COASTAL CONTRACTS BHD

KLSE (MYR): COASTAL (5071)

+0.06 (4.05%)

1.48 - 1.54

15 people like this.

3,436 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2 months ago

addylee

104 posts

Posted by addylee > 2014-10-14 22:54 | Report Abuse

since sudah turun cukup .. now it will climb back

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2014-10-15 14:38 | Report Abuse

what's wrong? keep dropping?

kewyy

76 posts

Posted by kewyy > 2014-10-15 16:08 | Report Abuse

Any one have idea why coastal still in dropping?

Posted by rambo goreng > 2014-10-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

today the 7th day drop kaw2 consecutively......

kewyy

76 posts

Posted by kewyy > 2014-10-15 16:58 | Report Abuse

Coastal is a solid company i cannot understand why drop so serious

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-15 16:59 | Report Abuse

expect too drop more.
sad.

kewyy

76 posts

Posted by kewyy > 2014-10-15 17:18 | Report Abuse

Yup too serious sad case

fatdatlo

395 posts

Posted by fatdatlo > 2014-10-15 17:27 | Report Abuse

After yesterday's steep fall, oil prices continue to drop. Now drop 1.5%.

Posted by tonsilbasher > 2014-10-15 19:39 | Report Abuse

tmrw continue to drop. next level rm 3.00

kewyy

76 posts

Posted by kewyy > 2014-10-15 19:48 | Report Abuse

Rm3 sure or not?

Posted by Lee Chee Hoe > 2014-10-15 22:44 | Report Abuse

it will go up soon after so many days

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-16 09:56 | Report Abuse

all depend world oil price.

culain99

94 posts

Posted by culain99 > 2014-10-16 10:29 | Report Abuse

drop drop

Posted by byonghock > 2014-10-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

Lowest rm3.45.I predict.then some rebound.how much rebound depend on oilprice.hopefully won't drop to 7 dol

Posted by byonghock > 2014-10-16 11:30 | Report Abuse

70dollars for oil price

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-10-16 11:42 | Report Abuse

yup. its progressing to rm 3.00 level

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-10-16 11:43 | Report Abuse

the whole industry is negative outlook. Even its a good company, it cant fight the negative outlook of global O&G

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2014-10-16 11:53 | Report Abuse

RUN!!!! THERE'S GOING TO BE ANOTHER STOCK MARKET CRASH!! THE KLCI IS ALREADY TRAING BELOW THE 200SMA, A CONFIRMED DOWNTREND!!! SELL AND RUN!!!

paksawa

24 posts

Posted by paksawa > 2014-10-16 12:03 | Report Abuse

I ALSO RECOMMEND TO RUN AND HIDE, THERE WILL BE OTHERS GOOD COMPANY TO INVEST IN AFTER THE SELL DOWN. RE_ENTER AFTER THE PRICE STABLISED. RUN RUN RUN!!

paksawa

24 posts

Posted by paksawa > 2014-10-16 12:09 | Report Abuse

For those who still thinking about technical rebound, it wont happen in a short time and it will be short lived. Forget about the recently won RM 444 Million deals,comment from the chairman of doubling capitlisation, IB recommendations to pick on weaknesses and price target. Coco is still a good company to invest in but you can buy at lower price.Run2 now to avoid more damage.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-10-16 17:58 | Report Abuse

in my watchlist. This is a great company. will pick it up when it's stabilize.

Posted by rambo goreng > 2014-10-17 10:07 | Report Abuse

market rebound......temporary or can sustain???

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2014-10-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

It will be a temporary one. The long term trend is bearish. KLCI already trading below the 200D SMA, a confirmed indicator that the market is on a downtrend. Trade at your own risk!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-17 20:36 | Report Abuse

OG COUNTERS 还是不稳,下星期股价应该麾下。

注意:
SKPETRO
UMWOG
BARAKAH

komnas

532 posts

Posted by komnas > 2014-10-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

Anyone can advice the direction for this stock?

ckl4717

95 posts

Posted by ckl4717 > 2014-10-18 17:58 | Report Abuse

the game changer for Coastal is the jack-up rig contract they hoping to secure, no harm to wait until they get the contract seal only we go in to invest as a long term investor. Earn less abit is better than making the wrong choice.

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-10-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

Powerful rebound

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

我看错了,
请买入SKPETRO,不然就会太迟了。

SKPETRO vs COASTAL,

I choose to collected SKPETRO.

Overweight

229 posts

Posted by Overweight > 2014-10-24 10:04 | Report Abuse

more fierce rebounds coming, still huge discount gaps.

paksawa

24 posts

Posted by paksawa > 2014-10-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

Overweight

229 posts

Posted by Overweight > 2014-10-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

upcoming quarter result released soon on next week Monday or Tuesday, very confident it will be achieved another stellar performance, the current strong cash position and the among of long term contract in hand, the company will definitely survey in the event of any crisis and would more resilience than other companies.

