KINSTEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): KINSTEL (5060)

1,503 comment(s). Last comment by Jokers2020 2019-12-19 21:34

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-06-25 17:11 | Report Abuse

As mentioned.........a BIG news in on going.....jump ship...take profit from Perwaja and join Kinsteel celebration !!!

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-06-25 17:13 | Report Abuse

Limit up anytime !!!

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-06-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

aliyusof---this company has to go through restructure or issue new shares because they have no cash left in the company, this is for sure. Sometimes, in this kind of restructuring, for example, it may be existing 5 shares become 1 new share or what to make way for the restructure. Even if they have restructure news like that, do you think that, the share price will go up when existing shares become fewer or lesser in value, like 5 old shares become 1 new share? If the restructure drags on and if they suffer some more losses in the future, the 20 cents net asset per share will become less than the 20 cents? Right now, I think it is already around 15 cents per share already? Steel business is a very difficult business to make money now for the whole world, even us steel in the us or china steel companies in china, they are also losing money. What is making you thinking that some chinese investor coming to Malaysia to set up a steel company here in Malaysia will be doing better than the other players in the Malaysian market that have already been operating here for a long time and are also suffering losses right now?

As for intrinsic value, what is it do you know? Every action that you may take has a theory and practical part tied to it. The theory is the guidelines and the practical is the conditions must be true for the theory to be valid. Before you determine intrinsic value of a company, you have to look at the theory and practical as a complete strategy.
(1) To use theory or in theory, you can examine the company's past results or past performance and use those results if the practical conditions are valid. You take the past figures of the company to determine the intrinsic value or its estimated value. But,
(2) The practical conditions are: (1) You must make sure that the company will not go bankrupt in the future, (2) You must make sure that management is very talented, and (3) you must make sure that the steel that the company is making will be very necessary to customers in the future for the company to make a profit.

Intrinsic value=(1)+(2)=3, do you understand? Just like your value to people comes from what you can do with your heart (mind) and body(behavior) that are appropriate to people.
You can estimate the intrinsic value of a company only after the company pass your practical test that you can do by thinking and observing the 3 conditions I mentioned in part 2.

If the share price is lower than the estimated value of the company by using past figures, then you can make a move, this is how people use intrinsic value to determine whether to buy a share or not!

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2015-06-26 16:20 | Report Abuse

Agreed

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2015-07-01 12:33 | Report Abuse

cherry88 As mentioned.........a BIG news in on going.....jump ship...take profit from Perwaja and join Kinsteel celebration !!!
25/06/2015 17:11

--------------------------------------------------------------
cherry : Perwaja is my 100% rated....Kinstel is only 90%.......how?

Posted by inaction > 2015-07-01 13:45 | Report Abuse

why kinsteel is not up when perwaja is up so much? previously both up and down in tandem.

niatfaez

250 posts

Posted by niatfaez > 2015-07-01 15:02 | Report Abuse

Itu la pasal .saya suda sangkut from 0.195c .2bulan suda tggu

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2015-07-03 22:43 | Report Abuse

My own analysis by chart show a Perwaja vs Kinsteel as 100 vs 60 worse than the 100 vs 90 above. Now I know why (instead of waiting for others reply) and i will be converting all kinstel into Perwaja:

2015-2-28 01:21
Kinsteel strikes deal with creditors to restructure RM753 mil of debt
By Kamarul Anwar/ theedgemarkets.com | February 27, 2015 : 11:54 PM MYT
Share on facebookShare on twitter
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 27): Kinsteel Bhd ( Financial Dashboard) has signed a debt-restructuring agreement for an outstanding principal amount of RM752.8 million with its creditors, the company announced to Bursa Malaysia this evening.

The creditors are made up of RHB Bank Bhd ( Financial Dashboard), OCBC Bank (M) Bhd, Bank Muamalat Malaysia Bhd, Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Bhd, CIMB Bank Bhd, Malayan Banking Bhd (Maybank) (Financial Dashboard), Hong Leong Bank Bhd ( Financial Dashboard), AmIslamic Bank Bhd, AmBank (M) Bhd, and TMF Trustees Malaysia Bhd.

“The proposed debt restructuring will enable Kinsteel and (51%-owned subsidiary) Perfect Channel Sdn Bhd (PCSB) to reschedule their debts to better match their projected cash flows and remove near-term pressure on the business cash flow so that the board and management can move from firefighting to focus on running the business,” Kinsteel said in the filing.

The RM752.8 million worth of borrowings are to be restructured into two stages of cash payments, two term loans, and a trade line.

Kinsteel first has to reimburse its creditors with RM50.12 million in cash by Feb 28 or – if the steelmaker is granted an extension – three months after the initial agreed date. To raise funds for this round of payment, Kinsteel plans to reduce the par value of its shares to five sen each from 20 sen and shrink its share base by combining two of its shares to one with a par value of 10 sen.

Once the consolidation of shares is done, Kinsteel will do a renounceable rights issue on the basis of two new Kinsteel shares for every existing share. One free warrant will be included with every pair of Kinsteel’s rights shares.

The company also wants to raise up to RM50 million from a private placement after the previous exercises were completed. A minimum of RM20 million from the placement’s proceeds will be set aside for working capital purposes.

The next stage of cash payment worth RM156.5 million must be completed by Sept 7, 2016, when Kinsteel has collected proceeds from selling its 30% stake in PCSB or assets of the latter, or whichever comes earlier.

Kinsteel plans to either dispose of 30% of its subsidiary PCSB, a downstream steel product manufacturer, for RM300 million cash, or have the latter sell its assets for cash of at least RM250 million. This will be used for the second set of cash payment to creditors.

