time, focus on plantation stocks you recommended.
Come back later when steel stock are bullish.

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-01 19:54 |

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-03-01 20:35 | Report Abuse

When all of you hold, he jual like hiap teck kaka

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2022-03-01 21:04 | Report Abuse

Yes every dog has its day. Finally your judgement day is here. Remember to bring along your another dog that keep appear ask you to stop.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-03-01 22:12 | Report Abuse

Steel price has rebounded! However, our steel stocks do not reflect it instead good down! I say this is due to parliment session! Curse of parliment seems to impact Mr Bursa again and again! As usually, only after parliment is closed, Mr Bursa goes back to bull mode! But i think the drop in steel stocks are unjustifiable!

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-03-01 22:56 |

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-01 23:31 |

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-01 23:33 | Report Abuse

I will not care about naysayers here. Said what you like, I do not care.
I will not even read the posting.
I will fight it back if it is a personal attack on me.

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-01 23:36 |

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2022-03-02 00:02 | Report Abuse

Now i call OTB a MASTER of BUY HIGH SELL LOW

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2022-03-02 00:08 | Report Abuse

i never see people making money who subscribed his research and analysis.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2022-03-02 00:10 | Report Abuse

sad to say my friends who introduced by me and subscribed his research ended up losing a few million in Jaks and topglove

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2022-03-02 00:25 | Report Abuse

He is so proud of writing a report and bring everyone to Holland. Hahaha. Never read posting but respond to every single post even though the post didn't mention his name. Analysis also lie, posting also lie. Shameless liar. I still cannot stop laughing when he said he study the QR page by page and very happy. And still got people believe in him. Hahaha

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2022-03-02 01:09 | Report Abuse

It seems like everyone is having the same comment against OTB. I think what he earned is the fees in his portfolio.

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-02 06:55 |

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-02 07:00 |

11,046 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-02 07:12 |