Bullcoming

849 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2014-10-28 11:45 | Report Abuse

This counter with Rm580m cash in hand, 921m retained profit.
borrowing only RM5.8m, EPS for past 2q is 19cts, is a very solid footing.
Good company to invest.

buaya44

4 posts

Posted by buaya44 > 2014-11-04 13:13 | Report Abuse

Keep close Watch The stock. Something interesting in horizon.

cuticuti

145 posts

Posted by cuticuti > 2014-11-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

another opportunity to buy at weakness below 3.80. solid fundamentals,consistent earnings counter..eager to wait for the coming qtr report

superegg

112 posts

Posted by superegg > 2014-11-07 12:11 | Report Abuse

today price is $3.63, can buy ?

superegg

112 posts

Posted by superegg > 2014-11-07 12:12 | Report Abuse

compare to skpetro, which one is better ? skpetro is a lot cheaper now.

Peter Chen

164 posts

Posted by Peter Chen > 2014-11-07 13:48 | Report Abuse

Coastal Contracts Bhd's Ng Chin Heng, from RM500,000 to RM837million
沿海工程黄振兴从50万到8.35亿
http://aseantradinglink.blogspot.com/2014/11/coastal-contracts-bhds-ng-chin-heng.html

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2014-11-14 14:06 | Report Abuse

Those who are still thinking of buying this counter are bloody fools! If you compare our local Oil and Gas counters to SeaDrill, the world's biggest offshore driller by market capitalisation, you will realize how bloody overpriced they are.

SeaDrill itself is currently trading at a P/E ratio of just 7X but this solid company offers a staggering dividend yield of 19% (USD 1 per quarter)! Imagine, if people are selling stock of this fantastic, global company despite it's staggering 18% dividend yield, why shouldn't we sell down our local shitty Oil and Gas counters which offer shit for dividends?

The dividend yield of Coastal is a shitty, paltry 1-3% compared to SeaDrill's whooping 19% (at the current price). P/E ratio of Coastal is around 11x but SeaDrill is trading at just 7x. So what does that tell you? That Coastal is bloody expensive!!!

What more, SeaDrill is a global company with a market capitalization many times bigger than Coastal.

Goodluck to those who bought into this stock. I expect this stock to sink all the way to below RM2.00.

For me, personally, I wont even buy this stock.

More info on SeaDrill which should awaken you to how shitty our local Oil and gas stocks are!

Seadrill
============

Sector: oil & gas services
Market value: $10.8 billion
2014 return: -47%
Energy prices have plummeted, and stocks like Seadrill SDRL, -2.91% have paid the price. As an oil-service company that focuses on offshore drilling, Seadrill is in particularly dire straits given that the cost of deepwater extraction makes even less sense when crude oil is cheap.

However, after a big drop this year, it’s hard to imagine things getting worse.

And it’s not like Seadrill is just sitting there, waiting for crude to bounce back and business to pick up. Zephirin Group recently offered a bullish take on the stock, in part, because of two big engagements in West Africa, where the company is contracting with Total TOT, -0.33% and Exxon Mobil XOM, -0.75% Seadrill is comfortably profitable and isn’t going anywhere.

The biggest risk, however, is a cut in Seadrill’s juicy dividend, which at a recent payout of $1 per quarter works out to a staggering 18% yield. With projected earnings of about $3 a share, there simply is not enough money to keep up that kind of distribution for long.

But even if the dividend is slashed by 75% to 25 cents, you’ll still enjoy a nearly 5% yield. And, most importantly, you’ll be buying at the bottom to benefit from share-price appreciation and dividend growth. The forward price-to-earnings ratio is less than 7.
14/11/2014 13:46

kewyy

76 posts

Posted by kewyy > 2014-11-14 15:37 | Report Abuse

Who can tell me should keeping buy or cut now?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-11-14 16:11 | Report Abuse

kewyy, pls hold it !
dun cut loss.

kewyy

76 posts

Posted by kewyy > 2014-11-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

Should Keeping buy?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-11-14 16:15 | Report Abuse

YES.

kewyy

76 posts

Posted by kewyy > 2014-11-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

I think coastal will keeping drop becoz the inter oil keeping drop

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-11-14 16:25 | Report Abuse

If u think u still not need to use ur invested money to buy other counters,

then u hold.

if u plan to buy other stocks, then u use ur coastal money to buy other.

kewyy

76 posts

Posted by kewyy > 2014-11-14 16:38 | Report Abuse

Your mean is coastal will not rebound in short time?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-11-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

I believed Coastal also SKPETRO.

Posted by smallvestor > 2014-11-17 14:40 | Report Abuse

There is an announcement that his son bought 58,600 shares on 11.11.14. Should be good news coming.

cuticuti

145 posts

Posted by cuticuti > 2014-11-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

I don't think its core vessels mainly on O&G only. From what i learn, that's just a fraction of it. Can compare, just not quite eloquent.

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2014-11-21 19:14 | Report Abuse

Stock market crash is looming..beware...
http://www.moneynews.com/MKTNews/Market-Collapse-Finance-Stocks/2013/03/01/id/492699/