A total of RM120 million of Kinsteel’s borrowings will be restructured into one set of term loan and its shariah-compliant equivalent (term loan A/Islamic financing A), broken down into six annual instalments. The terms for Islamic financing A have already been agreed upon.

Another term loan and Islamic financing (term loan B/Islamic financing B), comprising RM282.79 million of the outstanding principal amount, will be stretched over seven years. Term loan B’s first annual repayment is six years after term loan A’s first annual repayment date.

Funds for repayment of these debts will be placed inside a sinking account and a super profits account, both of which will be operated by the creditors’ agent. The sinking fund include 15% of Kinsteel’s earnings after interest, tax, and, amortisation.

The super profits account will comprise 40% of Kinsteel’s annual gross profits after tax.

Kinsteel (Fundamental: 0; Valuation: 1.8) closed half a sen or 3.23% lower at 15 sen, bringing its market capitalisation to RM161.45 million.

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-07-06 17:05 | Report Abuse

Perwaja hit 30 cents !! there are no reason Kinstel not moving.....right? the BIG news could be on 15th July !! You know I know it is a corner stock. why Don't buy first before it fly ? It won't drop much further ! Any drop will not benefit the "major shareholders"......

niatfaez

250 posts

Posted by niatfaez > 2015-07-10 18:26 | Report Abuse

Go go kinsteel . Pls hit 21cent

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-07-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

21cent is "any time" from now..........to prepare to collect your Raya any pou.......A very BIG news is coming before Raya......Selamat Hari Raya.......

Posted by hidzir80 > 2015-07-13 09:17 | Report Abuse

Hi...can i know what is target price for this kinsteel share. it will shut up or not today..

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-07-14 13:33 | Report Abuse

rm0.35

Nightkids

1,642 posts

Posted by Nightkids > 2015-07-14 21:28 | Report Abuse

0.35? simply taruh TP?

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-07-15 08:52 | Report Abuse

believe or not...by you ....

gohcm

81 posts

Posted by gohcm > 2015-07-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

First TP 21sen

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-15 11:03 | Report Abuse

perwaja suspended, all metal player flush in here to play, i njoi!!

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-15 11:04 | Report Abuse

long long time no see in top 1, since 3 months. Raya angpao come come

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-07-15 12:34 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..how bad result,,how to fly

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-07-15 12:34 | Report Abuse

don't ever trust one or two day show

Posted by Kamaru BahariBakar > 2015-07-15 12:59 | Report Abuse

Limit up today?

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-07-15 13:17 | Report Abuse

Given the suspension of Perwaja, Kinsteel is the only 1 counter you can buy before announcement. Still a good buy before they announce the detail......those who take risk will gain the fruit...Selamat Hari Raya.....

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-07-15 13:18 | Report Abuse

no limit today....BUT it could limit up after Perwaja announce the detail.....

Posted by Lee Wen Jie > 2015-07-15 14:17 | Report Abuse

Dear friends, what is the relationship between Perwaja Holding Bhd and Kinstel?

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-07-15 14:37 | Report Abuse

becareful everyone....fake buyer to push up the price

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-07-15 14:38 | Report Abuse

dont buy now

Posted by Lee Wen Jie > 2015-07-15 14:43 | Report Abuse

ivan: how do you know is fake buyer? How to define it?

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-07-15 14:44 | Report Abuse

low volume buyer and seller ..suddenly shoot up then low seller...

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-15 14:44 | Report Abuse

lulz, fake buyers, he must be dreaming

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-07-15 14:45 | Report Abuse

becareful..watch after 4pm if really shoot up will up to 0.21 otherwise will fall back to 0.18 before closing

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-15 14:45 | Report Abuse

my jailbreak ticket is NEARRRRRRRRR

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-07-15 15:05 | Report Abuse

The BIG 1 is coming from Perwaja.............. Good news...turnaround FY2016....Right Issue with warrants, no capital reduction.... Any increase in Perwaja share price will have positive impact to Kinsteel, as it is Kinsteel associate company. With its NTA close to 15 sen, we expect the share to surge higher toward 35 sen soon...

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-15 15:07 | Report Abuse

use ur brain. boycott this type out lousy company

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-07-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

yes...it's coming down now

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

as i said..wait until 4pm

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

show will end soon...

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-15 15:23 | Report Abuse

sour grapes every where, lulz

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-07-15 15:44 | Report Abuse

okok...let's wait until 4.15pm to confirm its future trend.....

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-15 15:47 | Report Abuse

where are all this seller popping out, i thought they all hibernate

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-07-15 15:53 | Report Abuse

tp for today if not wrong is 0.195 maximum...

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-07-15 15:54 | Report Abuse

don't say any 0.21 or 0.25..all stupid nonsense

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2015-07-15 15:54 | Report Abuse

however, if selling down may back to 0.18-0.185,my guess

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-15 15:56 | Report Abuse

tomolo half day trades only, lets push!

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-07-15 16:04 | Report Abuse

Perwaja detail announcement will be out after 5pm today......let's do some homework....limit up soon...

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-15 16:06 | Report Abuse

may possible postpone after raya

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-07-15 16:09 | Report Abuse

No lah.......they have make the press conference mah..........4pm loh...still strong...confirm no fack buyer lah....

cherry88

977 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-07-15 16:09 | Report Abuse

Ivan2222, today close at 0.205.....haha

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-07-15 16:10 | Report Abuse

buying pressure is back!

HITnRUN

298 posts

Posted by HITnRUN > 2015-07-15 16:10 | Report Abuse

why perwaja down yesterday if the deal is going to be done?