HEITECH PADU BHD

KLSE (MYR): HTPADU (5028)

-0.02 (1.02%)

1.92 - 1.99

3,922 comment(s). Last comment by Nieto9 6 days ago

Law Ge

5 posts

Posted by Law Ge > 2013-03-03 15:21 | Report Abuse

Dividend seems to dry up.No declaration in 2012.

Posted by cski3investor > 2013-05-08 08:27 | Report Abuse

raising working capital, not sufficient cash for dividend, selling assets in non core business.

Posted by mamakpenang7 > 2013-06-07 12:02 | Report Abuse

HeiTech Padu wins RM19m job

HeiTech Padu Bhd has secured a contract from the Government for the maintenance and services of computer systems for the data centre at the Immigration Department valued at RM19mil. According to a filing with Bursa Malaysia, the contract is for a period of two years from July 2013 to June 2015, and will only contribute positively to the future earnings of the group. (Source: The Star)

ALL SIFUs,

SHOULD I BUY THIS COUNTER OR NOT?

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-06-08 04:16 | Report Abuse

laggard stock. buy own risk

splaw

60 posts

Posted by splaw > 2013-06-15 20:17 | Report Abuse

tak gerak lepas GE 13.Ada hal ka ni

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-10-25 20:12 | Report Abuse

An over sold counter. Drop from RM1.30++, lowest for 5 years now RM0.705. A company that provided application system to several Government departments such as National Registration Department (JPN) and Immigration Department of Malaysia. The problems are, some big project (Direct Negotiotion) with Government and private company that need HTP system, HTP will establish(open up) a new proxy company to deal with that private company. Don't know the profit drop into whose pocket?

splaw

60 posts

Posted by splaw > 2013-10-25 23:46 | Report Abuse

Midtermtrader,do you think can buy at current price kah?

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-10-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

RM0.705 lowest so far. Dunno where is the bottom?

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-10-31 20:19 | Report Abuse

Crazy PMCorp promoter...

splaw

60 posts

Posted by splaw > 2014-01-01 15:02 | Report Abuse

Looks like major s/holder/director not doing much to improve co.Just let share price slide.

splaw

60 posts

Posted by splaw > 2014-01-06 12:50 | Report Abuse

PNB buying shares back from ASB? Cooking somthing?Hopefully PNB will act to arrest the decline in the co,

55,536 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-06 20:03 | Report Abuse

mamakpenang7

YES. HT PADU IS A STRONG BUY!

A VERY SAFE AND SECURED COUNTER WITH PNB & GOVT BACKING. EXPECT HIGHER DIVIDEND PAY OUT WITH RM19 MILLION NEW PROJECTS!

ANOTHER GOOD COUNTER LIKE HT PADU IS OPCOM. ALSO VERY SAFE & GIVING HIGH DIVIDENDS

splaw

60 posts

Posted by splaw > 2014-02-06 20:07 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
The last div pyt was in 2011.Hopefully directors will wake up from slumber to improve co performance.

cheeseburger

2,805 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-02-11 17:02 | Report Abuse

never buy a counter with negative EPS, negative earning and no consistent div payout....

splaw

60 posts

Posted by splaw > 2014-02-11 17:46 | Report Abuse

The highest volume since 2013. but co not doing well.Wonder why Calvin is saying a strong buy?

jpleow

247 posts

Posted by jpleow > 2014-02-14 12:05 | Report Abuse

"HeiTech Padu is believed to be set to be taken private."

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Investing/2014/02/14/Trading-ideas-MISC-Atlan-MyEG-Ornapaper-Heitech-Padu/

hw0706

792 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-02-14 12:42 | Report Abuse

HeiTech Padu Berhad is a low quality company with a positive outlook.
HeiTech Padu Berhad has weak business growth and is run by passable
management. The trend in HeiTech Padu Berhad fair value exchange rate
against its closest rated-competitor, Theta Edge Berhad, has been
appreciating over the past 2 weeks. When compared to its closest peer,
GHL Systems Berhad, HeiTech Padu Berhad shows greater overvaluation
and is equally likely to underperform the market.

hw0706

792 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-02-14 12:43 | Report Abuse

HeiTech Padu Berhad's registered activity is in the IT Services & Consulting industry. The company
is a mid-cap stock currently trading at a multiple of 27.05 times earnings.

