Lol aunty old man with broken glass heart is here again. Non stop coming back let ppl f. Aiyo, curse people also need to lie meh, shameless liar. Rape la whatever la. Such a shame for your family to have such mindset father or husband. Hahahaha. Superbull? Wa i am so excited. Hahaha
Several steel plants in Ukraine, including those of pipemaking group Interpipe and the Azovstal and Ilyich mills in Mariupol, both part of Metinvest, have stopped producing and shipping, trade sources said.
Metinvest and ArcelorMittal said they were significantly reducing their steel production, hampered by the suspension of rail freight services and closure of several ports. ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih, Ukraine's largest integrated steel company located in Kryvyi Rih city, "is working to slow down production to a technical minimum" and production will be stopped at its underground mines, according to a statement issued by ArcelorMittal from London.
Ukraine is the world's 13th largest producer of steel and fifth largest exporter of iron ore by volume. It produced 21.4 million mt of crude steel in 2021. About 80% of its steel output is exported.
Sanctions can stall Russian purchases .....................................
The appetite has already waned for Russian steel with tougher sanctions announced or expected from the EU, the US and other countries. The Russian mill source saw as a real possibility customer refusal of deliveries from the country.
"We are operating in a zone of uncertainty," the source said. "The port of Novorossiysk -- the ships are loading -- but I don't know what to do next, the situation is difficult."
In 2021, Russia made 76 million mt of steel, exporting around 40 million mt. In addition to numerous Atlantic buyers, China has recently become one of the biggest customers of Russian steel.
To Asia, Russian steel exports have mainly taken the form of billet in recent weeks.
News of the latest developments has dampened Asian demand, with a trader in Manila saying that rerollers in the Philippines would stop buying Russian and Ukrainian billet to avoid any potential risks.
Russia was the top non-Asian supplier of billet to the continent in 2021 by deal count, after Vietnam and Indonesia, having concluded 56 deals, compared with 72 and 63 by Vietnamese and Indonesian suppliers, respectively, according to spot data compiled by Platts.
Russian billet was sold mostly to the Philippines. While shipments via the Black Sea port of Novorossiisk appear to be unimpeded for now, and would likely be unscathed logistically out of the Russian Far East ports, sanctions on Russian banks involved in financing trades could scupper deals.
One Russian mill has stopped making offers to Asia "due to the impact of the bank issue," an eastern China-based trader said.
The price of palm oil crossed 5,000 on 5/1/2022, the share prices of palm oil stocks started to move up north in the early February. 1 month delayed in timing.
Hope the share prices of steel stocks can move up north soon. Thank you.
Curse lo aunty OTB. Everything will go back to you. Hahaha. So glass hearted hide inside your room la don't come out. What a shame, so old yet so childish. A little bit all bad words come out. Hahaha. So uneducated yet childish fella.
Whatever la continue to curse. Everything will go back to you. Only weak like hell fella will continue to curse people and treat those comment against his marvellous analysis as personal attack. Hahaha
Yes, God from heaven will see how shameless and your real intention in i3. Haha. Facts and figures hahaha. All never happened one. Ays facts and figures. Jaks facts and figures? Which one proven your figures is correct? Still open eyes tell lies
my humble opinion is this...we can any market calls we choose...its our right....it is also your right if you like to follow or not but you have to be responsible for your actions BUT the worse kind are those who make and when wrong they say they like champion sold all 2 weeks ago!
That one is the worse kind! long run we get some right right some very wrong....theats normal. But some chibyes wrong also say they ok because they sold early and then condemn the stock...those kind KNN beh tahan
I believe we should give credit to good writers if they write well with proper facts and not pump and dump stocks. We never say thank you when we make money and condemn the times when we lose. That's just the 'free lunch' mentality
The bloggers with humility and proper fact writing should be respected and appreciated after all its for free. U like just say thank you. U don't like dont read and don't follow their calls.
“But we expect little impact as we have decided to switch supply sources to Brazil and Australia in the event of a crisis,” he said.
Still, any disruption in steel exports from Russia and Ukraine could bolster global steel prices as the two countries have a solid presence as exporters, Mori said.
For Nippon Steel, bigger export opportunities and higher steel prices could help boost its profits, but the conflict could also have a negative impact on the global economy, he said.
“We have to keep a close eye on the development as we don’t know which way it will swing,” Mori said.
Nippon Steel has forecast its business profit will jump to 800 billion yen ($6.98 billion) for the year to March 31, from 110 billion yen a year earlier, including 230 billion yen of appraisal gains on inventory.
Italian pig iron prices are expected to continue to increase significantly in the coming days, as a result of shortages. This comes as the Ukrainian ports of Mariupol and Odessa come under siege from the Russian military.