55,536 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-15 09:41 | Report Abuse

Splaw & Friends,

I once owned 300,000 HTPadu Shares. I think it gave out 14 cts dividend twice. Since then there weren't many Govt contracts.But PNB is a substantial shareholder. As such HT Padu will continue to receive Govt Related Projects.

The FOCUS Magazine (Always with unsubstantiated sensational news) said the HT Padu might be privatised at RM1.10 to RM1.30. Dato Hilmey has denied this as rumour.

There was a strong buying up of HT Padu at up to RM1.40 years back by ASB/PNB . At that time I thought PNB might take HT Padu private. But it didn't happen.

Price has retraced since then. At below 70 cents I called for a Strong Buy because Dato Hilmey bought back huge chunks of HT Padu above 70 cents years back. It is always safe to buy at Prices BELOW what Directors and Insiders are buying.

As I have said before I think OPCOM is now the Only Remaining IT Related Share That Has Not Moved Yet.

MyEG has secured E-GST project from Govt. Expect more Internet Connection in WHOLE OF WEST MALAYSIA, SABAH & SARWAWK. OPCOM is the No.1 Fiber Optic Provider in Malaysia.

Buy OPCOM before the Market discover it like HT Padu & MyEG

Happy Investing

Calvin, Singapore.

jpleow

247 posts

Posted by jpleow > 2014-02-15 11:42 | Report Abuse

Reply to Bursa query on ARTICLE ENTITLED "HEITECH TO BE TAKEN PRIVATE?":
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1540029

"Upon consultation with our Chairman Y.Bhg. Dato' Mohd Hilmey Mohd Taib, he informed that he has informally explored the possibilities of a privatization exercise about 4 months ago, which was premature and non –conclusive. The Chairman confirmed that there is no formal arrangement in relation to the aforesaid possibilities has been made at this juncture. The Chairman has also never held any discussion with Agathis Captial (Limited Partner"

Original article from Focus Malaysia:
http://www.focusmalaysia.my/Mainstream/HeiTech-to-be-taken-private-

jpleow

247 posts

Posted by jpleow > 2014-02-15 13:49 | Report Abuse

HTPadu is a good apple that turns bad.

I bought HTPadu from Dec06 to Jul07 & received good dividends from FY06 to FY10. However, earnings started dropping since FY11 & dividends stop from FY11. With the dividends received, my net cost in HTPadu reduced to RM0.45 from RM0.95.

Since the Chairman didn't deny the possibility of future privatisation, speculation may still be going on.

I'm now watching closely for a good exit price. :-)

jpleow

247 posts

Posted by jpleow > 2014-02-15 15:39 | Report Abuse

Just a thought on the power of dividends.

With the good dividends I received from HTPadu in FY06 to FY10, my net cost was reduced from RM0.95 to RM0.45.

Imagine if the company didn’t give out the dividends then my net cost will stuck at RM0.95. The dividends not paid will turn into retained profit & increase the net asset of the company.

However, when the earnings started dropping, the price may drop the same amount since net asset of a company is something that you can see but you cannot touch. Then I will suffer losses. In Bursa, there are many stocks trading at a huge discount to their net asset per share.

I always think of dividends as automatic profit taking (without the hassle of constant trading). It will reduced the net cost of owning a stock & if something bad happened you’ll not suffer much. For my Bjtoto shares, the net cost is already negative years ago, hence no matter how Bjtoto drop, I won’t suffer any losses.

Lesson: with other things equal, pick the stock with the highest dividend yield. Just like 冷眼wrote in his article: “志在股息错不了” (http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/coldeye/17165.jsp).

Posted by wanderabara > 2014-02-18 17:25 | Report Abuse

why a big drop today??

btchoopg

Posted by btchoopg > 2014-03-19 13:49 | Report Abuse

So that we can buy.

splaw

60 posts

Posted by splaw > 2014-04-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

Some activity from HT Padu.....going up further?

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-02 15:27 | Report Abuse

Yes it is. Will keep raise these few days.

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-02 15:40 | Report Abuse

People collecting it now.

hagi

698 posts

Posted by hagi > 2014-04-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

vincentteoh, pls stop giving out falsed hope. Thank you.

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-02 18:29 | Report Abuse

Not false hope. Tomorrow is last call for this counter. TP is 0.83. Friday will force selling. You can either stay diam diam & see. Or just do it. TP is very subjective. No 100%.

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-04-02 18:34 | Report Abuse

No need to thank me if u earn money & don't blame me if u lose. Because it all up to your decision. Just sharing. If trust u can buy it diam diam & take profit or lose. That's all. Again, tomorrow is the last wave for this counter, TP is 0.83

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-07-25 15:02 | Report Abuse

high tech.. :D

55,536 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

Wow, just one smile from bonescythe Htpadu jumped 5 cts or 7.35%!

Is HTPadu Going To Propose A Capital Repayment or Nice Dividend soon?

wren

157 posts

Posted by wren > 2014-07-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

shud be...been consolidating...y suddenly moved?its good though:)

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-07-25 16:18 | Report Abuse

HTpadu sell land la :D

55,536 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-25 16:21 | Report Abuse

Last time gave 14 cents div few times. Maybe another one coming soon?

26,291 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-25 16:28 | Report Abuse

hari raya rally?

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-07-26 11:13 | Report Abuse

Boom... anither rm24m project

:D

55,536 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-26 11:28 | Report Abuse

Very Good,

Should upgrade name from Bonescythe to Bombscythe or Boomscythe now! Kikiki

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-08-05 11:23 | Report Abuse

Always drop

55,536 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

Today All Bursa Drop

HTPadu Is A Shelter Against Downturn.

Dividend Pay Out Should Be Next On The Agenda.

Years Back When Markets Crashed Left & Right - HTPadu Declared a 14 Cents Dividend

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-08-11 03:08 | Report Abuse

HTPadu - On a Better Leap
http://bonescythe.blogspot.com/2014/08/htpadu-on-better-leap.html

55,536 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-11 07:17 | Report Abuse

Heitech Padu or High Technology Sapu

HT SAPU - SAPU ALL GOVT PROJECTS FROM IC Dept, Immigration Dept, Defense Dept, Police Dept. Ect. Ect Ect

A RECESSION PROOF GOVT LINKED COMPANY!

GO! GO! POWER RANGER!

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-08-11 07:26 | Report Abuse

TQ bonescythe...

26,291 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-11 07:30 | Report Abuse

Mesiniaga looks better than Htpadu.

brady12

45 posts

Posted by brady12 > 2014-08-11 07:39 | Report Abuse

got the projects ke calvin?

55,536 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-11 09:14 | Report Abuse

Brady12,

On 24 July, 2014 HTPadu secured RM24.7 Millions Project from Jabatan Immigresen

55,536 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-12 07:52 | Report Abuse

HT PADU = HT SAPU = HT MADU

Like Bees Collecting Honey From All Flowery Govt Sweet Contracts

HT MADU THEN GAVE 14 CENTS DIVIDEND A FEW TIMES

LET"S HOPE HT MADU (HONEY) WILL GIVE SOME MONEY AGAIN TO SHAREHOLDERS THIS ROUND!

YES! YES! & YES! HT PADU EQUALS HT MADU!

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-08-12 15:59 | Report Abuse

why people still wants to trust bone? all his stocks gap up and down the hill

hope someone can report him to the sc/bursa to investigate, prop traders working with him to churn out losses for firm and let him profit!!!

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2014-08-12 16:49 | Report Abuse

I agree...he shud be investigated for putting up these reports.