Because of pig iron shortages from the CIS, an Italian purchase of Brazilian pig iron was heard at the beginning of February. A distributor who buys directly from producers to replenish stocks at Marghera, the main Italian steel port, is said to have bought a large, 35,000-tonne Brazilian vessel at $540/tonne fob Brazil. Some limited Ukrainian and Russian pig iron tonnages of between 7,000t and 15,000t are being sold in Italy at $610-615/t cfr Italy, sources observe.
The war in Ukraine is expected to cause a substantial change in the way Italy procures pig iron. Now that Ukrainian material is surrounded by uncertainty, and sanctions on Russia become a reality, more Brazilian prig iron is expected to be sold into Italy. It remains unclear whether the self-proclaimed Donetsk Republic, now recognised by Russia, will return as a regular pig iron supplier after the EU banned trade with the breakaway regions.
Mr OTB is gracious to defend his buy call convictions and even if he does not like a certain stock he does not condemn it like KYY. I cannot understand why someone would be so vicious and irresponsible as KYY knows he is a well followed blogger on I3
He is literally laughing at you that u bought following his recommendation and now he is laughing at you because he sold and you did not. What a crappy guy!
The seaborne basic pig iron (BPI) market strengthened on fresh US and European bookings of Brazil- and CIS-origin material concluded at higher levels late last week, before the market was thrown into uncertainty by the escalation of tensions between Russia and Ukraine culminating in Russian's invasion of Ukraine on Thursday.
CIS ........
The Argus fob Black Sea weekly price for Russian and Ukrainian BPI moved up to $575/t today, surging $30/t higher from 17 February, driven by sales done to Italy, Turkey and the US late last week.
A Ukrainian producer sold a combined tonnage of 10,000t to two traders in Italy - 5,000t to each - at an average price of $615/t cfr. The shipment is scheduled for early April. The deal price roughly equated to $570–575/t fob Black Sea as one of the buyers estimated a freight rate for the parcel at $40-45/t.
Another Ukrainian exporter traded a 15,000t dispatch to a Turkish steelmaker at $585/t fob, which was in line with the seller's latest offer targets. The delivery is planned for late March. Having finalised the sale, the exporter began to offer April shipment at $600/t fob.
A 30,000t cargo of Russian BPI was bought by a US trader at $615/t cfr, with the fob equivalent price estimated by market participants at around $575/t.
Following the trade, a large Russian steelmaker planned to enter the global BPI market with $630–640/t cfr offer targets of April shipment meant primarily for the US. But rising Russia-Ukraine tensions left the market bracing for potential sanctions against Russian business, and the steelmaker stepped back.
Brazil, US ...........
Brazilian BPI producers adopted a wait-and-see stance this week, with offer indications limited and expectations bullish.
The latest price for Brazilian material achieved in a concluded deal was $585/t cfr Nola as a large Brazilian exporter sold 35,000t of high-phosphorous BPI for April shipment to a US steel producer late last week. The deal netted back to around $550/t fob south Brazil.
Another 30,000t cargo containing Brazil-origin pig iron of various grades, including around 15,000t of BPI, was booked by a US trader as regular once-a-quarter business. The price for BPI within the deal was heard from $600/t to $615/t cfr but could not be conclusively confirmed.
Some market participants pointed to $580-600/t fob as possible levels for the next sales of Brazilian BPI if shipments from Russia and Ukraine are disrupted as expected.
The Argus weekly BPI fob south Brazil price assessment settled at $550-560/t today, up $7.50/t on average from last week. The fob north Brazil BPI assessment followed suit to rise to $560-565/t today, the same $7.50/t higher than the prior level.
The Argus weekly cfr Nola BPI assessment increased by an average of $30/t on a week earlier to stand at $585–590/t today, reflecting the new trades.
Asia .........
BPI values in Asia-Pacific rose over the past week, buoyed by stronger buying interest from Taiwan, Japan, South Korea and Thailand, while China was broadly quiet with no indications heard in recent weeks.
All Asia-Pacific demand this week was covered by India-origin material. A prompt cargo of 15,000t was reported sold to Thailand at around $650/t cfr. A similar-sized parcel was heard traded to Taiwan at $635/t cfr, although final details could not be confirmed by the time Argus went to press.
In addition, a 20,000t cargo to Korea and a few small dispatches to Korea and Japan were heard to changed hands at $630–640/t cfr. All these indications were much higher than regional price ideas of around $595–600/t cfr heard last week.
Walao yeh, I thought only Russia-Ukraine got war, in fact here also got war since last Thursday as well.... and trigger until power plant jaks( Chernobyl) there. Luckily here no sanction(karma) imposed yet
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
gemfinder
6,880 posts
Posted by gemfinder > 2022-02-26 21:55 |